Sunday, September 22, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 22nd 2013)

One last of these next week till October!?!?

1. Well today is two things. Its the first day of Fall. It begins at 3:44pm so its not fall yet but still I say it is cause its today. And I will be napping when it happens! :) So its fall now I cant believe Summer is gone. I know we saw the beach one time for swimming few times other. But no jobs and still here we go. And Sept is nearly done crazy too. Also its the first day of Banned Book week. You'd be shocked at how many books get banned over the years. Lots of books you think wouldn't are including tons of classics. So between 22nd & 28th this week celebrate by reading a banned book. Pick an old favorite or a new one :) I already am reading one and didn't even know it till I saw it online on goodreads. Ha it deserves it I guess ;)

2. Today we are going to church for the second Sunday in a row. Props to us. They sadly got rid of the Saturday night services I still hate this. I hate that they had night services on Sundays changed to Saturdays last year and now they are gone. So we have to force ourselves to go into the crowded morning service. Saturdays worked for us Sundays do not. I love the coffee and goodies before but still. I am missing out on sleep for this. So I love church but hate what they did getting rid of our service!

3. I am a bit stressed out and looking for ways to calm down. My body isn't handling the stress at all. In the past few weeks I have even had two panic attacks small but real enough. No job is really doing me in. I really hate this. My body is hating it too. I need a job and I need one quick. No one is calling me back, I have very few interviews, and my ue will end again next month. Hopeful for something soon by next month even seasonal I will take anything they got!

4. My youngest sister had her birthday on Tuesday. She turned 27 the same age I turned my first birthday in OS in 2006. That's insane. She is handicapped mentally only 2 or 3 but we still love her. My parents skipped their Bible study so we could go to In n Out and then DQ for ice cream and a drive (in the dark no less!). It was a fun night all around. We did sort of celebrate with dad on the 7th for her too so this was like a part 2.

5. Thursday I had a big medical scare for me. A real wake up call to not having medical. I wont say what but it was painful, lasted 3 hrs. And I almost ended up going to a hospital. I did go to a clinic but they couldn't do anything for me and would have to do ER at a hospital. I would have to sign up with this medical thing for those who cant pay and if I get it will take 1 to 2 months to approved. Mean time pay out of pocket and they pay me back. Decided not to it could cost a lot no matter what. Been drinking extra amounts of water all weekend and hoping whatever it was wont come back. Freaky stuff! The clinic btw was a real time bender I went there in 2007 when I threw up blood and my sister insisted and they gave me stuff so my tummy not so upset. So there you go...

Till next weekend, last in September...

No comments:

Post a Comment