Sunday, March 29, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 29th 2015)

I'm fine and this is on time. That's thanks to having to come on here for homework haha or I wouldn't be on here probably...

1. Work this week has been BUSY. And insane and wait I didn't work much haha. I did the race on Sunday. But I did work on Monday morning feeling the pain and lack of sleep. I worked a closing both Friday and Saturday. Bummer back to closings on Saturdays cause I opened today so *yawn* I am tired. Work is work. My 1 year is coming up this week. I doubt anyone but me will NOTICE this. I was hired unofficially on the 1st same day as interview, I was hired for real on the 3rd and my first real day was the 8th. Crazy stuff! I had to get new work shoes this week. Guess a year in cheap shoes is a bit much but my others getting holes. I also replaced my workout shoes and tennis shoes last weekend (better shoes skechers so exciting!). I don't wear lots of shoes nor replace them but 3 pairs in 1 year is a bit crazy talk.

2. School this week. We are now in our 8th week which means new classes. I dropped 1 of my 2 online classes. I am now down to 2 online, 1 in person. Really kinda slim pickings. I plan a fuller Fall schedule again. I am sad I lost so much this semester. So I have a fast track class its DEEP. Then the two I had from the beginning online and in person. But school is school. Had my last real test till our final in May in person that is. I need to figure out my creative writing project. I am currently trying to work on homework due in the next few days. I have stuff due for my new online class tonight by 12am. I have homework due for my other online by Wednesday at 3pm (that's Tuesday night for me I never wait till Wed for turning that in). Trying to not stress out. That as I watch my sister sadly struggle with more classes than me (funny she took less last semester and I took more than)...

3. Its been hot again this weekend ugh. Spring and hot. Reminds me of last Spring. This better not be like THAT. We are in our 4th year of a drought and seriously wish we weren't. It sucks living in this state when we are so dry all the time. Anyways. No workouts this week. I took it easy. I am going to work on getting back into something this week. Especially with my new shoes and today I got a new shirt first time in years! Need to show these off. I want to get some weights and try to do some real workouts, use my wiifit and do some stuff. I cant go to a gym for now and all I have is at home but I need to workout I like it but its just hard to get started and then find time to keep going

4. Wow the 28th marks 6 years since our smaller tornado in Murfreesboro, TN. The odd ball of this is this year is exactly how it was in 2009 to the calendar dates and days. So it was on a Saturday when that tornado came during a tornado watch severe thunder storm but no warning. It was small just an ef1 I think. It tore the roof off the boys and girls club, went and tore the roof off the small theater by us. I didn't even know there was one. I was home alone with the pets while my sister worked thinking it was just a severe thunder storm but as we grew to know bad storms in the south don't always come with a warning!

5. Gonna get deep here. Mostly to fill my space for the week. I work with a few younger people at my job. Most of the people there are early 20's to 30's. And the majority of them have a kid except a few. I have two people in mind here both in their 20's and they are inspiring to me. They are in school but they have goals and they are working on them. I never was successful with my goals. I blame ADD here because I have to. Having ADD and goals is like a joke sometimes. And if you don't got it you don't get it. I have ADD, perfectionist, OCD too. I am like a disaster so making goals is like a big issue. And then doing those goals. Life has no instruction book. Once you exit school you are on your own. Suddenly everyone expects you to be a grown up and get things and not act like a kid. But since I am pretty sure my maturity is that of a teenager I am pretty sure I will never out grow this I have to deal with that. So watching these younger than me means if I make goals they can come true. Today I was just thinking about how if we hadn't moved out of our house to TN 8 years ago this coming November how things would be so different. I don't know how but they would be. I went to CSB and that broadcasting school keeps me able to get internships. I am still sad I lost my school in 2009 for good but know I can still remember what I learned. I am now in school trying to find classes to build on that for more experience and I want a real job someday something real I can have. Not retail. I will NEVER only work in retail I would go out of my mind. I don't envy people who are stuck in retail for as long as me or longer. Okay back to this. So everything built on each other. It didn't seem smart at the time moving so far away with jobs and nothing aspect wise. Really we were just bidding our time there like here but we were paying our own bills and trying to get lives. I am starting to forget who I was out there and how I was growing up but I try to hold on to the little things I learned for when I move again. I doubt it will ever be out of California that doesn't seem possible but still I dream of this too a real place a real life. Okay that was deep for this blog so I will stop.

