Sunday, March 30, 2014

Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 30th 2014)

The last Sunday in March. I am disappointed a lot with this month. I was so sure I would have a job. And even if it seems that is all I talk about its because its all I think about. Night and day. I’m so hopeless as we say good bye to this month I am unsure if I will ever get a job. Please April please I need a job please…

1. Workouts this week have not been easy. I was so tired from the race I did not work out at all on Tuesday. I waited till Thursday to do my first workout to give myself an extra day to recover from last weekend’s race. It was a good idea! I did two workouts this week one on Thursday and one on Saturday. On Thursday I did a 20min Zumba before and then a 30 min walk/run. I am back to 1min of running 5 min walking. I am going to ease myself into this. I want to keep this up and increase as I feel I can. For now keeping it within the 30 min mark but may increase to 45 min and keep it there. For now I will try to workout before with either Zumba or my wiifit. So yeah 2 workouts not bad. I think its much harder to force myself out there to do this when I know I have no immediate race in front of me to push me. Kinda like doing guitar which I am still doing best I can when I can…

2. This past week was really slow on jobs. I had no interviews. I did set up one interview. But most of the places I applied to on the 21st were pointless. This interview for this coming Tuesday was because of one of those apps but that means I wasted time on 5 other app’s for no reason at all. Called the other places I had interviews with last week and sadly neither job wanted me in for a 2nd interview. I had some doubts about both jobs but really wish they would have considered me. Sadly one was full time which really sucks you just don’t see that very often. And I have been waiting all week for word from LL. And because I was ignored I have changed course and on Friday I wrote a large email to another person in HR or some place (I am unsure where this person works). I hope they can help me out. I need to go higher if I am ever going to have a chance again at working for the park. So wish me luck! If they don’t contact me tomorrow I am contacting them on my own.

3. The 28th marks 5 years since the smaller tornado came near our apartment in Murfreesboro, TN. I remember clearly the whole thing even if I had no idea there was a tornado involved. I was alone with the pets while my sister worked. We had a tornado watch and under a severe thunderstorm warning. It was storming bad that day. I had no idea just about 10 min from our house a small tornado was tearing through the area. It almost hit our Checkers and went right by the restaurant in this parking lot. I read about this in the paper the next day. They screamed for everyone to duck a tornado was coming as stuff flew around the place. It hit the small theater we never visited but knew was there. A lady who was watching “The Knowing” said she heard the tornado coming but thought the sound was part of the film she was seeing. That always gave me a good laugh even now thinking about it. It also tore the roof off the local boys and girls club. My sister reported that one to me driving by it like the day after or maybe same day. “Did a tornado go through there?” she asks me and I had no idea. How scary! Glad we was okay. The worst tornado was just a few days away in April. More about that when the anniversary comes up for it.

4. We had rain this week. Woohoo for rain!! We need rain so anything is nice. It wasn’t like a big deal rain. It came mostly at night and was gone before we got up. It was here off and on for a few days. It came pouring in few nights ago and scared us as it sounded like a train was coming in the house. I think it was the wind. Oh the wind we had lots of wind. And what would you know two tornados came from it both in Northern California again. One touched down and got the roofs off 12 houses. I heard on the weather channel March & April are the most likely months for tornados in California. Huh interesting. Might rain again this week Tuesday & Wednesday perfect timing (not really).

5. I left the last item here for now. We had an earthquake on Friday night at 9:09pm. While we usually don’t feel them in our area. I know the whole state is one big fault line just waiting to go off. Even so this area usually doesn’t feel them. There was one on the 17th and it was in LA and mostly was felt there. This one was outside of LA closer to Orange County. In fact it was so in the area that most everyone I know in that area felt it. It shut down Disneyland people were freaking out rides were closed mid operation people got stuck on some of the rides as a precaution. Well I was sitting here taking book notes my sister talking to me having just gotten home like 5 minutes before. My parents watching a movie in the other room. I didn’t feel the jolt or if I did I didn’t know what it was. I just know suddenly I felt like I was on a ride the whole ground was moving rocking it was an easy rocking under my feet. It lasted about 30 seconds and was a 5.1. It was the rolling kind not the shaking kind. I haven’t felt one in 7 years we had one when we first moved to our area before we left for TN. It was felt all the way to San Diego so we were not alone. It was fun finally feeling one and getting to talk on facebook about it I was one of many of my friends all doing updates about it withing seconds of happening. I didn’t know what to do duck and cover so I just sat there. Not moving. I hope its not a foreshock (yeah that’s real) to a bigger one but so far nothing major has hit. They’ve had some aftershocks biggest one was a 4.3 yesterday afternoon but nothing new and nothing bigger. And we haven’t felt those at all. So there you go. My first earthquake in 7 years. And my cousin joked with me “Weclome back to California” um thanks I think. Ha ha.

