Sorry this is 1 day late. Not surprising but couldn't be helped... How you all doing tonight?
1. St Patty's Day came and went and we didn't do anything for it. I mean I didn't even leave the house except for a small walk. It came during Spring break so that is how it fell. Spring is here isn't that crazy? Began on the 20th! I live in California and Spring has been here for weeks. I don't like how hot it has been. Last weekend and this coming one. We had a bad hot last year Spring that resulted in those horrible fires for weeks! So I am hoping HOT Spring doesn't mean like last year that was no fun at all!
2. Work is going okay. I didn't really work much last week. I only worked on Sunday and then again on Friday night. So that was last week. Due to the race I had the whole rest of the weekend off and only came back today. It was nice. I like breaks. Work is work drama and stuff. Its retail and that is how it is. What can I say?
3. Was on Spring Break last week and what did I do? Nothing really! I was sick still with this dang sinus infection that I think is finally leaving me. I am trying to be *hopeful* this will be gone this week and I don't have to visit a doctor I do not want to try to fit that in my busy as nothing else already schedule. I didn't even get as much sleeping in as I wanted as I kept waking too soon even if I went to bed early the night before. Very odd. And by Friday when I finally went to work again after 4 days of nothing much I was antsy as heck and ready to be out of the house. How did I used to just work and nothing else? How did I survive so long without a job and nothing to do? I do.not.know.
4. So last week on Wednesday I was trying for another hour of sleep. My sister was off work for her only real day to do homework during break. And suddenly the power goes out all over the neighborhood. Wth? SO turns out some car hit a power box and they got the power back on but it was 2hours of trying to figure out what to do because we needed to eat dinner and do homework. Anyways. Glad it was fixed but seriously what caused that guy to do that? Was it necessary? Probably texting or on the phone. Since it only involved that truck you can only guess why...
5. I am leaving workouts and race to last. I spent all last week Mon-Thur riding my moms bike every day for 30 min and then going for a 20min walk. I was still sick and was trying just trying to last minute prep myself for the race on Sunday. Well first off I don't know if that helped me because I sucked big time. My sister decided to bail on me and walk the whole thing at her pace and left me alone. I was the last person in the back. It was hot, I was stressed out, running on 3hours of sleep (most I have gotten for THIS race. My 1st year I went on 2hours and last year none). But this was not the 5K which is around 3miles and some change. This was nearly 10 miles. I was not prepared to walk this race little alone run and walk it. Still I put on my big girl pants and tried anyways. I was dead last, I tried to run for a minute once and couldn't do more than 30 seconds. When we got through mile 1 we was on the same trail as the 5K but once we turned to go up this hill and I was on my way to the new area I knew I was a goner. I was pretty much freaking out nearly crying, hurting so bad and having no idea how I could do this race alone like this and so many miles to go. So when this van working for the race saw me and asked if I wanted a ride I said yes. They took me back to the finish line. I felt so sick at that point I felt sore all over, I think I was nearly close to start of a heat stroke, I just felt like I would barf I felt so crappy. I was NOT going to make it. I prayed one thing before we began "Please God don't let me die" and I truly think if I had to finish that race I would have died. If I had my sister there if I had anyone there if I was not alone I would have tried more I guess and kept going. But honestly it wasn't happening. It was shameful but still I did get a ride to the finish line. I just wanted my medal. Than I waited a good near 2 hours more for my sister to come on down and we went to get our medals. But some idiot went and stole some boxes and we didn't get one! Us and many others. So they are going to in a few weeks heaven knows when mail those to us. The ONE reason we tortured ourselves was for a medal we didn't even get on race day WTH. My sister by the way applause for her crossing in just under 2 hours 30 min. Good for her! Shes in pain today. I am too but not like her. But I had everything against me. And I am sorry if that means I failed big time. I will try this again. I will cross that off my bucket list. I will do a 10K first. I will train more. But seriously this last minute decision was not a good one and I shouldn't have agreed to do it in the first place. Oh well its gone and done now.
Well that's all for now. Back to school this week. 8 weeks done, 8 weeks to go. Crazy stuff. March almost over. Where does the time go? Till next weekend see you then!!
No comments:
Post a Comment