Wow April is coming. Easter is in a week. And well have a good one everyone!! See you on the other side of the bunny. Remember Jesus is the real reason for Easter not a bunny rabbit :)

Monday, March 23, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 22nd 2015)

Sorry this is 1 day late. Not surprising but couldn't be helped... How you all doing tonight?

1. St Patty's Day came and went and we didn't do anything for it. I mean I didn't even leave the house except for a small walk. It came during Spring break so that is how it fell. Spring is here isn't that crazy? Began on the 20th! I live in California and Spring has been here for weeks. I don't like how hot it has been. Last weekend and this coming one. We had a bad hot last year Spring that resulted in those horrible fires for weeks! So I am hoping HOT Spring doesn't mean like last year that was no fun at all!

2. Work is going okay. I didn't really work much last week. I only worked on Sunday and then again on Friday night. So that was last week. Due to the race I had the whole rest of the weekend off and only came back today. It was nice. I like breaks. Work is work drama and stuff. Its retail and that is how it is. What can I say?

3. Was on Spring Break last week and what did I do? Nothing really! I was sick still with this dang sinus infection that I think is finally leaving me. I am trying to be *hopeful* this will be gone this week and I don't have to visit a doctor I do not want to try to fit that in my busy as nothing else already schedule. I didn't even get as much sleeping in as I wanted as I kept waking too soon even if I went to bed early the night before. Very odd. And by Friday when I finally went to work again after 4 days of nothing much I was antsy as heck and ready to be out of the house. How did I used to just work and nothing else? How did I survive so long without a job and nothing to do? I do.not.know.

4. So last week on Wednesday I was trying for another hour of sleep. My sister was off work for her only real day to do homework during break. And suddenly the power goes out all over the neighborhood. Wth? SO turns out some car hit a power box and they got the power back on but it was 2hours of trying to figure out what to do because we needed to eat dinner and do homework. Anyways. Glad it was fixed but seriously what caused that guy to do that? Was it necessary? Probably texting or on the phone. Since it only involved that truck you can only guess why...

5. I am leaving workouts and race to last. I spent all last week Mon-Thur riding my moms bike every day for 30 min and then going for a 20min walk. I was still sick and was trying just trying to last minute prep myself for the race on Sunday. Well first off I don't know if that helped me because I sucked big time. My sister decided to bail on me and walk the whole thing at her pace and left me alone. I was the last person in the back. It was hot, I was stressed out, running on 3hours of sleep (most I have gotten for THIS race. My 1st year I went on 2hours and last year none). But this was not the 5K which is around 3miles and some change. This was nearly 10 miles. I was not prepared to walk this race little alone run and walk it. Still I put on my big girl pants and tried anyways. I was dead last, I tried to run for a minute once and couldn't do more than 30 seconds. When we got through mile 1 we was on the same trail as the 5K but once we turned to go up this hill and I was on my way to the new area I knew I was a goner. I was pretty much freaking out nearly crying, hurting so bad and having no idea how I could do this race alone like this and so many miles to go. So when this van working for the race saw me and asked if I wanted a ride I said yes. They took me back to the finish line. I felt so sick at that point I felt sore all over, I think I was nearly close to start of a heat stroke, I just felt like I would barf I felt so crappy. I was NOT going to make it. I prayed one thing before we began "Please God don't let me die" and I truly think if I had to finish that race I would have died. If I had my sister there if I had anyone there if I was not alone I would have tried more I guess and kept going. But honestly it wasn't happening. It was shameful but still I did get a ride to the finish line. I just wanted my medal. Than I waited a good near 2 hours more for my sister to come on down and we went to get our medals. But some idiot went and stole some boxes and we didn't get one! Us and many others. So they are going to in a few weeks heaven knows when mail those to us. The ONE reason we tortured ourselves was for a medal we didn't even get on race day WTH. My sister by the way applause for her crossing in just under 2 hours 30 min. Good for her! Shes in pain today. I am too but not like her. But I had everything against me. And I am sorry if that means I failed big time. I will try this again. I will cross that off my bucket list. I will do a 10K first. I will train more. But seriously this last minute decision was not a good one and I shouldn't have agreed to do it in the first place. Oh well its gone and done now.

Well that's all for now. Back to school this week. 8 weeks done, 8 weeks to go. Crazy stuff. March almost over. Where does the time go? Till next weekend see you then!!

