Sunday, December 29, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 29th 2013)

Hard to believe how close we are to 2014. I can taste it. Just a few more days till we complete another trip around the sun. And a new year with hope that things will be different. All and all its been a CRAPPY year for me. Some good lots of bad. I will be doing a year review on my facebook page as of the 31st. I might paste that stuff on here next weekend. Or check it out from my twitter @monkeywriter under #yearinreview I've been doing a daily (or every other day) since the 20th for each month!

1. Saying good bye to 2013 this year. Boy a year its been. Crazy at times. Some fun stuff. I have my up's and down's to this year. Worst being my jobless state and the issues dealt to me with that one. But I wont give up that next year will be different.

2. Had a lovely Christmas. I still will always miss our old Christmas traditions that died when Grandma did in 2006. The going to my aunt and uncles house for dinner and then exchanging gifts. A gift on Christmas Eve. Going and looking at lights and sometimes making the Christmas Eve service at Calvary Chapel Costa Mesa (would have been odd this year anyways with Pastor Chuck gone on). This being my 3rd Christmas in California. I miss our other states. In 2010 we had our parents over in AZ. But 2007-2009 we were alone me and my sister and the pets we had with us. Probably my favorite was 2008 I know Tinkerbell was gone sadly. But we had 4 cats and 1 dog. We both had jobs we loved and money to get by on. Back to this Christmas off subject sorry. My uncle Mike came over later on. In the morning dad made breakfast. We exchanged gifts. Parents gave us each $50 cash (used mine mostly on calendars cause I wanted to!), plus Santa gave us tons of candy and some socks, Misty gave us each a $10 starbucks gift card (just put that to good use today with some to spare for another!), Mel gave me 2 dvd's a shocker "Now You See Me" (more a shocker as I got her the same movie. You can see which movie we LOVED this year Haha!!) and "Despicable Me 2" plus $10 for Claire's (I spent $2 so far thanx). My cousin gave us each a Target gift card (spent all tonight!). Good times. I went back to bed for a few sis worked. Later we ate and had pie. Cousin came over. Bed exhausted, getting older there goes my energy lol.

3.My computer God bless it is being a piece of crap this week. I didn't touch it for a full week from day before my birthday till day after Christmas. I was taking it to Staples they claimed for free they would look at it they said this on the phone. So on Thur dragged it over there only to have the guy tell me that it isn't free to look at it cost $69.99 but if its the wifi card that is thrown in for free. Um no thanks. Although I got pretty close to buying a wifi adapter online. My dad on Saturday took it over to his friends house (he's a computer guy). He removed McAfee and said that was the issue. Yesterday I had a pain in the a** day with it so it wasn't just the virus program. But today *fingers crossed* its okay. I will keep doing this. If it gives me zero problems or not more than once (I can forgive it once but more than) will use last of my $10 on gc on amazon plus $7 of my own money to get a wifi adapter. I am praying for miracles here. I could use the money and not use it on here for real. Please be good computer please pretty please!

4. Saw Catching Fire again this week on Monday. Just as intense second time even though I knew what was coming. Although I did see stuff missed last time. Waiting for my book to come in the mail so I can re-read it. But I have to say first off I love these films. Second they are doing an excellent job as they going through them. I enjoy them all the more because I like Jennifer L. she is one of my top favorite new actresses since she began these (maybe before that even). Also day after Christmas I got me some calendars. I will be forever sad that they changed the page a day I have been using since 2011 (so 3 years worth). I first discovered it for $1 at 99cent store in AZ. I then paid half for it online for 2012 and for this year I got it at B&N half off. But they took away my quotes and got rid of half the side for lists/today. So I got a quote kinda box calendar which is doubling as my room box calendar. I saved $$ this way but will miss my page a day :( Also will miss the wider calendars got in the dollar section at target for 2 years now 2012 & 2013. I saw them at Walmart but no way could I pay $5 for each one. No thanks. So my walls will be more blank unless I leave them up there. I don't have as many calendars I did in 2008-2009 and someway 2010. But not bad. Got my weather one for the dinning room, I got a Twilight Forever instead of Vampire Diaries, Harry Potter (really cool!), City of Bones to replace my Hunger Games, Ballet which I couldn't find last year replaces my Supernatural, Mary E. I always get, maltese puppies. Plus a small one for the bathroom and a planner at B&N. All in all I love what I got very happy and anxious to put them all up and get this over with. Bring on 2014!

5. Hard to believe its been a full year since I got fired from my job at HF DT just 3 weeks early. My last day working was 28th. I was called off on the 29th and lost 3 weeks. But I got unemployment which I am not ungrateful for. I am just so unsure of the future now next year. I know God is in control I just don't get why I haven't been able to find a job. Now I'm in the same boat as all the people in the USA with ue. Yesterday was the last time I was able to certify for it. If I kept my extension even if my claim expires on the 4th of Jan I would get another 1.5 checks. However its possible that they might come back on the 6th and give everyone more time. Like another extension. This is all new to me I have no idea. I btw did not get the medical thing unsure why they said it changes in January because for now of course I didn't get it I didn't qualify. I am unsure about the other medical things. They took 14 days to mail that to me not 10 days. So lets just see. No job news. Tomorrow I call Petsmart back again they've been open 2 weeks. Pray that the manager I spoke with is right and they haven't begun to hire more. He said could be January before they know what they will hire for. But 2 weeks seems enough to just check back not say I was there on the 6th to interview. God willing if I am able to get a job so close to home one I would love I would be so grateful. Or more UE. I will be re-applying on the 6th if they still wont extend depending on ue and if they contact me before hand.

BONUS!!!!!

6. We have had such strange weather this week. It was very hot! On Christmas day and the day before and after 80 degrees no kidding. I miss cold weather and snow and stuff. I promise for the 4 years I out of this state it truly felt more like Christmas weather wise then it will ever feel like in California. I didn't do any workouts but as always its one of my new years resolutions hope get back to it. Havent really done anything of the sort since November before I got sick. Far too long!

Hope all my readers had a blessed Christmas Holiday season and will have a wonderful Happy New Year!! See you all on the other side of 2014 :D

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 22nd 2013)

Welcome to the 2nd day of Winter 2013! Feels about the same out here. Sunny, 60's or 70's during day and like 50's at night. I miss snow!

1. Been a trying week for me job wise. I knew I didn't the job at Petsmart I called them on Monday I think I said that last week. So that happened. And it broke my heart. I am having a horrible time trying for a job. Running out of options and time. My UE along with EVERYONE else in ALL the states is set to end on the 28th. While I am grateful I know I am getting one more check its really upsetting. I was stressed out about the Target thing too because I did shop there one time during that time period. I am praying nothing happens with my account I need every cent in there. I check it several times a day to make myself feel better. Sorry for anyone affected I know they are out there. Back to jobs. This week I had an interview with Walmart in Escondido for the new grocery store opening in January. I wish the one opening soon by us would call me too since they are WAY closer. After 2 interviews that took 2 hours plus the horrible drive there and back I decided its better off they didn't offer me a job so far from home. But I had that at least. My second interview this month besides PM.

2. Hard to believe the 19th marked 15 years since my left knee popped out of place causing my injury while I was at work. Which changed my life forever. I was in a brace for 3 weeks, spent nearly all of 1999 in therapy. I had a lawsuit when my job fired me for the knee after not offering me workmen comp. I had an operation the following July. Dropped from school for a year till August 2000. I went to computer school in January-April of 2000. Then when I did get back to my college for another 4 years I changed my major to communications. One little injury the night before my 19th birthday just 1 hour before to be exact changed me forever. An injury that will never be better and with me the rest of my life...

3. Continuing my birthday celebration this week (this was timed like this not a planned celebration) me, my sister and dad saw the second Hobbit film. I really enjoyed it. Sure most of it wasn't in the book (I read the book last year). But I highly was entertained to the point I think I liked this one better than the first movie! Unsure how the last movie will turn out. Hard to believe they are stretching one tiny book into three very long films each one comes in close to 3hours. On Friday I turned 34. I like this for two reasons: even number and next year is an even number. This has been a harsh year or me the worst in a while. I had a fun day. Lots of birthday love from my friends online. I am grateful for that. Went to La Jolla beach for like 20 min and then on to Red Robin was a great experience. Began the day with free breakfast at Denny's. And love their ice coffee. I had 2 there and brought a third home. Red Robin free burger and fries. Love the lemonade. Came home. Than back out got a free birthday coffee at Starbucks broke from my norm for their seasonal "Salted Carmel Mocha" very good actually! And of course cake still working on it. My sister was super sweet. She had already given me a jacket and gloves so I didn't expect anything but (maybe) a card. She gave me a singing card its so adorable cats. 2 movies on my list "Despicable Me" and "The Hunger Games" (love them both!). My parents gave me $50 most on amazon I have spent $35 left $10 unsure what for. So I got 3 books, a dvd and some noise cancelling headphones. Cant wait for my gifts to arrive in the mail! So all in all a good birthday. Just wish it had included a job my secret wish. God is in control. I got a few clouds for my birthday that made me smile thanks God!

4. My computer continues to annoy me. To the point that currently I am on my mothers computer typing this so I don't have to do it on mine. Sure I can type it in a word Doc and put that online BUT there is no promise it will go on. Last week it was being so mean I couldn't do anything. I haven't now as of today been on it since Thur so 3 days. My plan this week is on the 26th dropping it off at Staples. Praying it back before the new year they claim 3 days but this is a bad time of year. Plus unsure if they meant business days. So I hope they get it back before end of year. And its just a wifi card and if it is wont cost more than $10 maybe can get that online? Who knows. Ugh. I just want my computer back again. Its just not cool at all. Plus making it hard to apply for jobs. Nearly impossible do to do anything on it when it disconnects all the time. Last time I on it there was a connection nothing broken few times but still wasn't connected so it was tricking me. Not cool!

5. Hard to believe we are 3 days from Christmas. A piece of me just wants to get all this over with. I have lost my Christmas spirit it has been so hard to do anything even listen to Christmas music. Its the lack of job and my crappy life right now. But I did get my gifts wrapped yesterday and bought my last (online) gift. Also made some Christmas cookies pre-made dough nothing special but taste good. Tree looks nice even if its small. Cats keep trying to bother it they get so hyper! So Merry Christmas to everyone since I wont write here again till after!

