Saturday, October 8, 2016

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 9th 2016)

Doing this 1 day early so I can post on time tomorrow. Mind as well as I am on here for homework and such. How was your week? Hope it was a good one. And if you are reading from the areas hit by the hurricane hope you are doing alright. On with the show!

1. For my class I had to create a 2nd Life account. A virtual me avatar to play around with and then blog about what I did and such. I didn't know about it till earlier this week so I did it for 4 days each day doing something new. Then blogged each day. I created another blogger account for it with another email address so as to not connect with this one. Weird experience. But if you can and want to try 2nd life even for a day. Its something else.

2. School is going alright. I am a bit nervous for my mid term for my one class. I have to go to PC campus this coming week on Monday and take it. No cheating like sociology where I brought an index card. So I have to do that and then the final will be this way too. I am doing okay in the class usually getting around a 8 or higher on weekly quiz's. But this could change things. My other class was for 2nd life and fun too. I start 1 or 2 more classes in a week. Should be an interesting set of next 8 weeks. I cant wait for Spring and being back in real classes. Doing them just online is just too much for me to handle.

3. Work I did a lot of work this week. I worked 5 days. I worked 5 days which is a lot. I have been working a lot and my next check will be I hope awesome. Then the following not so much. Next week I work a lot but the 2nd week in my check I barely work 12hrs. Yup. Idk why. It will be worse when I get off a party and a race next to each other Oct 29 & Oct 30. But hopefully worth it in the end. I have another race in November.

4. Only did the GYM twice. Monday and Wednesday. Monday was free pizza day. Yeah. And workout. And Wednesday was fun too a bit longer and later but still fun. Had fun as always just wish could have gone 3x.

5. Random last one here. Been going to starbucks a lot this week. I go before work so I am there for like 1.5hrs each time then go to work after. So far haven't ran out of stuff to do like I thought I would. I will be back next week just once on Tuesday. This week I went THREE times! Also its been hot again for like 2 days now. Like another mini heat spell. Super annoying. Just want Summer gone please yes please I beg you. And my phone is acting up. I am looking to soon as possible find a smart phone that will take a keyboard to get with it. Then I can finally get a smart phone. Its that or pay like $40 for another not smart phone. Which would be more than how much it would cost to get a smart phone. Yup. Stay tuned.

Working on ideas for my nanowrimo is something I am doing all month. Still no clue nothing has *come* to me on its own like usual. Trying to not panic! Ugh. I am so tired need more sleep but no sleep ins for real till Tuesday. Have a good one everyone. Stay safe and see you next weekend!

No comments:

Post a Comment