Sunday, March 16, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 16th 2014)

Today is the day of the St Patrick’s Day 5K. We did it last year. But couldn’t this year. It was a ton of fun because we got to do it on St Patrick’s Day as opposed to this year not on the exact date. So it made it more fun. I’m glad we did it last year new experiences are great and I have my medal still by my bed!

1. Sadly no church today. But I vow to take notes from my ipod app which I still haven’t used. I got the notes printed I WILL do this. I keep being so lazy I keep forgetting. Having so much to do makes me happy and not so happy. So I am sad about no church especially since none next week either as its race day. Oh well we made it once this month…

2. If we were in school it would be Spring Break this week. So we wouldn’t have had class. But I still miss class. I try very hard to play guitar every day but its becoming more like I don’t have to do it or not for too long so if I do it, its only for a few minutes as opposed to a long time. Still I have managed to get “Amazing Grace” memorized and can now play with through all 6 sets of chorus lines. And sing those. Thing about music when you have to guess how it will be played its different which I am finding out. When I wrote it out and then messed up I didn’t put the right words under the right notes. Things I did not know till I went to sing it while playing it. Learn something new every day!

3. Workouts for me have been going okay. Except this week I have dealt with two days of stupid dogs chasing us. They are small dogs but I don’t care the size. People let their dogs out like they are cats to run around. They are just asking for them to get hit. They follow me and walk the middle of the street to get to me like a car would just come along and kill them. And I simply do not want to witness that. I am now going 3 min running 4 min walking. But its been harsh on me. My right leg especially cramps up at the bottom and I am unsure how to fix this. I stretch a lot while out but still it hurts and so much I have to stop my running and just walk and stretch and be in pain. Just another week till our race. But I know those hills will kill me. This week HOPE to be up to 4 min running 3 min walking. We shall see. It’s a busy week ahead lots going on I am unsure if I will get out 2 times or 3 times. I am aiming for 2 times unsure on Friday shall see how the week progresses. As hot as I get and sore it feels good to workout. I love it after. And energy is out there. I usually have bundles of energy when I first get home. So that’s good. Its good to get in shape and get my heart moving.

4. So my rollerblading is going well I think. I mean baby steps. I am now going outside for a few minutes not far up the street with my gear on. I wear wrist guards and knee pads. And they fit much better then when I first tried them on. I am getting better. My feet don’t hurt as badly in the skates either. I mean simply it will take me a lot of doing this till I can do a real workout going through the whole neighborhood but still its exciting. No I don’t think I will be doing ice skating like ever but funny my sister joked it was the next thing because this is so similar.

5. Its not been the best week job wise. I spent all week waiting for LL to call me like they said they would. I am still unsure what is going on. I began and ended the week the same not knowing. On Wednesday I finally called only to not be able to talk to the person I needed to. They have changed in HR and wouldn’t let me talk to this person I talked to on Saturday and the week before I got transferred to without any issue. They took a message and then no one got back to me. On Friday my sister went and talked to them and they wouldn’t get give her the extension I needed. And she works there! They are so weird now a days what changed from last year. It makes no sense. Well I am trying to get help with the person I talked to last year. I called few times Friday but never got through. I just want to know the status on my application. The thing is I think I am within my rights to try to work there again. I think a year and a half is way more than enough time. They need to let me try again and its not even the same department. Also this coming week tomorrow (I will call them again later in the day) I have an interview at Petsmart. I am slowly getting through all the stores. This is for a bather for the cats and dogs. Probably mostly dogs. The first step to be a pro groomer. Whatever. I just need a job and I can wash animals I have done it a lot even if nothing at a job. So shall see how that goes. I need to prepare for my interview I guess you could say. Wish me luck! This is my first real interview (not counting job fairs) since January!

Well busy week ahead. And ending this coming week with the race. See you on the other side of the finish line. Have a good one every one and a Happy St Patrick’s Day tomorrow!!

No comments:

Post a Comment