Till next Sunday last one in 2013 crazy. Happy Holidays!!

Monday, December 16, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 15th 2013)

Half way point through December. Sorry this is one day late I was exhausted from last night! And moving on…

1. Been a trying week for me job wise. Petsmart did not call me at all. I assumed the worse but did call Friday to see if they done with second decisions. The mgr that I had been talking to (but not the one I interviewed with) said he did not know and would tell the one I did talk to on Saturday. Who did not call me back. Since I just called them and got the bad news they did not hire me which I was expecting. However now I will have to wait till the 30th to check if they hiring for it now they open and maybe might not be till January. I am trying to not give up but it is really hard. Also the healthcare place has NOT called me nor my sister. Which means come Thursday if not by then we have to call them back. Not looking forward to this one…

2. I am now writing this from my word document and then I will be putting this on my blogger. My laptop in the last week has developed some odd issue where it will NOT stay connected online for more than a few minutes. It will disconnect. It has done it several times now when I doing something important including applying for jobs, paying our storage unit, etc. However I think it’s a dying wifi card which I have never had to deal with before. This is a pretty new laptop only got it around September last year. I never had this issue with any of my other laptops (this being my 3rd one). Which is odd since most I had for a few years before they just had issues other than that. So I can take it by Staples I will do it after Christmas I guess on the 26th hope to get it back before the New Year. If I have to apply for any jobs in the mean time I am pretty screwed as it disconnects a lot. I am going to pray for a miracle I do not have to worry about it and it maybe is okay before then but if not. I hear wifi cards aren’t expensive. I just have no idea how to deal with this on top of everything else ending this year like this.

3. I went to the DMV last week and got my CA ID. I have not had one in CA since 2007. I have not had one at all since 2009. It has been 4 year since I got mine in TN. I got it just a few weeks before my CA one expired on my 30th birthday in Dec 2009. I thought I got it when we first moved out there. I still have my old one somewhere. I am grateful for my sister loaning me the $$ for this (man is it costly nearly $30 now no kidding!). I will pay her back whenever I get a job at this point its way up in the air. It will be weird using that. Putting me back in CA 2 years ago I don’t still know why God knows I don’t. I am in shock about this. I hope the next time I visit the DMV is for my permit and then for a license. I will get one someday if I ever want to have a car. So there you go. They mail it. We did this now because of the healthcare thing they wanted me to have one. And now ironic they are not contacting me anyways. So there was probably no point if I don’t get this!

4. Last week was a horrible week for sleep. Beginning on the 6th I have not gotten good sleep this entire time (I did today but that does not count for this weekend five haha) Averaging 7hrs or less each day. I am still sick my cough comes up whenever it wants to but I am not sick persay besides that. I am unsure if this is an allergy thing or its because I panic sometimes whatever. Go away. Also my poor hands. We went to Legoland on my sisters birthday and using this gun one of the rides caused my left arm to be in super bad pain from Friday night till at least Monday. I have been wearing handbands on both wrist. I took a break as of yesterday for them. I think it is carpal tunnel I deal with that time to time. I write and use the computer a lot so I guess that. But still I lost sleep on Friday night, Saturday night from that which did not help me at all. They are okay for now.

5. This is my last week of being 33. For fun I have been putting together 33 things that happened to me since I turned 33. I have almost all I want and will post a link through my twitter and perhaps next weekend on this blog. Shall see on that one. My first birthday celebrating was yesterday. Went to The San Diego Zoo with my sister which would have been fun we have passes good till end of next March (unsure if we will be back anymore but this is the last for this year). They doing this Zoo lights thing called “Jungle Lights” and it was way fun seeing lights all over the zoo. We did not see that many animals but we saw some one we missed last month. And my parents and sister joined us. We paid for our parents to come in using our two 50% coupons so they each got in for $23. They let in my youngest sister free which was great. We there with them for like 3.5hrs plus an hour before with just my other sister. Had fun time! The fun continues this week tomorrow and on Friday. So count down to my 34th is now 4 days gulp. I like even numbers and even numbers so I hope 34 and 2014 are way better than this year has been. Plus 13 is kind of a bad luck numbers…

Till next weekend just two more for this year. Count down is on!

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 8th 2013)

Last week was long and crazy. I'm still in shock at ALL that happened geewhiz haha

1. As far as jobs go I am one step closer to getting my job at Petsmart I hope. I finally got a hold of the manager at the new store. Who set me up with an interview that took place on Friday. I am unsure how this will turn out or if I will end up applying for a different position when the store opens. And I will trust me. But I am just glad I got an interview its all I wanted since October and I felt like I wouldn't get a chance for even that. Being in that brand new store even if not open really got to me. I didn't know if I wanted this so much because I need a job or because I love that place anyways or what. But it excited me. Shall see. They will call by Wednesday if I get a second one!

2. I am still sick I think I am finally beating this stupid cough. I was really unsure it would ever end. I am unsure but probably no medicine tonight (which is good as I ran out of my good pills few days ago been living off tiny tiny doses of my cheap $1 med to get me by). However my poor left arm continues to hurt me. I don't think I can work out tomorrow cause of it. I hurt it simply by playing a game on a ride at LEGOLAND on Friday. I don't workout much cause been sick and don't do much else. So its been bad. Friday, Saturday and I'm sure tonight. Although getting better Friday night/Saturday morning cost me a few hours of sleep :( Workouts this week don't think so not even a walk! On Wednesday we tried out for some free health care. I am unsure if we will get it. We get 10 business days to hear back and then have to check back (so that would be the 18th). I am trying to be hopeful. I am unsure if I will try for foodstamps but need a CA ID to prove I love here despite the fact I've been on ue for a year almost. So Thur going down for one. But keeping my TN one (sadly doesn't expire till next year oh well I tried to keep going with it till then).

3. Weather this week man has it been unusually cold. Dropping in the 30's at night. All over the country including here. That is cold for our area or any area of California. I wish we got snow for this cold but not really. At night low 60's inside. I stay warm and still prefer cold over heat any day thanks so much.

4. Wednesday we saw Thor The Dark World a second time. Excellent second time as it was the first. I have to say without 3D just as good so you don't need 3D for this movie. Good time! Friday my sister celebrated her continued journey in the 30's (I wont say what age don't ask me ha ha) but she is still 3 years younger then me (although till the 20th its only 2 years). So we spent the first part of the day at LEGOLAND for 3.5 hours. We rode 3 rides, she let me get some stuff for 50% off (not much a plush monkey, a monkey to build, and two keychains). We also did Sealife. Then later we did Mimi's Café with the whole family it was an okay experience food was good server not so much. Onto Balboa Park where we saw some pretty lights and stuff. Special thing going on Fri & Sat. Very crowded but we dodged most of that by going at 10 not earlier when it ended at 11. It was a not bad birthday just very long. Began with my interview at 9am. I got sleep but not much was exhausted and not home till midnight! (that's about 15 hours of fun if you don't count since I got up which was at 7ish))

5. Well today was an adventure in itself. We went to church. Did some shopping. Got a tiny tree its really cute! And got a flat tire before going home. Yeah not in the plan. Glad we got to a spot that was safe (even if it annoyed everyone going around us). They used the spare on the back. My dad came and put air in it he has never used it. And we got home eventually. But it did steal a good hour plus of waiting and stuff. Just glad to be home after that. Even scored a small nap (not as long as wanted but something). I did even get sleep last night too. I fell asleep during tv time about 3hrs, and added nearly 3hrs more last night. And my nap another 2hrs if add that up I got about 8hrs total. Score!

Till next weekend. This week doesn't promise to be AS exciting. Hopeful for a second interview at PM, and getting my CA ID...

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 1st 2013)

So we made it to December. This has been SOME year and most of it well unexpected and not fun...

1. I am still sick. It really truly sucks. I thought I would be better by now. But it has been 2 weeks and 2 days since I began to feel icky. I am out of my meds so now starting tomorrow night I will be suffering possibly when I sleep. I am unsure how this will go. I felt my example earlier when I tried to sleep without them. My cold is mostly gone. My cough is the issue it wont go away. I think its fine and then boom I am coughing like crazy again. Praying it goes away soon this is just insanity.

2. Well Thanksgiving was this past week. My uncle came over like he always does. My sister didn't eat with us she had to work. I don't have a job so I didn't work. I didn't work Black Friday either. November was new record for me. I have ALWAYS had a job in November. This was my FIRST time not having one in that month since 1999! Well Thanksgiving was good we are still eating the left overs. Will be done today. 4 days worth we had a big turkey but I don't mind turkey is good :)

3. Its December. I am not too happy. I don't have a job. I have tried and tried. Last month I had NO interviews at all. I am in shock I don't even have a holiday job now. I know its too late for most places. I am still most disappointed I didn't get a shot at Petsmart which opens on the 19th. I will be calling the store tomorrow to talk to the manager. But nothing happened. I tried for other jobs none called me. Even LL isn't really hiring yet. Nothing. I haven't seen a single job they usually post for its like what the heck is going on. So this month is Christmas extra tight for me since I only have my ue to use. My ue ends my last one on the 30th unless the government lets us have more $$. I will re-apply in January but unsure what will happen. And in Feb God help me Feb if I don't have a job and no ue I will be in big big trouble. I cant save anything. I have no idea why God is allowing this. Or how He will work this out. Its a faith thing and I am trying now to just trust and believe. But if you pray and read this please keep me in prayers. I need a job badly please. Plus I don't want to get older again 34 really. Now if I meet a 17 year old who I think is cute I will be DOUBLE their age. I can be glad its an even number. Maybe since 13 is supposed to be unlucky explains why this year has been so crappy? Just guessing here...

4. End of Nov means end of my novel writing. Already I miss writing daily a book. I keep joking every year after Nov I should just do this every month. Its not a joke really I should do that. I also really do NEED to edit my books. But still I can pause and say "I have written 6 books" they might be crap. I think at least one or two would not be a book the idea was good but the writing was bad. So I need to start editing. 96 pages that is how much a 50,000 word novel adds up to if I were to print it out! But yeah nano thanks for the fun see you next year!

