Sunday, December 28, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 28th 2014)

Welcome to the last of these for 2014... Say what?

1. I'd like to first do a quick review for me for 2014. I began the year without a job and without unemployment. I then spent the first 4 months just trying to get by. On tax return and lots of loans I got by barely. But on April 1st on April Fools Day my job now hired me. I am still there. In January we did a guitar class we ended up quitting in March. There were the bad fires in May that were very scary. The drought that never ends and the rains that came too recently. I've been in school finished one semester and begin part two in a few weeks. I survived another year without marriage without kids without anything. But hope next year will be closer to what I need to do. There is my quick review of 2014.

2. Work has been okay this week. I worked last Sunday closed took forever to leave. People nuts right before Christmas. I worked on Friday night and a mid yesterday and again today. So there you go. Work is work. Hours are okay right now. Its how it goes.

3. Christmas Eve went to the church service made it there. We went to the 2nd one. And that was awesome. Havent seen our church in months. Was glad to make it. Our cousin came over that night but we didn't spend much time with her sadly. She left earlier than planned. Christmas day opened gifts. Our uncle came over for dinner later. Got some inbetween time of sleep. Day after Christmas was nuts out early for calendars cheap. Back home for nap. Back out to work yikes long day

4. Last minute birthday stuff. I got my free Panera dessert, I got my free sandwich at Einstein Bagels. And the best was last week on Tuesday getting in for free to Boomers my sister and me we played golf both sides it was the best al for free totally free for our birthdays! Had so much fun! Yes

5. Weather has been odd ball like. Some rain on Christmas eve. And then really cold and none stop cold like not going away cold. So much to the point that the heat is on, I hide under covers at night. I kind of like the cold.

Well that is all for now. I am still working on new years resolutions. My ear piercing of last weekend is doing better was doing terrible trying to take care of it twice a day soaking it with salt water and then 3 times a day cleaning it. That was my week crazy. I am so tired hope I can catch up some sleep after today. See you all next year!!!! Happy new year!!!!

Sunday, December 21, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 21st 2014)

Happy 1st day of Winter! Hope you are having an okay December. Flying by isn't she? Almost 2015 yikes!

1. Workouts did not really happen. I took a walk one day to be nice because it might rain. And then it did rain the next day. It rained actually for a few days last week Tuesday & Wednesday. I was glad to mostly not be out in them. It stopped on Wednesday afternoon in time to go out. We need the rain the more we get the better we get. But it was not as crazy as last weeks rain for sure!

2. School last time mentioning it till January. I am getting my grades slowly. I am unsure how I did in Sociology my biggest *issue* class. I will know more about other grades this week I guess. I pulled a "B" in Journalism a big shock to me. The final was a pain cause my computer wouldn't stop acting up while I doing it so I couldn't keep going back and had to guess instead of look up answers, plus I missed an assignment and never got around to the last extra credit story. But had fun at times glad I passed. I cant figure out what I got in Sociology actually. I don't know how to figure out my grade. So I am guessing I passed but unsure how. I did okay on the final I think I pulled a "C" which is a good thing. Wow crazy. Well there you go.

3. Work is going okay. I did not work much last week again. That was them not me. I worked last Sunday a closing. Then just on Friday night. I did not work Thursday when I could have but not scheduled. I asked for Saturday off for my birthday but still yeah. I work today and then again twice this week so this week and next I am pulling 3 days. There you go. Tis the season and its almost over!

4. Been baking this week a lot here and there. I still have plenty of baking to do. And post those pictures online. So far made: candy canes, fudge, gingerbread men, peanut butter cookies and my sister made cup cakes. I have 3 more cookies to do tomorrow. I need to wrap gifts too. Christmas is coming up fast and been kinda busy here and there so not easy but doing this so last minute.

5. My birthday was yesterday. Needless to say it felt odd. I celebrated with two meals with two sets of people. My sister at night cause she worked sadly. And a few hours before with my parents and other sister. So two free meals. But I was so full last night and my stomach hurt from too much odd food I ended up going to bed after lots of 7up and not having eaten for several hours before. I did get my ear pierced finally. I have been debating this for years now. I wanted to do a loop as I hear those are easier to do and heal quicker but those are usually only done at tattoo places and I was unsure on the price of it. So I just did a regular piercing. If I want more like a loop or more loops will look into it. I figure if I can make it through this piercing then maybe a tattoo next year. So I am now 35 I enter my mid 30's completely unprepared. I have no career, husband or kids. Plus I live at home again. Never saw my life going this way. I just hope next year I at least have something in one of those three. I mean I don't want kids unless I'm married so I either hope for closer to marriage or a real career begun. Need to work at it, not give up, trust God and do my best. And know for some reason I am here without those things at this age and just try to deal best I can the cards I have been given.

