Monday, March 24, 2014

Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 23rd 2014)

Sorry this one day late I never do that anymore. But I was simply exhausted yesterday it’s been a long week for me and the longest day was yesterday. More below. Hope everyone is having a nice Spring welcomed that on the 20th. We have cooler temp’s this week and as of Wednesday possible rain shall see. Happy Spring I love Spring!!

1. Began this week with a job interview at Petsmart for a bather. I have never tried for a job with them as a bather. I was shocked to actually get called for this. I applied and 12 hours later they called me in for this. Yes it was on St Patrick’s Day. I didn’t feel like it was the day of green much we didn’t do anything (especially not like last year). The interview was interesting I wouldn’t mind this job at all. I was more than delighted that I got another interview at the oddest of times. Driving around LA trying to find a gas station the next day and I get a call from Kahoot’s Pet Store. Two pet stores one week? Is God telling me something? I can only hope. Either way I had that interview on Thursday and it would be nice to know something back. No calls for a 2nd yet even if told today would be called. I am checking back with them on Thur and PM tomorrow. No more job calls. I applied to 6 new online job app’s on Friday while at Panera waiting for my sister to get off work. Calling those on Friday. Sadly LL continues to ignore me and its really not cool what they are doing it makes me very upset. I called on Thursday finally talking to the girl I talked to last year and sadly she cant help me at all. Directed me to email the person who said they would get back to me that talked to me last year and does not like me much. Well she not in office till today and no emails no calls. If nothing by Friday I will be contacting a person I found online from the company’s website. I will write a huge email and send that Friday night. And then if nothing still call on Monday. My hope being if THIS person cant help me they can finally direct me someone else who can. I cant keep dealing with the same person who continues to not like me for reason I will never understand. April is coming I am really stressed out and ask for your prayers I need a job in the next few weeks please!

2. Tuesday was a really odd day to say the least. We went down to Los Angeles for this flash mob. Not the usual dance mob it was more like a movie protest. Although in the emails they made it sound different “acting out a scene for the movie, a peaceful protest” I should have known. Anyway the movie came out this past Friday its called “John Doe” I haven’t really heard much about it even before the protest nor after. We left our area around 9:15 hit bad traffic twice. Came into town just about 11:30am. Had to find a place for gas and restroom. LA is so odd neither of those are easy to track down and what’s with not being able to turn left in so many places? Not cool! So we finally got there and signed in. They gave us black shirts that say “John Doe” on front and on back “you decide” something like that. It was a hot day out I am unsure how hot but it was warm enough. I was not dressed for the warmth except for sandles I was in jeans this black shirt and forced to wear this white mask with no mouth or nose hole just for eyes. We walked down the street to this park where they having a farmer market near the court house. I guess it (sorta) made the news. People carrying signs in front about justice. I don’t understand why people spoke about injustice of the system in the park. It was more like a protest but for the movie too. Unsure so confused the whole thing. I am unsure if I would ever see the movie. But got a free AMC gift card from it too. Glad to be done was so hot. We paid $18 for parking they promised to give that back to us. I guess we shall see when that happens nothing so far in the mail…

3. After the Protest/flash mob we went down to Hollywood. My sister brought along her pass so we walked far off to go to Madame Tussuads. We’ve talked about going back (last time was Summer 2012) never made it. Figured we’d do this while we out there unsure when else we can just go out there. Its not a walk in the park driving from our area to LA area no kidding. Anyways had fun at the wax place took a ton of pictures (nearly 300 on my ipod). They had some new ones too. Had fun all in all. Glad we did that. Most fun of the day. We had Rubios eventually in Orange County. But the drive back was insane. Between almost out of gas couldn’t find a place to go and HORRIBLE traffic. We took nearly 4 hours to get back to our area (including stopped for like 30 min for food). Glad to be home but still. What an odd Tuesday indeed.

4. Friday went down to San Diego after waiting for my sister to get done at work. Went to get our packets for The Hot Chocolate Run in San Diego. It was a fun day I really enjoyed it. I enjoyed going online and after going to SD for that. I love chocolate. Was sad the set up different place we got some free stuff not there. But my sister bought herself some sandles she had seen in Hollywood cost more and didn’t have her size. She also bought us each a new headband supposed to wick sweat off very cool used it on Sunday. Sunday was the race. Sadly I slept NOTHING on Saturday night not even the aimed for 3hrs. So I was just tired all day. It was a gloomy over cast day the sun came out later in the afternoon. We were in the last area the walk area. My sister being so sick walked the whole thing so we together the whole time. I tried a few times to run even if I had been training the lack of sleep and stuff I couldn’t do it. The streets of SD all hills no less felt like more. But had fun and enjoyed the chocolate after. Yummy stuff!! No regrets I had a good time it was really a fun day!

5. After the race did two things. We located the new Dunkin’ Donuts in downtown near where Comic Con takes place. Boy its been open 2 weeks and its so crowded! Line out the door we stood in that for like a half hour took turns changing while we waited. So that was cool. I only ended up getting an ice coffee and breakfast sandwich. We ate and brought food with us. Then went to The San Diego Zoo for the last time. Our passes expire in a week and I don’t think we are going to make The Safari Park one last time. I agree it is sad we only did this Zoo 4 times now and the Safari Park 2 times for a year but really with both places charging nearly $50 for a ticket we paid for the whole pass (it was about $54 for each of us) in one visit. If I had gotten tax money and not needed to get by we could have renewed again. But it was a fun year and a fun small trip. Our main goal being so tired was to see the baby orangutan which we did SO cute she is adorable just 5 months old still hanging out with mommy. And we saw the baby giraffe born last December right after our last visit. It was fun seeing those. The gorilla I think is still being cared for and not in public yet it was only born last week we never made it up there but pretty sure that is the case. Otherwise we just rode the bus around once and walked around to get out of there. Had fun sad to say good bye. But still nice trip.

One more of these in March. This past week thought of things gone by like its been 6 years since we started our church in TN the same day of our speeding ticket on Easter. God wanted us at that church we just knew it. And here’s a fun fact for you all!! As of this March this year mirrors 2008. Not January or February (2008 was a leap year after all this is not) but it’s a mirror date for date day for day. Enjoy that was my bit of trivia for you! Till next week have a good one. Try to not be late again with my updates!!

No comments:

Post a Comment