5. This week we saw Catching Fire in theater. Let me tell you. EXCELLENT. But very very tense. Tons of action so much it was very much sit on the edge of your seat kind of stuff. I know the book ends abrupt so did the movie but hey that means they did a good job. So yes go see it. I cant wait for Mocking Jay. And I do plan to buy the book and read it asap :)

That's all folks...this week is going to be busy! Not all good busy but busy...

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 24th 2013)

Last weekend in November what?!?!

1. Workouts not happening. I miss them so badly. Come Tuesday no matter what I will be working out again. Even if its just a walk maybe something else. Been sick and not working out is killing me. Its worst when I don't do anything at all!

2. Been an odd week for jobs. I have tried very hard to get just ahold of PetsMart with nothing happening. It just sucks. I have applied to jobs over and over again. I have not had a single interview this month at all. And its almost done. This is the FIRST November I have not had a job since 1999! Not kidding. And my first not working Black Friday since I cant remember last one...Yeah not been a good year for me. I was sure I would have a job this month. Now I am unsure if I will get a job this year. After thanksgiving looking bad sadly...I did get an appointment for free health care thing. Its on the 4th of Dec. Hopeful I get it shall see!

3. Still sick over a week now. Unsure if I am getting better. I am not getting worse so that is good. I guess I could be better? I'm stuck in this middle thing. Still cough still cold. But nothing like last weekend. I am over the super tired I had first few days...So maybe I am getting better. Hopeful!

4. Weather wow this week. We had RAIN a lot of it and in a row. We were doing warm still weather then the rain came and bam its cold again. At night dropping in the high 60's inside. I don't mind the rain but I felt bad for my sister. I even got to wear my favorite croc boots that was fun yes! Nice!

5. Its one month till my birthday well less then by now. I will be 34. I don't want to get older. I am not getting anywhere in life. I am stuck in some mud pit since we moved here. Till we had to move back 2 years ago I thought I was finally getting somewhere. Getting internship getting experience. Now nothing. No marriage, kids, career. And if you ask me why I will say I DONT KNOW! ASK GOD! Because only He gets it I don't see. I wont hide the fact that I have no idea why everything is crappy and not working out. NO idea.

Next weekend is December. You ready for that?

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 17th 2013)

Last weekend I thought this would be a good week. I had HIGH hopes for a job interview with PetsMart, we had the zoo and a booksale to end it. I thought this would be a great week not really...

1. I haven't been called by any jobs period. I have given up nearly on PM. I really have. I don't get why I couldn't even get an interview. I am stressed out what God is doing that I cant even get a seasonal job and now my last chance for a job that isn't seasonal has left. I called on Friday after nothing all week and found out they are pretty much done hiring (no kidding) but the manager should be at the new store on Tue. So I get to go over there and say hi. I guess I will dress nice, bring my resume and hope I can see him for a second even just to say hey. Maybe they will hire more people when the store is open but I wont keep my hopes up. This was a pointless thing. We tried so hard. Called at least 10x, visited two stores, applied to jobs at five stores including new ones. I have tried so hard! What to do what to do. Sigh.

2. The San Diego Zoo was lots of fun! This was our first time there since March. And our first time we actually saw more than a few animals. We saw a lot of animals. Not all we wanted but still. First we got lost going and so we only had 3.5hrs not 4.5hrs. Some animals not out anymore or weren't out. But we saw some we didn't last time (including the baby panda). Plus the new Koala exhibit area was fun too. It was a fun day. After we hit up CiCi's for some good pizza. I was tired so the day was long but fun and I enjoyed it. That zoo is a huge workout though wow I forget that till next day pain oh my pain. Oh well it was worth it.

3. The booksale was yesterday. Due to me being sick it wasn't all I wanted it to be. I haven't even touched the bag since I got it. Not like last time. I mean I found some books but nothing so great as the last one. I knew it was fluke. No complaints for $5 who is to complain about some dvds, cds and books! Not me. Just was harsh plus my sister was supposed to have joined me and that didn't happen when we both got sick...

4. My book for NaNo has been going okay. Till I got sick I was going over on my word count excited this book could finish sooner or be bigger than 50,000. Nope. Now I will barely finish on time but I am trying to catch up. But the book has interesting turns. And I cant wait to finish it. I am unsure if this is a book to give up on or try to edit like some of my others and eventually try to publish. Shall see!

5. Well I am sick and saved this for last. I didn't really work out this week at all. I think I did a walk and bike one time. We got sick and I mean WE. My sister and me both woke up feeling sick on Friday. She was worried about getting me sick and I told her I was sick. I blame either the weather (it was hot out both on Wed and some of Thur then cold again) or we both got something from the zoo or CiCi's. I am unsure but its just weird since I hardly leave the house and she has two jobs for us to be sick at the same time this is rare. Usually one gets then the other not both same time. That is why I think we got it somewhere we at on Wed. Either way I feel like crap. I could hardly go online on Friday or yesterday. Trying to take advantage of feeling slightly better enough to sit here and get some stuff done. Because soon as I get off I doubt will come back on. I just want to sit around and rest and sleep. I haven't really even read anything since Thursday night. I did some on Friday night but it was mostly just 1 book to finish before it due on Saturday nothing else. Sigh. I hate being sick. Tis the season I guess.

One last weekend in November to do this...weird huh. Where did the month go. The year. And will I get a job before its done? Only God knows...

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 10th 2013)

I got an hour of sleep this morning yeah I'm tired woohoo!

1. Workouts this week not really. I did a walk and bike twice. Which was okay. And I did a wiifit just once. I meant to do more than that but I was tired. And I figured hey a walk and a bike is better then nothing. I cant promise better this week at this point but we shall see!

2. Crazy to think its been one year since I was working at Hickory Farms. I began on a Thursday, interviewed on a Tuesday and was hired on a Wednesday. SO that means I have been over a year now without getting hired at a job. The last two years this time of month I was working a job. 2011 it was Carters. Yeah sad for me indeed. But hey my sister has a 2nd job now so that's cool...

3. Its been 6 years since we moved to TN. I have been recalling the days in pieces online. It makes me sad. When we first moved I was scared to death. We went through trial after trial of bad crap to get there. The first two months were the worst. It was scary to be away from home for me for the first time ever (my sister has lived away from home for college here and there about 2 years). I spent every minute of the trip out there thinking we doing the wrong thing. But God worked things out. And I miss it. Knowing now that it all worked out I would like to tell my past self to just enjoy the ride. Cause you are going to miss not living there the moment you decide to depart. Missing you TN!!

4. I've been keeping busy these past few days. I am doing the 30 days of Thankful on FB/Twitter but it has not been easy. I am finding it hard to be thankful every day for something that I can share with my friends. I don't have a job, I have nothing I wanted or dream of. So yeah...also doing my national novel writing month. Day 10 is later today and I am doing not bad so far. Every day going over my word count amount which is a good thing. I will try to do Poem a Day eventually mostly just keeping track of them. So every day on my twitter & fb I post NaNo, poem a day and my thankful with my quotes and sometimes check ins. Busy Busy.

5. This week saw two movies. TWO. Mind you we haven't been to a movie in theaters since July but until then we had been going to movies every month and few times a month. We have at least one more movie seeing this month. So first we saw "Enders Game" on Tue. Not bad very close to the book I liked it. And then Thursday at midnight saw Thor 2 aka Thor The Dark World. It was excellent. I loved it but unsure if the 3D worth it. It only cost us $1 more for 3D and got the tickets at LL for $7.50 so it was only $8.50 per ticket not bad. Theater wasn't too crowded and saw it at the one in Vista much nicer then Regal...Recommend both!

Till next week!

Sunday, November 3, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 3rd 2013)

Welcome to November. This is one of the few months that is usually good for me for jobs and stuff. I have moved twice in Nov 2006 & 2007. I have scored jobs in November in 2007, 2011 & 2012! So I am hopeful this month will be good (so far its just okay)

1. Well every November means doing National Novel Writing Month aka NaNoWriMo as they call it on twitter, facebook, tumblr, instagram and any place that does hash tags. I have been doing NaNo since 2008. Each year I sit there every day if possible and write out at least 1,667 words. I usually do more. Sometimes I do less, sometimes I forget and combine but I do it pretty good. And its so addicting I will probably always do it. I have my plan again and I am at it already having finished day 3 yeah go me. Its called "A Duke in Time" and if you are interested in the link for the site its:http://nanowrimo.org/participants/monkeywritergirl Also I am doing thankful every day and at least putting down topics for PAD which is Poem a Day. I will try to write those too but I am behind haven't done anything for that yet. November is BUSY even with no job yet!

2. Halloween was this past week. And unlike last year I was not as much in the spirit. Last year I had a job I loved working all about the holiday. I put spiderwebs on our bush, decorated a pumpkin, put up decorations, and was pretty into it. This year I waited till the 20th to put anything up. We got a pumpkin and decorations up. But I wasn't that into it. My mom bought two small bags of candy and I gave those out and I put my cape on from Comic Con, some Halloween socks, my hair things from last year and some earrings. But that was it. Its over. We even didn't get much half off candy the selection was super poor. I got like two bags of actual chocolates plus some eggs. The other candy I got was for my NaNo not chocolate. I did buy me and my sister each a plush toy half off cause they cute and I had the $$ since I didn't buy much candy! Yeah this year not really...

3. Well last week I had an interview with Target in Escondido. Now I can say I tried for a job in the only Target I have seen that has 3 stories. The interview was odd. I am unsure still what to think of it. I haven't heard back yet either. My UE will be up again this week I get paid tomorrow back to regular I had back in July which is great. I just need a real job and a job that will be here past the end of year as my UE will be gone I will be in trouble come January. Petsmart my biggest hopeful hasn't yet called me and I am trying to not stress. I called back on Fri the manager whom I talked to few weeks back isn't in much cause he is opening the new store. So I am unsure truly what is going on. God is in control but I feel like I cant do anything anymore. They took my name down incase the manager comes in this coming week and are unsure if he has begun to call people.

4. On Friday I went to the outlet mall in Carlsbad and let me tell you so much had changed. I was going on 4hrs of sleep. I had come to do my NaNo and apply to some jobs. Instead I find hot dog on a stick is gone. And they have changed out the WHOLE starbucks. No joke. No place to plug in, stupid tables. I couldn't sit inside for more than half hour. I had to go outside I lost my shade. My laptop wouldn't go online. I had a crappy time. I end up just sitting outside when I was done watching a show on my ipod caught up. Then we did this C.S. Lewis thing at the church group 30:40. It was crowded, it was okay, I learned some stuff. But all in all long long weird strange day so glad it was done.