Sunday, March 15, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 15th 2015)

On time this week but NO promises next Sunday!! It's been an odd ball of a week. Ending with a big heat wave all weekend! I'm getting my fan out this week cause it's not even Spring yet but feels like Summer. Oh California your weather is drunk LOL.

1. School this week I only went one day which was Tuesday. It was an okay day. But doing it while sick with this sinus infection wasn't my cup of tea. I went mostly just to get my notes for my test which is a week from Tuesday after our Spring break. I skipped for the first time ever on Thursday cause I am sick and needed the sleep! This week is Spring break yeah for Spring break. While it means I will have TWO new classes after it on the 23rd. It also means we are at the half way point of our Semester so just 8 weeks left to go! I will try to be productive my week off and also catch up on homework so I don't do it all last minute when its due as I keep doing...

2. Work this week. I worked on Sunday which was crazy busy! I swear Sundays are THEE most busiest day of the week. Saturdays are a close second but for some reason this day of rest is also the busiest day to work! Glad I don't work next Sunday! I worked on Friday and Saturday and let me tell you I have been feeling extra crappy both those days headaches, dizzy and just nasty. Today which is of the new week not as bad but still. Sick & working is never fun. Worse than school & sick if you ask me...

3. Workouts this week NOPE. I mention this only cause our race is in a week. In fact a week from now when I do this again (probably on Monday shall see) I will have finished my first ever 15K. That's a bucket list item btw I just checked I thought I had put down only 10K but I put 10K or 15K. A 10K is only under 7 miles. A 15K is nearly 10 miles. Chocolate and medal better be worth it! Wish me luck. Hope to at least bike some if I cant walk some. But sick or not I will try to do something this week... sigh

4. Saw the beach for the first time and months on Thursday night. Yes after I skipped class for more sleep (and I did get more sleep!) my mom took me to the beach. Mostly so she could use her new camera and take cool pictures (so jealous!). It was nice. I just wish I could have put my feet in the water. So it was a half okay trip. Perfect would have been feet in water and on sand. I didn't touch either much.

5. Still sick with my sinus infection. I have had this now 2 weeks and 4 days. I tech got it on Wed when my headaches began. They got worse when I lost my crown and believe me I thought it was all associated with being tired and my bad teeth. Not till the following weekend when I realized it was a sinus infection. I had more signs than I knew including how the pain was worse when I laid down. My ears wont stop popping in. Today not as bad as yesterday but they actually hurt when I yawn. My ear plugs wont stay in right so I am worried they are clogged or something. Today I couldn't even unpop one of them for a while and was driving me crazy as I was at work trying to hear people. I think people probably think man she is extra tired yawning so much. NOPE I am trying to get these dang ears unpopped proper like and stay that way. I am unsure if I have ever had a sinus infection but it is horrible and mean. For Friday and Saturday I had 2 days at work where my headaches came and went and threatened to get worse. This past week I had a bad headache and toothache on Tuesday night and found hot water on a wash clothe works. I haven't had to use that again thankfully but if I get it will use that. Swear sinus headache you are a mean thing!!

Well that's all for now. I did take out my earring after 12 weeks today. I have in a new earring. I plan to change it out one at night and pick one during day might match it up to my other side since I can do that now. Will take some getting used to. Also Tuesday saw my first movie in months at the theater "Seventh Son". It was alright. I read the book years ago so I know the basics for the film. Might have seen a different one but decided not to. Oh well. Kinda sad I wanted to see "The Duff" since I was reading the book but now its not at our theater anymore man that was fast. Movies used to stay for months now you are LUCKY if its a month even the popular ones! Well have a nice week everyone. See you on Sunday and it will be spring too!!

Monday, March 9, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 8th 2015)

Sorry this is late its been THAT kinda weekend! Sigh. How are you doing today fine readers??

1. Let's be honest. I am sick nasty ugly totally bad timing sinus infection sick! Where did it come from? I do not know. I just know that a week ago around the time my crown came off I began to get horrible headaches that made my teeth hurt so bad I thought I would die. They would last for hours. I would numb my teeth but it didn't always help. This was going on for a good plus week. I thought it might be one of two things: something more serious with my teeth or something not my teeth at all. Cause I got them when I was tired or not so not like the ones I got last year when I was tired sometimes. So Friday I had to go back to work again after my school week done and I was SO achy before and had a fever of sorts I guessed. Either way I just spent my 7hr shift wanting to die, sitting down a lot. I had pains too my usual headaches. My ears felt popped in, my throat felt funny, my nose was stuffy and I was nearly coughing. My co-worker agreed it was a sinus infection. My sister bought me some stuff and miracle the headaches haven't come back like THAT. Still I had to work all weekend. Now I have a cold, cough, sinus issues, headaches sometimes, sore throat. I feel pretty gross. I had to work two more days. I am glad to say I survived but that took all my energy so coming home yesterday from that long weekend really did not feel like popping out my laptop just for this. Sorry. So sorry.

