2nd Sunday in June (3 more to go...)
1. Been a boring week. Not a good one just boring. Hence my first thing here is talking about that. I went out of the house twice this week (Tue & Sat). Inbetween I sat at home and tried to find stuff to do. If you want to know why I go to bed late and get up late you have to know that with nothing pressing on me to do but look for work its hard to even want to get up earlier or go to bed earlier. It got me so bad that on Tuesday night after going out for half the day I broke down and started crying. It was making me so depressed to think of THREE WHOLE DAYS where I would be home and not going out. Its really getting to me not going out all the time, not working. Its really not fun at all for me. I am going crazy. I now know that every night I need to plan next day I will be doing stuff. I am taking out time to sit outside and take book notes at night. I am working out (more below) every other day. I am reading books again (after several nights of not doing it even if I have stuff to read). I am trying to just be okay and keep living day to day. NOT easy but can be done. We did see "Now You See Me" on Tuesday. Excellent film might see again this week shall see. But its good I do recommend it.
2. Jobs this week blah nothing. I applied to my usual 5 per week and got nothing from it. LL continues to not be hiring for anything (I check daily with them) and even if they are hiring they don't contact me for those I apply with. I pray nightly for a change of heart I really don't know what else to do. If that's not bad enough I just realized when my paperwork came for UE that I sent in today by online that I only have enough checks to take me thru July. I have 1 more in June, 2 in July and then just 1 check in August that wont be my usual $176 but just $88. I thought by now I would have a job this a nightmare. I thought my UE would go till next year it doesn't expire till January. In the fall I have a few possible new stores opening. I wrote to UE when I found this out on Fri I am praying for a second interview if I have to but more UE till I can get a job. If I don't I will be okay thru July and August but come Sept I will be in trouble. I will have just enough for the storage unit and one movie in August and that's it come Sept I will be screwed. Hope they write me soon and let me know what is going on.
3. The weather has been okay it is June. We live in California and by the beach hence June Gloom. And we have been getting it daily. Today its sunny, yesterday it was partly sunny. But sometimes its sunny half the day then cloudy. Unsure how the mornings are but I think cloudy. Welcome to Cali. My sunflowers are beautiful unsure how much longer they will be alive. But I water them daily and got a bamboo stick I am trying to use to hold up the one that is leaning because the roots came in sideways (no idea why). But so far its only helping a little since its way shorter then the actual flower that its trying to hold up. I wont give up. But every day I take 4 pictures of the flowers (1 of each with my phone and 1 of each with my ipod). I figure enjoy every day I have them incase its the last...
4. Workouts this week have been awesome. By sure will power minus Tue when I slept bad I was able to work out every other day. Meaning last Sun, Thur and Sat. Its going great. ZUMBA, short walk and 5 min bike ride. My sleep hasn't been great. Daily starting last Sun I was having issues falling asleep. Glad that ended Fri night. I went to bed too late on Fri & Sat night but I went to sleep right away instead of laying there trying to sleep from 1 to 3 hrs Sun-Thur nights. No thank you! NO idea what causes me to do this but it happens I deal best I can....
5. Yesterday the 8th marked two things. First of all my dog Cocoa's birthday. Had she been alive still she would have turned 25. I always remember her birthday just cause she's in heaven now why not? I miss her sometimes just lightly there back of my mind always on my heart. She died on Dec 5 2001 she was almost 13.5yrs old. And the biggest thing yesterday was its been 15 years since I graduated from high school! I cant believe this. We haven't had a reunion since the 5 year. They almost did a 10 year one but I was in TN at the time and couldn't have made it had they. I think it got cancelled. I haven't heard about it they just aren't about trying for a real one I guess. I wouldn't go anyways. I told myself starting with my 10 if I wasn't married I wouldn't. I am not only not married so no kids, I have no career and I am back home with my parents. Massive failure all around there. I pray by my 20th in 5 years I will have something to show I will flip out of if I don't have all three: marriage, kids, and career. Just FYI for 2018!
Till next weekend and Fathers day...
No comments:
Post a Comment