5. Today marks 6 years since we left for TN. At this time we was on our way through Las Vegas to see my best friend. I had dreamt of it all the year before not knowing it was real. I wish it was 6 years ago. I wish we had another chance at all that. We did so much right and so much wrong. Especially leaving in 2010 we should have stayed. But anyways 6 years gone by. Miss you TN!!

BONUS

6. Well its time change today. Went back an hour last night and boy am I feeling it. It got dark today by 5:15 made me sad. It gets light now by 6am not 7. And this all annoys me. Its cooler out now finally most days are like they should be weather wise. Oh and workouts this week NONE. I did some walks and bike but nothing else. It was really just a pointless week for workouts oh well...

Till next weekend have a good one everyone!!

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 27th 2013)

Last weekend in October hard to believe that one...

1. Well it was a tense week for me to be honest. I knew my money was out for unemployment on Monday by how much I was paid. At least I got it through end of October I figured it right which was good. I expected it to end. Than came the prayers daily for an extension. My extension will only last through end of year even if I have 13 weeks again and my claim expires on January 4th. I really do need a job now by end of year. God is in control but it was still freaky week. On Friday came the notice that my $$ was out. I should recall how this went back in July but that feels like a million years ago. Then yesterday THANK GOD they told me I have another extension. It will be back to $88 not $76. I get it through end of year. Oh and I don't have to go down there for an interview like last extension. I guess they figure it was only 3 months ago they saw me (August) and its almost over so whats the point. Boy this year has been odd! In job news I have an interview tomorrow at the Target in Escondido at the big mall. Its the 3 story one. They was my 2nd choice not 1st but they didn't seem to care I guess and called me on Friday. Also this week I apply for Petsmart again as I was told to do "The week of Halloween". Praying they call me for an interview the manager told me they would on the 5th is when they do them and hire by the 12th. I think that is what he said and still is true. Shall see. Prayers please.

2. Its been an odd ball week for all kinds of sorts. I am going on no sleep again second Sunday in a row like this. I didn't sleep enough this week. Several days of having issues. I'm used to it. Getting older or my ADD or whatever. Things keep me from falling asleep or STAYING asleep. Yesterday I died and could have kept sleeping my first probably all week. Also our weather is so odd. Its back to a bit warm not super warm but still during day and okay at night. Was cooler for a while. Every night is different. I spend some under the covers some not really. Supposed to rain this week tomorrow and Tuesday (not too happy about raining tomorrow). So there you go.

3. Workouts have been so little I am unsure why I am even putting them on this thing but not much happened this week in general. I have worked out three times. One was just a walk, bike. I did a walk one day. And Friday I did a Zumba, walk and bike. Not bad actually. I am unsure how this week will go. I know today I wont be working out for sure. Unsure about rest of week shall see. But there you go. Hopeful for a new workout pattern asap.

4. Kinda strange to think Brick or Treat is over this week at LL. Its been a year that means since my world crashed on me. A bad review and I couldn't believe it. I fought and fought for that review which was so unfair. I had so much fun doing BOT. I still look back and wonder how something I had so much fun doing cost me ever working at the park again probably. Yeah sucks. But that's over which means Halloween is later this week crazy stuff...

5. Well I ran out of stuff to talk about. So I will say that November is shaping up to be interesting for sure. First of all its National Novel Writing Month and also poetry month. I don't do the poetry usually its too much doing the book. I have yet to even do April's poetry but I have all the subjects written down somewhere if I feel the need. I have my book idea but need to get on planning it asap. This week signing up. Will put up a link in my blog next weekend if you are interested in following along. I've been doing NaNo since I believe 2008. So 5 years going strong. Its fun doing this. Also since I have my extension we are planning another trip to the Zoo a real trip. Last time we went was back in March after the hot chocolate run. It wasn't much of a visit this will be a REAL trip. And 3 movies kudos of fun haven't been to a movie in theaters since I think July. So I am excited about all this stuff. My life has been boring for a while now so stuff to look forward to is ALWAYS a good thing! Yeah for November!

Till next weekend November and day light savings ends too fall back everyone enjoy an extra hour sleep even if we lose more daylight sadly...

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 20th 2013)

I am doing this on No sleep. Long nap for me later on ha ha!

1. Workouts this week were really not there. I tried but only ended up either skipping them or doing just a walk and bike. Or just a walk. On Thur for example I was dying my hair. So I dyed it and rinsed it out but it so dark out I just did a 10 min walk then came straight home no bike. Yesterday I had every intention of a real walk but it gets dark sooner than I realized and ended up skipping. Hope to be back on track for real workouts this coming week. The weather has been so odd still. Now we are in the 70's during the day but for a while there this past week we had several days where it was 80's during the day. But at night it drops to 50's although inside the coldest I have seen it go still is 72 so not that bad. I just get tired of using my fan. I like flip flops and tank tops still. But the fans should be put away by now. Come on fall weather!

2. Well job stuff here. My UE will be out this week I think for good. I hope they either tell me if its extended or if I have another week left they tell me right away but will probably have to wait till Saturday. Last time my extension couldn't happen till I had gotten paid my last time which will be tomorrow. Shall see. Hopeful for an extension even if its only till end of this year sadly. I had an interview this past week with ICING store. I don't think it will work out I didn't get a second interview. I haven't heard back from a lot of people. I will be checking back with some this week. Also looking into temp places. Petsmart is set to open by us in Dec. Every time I call they say different time. It was November in the Summer I called, than January now December. I talked to the manager the other night who is going to run the store. He told me since like 300 people have applied and I applied in May to re-apply the week of Halloween. They are doing interviews around the 5th and taking people on by the 12th. So if this works out *fingers crossed* I could be working by mid Nov at a job I would love just 10 min from my house. HOPEFUL on this one!! Btw LL really makes me mad. They keep rejecting me even if its been nearly a year since I last worked with them. Randomly someone from HR I never heard of calls me the other day cause I had contacted my former leads from last year end of Sept to explain what was going on. All he did in no such words say that I could never work there again. I can keep applying but as long as people who are MORE qualified apply aka not bad MC's with bad reviews they will get taken on and I will get rejected :(

3. Well today is 2 months till my 34th birthday. This has been a bad year of 33 so far. I have worked only 7 days since I turned 33 in Dec. I lost my job on Dec 28th. I have been looking for work all year, getting depressed easily, and doing nothing at home but sleeping late, going to bed late, reading books and watching tv. I do workout of course and stuff. Wasted my time and not done nothing. I miss working and trying to be hopeful isn't easy. Of course goods for this year include: Comic-Con, lots of movies, lots of books, a nice tax return and of course running in 2 5K's! Here's to a better last 2 months and a better 34!

4. Government shut down is over. Arent you glad? I am sort of glad I was worried it would affect if it kept eventually my parents money, my sisters money, or my unemployment. I felt bad for those I knew affected or someone they loved affected. But in the same way I worry this will happen again. January will only come too soon and than again we could be facing this. So there you go...

5. Well we tried to do the 30:40 group on Friday. On the paper we got 2 weeks back it said it was ladies night at some coffee house. We found the coffee house but no one there. So it was a wasted trip to Carlsbad for no reason. Ended up drinking coffee there and listening to the live music but not much else. We are doing church today in a few mint we leave. We skipped last week. I am excited about church and a new series. I'm so lazy I haven't listened to my new ipod's podcast for church yet from a few weeks back. Oh dear.

One more weekend in Oct next week. And than November which is if nothing else doing my novel for National Novel Writing Month. Should be exciting. I need to plan that out and get it ready asap. Happy Sunday everyone!!

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 13th 2013)

Second Sunday in October almost half way through this month!

1. Workouts this week have been slacking. Mostly going on walks and biking was all I did. I managed one exact real workout on Friday I did wiifit plus my walk. But things went wrong with the batteries so I couldn't do my check in. Our weather is so fall like sometimes and sometimes not. Last night was still 76 in the house when I went to bed I actually had the fan on half the time I slept. It was kind of warm. But before that rest of the week usually 72 or 73 when I go to bed. I am now using two covers again my comforter and my sheet. I like wearing covers. In fact one of the few things I enjoy most about fall and winter is warmer clothes and warmer blankets. As a person who usually warmer than norm its nice to be cooler so I can control if I want to be warm or cold. Its harder to control getting cooler but when its cooler already you can choose how to sleep even with the window barely open at night. On Wednesday for one day of course the day we were going to go out anyways it rained a lot off and on. We got drenched going from the mall to the car at night after dropping job apps at the mall. Insane. The rain seemed to go away but came back while we inside. It started around 3 and then back and fourth rest of the day. Gone before daylight Thur.

2. Still have no job. LL is continuing to annoy me. I know they will reject me again from 3 jobs I applied for on Thur and it breaks my heart. I sometimes feel the reason I cant get a job is because no matter who I put down for references somehow its getting back to people who don't like me and don't care for me. Who cares you aren't supposed to say bad stuff when people call. I was a good worker. I came to work on time, I never stole, I wore my uniform, in general I was a good worker. Just cause personalities clash doesn't mean a thing. I wrote to the girl who gave me my bad review last week. I am unsure if I wrote her before. I don't know if it matters. The other girl clearly ignored me as I was still rejected from jobs. If I am rejected from even one of them (and I am guessing all 3 will come together) than tomorrow I will be trying to get a hold of the lady I talked to back in Feb. I was trying for a few days there but figured she wasn't back yet. I am hoping to get somewhere to see if ANYONE else can help me. Last minute next month I may try again the lady I talked to in Nov. This will be a LAST MINUTE resource as she didn't like me last time and was not nice. In other news. I have given up on B&N in Temecula. I am mad in general at B&N while a few call me most wont budge. I have no idea why. None in this area. We have two by us including the one I used to work for that wont call me even when they hiring. Lego store is no help. They still aren't hiring. I check three daily: lego, B&N and LL. I am going to look into the calendar kiosk thing again this week I have a lot to do this week I just need to get time together and call places. Last week on Wed (as stated above) we at our mall dropping apps off. Tomorrow I call back anyone left from two weeks ago and also Temecula mall and B&N. I am also going to have to start asap start having time to start applying online to different stores I have plenty to apply with I cant give up already even though I want to. I continue to get UE even with the government shut down. I have one more left before my next extension. Even if I get this extension it expires end of year (last pay is the 28th unsure how that works for me since my last pay would be the 30th). Either way if I don't get a job and this is all I have rest of the year Christmas time will be really harsh. Its been really hard to save money for basics little alone gifts will be another thing. Just frustrating in general.

