Sunday, March 29, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 29th 2015)

I'm fine and this is on time. That's thanks to having to come on here for homework haha or I wouldn't be on here probably...

1. Work this week has been BUSY. And insane and wait I didn't work much haha. I did the race on Sunday. But I did work on Monday morning feeling the pain and lack of sleep. I worked a closing both Friday and Saturday. Bummer back to closings on Saturdays cause I opened today so *yawn* I am tired. Work is work. My 1 year is coming up this week. I doubt anyone but me will NOTICE this. I was hired unofficially on the 1st same day as interview, I was hired for real on the 3rd and my first real day was the 8th. Crazy stuff! I had to get new work shoes this week. Guess a year in cheap shoes is a bit much but my others getting holes. I also replaced my workout shoes and tennis shoes last weekend (better shoes skechers so exciting!). I don't wear lots of shoes nor replace them but 3 pairs in 1 year is a bit crazy talk.

2. School this week. We are now in our 8th week which means new classes. I dropped 1 of my 2 online classes. I am now down to 2 online, 1 in person. Really kinda slim pickings. I plan a fuller Fall schedule again. I am sad I lost so much this semester. So I have a fast track class its DEEP. Then the two I had from the beginning online and in person. But school is school. Had my last real test till our final in May in person that is. I need to figure out my creative writing project. I am currently trying to work on homework due in the next few days. I have stuff due for my new online class tonight by 12am. I have homework due for my other online by Wednesday at 3pm (that's Tuesday night for me I never wait till Wed for turning that in). Trying to not stress out. That as I watch my sister sadly struggle with more classes than me (funny she took less last semester and I took more than)...

3. Its been hot again this weekend ugh. Spring and hot. Reminds me of last Spring. This better not be like THAT. We are in our 4th year of a drought and seriously wish we weren't. It sucks living in this state when we are so dry all the time. Anyways. No workouts this week. I took it easy. I am going to work on getting back into something this week. Especially with my new shoes and today I got a new shirt first time in years! Need to show these off. I want to get some weights and try to do some real workouts, use my wiifit and do some stuff. I cant go to a gym for now and all I have is at home but I need to workout I like it but its just hard to get started and then find time to keep going

4. Wow the 28th marks 6 years since our smaller tornado in Murfreesboro, TN. The odd ball of this is this year is exactly how it was in 2009 to the calendar dates and days. So it was on a Saturday when that tornado came during a tornado watch severe thunder storm but no warning. It was small just an ef1 I think. It tore the roof off the boys and girls club, went and tore the roof off the small theater by us. I didn't even know there was one. I was home alone with the pets while my sister worked thinking it was just a severe thunder storm but as we grew to know bad storms in the south don't always come with a warning!

5. Gonna get deep here. Mostly to fill my space for the week. I work with a few younger people at my job. Most of the people there are early 20's to 30's. And the majority of them have a kid except a few. I have two people in mind here both in their 20's and they are inspiring to me. They are in school but they have goals and they are working on them. I never was successful with my goals. I blame ADD here because I have to. Having ADD and goals is like a joke sometimes. And if you don't got it you don't get it. I have ADD, perfectionist, OCD too. I am like a disaster so making goals is like a big issue. And then doing those goals. Life has no instruction book. Once you exit school you are on your own. Suddenly everyone expects you to be a grown up and get things and not act like a kid. But since I am pretty sure my maturity is that of a teenager I am pretty sure I will never out grow this I have to deal with that. So watching these younger than me means if I make goals they can come true. Today I was just thinking about how if we hadn't moved out of our house to TN 8 years ago this coming November how things would be so different. I don't know how but they would be. I went to CSB and that broadcasting school keeps me able to get internships. I am still sad I lost my school in 2009 for good but know I can still remember what I learned. I am now in school trying to find classes to build on that for more experience and I want a real job someday something real I can have. Not retail. I will NEVER only work in retail I would go out of my mind. I don't envy people who are stuck in retail for as long as me or longer. Okay back to this. So everything built on each other. It didn't seem smart at the time moving so far away with jobs and nothing aspect wise. Really we were just bidding our time there like here but we were paying our own bills and trying to get lives. I am starting to forget who I was out there and how I was growing up but I try to hold on to the little things I learned for when I move again. I doubt it will ever be out of California that doesn't seem possible but still I dream of this too a real place a real life. Okay that was deep for this blog so I will stop.

Wow April is coming. Easter is in a week. And well have a good one everyone!! See you on the other side of the bunny. Remember Jesus is the real reason for Easter not a bunny rabbit :)

No comments:

Post a Comment