Well that’s all folks. We are going to church first time in a few weeks. Which will be nice. I am super tired on 1 hour sleep but nap later. Might rain today shall see. Otherwise have a good one everyone. See you in April next weekend!!

Monday, March 24, 2014

Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 23rd 2014)

Sorry this one day late I never do that anymore. But I was simply exhausted yesterday it’s been a long week for me and the longest day was yesterday. More below. Hope everyone is having a nice Spring welcomed that on the 20th. We have cooler temp’s this week and as of Wednesday possible rain shall see. Happy Spring I love Spring!!

1. Began this week with a job interview at Petsmart for a bather. I have never tried for a job with them as a bather. I was shocked to actually get called for this. I applied and 12 hours later they called me in for this. Yes it was on St Patrick’s Day. I didn’t feel like it was the day of green much we didn’t do anything (especially not like last year). The interview was interesting I wouldn’t mind this job at all. I was more than delighted that I got another interview at the oddest of times. Driving around LA trying to find a gas station the next day and I get a call from Kahoot’s Pet Store. Two pet stores one week? Is God telling me something? I can only hope. Either way I had that interview on Thursday and it would be nice to know something back. No calls for a 2nd yet even if told today would be called. I am checking back with them on Thur and PM tomorrow. No more job calls. I applied to 6 new online job app’s on Friday while at Panera waiting for my sister to get off work. Calling those on Friday. Sadly LL continues to ignore me and its really not cool what they are doing it makes me very upset. I called on Thursday finally talking to the girl I talked to last year and sadly she cant help me at all. Directed me to email the person who said they would get back to me that talked to me last year and does not like me much. Well she not in office till today and no emails no calls. If nothing by Friday I will be contacting a person I found online from the company’s website. I will write a huge email and send that Friday night. And then if nothing still call on Monday. My hope being if THIS person cant help me they can finally direct me someone else who can. I cant keep dealing with the same person who continues to not like me for reason I will never understand. April is coming I am really stressed out and ask for your prayers I need a job in the next few weeks please!

2. Tuesday was a really odd day to say the least. We went down to Los Angeles for this flash mob. Not the usual dance mob it was more like a movie protest. Although in the emails they made it sound different “acting out a scene for the movie, a peaceful protest” I should have known. Anyway the movie came out this past Friday its called “John Doe” I haven’t really heard much about it even before the protest nor after. We left our area around 9:15 hit bad traffic twice. Came into town just about 11:30am. Had to find a place for gas and restroom. LA is so odd neither of those are easy to track down and what’s with not being able to turn left in so many places? Not cool! So we finally got there and signed in. They gave us black shirts that say “John Doe” on front and on back “you decide” something like that. It was a hot day out I am unsure how hot but it was warm enough. I was not dressed for the warmth except for sandles I was in jeans this black shirt and forced to wear this white mask with no mouth or nose hole just for eyes. We walked down the street to this park where they having a farmer market near the court house. I guess it (sorta) made the news. People carrying signs in front about justice. I don’t understand why people spoke about injustice of the system in the park. It was more like a protest but for the movie too. Unsure so confused the whole thing. I am unsure if I would ever see the movie. But got a free AMC gift card from it too. Glad to be done was so hot. We paid $18 for parking they promised to give that back to us. I guess we shall see when that happens nothing so far in the mail…

3. After the Protest/flash mob we went down to Hollywood. My sister brought along her pass so we walked far off to go to Madame Tussuads. We’ve talked about going back (last time was Summer 2012) never made it. Figured we’d do this while we out there unsure when else we can just go out there. Its not a walk in the park driving from our area to LA area no kidding. Anyways had fun at the wax place took a ton of pictures (nearly 300 on my ipod). They had some new ones too. Had fun all in all. Glad we did that. Most fun of the day. We had Rubios eventually in Orange County. But the drive back was insane. Between almost out of gas couldn’t find a place to go and HORRIBLE traffic. We took nearly 4 hours to get back to our area (including stopped for like 30 min for food). Glad to be home but still. What an odd Tuesday indeed.