3. Wednesday my sisters social worker came out. We had the house all extra clean. We wanted to be gone before she came. But of course she arrived 20 min early. She left at 4 came at 3:10. We ended up hiding out till she gone than going away. And the rain came right when she did. So that put a damper in our day we got a later start (rain didn't help). Just glad that is over with for the year.

4. Yesterday was The Color Run for this year in San Diego. They did it over a month earlier than last year. We didn't get to do it and I am sad. Last year was so much fun. We had a nice group to do it with. That wasn't the reason we didn't do it this year. It was lack of $$ for each of us to get it together. I wanted to volunteer but we tried too late and it filled out quickly so we lost out on that too. It was fun last year I will be always sad we didn't get a second time at it. Maybe next year who knows...

5. Last night we did this thing with the singles group CC in Vista at the beach. Well the group met at the fire pits by the harbor. But we thought by the beach. So it was a big pain. An hour late it began at 5 we left our house at 5:45 arrived at beach around 6:15. Carrying waters and chips. Walked back and fourth and found no one. Called found out by the harbor. Had to walk back to the car. Than drive to the harbor, got lost and parked in a free lot far away. Walked to the beach took forever. Exhausted. Stayed till 8:30. Left when s'mores done and worship done. Got a ride back was grateful it was exhausting THINING about doing that again. I'm still sore from that workout to and from the car and than from again. It was fun I guess. Nice food the people nice. And I cant recall last time I was by the beach like that at night. So there you go.

Till next weekend...

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 5th 2013)

Welcome to October! Its the best time...oh wait that's not this month...

1. Its hard to believe its been a full year since I did Brick or Treat for LL. In fact I had just worked my first shift at this point last year. They only gave me my first weekend on Saturday not Sunday. But after that the rest of the other 3 weekends I would work Saturday & Sunday. Looking back I cant figure out what I would do different except correct the mistakes I would later be blamed for. I would wear my hat all the time, I would make sure that someone knew about the glow sticks and it wasn't my fault it wasn't stocked right. I cant say I would change the smile thing as I was smiling all the time. That one was truly NOT my fault. I had so much fun doing the event I thought for sure I might like to do it again. But thanks to doing it once and screwing up I cant even work at the park in any form any more. So I wish I had never done it in the first place. I cant change my past so I can just regret it now instead sadly.

2. Wednesday was two things. I had an interview at Walmart that is right by our house. It was an odd interview. First it took them 30 min to take me back. Then the guy acted like he had never done this before. He ended by telling me that he was unsure if they would do a second one "some people wait in the store for a few hours" but they had "15 people to go over so maybe you should go home an we will call you later?" Well they never did. So I am unsure what happened there. I thought I answered the questions fine even if I barley slept. After that odd interview we traveled to Escondido Mall. We ended up staying there a few hours. I mostly dropped off app's I had previously filled out. I also turned in 2 resumes instead of app's as they didn't want app's (these were ones that I had no app for yet). I didn't get app's for a few places I was too tired. But I did successfully apply to at least ten plus people. Then we stayed at Panera Bread for another hour eating, drinking coffee and going online. Sadly I still haven't heard back from B&N its been nearly a month since then. I am thinking its not going to happen anymore. I wont be checking back I figure one time was enough to prove I care. So I am going to just let it be sadly. I need to get on this week getting temp jobs to work at, calling back ones I applied with, applying online some more to places. Plus Wed we are hitting up OUR mall this time the one closest to us.

3. Well Tuesday was two things. The government shut down for the first time since 1995. I was just a teen last time when it happened and I guess it lasted a month. I hope this one that is still on-going doesn't affect my ue I just filed for the past two weeks. Its sad the parks and stuff are closed. Like Yosemite had their 123rd birthday on Tuesday and no one could come see the place :( Also obamacare is now law. And that doesn't make me happy. I cant afford health care and I cant afford the tax either. Just hoping we can get some free stuff before we get fined in 6 months. I am unsure if I will have a tax return at all if I don't get a job before end of year!

4. Well we tried out a new church group this week. It was called 30:40. It was at the Calvary Chapel in Carlsbad. It was interesting for sure. More people then the single group at the Oceanside CC. But this was not as much just single people as people in their 30's and 40's. So I think we might go back in another two weeks. Shall see.

5. Workouts this week have been okay. I did a wiifit on Monday. I skipped Wed cause we out all day (see above). Yesterday I had my reasons for not doing a Zumba. I did however go on a 20 min walk and that was fine with me. So I did workout this week. I am trying to do something every other day I wish I could motivate myself to do something daily even just a walk or something.

BONUS...

6. Pastor Chuck Smith died on the 3rd. It was early in the morning. He was the founder of Calvary Chapel in Costa Mesa. He was 86 years and died of lung cancer he fought for 2 years. Even if he had never smoked. I think its really sad still. He was like my pastor for most of my life till 2006. Influence was for so many people. I know he is in heaven but its still sad. I know today they are doing a special home coming service for him. I never thought he would die it was really shocking but at the same time he was doing really bad and was in pain so I am glad he is not in pain anymore.

Till next weekend!

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Weekend 5 for (Sunday, September 29th 2013)

Last one in September where does the time go...

1. I have done workouts this week. I am PROUD to do more than one. I got to do two can you imagine? Monday I did a wiifit which was tons of fun I loved it. I get my workout in about 45 min and a walk and a bike. It was great a time. I was really tired but still did another one on Friday (I skipped Wed for some reason). I did a Zumba and a walk and a bike. It was a good time too. But I skipped Wed and still am cool. I skipped today too which was stupid as I've been awake for hours but didn't get out of bed till time I was going to get up. Unless you count my 1 game of wii sport bowling and it lasted maybe 10 min :)

2. I have been under a lot of stress to be honest. I am trying to find ways to not stress out so much. My body isn't taking it so well. Its doing stuff I don't want to say and others I don't want to freak people out about (including panic attacks which I haven't dealt with in at least 10 years). I am trying to not stress out about things that are happening cause I am stressing out. I think its the lack of jobs and my ue is gone soon again and all kinds of crap. The world is a mess and stuff that is driving me crazy. However B&N still hasn't decided yet to hire me OR not. So I am good there. No other job interviews. Tomorrow I check back on the mall in Temecula its been 2 weeks and nothing from anyone seems odd since most I applied to would be hiring. This coming week we are going to go to a mall I think ours maybe farther away and apply there. And I am going to get serious about looking into temporary work again come Wed if nothing has happened yet with B&N or another place. This cant go on. I have 2 more checks for ue in Oct. Then I can pray it renews. LL continues to ignore me. I even wrote the lady who was part of the bad review last year in Oct and I called her. She has been in the office (I should hope so they start Brick or Treat this coming next weekend and I am sure the training meeting was this past Fri as it was last year) so she is ignoring me. I applied again to a job LL waiting for the email takes about 2 days to tell me no. Unless this lady listened and changed my review for me. So time will tell. Much prayers if no one else takes me they take me back. I need SOMETHING. I am getting near desperate to get a job. Hence my stress one of the biggest sources!

3. As you all know the Health Care thing goes into affect otherwise known as Obamacare on Oct 1st. You have till March 31st to get health care. Here is the issue: I don't have a job, I always file single, I have no money, I cant afford health care and I cant get that tax on me. I think its so beyond lame they will be taxing people because they don't get the stupid health care. Why do they have to tax people? Its mean and its wrong. I don't think they should. Or they should give you more time to get health care then 6months. If you have NO job they shouldn't force it on you. I don't even know if I will get a tax return in the spring. I haven't worked all year and I am worried enough that I will be paying back taxes on my ue that I didn't take out in the first 6 months of it. IF I get anything it will be for that. I am going to look into this free health care thing I heard about two weeks back almost when I had my little scare. I don't use the doctor that much. I don't have kids. I am pretty healthy with rare issues. I would need dental before anything else. I haven't had anything health care like since I lost it when I turned 24 in 2003. I haven't had dental since 2007 and like I said I use that more. I don't think you should force it on people and if they don't charge them. I don't think it should go up. I think its wrong that SO many people don't want this and they are still doing it. When this went through day before Christmas in 2009 I thought our President would be out office and I had hoped it would be gone too. And yet here we are. And the gov might shut down. This happened in the mid 90's when I was a teen and I don't recall it. It would affect a lot things including my ue. I heard its a good chance if you have an extension not regular it will affect you. And if I don't get my ue I am in big trouble. I hate that I have no job and have to rely on the government that may just say good bye to me before I can get even get paid again! Ugh. So I am praying they don't shut it down, I wont have to pay and can get some free health care and this year ends better then it has. More stress for me otherwise!

4. Hard to believe it but Sept 24th marked 5 years since Jackie and Rocky got left with us. We didn't want more cats. We were trying to get gerbils. GERBILS. So close to that I had money set aside we were going to pick them out it sounded fun God had other plans. Our neighbor never came back for them. We could never find a home for them (and we tried Sept-Jan of 2009) but never did. Gave up and kept them. I now cant imagine life without them. They needed us and at the time we didn't know it but now I do know we needed them too. Love you both a lot!!

