Monday, February 20, 2017

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, February 19th 2017)

One more of these till we hit March! Time is flying by. But not at the best speed possible. Just insane in general thank you. Hope you had a nice week!

1. My stupid carpal tunnel started acting up on Tuesday after I slept bad on my wrist with no wrist band. I have been wearing bands to bed for years now just when I am in pain. They annoy me. I take them off in my sleep sometimes or take them off when I wake up before I get up and forget to put them back. But I truly do try to 100% of the time keep them on. Well I took mine off and my wrist was feeling funny. I am still getting used to using a smart phone barely had mine a month and like a few weeks. So closer to 2 months but still. My sister has had hers for years! She got her first one back in 2014. So just give me time. I need to not be on it as much. And I need to do exercises for my wrist which I have stopped doing a while back. So whatever the reason my carpal tunnel acted up like it did few months ago this time on my right side. It switches btw. I have it on my left sometimes not my right. Pray not for a day when both wrist hurt. I was in pain pretty bad Tuesday, Wednesday, and most of Thursday. By Friday my pain was going away but still enough. Saturday my first day back since Wednesday (so painful) at work I went without the band I wear to bed resorting to my other band and same for Sunday. I am hardly hurting but ever cautious. I have ice and icey hot I bought after my last one ended. I was glad for that. I iced my wrist and it got better slowly. In pieces

2. I worked last week hardly at all. This week and next are way worse next is the worse of all. I am begging God they don't drop me before 12hrs. I went from 18 this week to 12 next week. I cant live on this. I cant live on less than 15. Especially with so much coming up and my tax money not here yet. Tax money SHOULD be here by the 22nd I want to get my stuff that is probably not as cheap again. Just not fair. I am however slowly going to save up for my video camera not get it with tax return. I am also after that going to save for an amazon fire tablet and running shoes (unless I find a deal for like $20) I am doing my best. My job hiring 5 new people and giving them hours is just wrong. I hate when jobs do that. I have been there almost 3 years they have been here 3 weeks. And one is a student LIKE ME and still getting more hours then me. :(

3.We had a pretty big storm on Friday and Saturday. Mostly on Friday evening to Saturday night. Gladly gone by Sunday when I went to work. My mom got me on Friday after my morning shift instead of me doing the Sprinter. Before the storm was so windy it was almost scary going outside. Wow. We can get some storms truly. This wasn't as big as they said here. I know they got it worse in orange county. This might be it for our storms. We usually get them till March. Just hope the weather behaves with our race next month yes please!!

4. School is going okay. This coming week I will be doing my group talk show. I am a bit nervous but should be okay I guess. I have been on TV for 30min what is 5min in front of our little class? Exactly. Last week I did my first quiz will know how I did this week. Online my class is okay. Another quiz another reading this week. NEXT week is our first in person test oh boy. I have to rush over there soon as I am done with my class on Thursday NOT looking orward to this. I could go down there on Wed when I am not doing anything and take it. But will see how the week is going before then.

5. My moms birthday and valentines day. Every year I dream of the day I get a boyfriend a husband anything like that on this day. I have been single now so long that it is hard to believe I might ever have someone. So that means Valentines Day single awareness day sucked. BUT it was moms birthday. I skipped school to hang out with her. We did lunch at Olive Garden. Then I went home. My hand hurting so badly. My sister in school. I literally sat around doing nothing the whole day but watching tv and trying to nap.

That is all for now. Sorry this late. I tried to get it done but just did not happen. Trying to be hopeful I can get it done on time next week! Till then have a good one everyone!!

No comments:

Post a Comment