4. Friday went down to San Diego after waiting for my sister to get done at work. Went to get our packets for The Hot Chocolate Run in San Diego. It was a fun day I really enjoyed it. I enjoyed going online and after going to SD for that. I love chocolate. Was sad the set up different place we got some free stuff not there. But my sister bought herself some sandles she had seen in Hollywood cost more and didn’t have her size. She also bought us each a new headband supposed to wick sweat off very cool used it on Sunday. Sunday was the race. Sadly I slept NOTHING on Saturday night not even the aimed for 3hrs. So I was just tired all day. It was a gloomy over cast day the sun came out later in the afternoon. We were in the last area the walk area. My sister being so sick walked the whole thing so we together the whole time. I tried a few times to run even if I had been training the lack of sleep and stuff I couldn’t do it. The streets of SD all hills no less felt like more. But had fun and enjoyed the chocolate after. Yummy stuff!! No regrets I had a good time it was really a fun day!

5. After the race did two things. We located the new Dunkin’ Donuts in downtown near where Comic Con takes place. Boy its been open 2 weeks and its so crowded! Line out the door we stood in that for like a half hour took turns changing while we waited. So that was cool. I only ended up getting an ice coffee and breakfast sandwich. We ate and brought food with us. Then went to The San Diego Zoo for the last time. Our passes expire in a week and I don’t think we are going to make The Safari Park one last time. I agree it is sad we only did this Zoo 4 times now and the Safari Park 2 times for a year but really with both places charging nearly $50 for a ticket we paid for the whole pass (it was about $54 for each of us) in one visit. If I had gotten tax money and not needed to get by we could have renewed again. But it was a fun year and a fun small trip. Our main goal being so tired was to see the baby orangutan which we did SO cute she is adorable just 5 months old still hanging out with mommy. And we saw the baby giraffe born last December right after our last visit. It was fun seeing those. The gorilla I think is still being cared for and not in public yet it was only born last week we never made it up there but pretty sure that is the case. Otherwise we just rode the bus around once and walked around to get out of there. Had fun sad to say good bye. But still nice trip.

One more of these in March. This past week thought of things gone by like its been 6 years since we started our church in TN the same day of our speeding ticket on Easter. God wanted us at that church we just knew it. And here’s a fun fact for you all!! As of this March this year mirrors 2008. Not January or February (2008 was a leap year after all this is not) but it’s a mirror date for date day for day. Enjoy that was my bit of trivia for you! Till next week have a good one. Try to not be late again with my updates!!

Sunday, March 16, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 16th 2014)

Today is the day of the St Patrick’s Day 5K. We did it last year. But couldn’t this year. It was a ton of fun because we got to do it on St Patrick’s Day as opposed to this year not on the exact date. So it made it more fun. I’m glad we did it last year new experiences are great and I have my medal still by my bed!

1. Sadly no church today. But I vow to take notes from my ipod app which I still haven’t used. I got the notes printed I WILL do this. I keep being so lazy I keep forgetting. Having so much to do makes me happy and not so happy. So I am sad about no church especially since none next week either as its race day. Oh well we made it once this month…

2. If we were in school it would be Spring Break this week. So we wouldn’t have had class. But I still miss class. I try very hard to play guitar every day but its becoming more like I don’t have to do it or not for too long so if I do it, its only for a few minutes as opposed to a long time. Still I have managed to get “Amazing Grace” memorized and can now play with through all 6 sets of chorus lines. And sing those. Thing about music when you have to guess how it will be played its different which I am finding out. When I wrote it out and then messed up I didn’t put the right words under the right notes. Things I did not know till I went to sing it while playing it. Learn something new every day!

3. Workouts for me have been going okay. Except this week I have dealt with two days of stupid dogs chasing us. They are small dogs but I don’t care the size. People let their dogs out like they are cats to run around. They are just asking for them to get hit. They follow me and walk the middle of the street to get to me like a car would just come along and kill them. And I simply do not want to witness that. I am now going 3 min running 4 min walking. But its been harsh on me. My right leg especially cramps up at the bottom and I am unsure how to fix this. I stretch a lot while out but still it hurts and so much I have to stop my running and just walk and stretch and be in pain. Just another week till our race. But I know those hills will kill me. This week HOPE to be up to 4 min running 3 min walking. We shall see. It’s a busy week ahead lots going on I am unsure if I will get out 2 times or 3 times. I am aiming for 2 times unsure on Friday shall see how the week progresses. As hot as I get and sore it feels good to workout. I love it after. And energy is out there. I usually have bundles of energy when I first get home. So that’s good. Its good to get in shape and get my heart moving.