5. I left this till last as its hard to write about. Today is my Grandma Swank's birthday. She should be 101. I think she would have seen 100 had cancer not stolen her from us too soon. She died so fast we had no idea 2005 would have be her last birthday. You just never know. Love the ones that you love while you can you just never know when their time is up. I love her and miss her so much. I was just crying about this an hour ago when I put her picture up on my instagram & tumblr. Already have them on my fb page. I miss her. I haven't even stopped missing her. We aren't doing a balloon today sadly and I wish we were (unless my mom changes her mind but doubt it). I did write a poem, a letter, cried, put up the picture and in her *HONOR* I broke out my wii spot game and played a game of bowling. Her sport she loved. I have a new idea and I am going to put it together asap. I want to find either a Betty Boop journal OR some stickers and decorate a plain journal. I will be buying her a card every year and putting it there, I will track down all my poems in past about her whether about her birthday, death, etc put them. Write when I want to about her. Stuff like that. I will not forget her birthday. I will tell my kids about her. I will see her grave someday. I know shes not there but still its important. When she died in 2006 my heart broke in ways it had never before I never lost someone I was that close to. And although my mom said 5 years you stop mourning I haven't stopped. And she died 7 years ago. So I don't think I will ever stop being sad about this. I know in heaven I will see her. I know she celebrates with Jesus today. But it doesn't help me much. I miss her so much. I love you Grandma I cant wait to see you again and I hope every day I make you so very proud. :'(

Till next weekend the month of October. So unsure how this really bad year will end. But for now things don't look too promising. Still I am holding onto God is in control and things will work out and this year could still end better then it seems it will. Take care everyone.

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 22nd 2013)

One last of these next week till October!?!?

1. Well today is two things. Its the first day of Fall. It begins at 3:44pm so its not fall yet but still I say it is cause its today. And I will be napping when it happens! :) So its fall now I cant believe Summer is gone. I know we saw the beach one time for swimming few times other. But no jobs and still here we go. And Sept is nearly done crazy too. Also its the first day of Banned Book week. You'd be shocked at how many books get banned over the years. Lots of books you think wouldn't are including tons of classics. So between 22nd & 28th this week celebrate by reading a banned book. Pick an old favorite or a new one :) I already am reading one and didn't even know it till I saw it online on goodreads. Ha it deserves it I guess ;)

2. Today we are going to church for the second Sunday in a row. Props to us. They sadly got rid of the Saturday night services I still hate this. I hate that they had night services on Sundays changed to Saturdays last year and now they are gone. So we have to force ourselves to go into the crowded morning service. Saturdays worked for us Sundays do not. I love the coffee and goodies before but still. I am missing out on sleep for this. So I love church but hate what they did getting rid of our service!

3. I am a bit stressed out and looking for ways to calm down. My body isn't handling the stress at all. In the past few weeks I have even had two panic attacks small but real enough. No job is really doing me in. I really hate this. My body is hating it too. I need a job and I need one quick. No one is calling me back, I have very few interviews, and my ue will end again next month. Hopeful for something soon by next month even seasonal I will take anything they got!

4. My youngest sister had her birthday on Tuesday. She turned 27 the same age I turned my first birthday in OS in 2006. That's insane. She is handicapped mentally only 2 or 3 but we still love her. My parents skipped their Bible study so we could go to In n Out and then DQ for ice cream and a drive (in the dark no less!). It was a fun night all around. We did sort of celebrate with dad on the 7th for her too so this was like a part 2.

5. Thursday I had a big medical scare for me. A real wake up call to not having medical. I wont say what but it was painful, lasted 3 hrs. And I almost ended up going to a hospital. I did go to a clinic but they couldn't do anything for me and would have to do ER at a hospital. I would have to sign up with this medical thing for those who cant pay and if I get it will take 1 to 2 months to approved. Mean time pay out of pocket and they pay me back. Decided not to it could cost a lot no matter what. Been drinking extra amounts of water all weekend and hoping whatever it was wont come back. Freaky stuff! The clinic btw was a real time bender I went there in 2007 when I threw up blood and my sister insisted and they gave me stuff so my tummy not so upset. So there you go...

Till next weekend, last in September...

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 15th 2013)

Welcome to the HALF way point of this month. Yup we are now exactly half way through September and I still don't have a job...sorry to complain but its both shocking and annoying for me. And makes me nervous. Okay moving on...

1. Its been 12 years since September 11th and the memory will always be fresh in my mind right there. How I got up for school and my mom told me as the bus driver had told her. How I thought that Washington was our Washington and not DC and I thought a plane was going to crash on us. I listened to the radio as we went into school. Spending US Government watching the news, seeing the towers come crashing down live on tv. Watching people on tv jump from the buildings hoping to live but not. After that continued there was chapel full of crying, worship and prayers. And the rest of the classes cancelled for the day. Going home with the news on, the radio on and just trying to not think too much. Crying a lot. Poems. Wanting to do more. Prayers. Ending with my mission trip the following May for 10 days seeing ground zero, talking to firemen who had lost their brothers, and still crying and praying. I will never forget. What I was doing or how it affected me.

2. I had my interview on Wednesday for Barnes & Noble in Temecula. It was a good interview. And yet its a small world after all I learned when the lady who interviewed me knows a manager I used to work with at my job in Main Place Mall! Too funny he's still with the company like 10 plus years since I last saw him...Was fun getting to know Temecula especially if I get to work there. Not fun was trying to find 2 different kind of 2 atm's all because unemployment decided to not pay people on time again so I was paid on Tuesday night not Monday and I needed my money so I had to only send through some of it the rest taking out of the atm for one bank dropping in the other. So it was a nice long night. I got some job apps I dropped off today at the mall. Had every intention of dropping but ran out of time, energy and stuff. Oh well.

3. I have done workouts this week. HURRAY! NOT today or course. And we lost out on another bike ride yesterday cause the pump my sister got wasn't working correctly. However Monday I did a Zumba and a walk. Then on Friday I did a wiifit and a walk. I was so proud this week doing this. I am going to try to keep up every other time doing wiifit so I wont just do Zumba's. Wiifit whipped my butt on Friday I swear but it was way fun. I always forget you can do a real workout on that thing too!

4. Hard to believe its been 2 years since we moved out here. Crazy stuff. Crazy we did it, and still are here too and haven't moved again. It just is all crazy. I am unsure if it will ever not be even when we move on. So we left late at night on the 12th and came into California on the 13th around 7 or 8am early enough maybe 9 I am unsure. Was a long 6 plus hours coming into California with two check points plus a scary storm in the mountains with lighting that made us call our dad to pray for us because it was freaky. I am glad we were okay but still wish we didn't have to move in the first place life would be so much more different if things had worked out for us to stay in AZ...

5. Went to Art in the Alley today in Redlands. Was interesting seeing all kinds of art. I used to be so into art in high school but never kept it up after. Props to those who do. Only art I do is writing poetry if you call that art. Before we went we visited mall in Temecula again to drop off apps. Between there and Redlands the heat was too much really made me miss Arizona and realize how I am too adapted to California's weather 2 years later. 


Till next weekend! 

Sunday, September 8, 2013

Weekend 5 for (Sunday, September 8th 2013)

Today is Grandparents Day and I always get sad when I recall that I don't have any grandparents left :( Today also marks 9 years since we lost our cat Patches. Even if she was my sisters cat she was like both our cat. She is the reason I got her sister Princess. Her loss is why we got Maggie. Trust me her being there and then leaving us too soon affected us all. I have to think one day in heaven we will see all our pets. I look forward most to Patches, Princess and Cocoa. But will be just as happy to see my hamster and if they there the fish and frogs! Pet loss is horrible no matter what...

1. Contacted UE by email on Thursday night. I hope they get back to me soon. I need to this week figure out if I will lose it again after October or mid-October. It will make a HUGE difference when I lose it. I haven't planned past Oct for money in November. Of course everything depends on this. Unless I get a job. I am praying for a miracle. I called LL this week every day but Thur when I ran out of time. That included Monday the holiday. My sister is unsure now if that lady IS back. However to keep it up just incase I will be calling her till I get her I guess every day this coming week too. I also have my interview with B&N on Wed I am looking forward to it and not same time. They really wanted me to come in setting up an interview on any time they could. So there you go. Just praying something happens soon my sanity will go soon even if I continue to get UE...

2. I did workout this week so go me! Just one real day on Thursday. I did a walk on Tuesday but that was it. Thursday was a walk and a wiifit. I haven't done wiifit in 108 days (they tell me last time when its that long). I usually just do zumba if I workout on the wii sorry. But it was nice and tiring. Trust me I broke a sweat and was proud. Not proud of my age (45 really?) I hope this week for a real workout again unsure yet will try tomorrow. We wanted to bike last week but the tires half flat. So my sister bought a pump finally so we can do that. Going to the gas station for air is a true PAIN in the behind not kidding. The air runs out before we done, doing two bikes, trying to figure out if its enough or too much air, etc. So there you go.

3. The 4th to the 7th was recalled by me 6 years later. That was our 2nd trip to TN. We left in the afternoon on the 4th and barely got to TN before 11 and almost missed our car reservation would have been bad. My sister flew through the airport to the car. Our first real day was the 5th. We went to the B&N job fair and then missed the manager. That was the whole reason we came at that time. I talked to her before she left she acted nice like she would work with me about a transfer. A disaster that would have my current manager come to not like me even more. Either way we found our apartment we really wanted. We loved the property and the manager was really nice. The price wasn't bad for a town house, 2 bedrooms, 1.5baths, with stairs! We fell in love without even seeing the apartment. We were put on a list to be contacted if something opened. That was the one place we liked and wanted. And of course we got it in October the following month contacted and moved in November. Also got to spend more time at Opry Mills even saw the Stingray was so much fun feeding them and watching them play in the water. The next year in 2008 was where my sister would eventually get a job at. Coming back was not so much fun. We came back on my dads birthday. We had TWO layovers one in TX and one in AZ. While it was cool seeing the place we would call home in 2010 it wasn't so cool almost missing both planes, my sister losing her backpack on our tram/bus we found it but almost missed that plane, then they lost our luggage cause it flew without us or something else. Got it later that night. We were going to go on the 8th and ride a wave rider and our swimsuits were among the stuff in the suitcases MIA. I hear horror stories about lost luggage it isn't fun having it happen to me. No thank you! But it turned out okay thank God!