2. Our weather is so odd. I could blame that for my issue but who knows. Hot and warm and cold at night. And back and fourth. I get a dizzy spell just thinking about it. And we sprung forward now and we are back to one hour ahead now. I like the extra hour day light. Now that we are back to it I am okay but I missed my hour one yesterday of sleep. Yup.

3. Workouts this week. Yeah until I got sick I had one and that was it. I actually ran some too. Made my bad knee swollen I am trying to ice it daily but not much so far. But yeah one workout was it. I was exhausted. Sad I cant really workout this week due to this sickness that needs to be gone before our race in two weeks.

4. Work is okay except when I am this sick. I worked last week Sunday, Monday, Friday & Saturday. That is a lot of work. This week not as much oh well. I cant believe how close we are to my 1 year since I began weirdness. Guess they doing some easter baby first thing this year like they did the other holidays. Fun stuff on the 28th.

5. School last week was busy. I had homework I forgot to do due on Tuesday night. I did that on Tuesday. I had homework on Monday. So that was 2 days in a row of lots of homework. Yikes. Weird that after next weeks spring break I will have two new online classes. Crazy stuff. I like school but sometimes it really drains me. Oh well.

Well that's all for now. Have a good week. I don't work again till Friday. And we are two weeks less than from our 15K hot chocolate run. I also take out my earring on Sunday and next week is Spring break so lots happening. See you on Sunday (I hope)!! :)

Sunday, March 1, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 1st 2015)

Welcome to March. And March has come in pretty much as it sounds it marched right on in. Haha. Just kidding.

1. I lost my crown this week on one of my teeth. It happened right before my only class for school on Thursday. I spent the whole 3 hour class not knowing what to do, literally texting my family inbetween. I called the dentist after class to hear cause they said the tooth has to come out there isn't anything they can do. Yup. That is what they said. So now I have to wait till MID APRIL to get it out and until then have no crown. I bought some of that crown junk for $7 pretty deep waste as it didn't stick. Gross is how part of my tooth came out in the crown ew. This crown should have lasted me for 10-15 years the silver one less. And yet this one came out first. So now I am stuck only eating on the side with the chipped sore tooth so this is like a double miserable for me till this tooth is gone. It feels funny but otherwise I don't know what else to do. Sigh. My worst nightmare has come true I lost a crown and cant do a thing about it.

2. Workouts this week I did TWO I wish I could have done three. A long 1 hour walk I did two of them. This week I need to start actually running again. We are doing the 15K race in just 3 weeks gulp. A 15K is 9.6miles. We only get about 2.5hrs to do this race. I am nervous as crap and wonder if I will cheat more than not and how much I will do before I can cheat. Will try best we can to not do the whole 9.6miles but if we have to we will do it. And get a medal instead. So yeah I did my best.

3. Work this week is doing okay. I worked last Sunday. I worked Friday. But due to a horrible count it horrible headache I had on Wednesday night, Thursday all day and then back again on Friday I decided to call out on Saturday. It sucked I lost 8hrs around $56. I only slept 12hrs I wanted 14hrs or more but nope did not get that even. I spent half the day sleeping the other trying to get more sleep. So that was my Saturday and end of my work week.

4. School this week was okay. Just the usual. I didn't do so hot on the test on Tuesday. I missed 3 out of the total of 14. Last test I only missed one. Sure I didn't study that much but still. We have new groups so that is interesting getting to know our new groups. I am still only doing one online. But in a few weeks I will have 2 more which is great. Good there. Doing my best trying to get this done right.

5. Weather this week is up and down. But two days ago began to get cloudy. It was kind of raining off and on today but for last week it didn't rain like it should have. Should have rained last night I think it rained some but not much otherwise. There you go.

Well March is here. Gonna be a busy month. Happy for Spring break in 2 weeks. And our race in 3 weeks. Spring is coming and day light savings in a week. So there you go see you soon. Have a good one. Stay dry or warm whatever your weather may be!