4. So my rollerblading is going well I think. I mean baby steps. I am now going outside for a few minutes not far up the street with my gear on. I wear wrist guards and knee pads. And they fit much better then when I first tried them on. I am getting better. My feet don’t hurt as badly in the skates either. I mean simply it will take me a lot of doing this till I can do a real workout going through the whole neighborhood but still its exciting. No I don’t think I will be doing ice skating like ever but funny my sister joked it was the next thing because this is so similar.

5. Its not been the best week job wise. I spent all week waiting for LL to call me like they said they would. I am still unsure what is going on. I began and ended the week the same not knowing. On Wednesday I finally called only to not be able to talk to the person I needed to. They have changed in HR and wouldn’t let me talk to this person I talked to on Saturday and the week before I got transferred to without any issue. They took a message and then no one got back to me. On Friday my sister went and talked to them and they wouldn’t get give her the extension I needed. And she works there! They are so weird now a days what changed from last year. It makes no sense. Well I am trying to get help with the person I talked to last year. I called few times Friday but never got through. I just want to know the status on my application. The thing is I think I am within my rights to try to work there again. I think a year and a half is way more than enough time. They need to let me try again and its not even the same department. Also this coming week tomorrow (I will call them again later in the day) I have an interview at Petsmart. I am slowly getting through all the stores. This is for a bather for the cats and dogs. Probably mostly dogs. The first step to be a pro groomer. Whatever. I just need a job and I can wash animals I have done it a lot even if nothing at a job. So shall see how that goes. I need to prepare for my interview I guess you could say. Wish me luck! This is my first real interview (not counting job fairs) since January!

Well busy week ahead. And ending this coming week with the race. See you on the other side of the finish line. Have a good one every one and a Happy St Patrick’s Day tomorrow!!

Sunday, March 9, 2014

Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 9th 2014)

Welcome to a later time. Did you remember to set your clocks forward an hour. I miss my sleep but its okay typical me I am always tired…

1. We are going to church today for the first time in I think a month. Its exciting. Worth losing some sleep for I am sure of it. That and I am horrible about taking notes when I am not in church even if I have the church app on my ipod. We also did the 30:40 group again on Friday. Sadly with the pastor gone now (actually he was there on Fri just not the pastor?) and a replacement next time I miss the Pastor. The guy there was a bit odd. And our group we sat with (well they sat with us we was there first) were super odd too. It wasn’t the best time. The food for the night was supposed to be breakfast but also had chips and pasta. Along with pancakes, donuts, coffee cake and a muffin (took for later). At times I still miss singles group so much easier when everyone single we always get married people in our groups then its odd because they are sitting there together and keep referencing each other and it’s a bit annoying.

2. The Hot Chocolate Run is in 2 weeks. I will freak out more next week. This week workouts that I did end up doing (just two) have been okay. I am at 2 minutes of running. But it was harsh doing that. This week no joke I am supposed to be at 3 minutes. My aim is 4 minutes before the race. I am unsure at this point if I can do it. I am so tired from 2 minutes and my legs keep cramping. Getting in shape sucks. I swear I would just walk the whole thing its all hills so I walk about half like I did last year. And I miss doing Zumba and wiifit. Now I’m back to only run/walks and nothing else (but biking some). I did try on my roller blades the other night and that was in the house. I need to keep doing that I need to figure out if these are going to work. My left foot is bigger than my right so its tighter than my right foot (no clue why). So yeah but it was fun inside once I got the hang of it…

3. Been dealing with bad sleep issues this week. Every day it seems I take too long to fall asleep. Then I wake up too early. I think I am now averaging between 5 & 7 hours per night. I feel it too. And then yesterday I got maybe 5hrs. And today I got 1hr. Nap later on and hopefully not do this anymore it is annoying. I think I am stressed out with jobless and stuff. It just likes to show its ugly head when I am sleeping!

