Welcome to JUNE a mix emotion month for me. We had 3 babies now all in heaven who had birthdays this month & now 3 current babies who are all June babies (Maggie was born in July but shes the only one usually our babies are born in June no idea why lol). Also June means Summer! And half way through 2013 a year that hasnt been going well so far...I'm trying to be hopeful for the second half...
1. Its still Spring and even in Summer the tornados are blooming all over again. First of all my heart and prayers are with those affected. I will always be sad I never saw OK before it was hit by all this. Just from the freeway coming and going to TN on our moves we saw it. I was always nervous because it is where they get lots of tornados. KS is another one and so is TX. I think it was worse going through to TN. We got so used to tornados. Scary acts of nature that really just freak people out. They have been around since the world began (theres even a bible verse that talks about them). Ironic in all this is when during our class in high school I chose to do my report on tornados! I had never been in or near one I had lived in CA most of my life. But still I did one. Years later I was near them a lot but still have never seen one in person (some odd thing I want but may never get stop laughing!). Anyways I just hope that this the last of the worst storms although no promises they will go away for a few more months. As we learned in TN tornado season is Feb till Sept and then they can still pop up in the other months if they want. But its usually when the weather is changing so dramatic from Winter to Spring or Summer to Fall!
2.I actually did a REAL workout on Friday. I did a ZUMBA and I have every intention of doing another one after I get off here. I love ZUMBA and missed it. But boy was I in pain on Fri night. And a small walk and 5 min bike ride (the bike ride on a non-moving bike is for my bad knees). I just wish I could figure out how to strengthen my sore ankles which get worse when I work out. I need to asap start something with them. They will be hurting again later I can almost promise that. But I need to work out and I love it so there you go! Havent done a bike ride since last week but hopeful soon as my sister isnt working we can do another one :)
3. Memorial Day was kinda fun. Last year I worked (which I wish I could have this one too oh well). So my uncle came over and we had burgers my dad made. It was a nice day. I didnt do much else with the fam but it was fun. My sister even came home IN TIME to see my uncle (shes managed to work every time he comes and misses him before he leaves). So all in all good day. Memorial day reminds me so much of SWC the end of the Summer thing we did for years through 2007 when we last did it.
4. Went to the Outlet mall again in Carlsbad on Wed. Mostly just to do the Del Taco free food Wed last of the month. All good. Got some coffee, some lunch some free food. It was a fun day. Its nice to get out. I swear if I could afford it I would do it once a week to get out of the house. I get trapped here whenever my sister works all the time and my only chance of leaving is days like this. Saw Fast and the Furious 6. It wasnt a bad film. Sad but happy. And very good. I cant wait for the next one. I hope they stop soon but unsure when. I will keep watching till they do. I think I am a bit like a guy in the sense I watch movies that guys like more than girls and then I go back and watch girl movies too. Its a good thing I am sure but still :) I like 5 better it has good memories. The film was good, and we saw it for FREE at AMC in Phoenix and got free dinner with our movie. Its bittersweet when I think about that one because it was the same week we were packing up to leave a state we loved and didnt have a choice about...
5. Well the 31st this year meant two things for me. It meant my ex-best friends birthday. She ditched me last year on the 16th of May (or sooner) on fb. But we hadnt talked in months. One of those mysteries in life is why things went so wrong between us! Sigh. So the last bday I celebrated in any form with her was her 30th in 2011 just 2 months before she would come out to AZ and judge our way of living and then in our worst moment forced move back home throw a bunch of crap on us and make us both upset especially me. I hope she had a nice day even if shes not my friends anymore in heaven I hope we are friends again. Also it was half off day at LL. Too bad I wasnt working there! I thought for sure 2 weeks before when I was applying that I would be working there. Instead I only got a few things via my sister (2 small sets, 5 key chains & 2 mystery mini figures). Last year I spent around $200 and got a lot of stuff! This year $37. LL continues to not contact me, the jobs I applied for in May got taken down last week so they are gone. I will continue to apply and pray for a change of heart. I am getting hopeless again. I tried for other jobs I thought I could get. Both Lego Stores in our area arent hiring. The one in San Diego is just hiring a supervisor which I dont qualify for. The one in MV closer to OC isnt hiring till Sept for holidays! The new PetsMart near us wont be opening till NOVEMBER even if they did post a sign they are opening soon and I applied on Wed thinking it would be soon. ROSS continues to not post jobs for the new store on their site. Been waiting for them for months now. Unsure where God wants me to work as every door I try is slamned in my face. Hoping June will bring a job or more hope or something good...
Till next weekend man I wrote a lot. Take care!
No comments:
Post a Comment