Well have a nice week. See you on the other side of Christmas. Merry Christmas btw!! Have a good one :)

Sunday, December 14, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 14, 2014)

Well our tree is up finally and decorated. Feels a little bit more like Christmas time... I have even begun to do some shopping which is great got such a late start this year! Might not do cards this time around they don't seem to be the *in* thing anymore but unsure for sure...

1. I did 1 real workout this week. As in I ran/walked/jogged like I used to outside and all and then I biked. It wasn't bad. I was in pain after of course tired my body usually does this but it was worse because I had not done it in a while like that so there is that. I wanted to do that twice or three times but due to weather and such I could only do it once. I might try this week twice but again weather could prevent me doing more than once shall see.

2. I worked last Sunday a slow night, then not again till last night. It was a weird Saturday and my longest shift in a while. But glad to be off. I have to work soon today again but then I am off till Friday. I never gave them my non-school hours so I am really just pulling in 3-4 days per week. But my hours are a bit more next week which is nice! And this week I give them my new schedule for January cause really school starts pretty soon again and there ya go..

3. Speaking of school. I took a real in person final this week on Thursday. I have never been in a real classroom on campus at Palomar the only class I had this semester was done in the tv studio. Wow the seats were interesting. I am unsure how I did on the final. We were able to bring one little index card with us that did help me. But who knows. I did 1 online. I have 2 more to do. I am doing them tomorrow & Tuesday. Wednesday I get to mail back my books. Yup semester is nearly done!

4. Tried out this new theater by us Regal at the mall. We have a regal in downtown but this is in Carlsbad at the mall not in Oceanside. Whatever. You have to reserve your seats but they are really nice like you go back in them like a big chair your feet up. Only $3 for a movie we tried out. But normally they aren't cheap they are regular priced. Unlike the one in DT which has at least once a week cheap movies they do not. Unsure if will go back or if we do much but was a nice cheap way to see how it is.

5. It rained like nothing else a lot this week. We got it Thursday night, Friday and some Saturday. It was worse up by San Francisco. But even LA got a tornado yup in LA a tornado not since 2010 and that wasn't even a real one. So it got windy and rainy here. Supposed to rain again this week a lot Tuesday, Wednesday and even Saturday. Sigh. We need it but sometime the timing sucks.

Whelp my birthday is on Saturday. Should be interesting. Spending my last few days as a 34 year old in stride. I work twice, I will be celebrating. Not like last year but its never the same each year you can never duplicate it fun or not. So there you go. See you on the other side of 35! Have a good week!

Sunday, December 7, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 7th 2014)

Welcome to the first one of these in December! How is your month so far? I haven't really bought any Christmas gifts yet yup kinda last minute due to when I get paid oh well...

1. Workouts this week didn't really happen. I took 1 walk mostly for my dog. It was fun but short and that was it. We did manage to get some rain this week A LOT of rain. It came on Tuesday, Wednesday and leaked into Thursday a bit too. Was a bit crazy at times. We were in a flood watch there. But it helped the drought. Just need a few more times like that several and we should be okay. But who knows. Love the rain when I am not in it or working or going to school in it.

2. I didn't get a new phone this week. My other phone is now off contract and not really covered. But for SOME reason Best Buy didn't have any phones at the mall. The one outside the mall had a phone I would have taken but it wasn't a free upgrade. Of course. After all everyone wants smart phones now right? NOT! I don't get it. And now I am like get one online and just put in the card or what cause I cant do much else I just gave up. I will try next year when I have more money maybe and get one online and just keep mine for now. Its okay and all that junk. Just sucks not getting one when we worked so hard to get one. Big fail on Wednesday!

3. School is pretty much done. I did my only class on Wednesday last time. We don't have a final. We did watch our final 4 shows and eat food and that was it. I am doing finals this week and next, some last minute homework left to do and that is done. This week I have my first and only in person final for an online class. NOT looking forward to this. Geez what did I sign up for? I also get to finally register for classes at MCC but they so dumb making me wait this long I will be on a wait list for the one and only if I get it class since most are already booked full. Lame Lame Lame. PC much better!

