The last Sunday in March. I am disappointed a lot with this month. I was so sure I would have a job. And even if it seems that is all I talk about its because its all I think about. Night and day. I’m so hopeless as we say good bye to this month I am unsure if I will ever get a job. Please April please I need a job please…
1. Workouts this week have not been easy. I was so tired from the race I did not work out at all on Tuesday. I waited till Thursday to do my first workout to give myself an extra day to recover from last weekend’s race. It was a good idea! I did two workouts this week one on Thursday and one on Saturday. On Thursday I did a 20min Zumba before and then a 30 min walk/run. I am back to 1min of running 5 min walking. I am going to ease myself into this. I want to keep this up and increase as I feel I can. For now keeping it within the 30 min mark but may increase to 45 min and keep it there. For now I will try to workout before with either Zumba or my wiifit. So yeah 2 workouts not bad. I think its much harder to force myself out there to do this when I know I have no immediate race in front of me to push me. Kinda like doing guitar which I am still doing best I can when I can…
2. This past week was really slow on jobs. I had no interviews. I did set up one interview. But most of the places I applied to on the 21st were pointless. This interview for this coming Tuesday was because of one of those apps but that means I wasted time on 5 other app’s for no reason at all. Called the other places I had interviews with last week and sadly neither job wanted me in for a 2nd interview. I had some doubts about both jobs but really wish they would have considered me. Sadly one was full time which really sucks you just don’t see that very often. And I have been waiting all week for word from LL. And because I was ignored I have changed course and on Friday I wrote a large email to another person in HR or some place (I am unsure where this person works). I hope they can help me out. I need to go higher if I am ever going to have a chance again at working for the park. So wish me luck! If they don’t contact me tomorrow I am contacting them on my own.
3. The 28th marks 5 years since the smaller tornado came near our apartment in Murfreesboro, TN. I remember clearly the whole thing even if I had no idea there was a tornado involved. I was alone with the pets while my sister worked. We had a tornado watch and under a severe thunderstorm warning. It was storming bad that day. I had no idea just about 10 min from our house a small tornado was tearing through the area. It almost hit our Checkers and went right by the restaurant in this parking lot. I read about this in the paper the next day. They screamed for everyone to duck a tornado was coming as stuff flew around the place. It hit the small theater we never visited but knew was there. A lady who was watching “The Knowing” said she heard the tornado coming but thought the sound was part of the film she was seeing. That always gave me a good laugh even now thinking about it. It also tore the roof off the local boys and girls club. My sister reported that one to me driving by it like the day after or maybe same day. “Did a tornado go through there?” she asks me and I had no idea. How scary! Glad we was okay. The worst tornado was just a few days away in April. More about that when the anniversary comes up for it.
4. We had rain this week. Woohoo for rain!! We need rain so anything is nice. It wasn’t like a big deal rain. It came mostly at night and was gone before we got up. It was here off and on for a few days. It came pouring in few nights ago and scared us as it sounded like a train was coming in the house. I think it was the wind. Oh the wind we had lots of wind. And what would you know two tornados came from it both in Northern California again. One touched down and got the roofs off 12 houses. I heard on the weather channel March & April are the most likely months for tornados in California. Huh interesting. Might rain again this week Tuesday & Wednesday perfect timing (not really).
5. I left the last item here for now. We had an earthquake on Friday night at 9:09pm. While we usually don’t feel them in our area. I know the whole state is one big fault line just waiting to go off. Even so this area usually doesn’t feel them. There was one on the 17th and it was in LA and mostly was felt there. This one was outside of LA closer to Orange County. In fact it was so in the area that most everyone I know in that area felt it. It shut down Disneyland people were freaking out rides were closed mid operation people got stuck on some of the rides as a precaution. Well I was sitting here taking book notes my sister talking to me having just gotten home like 5 minutes before. My parents watching a movie in the other room. I didn’t feel the jolt or if I did I didn’t know what it was. I just know suddenly I felt like I was on a ride the whole ground was moving rocking it was an easy rocking under my feet. It lasted about 30 seconds and was a 5.1. It was the rolling kind not the shaking kind. I haven’t felt one in 7 years we had one when we first moved to our area before we left for TN. It was felt all the way to San Diego so we were not alone. It was fun finally feeling one and getting to talk on facebook about it I was one of many of my friends all doing updates about it withing seconds of happening. I didn’t know what to do duck and cover so I just sat there. Not moving. I hope its not a foreshock (yeah that’s real) to a bigger one but so far nothing major has hit. They’ve had some aftershocks biggest one was a 4.3 yesterday afternoon but nothing new and nothing bigger. And we haven’t felt those at all. So there you go. My first earthquake in 7 years. And my cousin joked with me “Weclome back to California” um thanks I think. Ha ha.
Well that’s all folks. We are going to church first time in a few weeks. Which will be nice. I am super tired on 1 hour sleep but nap later. Might rain today shall see. Otherwise have a good one everyone. See you in April next weekend!!
No comments:
Post a Comment