Mid way through this month. Which is crazy. February always seems to fly by. I guess with 1 to 3 shorter days then I guess February got the short end of the stick. Ever wonder why?
1. I have always LOVED taking pictures. Ever since my parents got me a camera when I was like 7 or 8 years old. That was the days when it might have a flash might not. Film had to be developed. All the good old stuff most kids today will never know the joy of (and pain). And no it was not a cell phone. This was the 80's. For a couple of years now maybe longer I have been wanting to extend my joy of pictures by getting a camera. A nice camera. The kind that cost hundreds of dollars, come with a lens cap that extend. Things like that. Now with tax money coming I HOPE THIS WEEK I will be getting a camera. Not new that would cost $500. But used would be around $250. Slightly being forced to do this so I can take a photographer class. But also because I want to. Maybe I will become a freelancer. Maybe I will be a photo journalist something that looks like so much fun. Maybe this camera will be the first step towards a bigger more costly camera someday. Either way soon as tax money comes my big things: camera, ipod & fit bit.
2. School is going alright. Still plugging away at my one online class one in person class. Now a camera one in April. So far the womens study I have not learned a ton but it is cool. In person our first project is next week this week only one group going and a quiz on Thursday. Online I have a quiz this week and next week. Then end of the month our first test. Hello first month of school! Cheers!
3. Work is slow. Dead hours. Hired 5 new people in the past few weeks. Just wrong. Having issues with it being too slow at work. Last week I was sent home twice early. Yesterday 45min before we closed. On Monday 20min. That means I lost over 1hr of COUNTED hours. I stopped counting years ago when I close the extra 30min after closing. But I do COUNT on working till we close! Its just wrong. And last weekend every time we worked we rushed to get out as we closed it that bad. Ugh. I cant hope for better. This week I am working 21hrs next week 18. Plus next week they messed up again had me on a Tuesday, kicked me down to 3 days and that did not include Saturday. Mind you I haven't asked for a day off since December! I will for March but till then nothing. No reason for me to be below 20hrs. Just makes me mad. Means I actually have to look for a job again. I was trying to hold this one down through Summer when I plan to get an internship possibly unpaid which I would work around a job. I went from 31hrs in January to 18 in February lovely.
4. Went to the GYM this past week one time. First time in a month. It was very much needed. And I was glad I went. Sure it was a rush getting over to work on time after. And closing a 4.5hr shift. But still I was glad I went finally. Our race coming up. I don't really work out anymore. I just go to work school and that it. Not even at home. Something I hope to change before the race. More gym more workouts when not a GYM. Yup
5. Friday my only other true day off. My sister went out to do homework somewhere. So I decided to go too. I walked to Starbucks down the street took me about 45min. Wore me out for sure. Then sat outside for like 2hrs to do homework and drink a hot coffee. Freeze gave my dog my jacket to sit on. She didn't like the whole thing poor thing. But my sister got me and we went back home. At least I got my reading done.
that is all for now. Single awareness day aka Vday this week my moms birthday. I work today in 2hrs and then not again till Wed and Friday & Saturday. I am lucky for 4 days this week as I said next week not so much. Have a great week. Its nice out right now. And however you do or don't celebrate valentines day a good one. Till next weekend :)
No comments:
Post a Comment