Sunday, November 24, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 24th 2013)

Last weekend in November what?!?!

1. Workouts not happening. I miss them so badly. Come Tuesday no matter what I will be working out again. Even if its just a walk maybe something else. Been sick and not working out is killing me. Its worst when I don't do anything at all!

2. Been an odd week for jobs. I have tried very hard to get just ahold of PetsMart with nothing happening. It just sucks. I have applied to jobs over and over again. I have not had a single interview this month at all. And its almost done. This is the FIRST November I have not had a job since 1999! Not kidding. And my first not working Black Friday since I cant remember last one...Yeah not been a good year for me. I was sure I would have a job this month. Now I am unsure if I will get a job this year. After thanksgiving looking bad sadly...I did get an appointment for free health care thing. Its on the 4th of Dec. Hopeful I get it shall see!

3. Still sick over a week now. Unsure if I am getting better. I am not getting worse so that is good. I guess I could be better? I'm stuck in this middle thing. Still cough still cold. But nothing like last weekend. I am over the super tired I had first few days...So maybe I am getting better. Hopeful!

4. Weather wow this week. We had RAIN a lot of it and in a row. We were doing warm still weather then the rain came and bam its cold again. At night dropping in the high 60's inside. I don't mind the rain but I felt bad for my sister. I even got to wear my favorite croc boots that was fun yes! Nice!

5. Its one month till my birthday well less then by now. I will be 34. I don't want to get older. I am not getting anywhere in life. I am stuck in some mud pit since we moved here. Till we had to move back 2 years ago I thought I was finally getting somewhere. Getting internship getting experience. Now nothing. No marriage, kids, career. And if you ask me why I will say I DONT KNOW! ASK GOD! Because only He gets it I don't see. I wont hide the fact that I have no idea why everything is crappy and not working out. NO idea.

Next weekend is December. You ready for that?

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 17th 2013)

Last weekend I thought this would be a good week. I had HIGH hopes for a job interview with PetsMart, we had the zoo and a booksale to end it. I thought this would be a great week not really...

1. I haven't been called by any jobs period. I have given up nearly on PM. I really have. I don't get why I couldn't even get an interview. I am stressed out what God is doing that I cant even get a seasonal job and now my last chance for a job that isn't seasonal has left. I called on Friday after nothing all week and found out they are pretty much done hiring (no kidding) but the manager should be at the new store on Tue. So I get to go over there and say hi. I guess I will dress nice, bring my resume and hope I can see him for a second even just to say hey. Maybe they will hire more people when the store is open but I wont keep my hopes up. This was a pointless thing. We tried so hard. Called at least 10x, visited two stores, applied to jobs at five stores including new ones. I have tried so hard! What to do what to do. Sigh.

2. The San Diego Zoo was lots of fun! This was our first time there since March. And our first time we actually saw more than a few animals. We saw a lot of animals. Not all we wanted but still. First we got lost going and so we only had 3.5hrs not 4.5hrs. Some animals not out anymore or weren't out. But we saw some we didn't last time (including the baby panda). Plus the new Koala exhibit area was fun too. It was a fun day. After we hit up CiCi's for some good pizza. I was tired so the day was long but fun and I enjoyed it. That zoo is a huge workout though wow I forget that till next day pain oh my pain. Oh well it was worth it.

3. The booksale was yesterday. Due to me being sick it wasn't all I wanted it to be. I haven't even touched the bag since I got it. Not like last time. I mean I found some books but nothing so great as the last one. I knew it was fluke. No complaints for $5 who is to complain about some dvds, cds and books! Not me. Just was harsh plus my sister was supposed to have joined me and that didn't happen when we both got sick...

4. My book for NaNo has been going okay. Till I got sick I was going over on my word count excited this book could finish sooner or be bigger than 50,000. Nope. Now I will barely finish on time but I am trying to catch up. But the book has interesting turns. And I cant wait to finish it. I am unsure if this is a book to give up on or try to edit like some of my others and eventually try to publish. Shall see!

5. Well I am sick and saved this for last. I didn't really work out this week at all. I think I did a walk and bike one time. We got sick and I mean WE. My sister and me both woke up feeling sick on Friday. She was worried about getting me sick and I told her I was sick. I blame either the weather (it was hot out both on Wed and some of Thur then cold again) or we both got something from the zoo or CiCi's. I am unsure but its just weird since I hardly leave the house and she has two jobs for us to be sick at the same time this is rare. Usually one gets then the other not both same time. That is why I think we got it somewhere we at on Wed. Either way I feel like crap. I could hardly go online on Friday or yesterday. Trying to take advantage of feeling slightly better enough to sit here and get some stuff done. Because soon as I get off I doubt will come back on. I just want to sit around and rest and sleep. I haven't really even read anything since Thursday night. I did some on Friday night but it was mostly just 1 book to finish before it due on Saturday nothing else. Sigh. I hate being sick. Tis the season I guess.

One last weekend in November to do this...weird huh. Where did the month go. The year. And will I get a job before its done? Only God knows...

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 10th 2013)

I got an hour of sleep this morning yeah I'm tired woohoo!

1. Workouts this week not really. I did a walk and bike twice. Which was okay. And I did a wiifit just once. I meant to do more than that but I was tired. And I figured hey a walk and a bike is better then nothing. I cant promise better this week at this point but we shall see!

2. Crazy to think its been one year since I was working at Hickory Farms. I began on a Thursday, interviewed on a Tuesday and was hired on a Wednesday. SO that means I have been over a year now without getting hired at a job. The last two years this time of month I was working a job. 2011 it was Carters. Yeah sad for me indeed. But hey my sister has a 2nd job now so that's cool...