4. Went out and about two times this week. On Wednesday my sister took me with her to this orientation to volunteer in Dana Point. We aren't doing it now it scared us too much. But it was a nice wasted two hours to see all that stuff we might never have seen and learn a lot. But we got to be in Dana Point! Although we grew up going there nearly every Sunday which was fun. We got fish tacos and walked around it was truly fun being there. I really missed our family. Its weird when you grow up and then go back to these places you went to a lot as a kid you are enjoying yourself recalling stuff but missing stuff. So I missed them. Sad they closed one of the shops we used to go into in one of the areas. Exhausting but fun day. Then came Friday. We walked on Friday night down the pier to Ruby's. It wasn't fun seeing a guy fishing and had caught a baby sting ray. I still think about seeing it flapping around and him taking pictures of it so proud. I don't think I could ever be with a guy if he likes to fish and eat sea food so much. I mean I eat fish but not that much fish I never have been a fan. So many people fishing. Exhausting walking to the pier and back from the car parked far away. But the food was excellent, the service so good. That's two good places in a row in a small period of time. We have been having bad restaurant experiences so getting 2 in a row could be a good sign (or mean nothing at all LOL). So good eating loved it! Fun time.

5. Yesterday my dad celebrated his 65th birthday. I cant believe he is that old doesn't seem possible. Time flies. Well we had a long but fun day. Got up early. Went down to the Lighthouse in Point Loma. I got to use my phone for pictures and my ipod touch neither I had last year when we went. This was sort of celebrating my sisters birthday early too as we wont be doing this twice in one month. We went to the lighthouse, walked around having fun taking pictures. Saw the shop again more pictures. Beautiful day kind of hot. Went to the tide pools while mom and my sister sat in the car. It was fun looking at the creatures. Getting down there was interesting in sandals oh well. Then we went to Shutter Island for a few minutes not long. Ended by going to Little Italy that me and Mel stopped in after Comic Con in July. We got to eat there not just walk around. Got pizza, pasta and dessert. Then came home for some cake and ice cream. I slept well last night I was exhausted with little sleep.

That's all folks. Already planning out one for next weekend. You never know what will happen!

Sunday, September 1, 2013

Weekend 5 for (Sunday, September 1st 2013)

Welcome to September! And I am not so glad you are here but I will deal with that later...

1. Finally made it to church last night. Was SO glad. We spent all of August trying to come but not. Each time I felt guilty and sad we missed out. I need to listen to the postcast or watch the youtubes for those services cause it was supposed to be a neat new series. And yet this was a huge disappointment. Because it is their last Saturday night service. I love our church I think they are great. They aren't Corner Stone which I loved even more in AZ or New Vision Baptist we went to in TN. But they are wonderful. The Pastor has ADD of some sorts so I can follow along as he goes back and fourth sometimes. But when he announced this last night it shocked everyone. Several other people like us cant make Sunday mornings its too difficult. For us for example most times my sister works in the morning. Sadly she had even just made a spot in her schedule so she could keep doing Saturday nights. They used to have a night service on Sundays but changed to Saturdays last year for this teen/kid thing on Sunday nights. Now there are no night services at all no mid-week bible studies. Nothing. We don't want to go back to Calvary Chapel (no offense) and the Baptist church by us dress too fancy. So we are left now hanging on either finding another church, or missing unless she doesn't work and going Sunday mornings. SIGH not happy at all!

2. Two things in the job news front. I have a job interview on the 11th with a Barnes & Noble in Temecula which is about 35 min from our house. Its not as far as the last one. I am unsure if its the same as Del Mar that I ended up cancelling on. They were so persistent wanting me in this week but the spots filled. And they called me twice on Tue and on Wed. I didn't call them back till Sat (yesterday) and they set me up for a few weeks from now. I don't know much about the job. I just hope it wont be like my last job at the one in Mira Mesa that left me crying and freaking out (read blog from two weeks ago for more information). So we shall see. I need to update my job interview blog again for B&N (if you read that blog) for this one and I thought of another B&N too. Other job news is about unemployment and its not good. I figured out yesterday that I am only getting it till October. I am unsure still if its two weeks in Oct or just one like it was in July. So I am freaking out. If I don't have a job and they extend again they might cut more money. I didn't realize back in July they were doing this. I was finally going to start saving in October now I am in big trouble. I will have to rethink that check incase its the end. Its just horrible that I might not have a job yet and it will run out like this. Why cant it just go to the end of the year something has to work out soon. I have been jobless now 9 months and its just driving me crazy. Like 2011 all over again my last time I didn't work for this long...Also LL the lady I talked to back in Feb is back now. They are hiring again and I applied. They are not open tomorrow but Tue I am going to call to see what she thinks about the other lady saying the 6 month thing wasn't real. I will not be asking her to go above her but just her thoughts on it. Its my last chance. I will always apply there but unsure if they will ever decide I am okay to come back. Even if the reasons why are not something I should be punished for!

3. Tuesday was the best time. My cousin Jenny came with us meaning my sister and me to The Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach. It was about an hour drive down there. I haven't been to LB in so long not much of OC actually just here and there over the last two years of living out here. But it was just too much fun. We was there for 4hrs 2-6. Then rode the Harbor Tour for an hour. Which was one of the best times. Some of my favorites from that day include: the harbor tour, touching jelly fish (yes you can touch them!), the sea otter show because sea otters are so cute! and when my cousin tried to pet a small shark well pick him up he flipped in the air. There were plenty of other things...I am still weeding through my phone pictures to post online and send the ipod ones to my email. I took way too much. And had way too much fun! Super cool was as we were leaving and all set to pay $8 for parking the guy told us to go on without paying. So we parked for FREE and had more $$ for dinner. THANK YOU GUY WHOSE NAME I DONT KNOW!! :) Afterwards my sister and me had Red Robin to eat. I haven't eaten at a RR since TN. They had them in AZ but too costly and not that many around we never made it to get there. So we did that in Costa Mesa. Yeah Costa Mesa really getting around the OC area. Then we came home. Sad we missed out on Krispy Kreams wanted to that too but they closed before we could get to them :( Tue was the best!

4. The weather this week has been unbelievable! Most days its partly cloudy which I love. I run outside or if I am outside take lots of pictures I love cloud pictures!! It almost rains but not here. We had a rainbow on Thur so I guess it was raining somewhere but not here. But its hot and muggy and really sticky. Its been that way all week long. Its finally a bit cooler today but still was hot. I got up and it was 86. Last night when I went to bed it was 82 which was nice compared to nearly 88 still when I went to bed the two nights before that. I have been using the fan a lot, and opening all the windows. It hasn't been really too hot this whole Summer. Unlike last year where the hottest it got sometimes was 100 a few times INSIDE the house. The hottest now is 90 which it hit on Friday ironic the day I was going to work out but didn't and dyed my hair in the bathroom with no vents. So I will be glad for fall again I guess. I look forward to it more than ever.

5. Today is the 1st so it marks 2 years exactly since our world was rocked so hard. I cant believe its been 2 years. One minute we thinking we paying half our rent and I going to two job interview/fairs. Next minute we are getting boxes and tape, renting a uhaul an crying as we have to say good bye to our apartment and state in a weeks time. I hate that. I miss AZ. I hate how it ended and I will never know fully why it did. I know for a fact how fast things can change. One minute to the next you just don't see it coming and this was one of those HUGE life changing ones we didn't see at all! Also this week marked 1 years since my last time at LL when I got my bad review because my super visor didn't like me and picked one thing to say I was only fit if I had an interview again. I will forever regret going back in Oct. Even if it wasn't my fault what happened I will always regret doing that...

BONUS BONUS

6. Seeing as I did workout this week I can add it here. I will be working out today like in a few minutes. I also did a walk on Monday. I skipped on Wed cause I was too tired from Tue. I skipped on Fri due to the heat. But I did workout. Yeah go me I am so proud!! I hate not working out even if its tiring I need to do it if I want to lose weight and just get healthy.

Till next weekend with some stuff this week too shouldn't be too boring...

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Weekend 5 for (Sunday, August 25th 2013)

Last one for August. And I'm still not working...Also remembering my aunt Sherry who should turn 66 today but died in 1995. RIP

1. The weather has been unbelievably cooler then it was last year. It was just back in June when it seemed it would be a hot summer. Temps extra hot extra early. But now its cooler. We keep it in the 80's. The highest the temp as gotten inside this Summer is 83! Last year it hit 100 I watched it happen. I have been home the whole Summer pretty much every day all day so I know the temps. At night it goes as low as 73 which you can tell from 80 to 78 which is still warmer. I keep my fan on at night but when its cooler I turn it off since we have the window open. We are still blessed with our daily breeze from the ocean being so close (about 15 min away). Tomorrow there is a slight chance of rain. I don't think it will happen. They have rain in other parts of the state on occasion. But its been a super dry summer all around. Up from last year this year has been so dry fires have been popping up here and there. Including one currently burning in our beloved state park Yosemite. Fall is just around the corner and you can tell!

2. I still don't have a job. I lost my job to B&N. Its okay I really didn't want that job. It just makes me laugh they emailed me 42 min after I was done to tell me my background didn't check out. They told me references then background. So that email itself was a lie. My references would have checked out most people are okay with me. No matter what. We all know that my ex-boss who shouldn't be keeping a grudge that long was behind it. I cancelled another interview with week on Friday with another B&N. Mainly cause gas was too much from last time. Bonus was getting more sleep cause I lost it Wed night/Thur morning from getting up early. No sleep means when I do sleep its tight as it would be if I took a pill.

3. Sadly we skipped church yesterday again. That's 4 weeks in a row. All this month actually. The 3rd was because of the safari park we ran out of time, the following we too tired from the storage unit, last weekend was the booksale and mostly my sister too tired from working early and yesterday the beach took our energy. I mean we could have made it but we couldn't have showered or anything just gone all sandy and icky. I hope we make it next week as the following is my dads birthday and its up in the air but it could be an all day thing so we might not make it then either. My goal this week soon as I can is to print notes for the last 4 weeks and slowly listen to them on my ipod podcast. Miss you church!

4. Made the beach yesterday for the first and last time for the Summer. We did this last year too only went one time. At least we went. Just cause we live that close to the beach doesn't mean we can go all the time. I do miss the fact its almost end of Summer and we haven't once rode our bikes to the beach. We did that more last year. I am not in bike shape at all so it would take a lot to get to that point again and I don't want to do that alone sorry! But the 2 hours we there was fun. Went in the water a little bit. Then washed off and changed. Did our usual shopping and came back home. Got sunburned but not too badly.

