Trying to not panic as I realize I have just 15 days to figure out what I am doing for my NaNoWriMo. The ideas always come to me on their own with no help from me. But this year I feel so much pressure that nothing has come NOTHING. Last year I had my idea and my page up by this point a week ago. By beginning of October I should have an idea so I can plan lightly the book so I know where I am going. Maybe doing this in verse is a bad idea. Maybe thinking I need the perfect book for this kind will be blocking me. I thought about doing a light memoir of me from high school. Going back in time and mashing my brain for my own experiences. Just a year in high school. Or a girl trying to figure it out who is like me. Of course she is like me. It wont be about me no matter what. But still. What else do I got? I have decided where I am in life sometimes brings the best ideas. I have done this every year without issues. I did this while in TN at the kiosk 2008, 2009. In 2010 I did this while at home a lot in AZ. In 2011 it was a challenge we moving to another house (this one) and I still did it. In 2012 I was trying to get myself another job after LL bailed on me for the 2nd time. In 2013 I had no job. Both 2014 & 2015 I at this job. But this year THIS YEAR its like THIS YEAR is cursing me and I cant think of anything. I need to figure this out cause now I am scared. If I got nothing in a week I will have to brain storm. Anyways.
1. A year ago this sweet angel left us. On October 18th in the evening while I working we lost Maggie. It was the 18th last year. But 52 weeks of remembering her on tweeter I will never forget her that night or why it happened. The worse part is not knowing why. What caused her sudden death? It happened so fast. We thought she just not feeling well on Wednesday night into Thursday. My sister took her to the vet on Thursday. Friday we thought she okay. Saturday she getting worse. Saturday night vet visit. Tooth issues? What? Painful crying all night that sounded like her last crys ever. And then Sunday while I at work my sister had her put to sleep. She was gone by then barely knowing her mom aka my sister. I love you Maggie. Never gone forever always remembered by me. :(
2. My phone 2nd one of this kind is dying. Been doing it off and on for months. But this last week it went blank on me when I had it open. The keyboard has a glitch that eventually kills the phone idk why. So on a whim I applied for an amazon cc and got it. Just to get the free $50 gc I have no intention to use it. The cc I mean I already used the whole gc had fun. But got a phone and a case. This is a temporary solution I have ever intention before the year is up to get a smart phone. But sadly this phone wont make it till I can do that so this is what went down. Hope it comes soon should be here by tomorrow was hoping it would come yesterday ugh.
3. School is going okay I think. I did my mid term last week on Monday still no idea what I got. Online I got a C my 2nd and last attempt on my other class. This coming week I start 1 class and maybe 2 I am unsure on the music one as there is nothing on blackboard for either class which is odd seeing both start tomorrow.... But I will end this semester on 9units at least maybe 12. I have my catalog for spring and know my 15units already. Hope I get book help again I always need it. I will be doing that soon need to set aside $20 or so for that I should be registering in the next month I am guessing will know tomorrow my date.
4. Worked a lot this week. 4 days. About 20hrs. More hours tomorrow but only around 15 this week. I need a new job. And I have been busy working but still I need a new job before Christmas time before its too late to say good bye. Ugh.
5. Did Disneyland this week and of course it was super busy due to kids now have FALL BREAK? What the heck is that? I have no idea something odd and new and annoying. So busy it like a weekend. Barely rode 4 rides at Disney and 1 at California Adventure. Took along 2 friends/co workers of Mels both guys. So that was okay. I was so tired doing it on no sleep. Still didn't ride tower of terror so no trying it Halloween style boo. Hope to return in November. If we don't its bad because most of December is blocked and there goes me getting to ride the ride before it closes :(
that is all for now. I have to work and get ready soon. Running so late. So tired still hope not getting sick think it just allergies but you never know. Have a good week everyone see you soon!
No comments:
Post a Comment