3. Its been 6 years since we moved to TN. I have been recalling the days in pieces online. It makes me sad. When we first moved I was scared to death. We went through trial after trial of bad crap to get there. The first two months were the worst. It was scary to be away from home for me for the first time ever (my sister has lived away from home for college here and there about 2 years). I spent every minute of the trip out there thinking we doing the wrong thing. But God worked things out. And I miss it. Knowing now that it all worked out I would like to tell my past self to just enjoy the ride. Cause you are going to miss not living there the moment you decide to depart. Missing you TN!!

4. I've been keeping busy these past few days. I am doing the 30 days of Thankful on FB/Twitter but it has not been easy. I am finding it hard to be thankful every day for something that I can share with my friends. I don't have a job, I have nothing I wanted or dream of. So yeah...also doing my national novel writing month. Day 10 is later today and I am doing not bad so far. Every day going over my word count amount which is a good thing. I will try to do Poem a Day eventually mostly just keeping track of them. So every day on my twitter & fb I post NaNo, poem a day and my thankful with my quotes and sometimes check ins. Busy Busy.

5. This week saw two movies. TWO. Mind you we haven't been to a movie in theaters since July but until then we had been going to movies every month and few times a month. We have at least one more movie seeing this month. So first we saw "Enders Game" on Tue. Not bad very close to the book I liked it. And then Thursday at midnight saw Thor 2 aka Thor The Dark World. It was excellent. I loved it but unsure if the 3D worth it. It only cost us $1 more for 3D and got the tickets at LL for $7.50 so it was only $8.50 per ticket not bad. Theater wasn't too crowded and saw it at the one in Vista much nicer then Regal...Recommend both!

Till next week!

Sunday, November 3, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 3rd 2013)

Welcome to November. This is one of the few months that is usually good for me for jobs and stuff. I have moved twice in Nov 2006 & 2007. I have scored jobs in November in 2007, 2011 & 2012! So I am hopeful this month will be good (so far its just okay)

1. Well every November means doing National Novel Writing Month aka NaNoWriMo as they call it on twitter, facebook, tumblr, instagram and any place that does hash tags. I have been doing NaNo since 2008. Each year I sit there every day if possible and write out at least 1,667 words. I usually do more. Sometimes I do less, sometimes I forget and combine but I do it pretty good. And its so addicting I will probably always do it. I have my plan again and I am at it already having finished day 3 yeah go me. Its called "A Duke in Time" and if you are interested in the link for the site its:http://nanowrimo.org/participants/monkeywritergirl Also I am doing thankful every day and at least putting down topics for PAD which is Poem a Day. I will try to write those too but I am behind haven't done anything for that yet. November is BUSY even with no job yet!

2. Halloween was this past week. And unlike last year I was not as much in the spirit. Last year I had a job I loved working all about the holiday. I put spiderwebs on our bush, decorated a pumpkin, put up decorations, and was pretty into it. This year I waited till the 20th to put anything up. We got a pumpkin and decorations up. But I wasn't that into it. My mom bought two small bags of candy and I gave those out and I put my cape on from Comic Con, some Halloween socks, my hair things from last year and some earrings. But that was it. Its over. We even didn't get much half off candy the selection was super poor. I got like two bags of actual chocolates plus some eggs. The other candy I got was for my NaNo not chocolate. I did buy me and my sister each a plush toy half off cause they cute and I had the $$ since I didn't buy much candy! Yeah this year not really...

3. Well last week I had an interview with Target in Escondido. Now I can say I tried for a job in the only Target I have seen that has 3 stories. The interview was odd. I am unsure still what to think of it. I haven't heard back yet either. My UE will be up again this week I get paid tomorrow back to regular I had back in July which is great. I just need a real job and a job that will be here past the end of year as my UE will be gone I will be in trouble come January. Petsmart my biggest hopeful hasn't yet called me and I am trying to not stress. I called back on Fri the manager whom I talked to few weeks back isn't in much cause he is opening the new store. So I am unsure truly what is going on. God is in control but I feel like I cant do anything anymore. They took my name down incase the manager comes in this coming week and are unsure if he has begun to call people.

4. On Friday I went to the outlet mall in Carlsbad and let me tell you so much had changed. I was going on 4hrs of sleep. I had come to do my NaNo and apply to some jobs. Instead I find hot dog on a stick is gone. And they have changed out the WHOLE starbucks. No joke. No place to plug in, stupid tables. I couldn't sit inside for more than half hour. I had to go outside I lost my shade. My laptop wouldn't go online. I had a crappy time. I end up just sitting outside when I was done watching a show on my ipod caught up. Then we did this C.S. Lewis thing at the church group 30:40. It was crowded, it was okay, I learned some stuff. But all in all long long weird strange day so glad it was done.

5. Today marks 6 years since we left for TN. At this time we was on our way through Las Vegas to see my best friend. I had dreamt of it all the year before not knowing it was real. I wish it was 6 years ago. I wish we had another chance at all that. We did so much right and so much wrong. Especially leaving in 2010 we should have stayed. But anyways 6 years gone by. Miss you TN!!

BONUS

6. Well its time change today. Went back an hour last night and boy am I feeling it. It got dark today by 5:15 made me sad. It gets light now by 6am not 7. And this all annoys me. Its cooler out now finally most days are like they should be weather wise. Oh and workouts this week NONE. I did some walks and bike but nothing else. It was really just a pointless week for workouts oh well...

Till next weekend have a good one everyone!!