Last one in September where does the time go...
1. I have done workouts this week. I am PROUD to do more than one. I got to do two can you imagine? Monday I did a wiifit which was tons of fun I loved it. I get my workout in about 45 min and a walk and a bike. It was great a time. I was really tired but still did another one on Friday (I skipped Wed for some reason). I did a Zumba and a walk and a bike. It was a good time too. But I skipped Wed and still am cool. I skipped today too which was stupid as I've been awake for hours but didn't get out of bed till time I was going to get up. Unless you count my 1 game of wii sport bowling and it lasted maybe 10 min :)
2. I have been under a lot of stress to be honest. I am trying to find ways to not stress out so much. My body isn't taking it so well. Its doing stuff I don't want to say and others I don't want to freak people out about (including panic attacks which I haven't dealt with in at least 10 years). I am trying to not stress out about things that are happening cause I am stressing out. I think its the lack of jobs and my ue is gone soon again and all kinds of crap. The world is a mess and stuff that is driving me crazy. However B&N still hasn't decided yet to hire me OR not. So I am good there. No other job interviews. Tomorrow I check back on the mall in Temecula its been 2 weeks and nothing from anyone seems odd since most I applied to would be hiring. This coming week we are going to go to a mall I think ours maybe farther away and apply there. And I am going to get serious about looking into temporary work again come Wed if nothing has happened yet with B&N or another place. This cant go on. I have 2 more checks for ue in Oct. Then I can pray it renews. LL continues to ignore me. I even wrote the lady who was part of the bad review last year in Oct and I called her. She has been in the office (I should hope so they start Brick or Treat this coming next weekend and I am sure the training meeting was this past Fri as it was last year) so she is ignoring me. I applied again to a job LL waiting for the email takes about 2 days to tell me no. Unless this lady listened and changed my review for me. So time will tell. Much prayers if no one else takes me they take me back. I need SOMETHING. I am getting near desperate to get a job. Hence my stress one of the biggest sources!
3. As you all know the Health Care thing goes into affect otherwise known as Obamacare on Oct 1st. You have till March 31st to get health care. Here is the issue: I don't have a job, I always file single, I have no money, I cant afford health care and I cant get that tax on me. I think its so beyond lame they will be taxing people because they don't get the stupid health care. Why do they have to tax people? Its mean and its wrong. I don't think they should. Or they should give you more time to get health care then 6months. If you have NO job they shouldn't force it on you. I don't even know if I will get a tax return in the spring. I haven't worked all year and I am worried enough that I will be paying back taxes on my ue that I didn't take out in the first 6 months of it. IF I get anything it will be for that. I am going to look into this free health care thing I heard about two weeks back almost when I had my little scare. I don't use the doctor that much. I don't have kids. I am pretty healthy with rare issues. I would need dental before anything else. I haven't had anything health care like since I lost it when I turned 24 in 2003. I haven't had dental since 2007 and like I said I use that more. I don't think you should force it on people and if they don't charge them. I don't think it should go up. I think its wrong that SO many people don't want this and they are still doing it. When this went through day before Christmas in 2009 I thought our President would be out office and I had hoped it would be gone too. And yet here we are. And the gov might shut down. This happened in the mid 90's when I was a teen and I don't recall it. It would affect a lot things including my ue. I heard its a good chance if you have an extension not regular it will affect you. And if I don't get my ue I am in big trouble. I hate that I have no job and have to rely on the government that may just say good bye to me before I can get even get paid again! Ugh. So I am praying they don't shut it down, I wont have to pay and can get some free health care and this year ends better then it has. More stress for me otherwise!
4. Hard to believe it but Sept 24th marked 5 years since Jackie and Rocky got left with us. We didn't want more cats. We were trying to get gerbils. GERBILS. So close to that I had money set aside we were going to pick them out it sounded fun God had other plans. Our neighbor never came back for them. We could never find a home for them (and we tried Sept-Jan of 2009) but never did. Gave up and kept them. I now cant imagine life without them. They needed us and at the time we didn't know it but now I do know we needed them too. Love you both a lot!!
5. I left this till last as its hard to write about. Today is my Grandma Swank's birthday. She should be 101. I think she would have seen 100 had cancer not stolen her from us too soon. She died so fast we had no idea 2005 would have be her last birthday. You just never know. Love the ones that you love while you can you just never know when their time is up. I love her and miss her so much. I was just crying about this an hour ago when I put her picture up on my instagram & tumblr. Already have them on my fb page. I miss her. I haven't even stopped missing her. We aren't doing a balloon today sadly and I wish we were (unless my mom changes her mind but doubt it). I did write a poem, a letter, cried, put up the picture and in her *HONOR* I broke out my wii spot game and played a game of bowling. Her sport she loved. I have a new idea and I am going to put it together asap. I want to find either a Betty Boop journal OR some stickers and decorate a plain journal. I will be buying her a card every year and putting it there, I will track down all my poems in past about her whether about her birthday, death, etc put them. Write when I want to about her. Stuff like that. I will not forget her birthday. I will tell my kids about her. I will see her grave someday. I know shes not there but still its important. When she died in 2006 my heart broke in ways it had never before I never lost someone I was that close to. And although my mom said 5 years you stop mourning I haven't stopped. And she died 7 years ago. So I don't think I will ever stop being sad about this. I know in heaven I will see her. I know she celebrates with Jesus today. But it doesn't help me much. I miss her so much. I love you Grandma I cant wait to see you again and I hope every day I make you so very proud. :'(
Till next weekend the month of October. So unsure how this really bad year will end. But for now things don't look too promising. Still I am holding onto God is in control and things will work out and this year could still end better then it seems it will. Take care everyone.
No comments:
Post a Comment