Yesterday was a long work day and I could not even think about coming on here when I got home sorry about that! I was going to do this on Saturday but it was the same exact long shift 2 days in a row so I really was just kind of exhausted. Not like the coming 2 weekends are better we shall try to update this on time! For being late I am calling this the weekend 6 bonus point!
1. School might be not back on till mid August but I am all set with my classes which makes me glad! I am taking 16 units (I am allowed 19 so if I find a real 3 unit winner I might add it too). I am taking 3 for DBA my digital broadcasting classes (already bought 2 of the books for my classes since they cheap and had the $$). I am taking ENGLISH 10 and PRE-ALGEBRA (my only online one!). Math will be costly on the book but my sister and me are taking the exact same class so hoping to share a book since you have to buy it. Anyways. So that makes me happy. Although telling my job I can only work from 10-2 (the usual shift I get on Mondays) on Mondays might be tough but that or no Mondays and I need more than 3 days a week I need my usual 4 when possible. Then after work I will have to bust a move to the sprinter and then school at 4. Its my only class on Wednesdays but I am not giving work that day cause I need 3 days off (Tue & Thur will be super busy having me at school for 8.5hrs NO joke and hardly any breaks!
2. I'm kinda over being sick with cough and might see the doctor again next week. IF its allergies okay but if its not I am over it. Every day I cough sometimes badly. Dairy makes it worse I cant even enjoy a frappe from starbucks or a shake without coughing during and after it. I do have milk in cereal and still have yogurt and butter but seriously drinking stuff is the worst. Last night again I couldn't stop coughing and took a spoonful of honey. I actually took 3 for good measure. It works! I would swear by this home remedy I found online this is the 2nd time I had to use it. Cough be gone!
3. I am still stressed out over what is going on with my dog that I love so much. She's my kid. She's a small dog. And I was hoping she'd see 18 without a problem. Most little dogs who are healthy can see 17 or 18 no problem. My cat who was very sick still saw nearly 18 dying a few months before. Bless her heart. So this thing with my dog knowing about it since April isn't fun at all. While I am grateful for God giving me extra money to deal with this its really tough and getting worse. She had her echocardiogram on Wednesday the cost was heavy $400 (the vet misquoted me and took the brunt it should have been $550). And then I did not hear what was wrong till Friday. And now I am faced with new issues in the future. For the rest of her little life God willing 5 more years she will be on 3 different medicines to help her heart, her coughing and keep her from congestive heart failure. The price? One cost $50 lasts 25 days. One cost $30 lasts a month. And one cost $23 had to be special ordered and lasts 100 days. I have decided to check to see if they have it cheaper on 1800petmeds or petcarerx (I vary using one or the other of those for her flea meds every 6 months). The price keeps growing. In 3 or 4 weeks I have to make sure her kidneys are not reacting badly which will be another $60. The health thing I am now beginning to pay monthly beginning this month for the next year is $53 covers some stuff. And in 3 to 4 months she needs ANOTHER echocardiogram for $550. I have money still for now but am a bit stressed and will be taking this month by month. I am at a part time low paying job. I need a real job not this part time stuff. I am unsure where to look its not easy finding a job that pays well and will take me. But I've been at my current for long enough and don't get me wrong but I need something better. I wish for not retail or customer service I am over doing this since 1998 that's 17 years off and on doing CS is not easy. It takes its toll. So please keep my baby in prayers the meds work and her kidneys don't get messed up. Otherwise she will be off 1 of the meds for good (unsure at this point which that is will know tomorrow when I pick them up). Anyways that is what I am dealing with.
4. Tuesday just wanting some fun before the dreaded Wednesday and we could not nail down some final plans. Was going to do the LA Zoo never been here its great but my sisters friend she wants to do this with could not do it yet (we hope for next week unsure about this week its kinda full). So we had no zoo. So we thought the Santa Ana Zoo never been either. Cheaper and closer to home. After we (fail) tried to make plans with our cousin to hang out with her kids in the evening cause we still have yet to meet our newest 2nd cousin born last year and now a year old... we ended up hanging out with another friend a good friend of my cousin. She was going back to Texas where she now lives but visits here few times a year for weeks on end. Happened to be her last day and she let us hang out at her house and we stayed there for like 2 hours. That was after going to the SA Zoo we came 20 min before closing $10 to get in and they let us in for free cause it almost closed and we stayed an hour. Mostly monkeys but I am not complaining we had so much fun! Then the friends house. Dinner at TGIFRIDAYS I don't recommend man their food has changed it used to be good boo! Breakfast for next day Krispy Kream hello been forever. And back home. Long day unplanned but we did something. And that was good
5. Work is going fine I guess. It wears me out. I finally after the whole thing with my dog gave them more hours all but Sundays. Hope they do that by beginning of July so I get like 6 good weeks of hours can work up to 6 days. Use extra $$ for dog, saving, and school books in August. Wasnt busy on Saturday IDK why but was yesterday insane. I worked 4 days of crazy.
BONUS POINT!!
6. It's been 4 years since our visit to Cali from AZ. We worked so hard to come out for a week. I put off my internship with FOX10 that I began probably around this time 4 years ago I LOVED THAT SUMMER!! Well we came out here for fun with the family and hanging out and stuff. Not knowing just a few months later we would be coming back for good. Life is funny that way. Things you wish you knew and you didn't. But yeah 4 years we were so proud of coming out and knowing we did not live here we still had a place out of state that we called home. And at the end of the week we drove back to our heat and apartment for 3 months of Summer before coming back for good...
Well that is all for now. June is such an interesting month. We have pet's birthdays past and present here. Summer of course. Finally warming up. And well it's June what can I say? Half way through 2015!!??
No comments:
Post a Comment