4. Well I am still without employment. Surprise Surprise… However I hear that they are supposed to vote again mid March on the unemployment extension. I thought that was done with back in February already. So I am hopeful about that for miracles. And yesterday boy that was something. I went to this thing at Legoland where we got to preview what it would be like to work in attractions (rides). It wasn’t a job interview. But it might lead to one. I am praying for miracles. The lady who had issues with me last year was there. Now we have met. I hope she doesn’t recall what happened last year I pray she doesn’t. Well she knows what I look like now. She said she would pull our applications for job interviews this week. I almost got in tomorrow but they are full. I think I could do rides. I really do. I think it could be fun. Sure it would take time. But its not register. I know I am not always outgoing but I can force stuff. And when I am into my job I can love it. I can do this. I just need the interview to prove that I can do it. So we shall see. Hope by next weekend I at least have had an interview I need a job very badly and I really want back on at the park I have since last year already…

5. I leave this last for my updates this week. My sister sold her car. These people who came back few months ago with an offer came back. And took her away. I cried I might cry now if I think about it. I know we ALL knew this was coming eventually ever since that stupid mechanic killed her last year. But she had that car 7 years. She was there with us for our moves all three. She saw so many states. And so much different weather. It just makes me sad. I felt like a pet died. But it’s a car. We can hope they will fix her up and sale her to someone new and not make her for parts only. Good bye dear car so long : ( Now for my sister to get an replacement…

I am so tired right now. And today the weather again will be hot. It was hot yesterday like 80. Today hotter like 82. Insane. Its like Summer instead of almost Spring. Our weather is so mixed up. Hope you will have good weather wherever you are. That’s what ours is. Till next week have a good one.

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 2nd 2014)

Welcome to March. The green month. It has Spring and it has St. Pattrick’s Day!! Get it? I am watching The Oscars. Rooting for my favorites even if I haven’t really seen any of the main best pictures nominated! Who are you rooting for? I will walk that carpet someday you wait and see just be a person with a mic probably or maybe married to a star (I can dream right?) :D Okay moving on…

1. March is a lot of things not just Spring and St Patty’s Day! Although it could my favorite day because of the Spring thing. We are doing the Hot Chocolate Run on the 23rd in just 3 weeks. The time change is in a week (wow!). Sadly our Zoo passes expire end of month (hope to make good on those once more shall see). There is at least one film coming out want to see. So yeah March is possibilities. I pray for a job as I need one by April shall see…

2. I miss guitar this week. I mean I miss the class. I don’t miss the crazy teacher or his insults against innocent students. But I do miss going to class and getting out. It was fun for a few weeks. Oh well. I did play guitar few times this week. I vow to not stop just cause I don’t have class. Hope we can take class again in the Fall perhaps or next Spring who knows. But for now I have a book and plenty of time. And fingers just begging to be used. My hands hate me but that’s beside the point.

3. Workouts this week have been okay. Due to the weather I lost one day. But still I went 45 minutes twice this week for walk/runs. I am still at one minute. But this week with the race just 3 weeks away I am going to raise it to 1 hour and run 2 mint. Wish me luck. At this rate I will be exhausted but barely at 4 min by time of race if I can do that. I might just aim for 3 min and give up on any closer. I do enjoy a good workout. And a good bike ride after.

4. Wow did it rain this week. Sadly we escaped with not a single drop of thunder or lightning in our area. And we needed the rain here in California we are still in a drought. But it was nice change. I feel bad for those affected by the mud slides I guess they had some and some flooding but nothing as bad as they thought. It humored me the tornado warnings they had here and there. CA isn’t rare to get a tornado is more rare for it to do damage. People don’t always know this. We don’t have big enough thunder storms to get them our air is too dry. I swear I learn so much on google! But yeah we had rain Wed night till Thur. Than Thur night till today. It cleared up sometime this afternoon. I’m unsure still how much we got but it was big news. I don’t think too much of bad storms till they happen so that is why I was laughing at these predictions till like none came true.

5. I left my jobless stuff for the end. I am disappointed that I ended Feb with no job I thought it was y month it wasn’t. I am sad that I haven’t had a single real interview I don’t think since January. I went to a job fair last month well two but that was it. Nothing that I was called in for. Tomorrow hope for good news. I am disappointed that LL although hasn’t rejected me doesn’t contact me. I didn’t do anything to deserve this long not hiring me back. I write more about this on my new blog. But still it sucks. Please keep me in prayers.

I got distracted LOVE the Oscars. Still watching. Time to get back to it. Enjoy your week everyone. And see you next one. At our NEW time change time!