Today is Grandparents Day and I always get sad when I recall that I don't have any grandparents left :( Today also marks 9 years since we lost our cat Patches. Even if she was my sisters cat she was like both our cat. She is the reason I got her sister Princess. Her loss is why we got Maggie. Trust me her being there and then leaving us too soon affected us all. I have to think one day in heaven we will see all our pets. I look forward most to Patches, Princess and Cocoa. But will be just as happy to see my hamster and if they there the fish and frogs! Pet loss is horrible no matter what...
1. Contacted UE by email on Thursday night. I hope they get back to me soon. I need to this week figure out if I will lose it again after October or mid-October. It will make a HUGE difference when I lose it. I haven't planned past Oct for money in November. Of course everything depends on this. Unless I get a job. I am praying for a miracle. I called LL this week every day but Thur when I ran out of time. That included Monday the holiday. My sister is unsure now if that lady IS back. However to keep it up just incase I will be calling her till I get her I guess every day this coming week too. I also have my interview with B&N on Wed I am looking forward to it and not same time. They really wanted me to come in setting up an interview on any time they could. So there you go. Just praying something happens soon my sanity will go soon even if I continue to get UE...
2. I did workout this week so go me! Just one real day on Thursday. I did a walk on Tuesday but that was it. Thursday was a walk and a wiifit. I haven't done wiifit in 108 days (they tell me last time when its that long). I usually just do zumba if I workout on the wii sorry. But it was nice and tiring. Trust me I broke a sweat and was proud. Not proud of my age (45 really?) I hope this week for a real workout again unsure yet will try tomorrow. We wanted to bike last week but the tires half flat. So my sister bought a pump finally so we can do that. Going to the gas station for air is a true PAIN in the behind not kidding. The air runs out before we done, doing two bikes, trying to figure out if its enough or too much air, etc. So there you go.
3. The 4th to the 7th was recalled by me 6 years later. That was our 2nd trip to TN. We left in the afternoon on the 4th and barely got to TN before 11 and almost missed our car reservation would have been bad. My sister flew through the airport to the car. Our first real day was the 5th. We went to the B&N job fair and then missed the manager. That was the whole reason we came at that time. I talked to her before she left she acted nice like she would work with me about a transfer. A disaster that would have my current manager come to not like me even more. Either way we found our apartment we really wanted. We loved the property and the manager was really nice. The price wasn't bad for a town house, 2 bedrooms, 1.5baths, with stairs! We fell in love without even seeing the apartment. We were put on a list to be contacted if something opened. That was the one place we liked and wanted. And of course we got it in October the following month contacted and moved in November. Also got to spend more time at Opry Mills even saw the Stingray was so much fun feeding them and watching them play in the water. The next year in 2008 was where my sister would eventually get a job at. Coming back was not so much fun. We came back on my dads birthday. We had TWO layovers one in TX and one in AZ. While it was cool seeing the place we would call home in 2010 it wasn't so cool almost missing both planes, my sister losing her backpack on our tram/bus we found it but almost missed that plane, then they lost our luggage cause it flew without us or something else. Got it later that night. We were going to go on the 8th and ride a wave rider and our swimsuits were among the stuff in the suitcases MIA. I hear horror stories about lost luggage it isn't fun having it happen to me. No thank you! But it turned out okay thank God!
4. Went out and about two times this week. On Wednesday my sister took me with her to this orientation to volunteer in Dana Point. We aren't doing it now it scared us too much. But it was a nice wasted two hours to see all that stuff we might never have seen and learn a lot. But we got to be in Dana Point! Although we grew up going there nearly every Sunday which was fun. We got fish tacos and walked around it was truly fun being there. I really missed our family. Its weird when you grow up and then go back to these places you went to a lot as a kid you are enjoying yourself recalling stuff but missing stuff. So I missed them. Sad they closed one of the shops we used to go into in one of the areas. Exhausting but fun day. Then came Friday. We walked on Friday night down the pier to Ruby's. It wasn't fun seeing a guy fishing and had caught a baby sting ray. I still think about seeing it flapping around and him taking pictures of it so proud. I don't think I could ever be with a guy if he likes to fish and eat sea food so much. I mean I eat fish but not that much fish I never have been a fan. So many people fishing. Exhausting walking to the pier and back from the car parked far away. But the food was excellent, the service so good. That's two good places in a row in a small period of time. We have been having bad restaurant experiences so getting 2 in a row could be a good sign (or mean nothing at all LOL). So good eating loved it! Fun time.
5. Yesterday my dad celebrated his 65th birthday. I cant believe he is that old doesn't seem possible. Time flies. Well we had a long but fun day. Got up early. Went down to the Lighthouse in Point Loma. I got to use my phone for pictures and my ipod touch neither I had last year when we went. This was sort of celebrating my sisters birthday early too as we wont be doing this twice in one month. We went to the lighthouse, walked around having fun taking pictures. Saw the shop again more pictures. Beautiful day kind of hot. Went to the tide pools while mom and my sister sat in the car. It was fun looking at the creatures. Getting down there was interesting in sandals oh well. Then we went to Shutter Island for a few minutes not long. Ended by going to Little Italy that me and Mel stopped in after Comic Con in July. We got to eat there not just walk around. Got pizza, pasta and dessert. Then came home for some cake and ice cream. I slept well last night I was exhausted with little sleep.
That's all folks. Already planning out one for next weekend. You never know what will happen!
No comments:
Post a Comment