5. Thursday was a fun day. I got no sleep but managed to enjoy every minute of it. First we saw "Mortal Instruments: City of Bones" my treat for both of us. I was planning on treating my sister and I did. I LOVED LOVED the film for real. It was so good. I would for sure see it again and plan to buy the dvd its excellent they did a fantastic job. That compared to Beautiful Creatures the almost joke film. I like the film enough from second time watching it but not as much as this (which is sad cause those books I liked better then these if I had to compare two sets). After the movie my treat we had lunch at Hometown Buffet. Yummy times. Got lots of food and drinks enjoyed ourselves. Been enjoying those free coffees from McDonald's I will be sad tomorrow is the last day :( All in all Thur was good. Came home and napped for a few hours. And slept good that night what I got!

No workouts again last week. My body isn't happy. I will be make it a goal to do them this week I am doing nothing to stop me (so far) on Mon, Wed or Fri. We do plan a trip out of town Tue but that wont affect me.

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 18th 2013)

One more of these left in August. The year is flying by!

1. I had a bad experience today at my job interview. It was for a B&N 45 min from our house. I haven't done an in person interview with the company since AZ so like 2 years ago! Anyways turns out the manager I had a bad experience with at the B&N in our city here in OS moved to that store. They knew despite it not being on my online app nor on my resume about the OS store and it was the first thing the lady asked me about. She mentioned the manager and the way she looked at me and smiled it felt like I was brought in as a joke to be made fun of. The guy who had called me Fri made it sound like this was a quick thing but they have to check references and then do a background check so it wont be decided by Wed like he said. I never should have gone down there. Waste of time and gas. Really got me so upset. My past haunting me again and the whole bad thing in 2007 wasn't even my fault :(

2. So last Monday nearly a week ago I had to go in for my "Unemployment Interview" I was so nervous! I thought I would throw up. I thought it was this HUGE deal. I just had to prove I watched the video and had looked for jobs. And bring ID. Then I got to eventually talk to a person a nice lady who gave me tips about jobs and how to get one and use that career center something I have yet to do. Lots of information. It wasn't a big deal I was there talking to her for like maybe 15 min and only there at the location for an hour. I was freaked out for nothing. I got paid like normal that night. I really need to calm down and not worry so much all the time about stuff like this!

3. So last week my parents and my youngest sister departed from our area on Monday afternoon for their little vacation. They came back late Friday night. I did have other sleeping arrangements from Mon-Thur which was different but fun. The house was super creepy at night especially Wed-Fri. Mon at least my sister there and Tue we were gone all day at the park (more below). But alone while she worked noises and its like I was alone except for the dog and 3 cats. Not fun. Amazing the week flew by got little done that I wanted to do while they not here. And now they are back home same old.

4. This week marked 6 years since out first trip to TN. We left late at night our time on the 13th came early on the 14th to TN. We had one full day there on the 15th before returning home on the 16th. It was super hot that year and so hot my face felt like it would melt off me it was funny. It was a nice trip and we fell in LOVE with that state. But knew we would have to go back again as we never found an apartment and no jobs either. I still love and miss TN a lot.

5. Well went to LEGOLAND again last week on Tue. Hung out with my sisters bible school friend (and her husband and 2 kids). We went there from 2:30-8. It was a longer then expected day but had some fun. Got to ride two rides one haven't in year (the dinosaur one) and one never have but wanted to (Safari Trek). It was sadly cloudy and over cast. Due to our parents not home we stayed out late as possible. Had dinner at In n Out after learning Claim Jumper in the 6 years since last ate there have changed companies, are more into sea food and took away some of our favorite dishes we usually got. But we at least tried. I am still bitter going to the park and its really not easy being some place I cant ever work for again. It hurts a lot and I am unsure if it will ever not be a big deal.

Due to NOT working out at all this week I didn't talk about that here. This week will be a bit long and boring but shall see...

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 11th 2013)

Been a long odd week lots happened it left me very tired!

1. My parents celebrated their 35th anniversary last week on the 5th. It was a fun day for them to go see the seal tour something been wanting to do for a while. 35 years and I am still single...sigh. Even weirder is yesterday the 10th marks 10 years since my childhood friend got married. I remember every detail about that day. If you had told me 10 years later I would still be NOWHERE near being married I would have cried. Oh well what can I do but move on and hope for the future!

2. Well last week was right up there with hectic stuff all around. Monday I had an interview with Walmart in Encinitas. It a newer store only a year old and smallest one I have seen in forever. I could see the back of the store where it ended from the front. Still it was cute and I loved it. Too bad it didn't love me. The guy told me they doing 3 total interviews and would be called for 2nd one in a few days. No one called me. However if they called this week I am all for it. I really want a job at that store! UE this week I will have an interesting interview thing tomorrow. I am unsure what to expect. I am just praying I don't lose my ue from doing it. I did everything it told me to do. I have to be down there tomorrow at 1:15 for my 1:30. Its close to home but still. If I didn't go I could lose my ue so I cant do that. Why is it middle of August and I am still not working? Hope they can help me out in the end and its nothing more than trying to figure stuff out and not something where they critic me for not getting a job like its my fault. I try all the time plus what I can. I use several job sites including CalJobs, Craigslist, Career Builder, Snag a Job. Its not my fault 1 out of 10 jobs call me if that or contact me. :( Oh and I lost a phone interview for another B&N while at LL on Friday. I couldn't call them back at a noisy park like that. And later was emailed another B&N didn't take me and I am guessing it was them! Oh well at least I am trying...

3. Workouts this week have been blah. I did one Zumba on Thursday I don't know what I thought that was a good idea. For real? Yeah it was. I worked out and was exhausted on Friday. Because of that I was still sore for two more days. My sleep since Thur night has been horrible. I sleep alright dead sleep like I took a pill sleep but I didn't. I am wearing myself out and I can hardly see when I get up before I am up. Unsure about this week I know nothing tomorrow. But Wed & Fri are up in the air!

4. Friday went to LL. I am so bitter its not even funny. Saw signs for Brick or Treat and I about cried. Last time I was back there was before my bad news in May. Now I don't know if I will ever work for them again. I still pray every night for a change of heart. I miss them so much. Its so unfair. This year and even last year it has not been easy. I am trying to deal best I can. Anyways back to this. So we met up with a friend from school and her husband and son. We got there about 12:30 and stayed till 6pm. I didn't expect to be there that long. Mostly we found the X-Wing which was really cool and took pictures. Then went to the water park. They did their own thing. The park didn't close till 8 but we left earlier for dinner. Got to go in the lazy river, ride the pirate ride and splash in the pool. It crowded more than last time we did this last year. But its fine. Once done there we went to dinner at Oliver Garden. Had a HORRIBLE experience so bad I still am upset. We went twice last year once for the endless pasta and once for the 3 for so much meals. We had gift cards. This time we used our own money. I guess they now treat you bad if you order endless pasta. Its not endless they want you out of there asap. The stupidest part is we waited 30 min for a table, 15 min to even order. And then once there not even 45 min treated like crap. We left fast. We was having fun but suddenly the waiter he started acting odd when he was so nice and the manager had come to ask if everything was okay. We weren't eating all our pasta leaving small amounts of each (not even as much as we did last year with NO problems) I think we each had like 2 small amounts eating half so that. Suddenly he is like "we want you to eat all of them before we bring more" but he still brought more. We didn't even order dessert or drinks because we suddenly felt made to leave. Never going back there again if we can help it! So sad we loved it there till then. This was after bad experiences at Marconi Grill and I-Hop in recent weeks :(

5. Yesterday we faced our fears. We had to go back to our TINY storage unit and get our parents 7 pieces of luggage out. We thought it would be a day there it was 1 hour. I am so glad we didn't die it was scary, our thing is packed so tight. We haven't been there since last March. And didn't plan on it anytime soon. And we have some more room so putting stuff back wasn't bad. Also brought back to the house one of my bookshelves and my foam to use on my mattress. The jeep was packed. We ended up skipping church ran out of time. And then just going shopping in our area and getting shakes at McDonald's our reward for doing that. Was scary but glad its over with! Ick.

Till next weekend and already planning what is going to be written about since this week has stuff too...

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 4th 2013)

Welcome to August...yeah Summer is nearly over!

1. I swear between my bad teeth problem (I have been biting down I think and not even knowing it in my sleep when I forget my mouth guard) and my OCD itching thing I'm going crazy. I wear gloves at night and mouth guard. And still come away sore. I itch through the gloves, I take them off in my sleep and start scratching some more. Its worse because I am now trying to NOT itch for few months and yet I keep doing it. Its like never ending thing an issue I could have the rest of my life!

2. We did the San Diego Safari Park yesterday for a few hours. We haven't been back since April. It was mostly to do the Lemur Walk which was so much fun. We came at 4 and left at 7. It took a long time to get there. Unlike the one in AZ where little monkeys danced on branches. Lemurs while they are cuddly and fun did not come and dance above us. I think they had been sleeping or something. They ate grass, stared at the new mama in her side cage and played for like a second. But mostly that's all they did. I guess bad timing. I still want one as a pet can I take one home? We were told to not bend over at all, not wear or have any animals (plush) and no food or drink. They didn't want a lemur to go home with us (even if I did wah lol)

3. Workouts this week have been none. I did a ZUMBA on Monday nothing else. On Wednesday I did a small walk and nothing else. I skipped Friday and I skipped today. Unsure about this week no promises. But I will try. I wanted to do a workout today but I'm too tired and went to bed too late.

4. Well this last week was a hectic one with my jobs and UE. Due to the office being closed on Monday we all had to wait to be paid. I wasn't paid till Wed night at 10pm. Was so glad that it was in my account by Fri morning! I was off by my money I am now making $132 not $131 when I take out taxes which is good. Well after I got paid on Friday they sent me thing saying that on the 12th I have an assessment interview at 1:30pm. I have to do some stuff online. And print that off take with me. I am nervous I will screw this up and lose my money. My next check is to be paid that night. God help me. I am excited but nervous my interview with Walmart is tomorrow. Its not the new one but its still a job. If they would only take me on for 30hrs a week. I would be all set! Please!?!?

5. We got some free movies this week. A bonus. I've never done that many movies before. Using all 4 for the family we got 4 free movies it was so fun. We saw 2 we hadn't seen and 2 we had. And all were winners so that is great. I hate when we cant watch them all, or they are not good movies feels like such a waste. Good times.

This week could be boring and drawn out shall see!