4. Work this week has been okay. I got my shift on Thur cut so I dropped from 27 hours to only 20 and that truly sucks. Especially since that is part of my check for Christmas gifts. The timing is horrible. And the hours next two weeks aren't any better. I am barely working twice each week I can work 5 days and only work 2? Lucky if I get to save any money for school books in January TILL January. I am looking for a new job in the new year for real!

5. My sisters birthday was yesterday. We didn't really do much. We both worked. Had pizza for dinner not even a real cake. Mine is off gonna plan something just don't know all the details yet so that is cool. Also on Tuesday saw "Mockingjay Part 1" and it was excellent. Tense and good cant wait for next year finish this off.

Well that is all for now. Off to work I go. See you in a week! Have a good one!

Saturday, November 29, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 30, 2014)

Last one of these for November. Month has flown by. Hasn't been easy. I've been trying to be thankful when it has been hard. But we made it through the end. One month left of 2014 wow that is crazy! And on with the show...

1. School not really this week so this is my first one. We are on "break" although I do have a paper to write due tonight the 30th. Otherwise I have had no school and no classes. Sadly cant register still for my MCC till the 8th of Dec and will be lucky to take even 1 class since both have wait list I want and cant do more than 1 wait list. Lame I know.

2. Work has been busy crazy stuff. But not as much. I worked Sunday an opening. Then I escaped again not till Friday again on Black Friday. I worked a closing it was nuts. Not like busy but cleaning up was nuts there was so much mess happening glad that good. Glad today last day of our sales from BF because not the best day today glad that done. I do work tomorrow part of next weeks lots of hours week.

3. Workouts not really. I did a walk this week and that was it. I haven't felt myself and been sleeping bad. I hope I am okay I don't think I am sick maybe its allergies but still no fun. I did walk to the Spring on Sunday and today.

4. I did another LEGOLAND interview on Monday and it was pointless as can be. I did retail maybe that was my issue. Maybe not telling them I have a job was the problem. I am unsure what the problem was. Either way still not hired on the spot and I even gave them full availability so that was not the issue. I guess I should stick with admission or attractions which is what I will do in the Spring see if I can try again. I really need a job not retail anymore I am kind of over it and really hope to get out of retail asap.

5. Thanksgiving was lots of good food! My uncle came over. We had dinner and it was wonderful. Did turkey left overs the past two days. It has been a long thankful month but I am thankful for the little things like school, work, my family, pets, God taking care of us. I try to be thankful all year long even if its not easy.

Well that is all for now. I turn in my NaNo tonight. I have one day left to write. NOT easy doing this all month while school and work. Seriously thee most stressful November since I began these back in 2008. So I am glad to finish another book unsure if this will become a published book. I liked the first one but this one felt like I was pulling at strings and they weren't to be pulled. Starting to wonder if I should ever write a series. How do authors do it? Two was horrible sometimes but several more? More props to authors of series they ARENT easy at all! Well that's all. See you in December!!!!

Saturday, November 22, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 23, 2014)

Hey there! 1 more of these in November weird. Been writing my book, going to school and working. And what are your plans this week? Thanksgiving is coming! Black Friday (I care not for) and all that jazz. And then we say good by next weekend to November for good. The last part of this year is really taking off.

1. Workouts this week just 1 on record sorry. Things happen. But I did manage one real workout. This time was Zumba, walk and bike. Zumba wiped my butt. I was so sore. I felt like 20 minutes was that 20 minutes too much. So I am unsure why that made me so tired. But glad I tried. This week isn't looking too promising for workouts. I have plans now on Monday, Wednesday can do something but Friday I work in the evening. C'est la vie haha.

2. Work is going okay. Yup okay. Hours kinda not fun this week. I worked on Sunday a closing. Then I only worked Friday a 4hr and Saturday a 4.5hr. I am used to full shifts so these small ones were flying by. I did enjoy not closing I love that. One more opening today (Sunday). I close on Black Friday and open Saturday. Unsure after that HOPE my schedules up soon! But yeah work is work.

3. School we did our last class on Wednesday. I almost shed a tear. Sure we come back on the 3rd (off this week for Thanksgiving 'break'). We filmed my script and it turned out so much more different than I pictured. But I was just glad to get that over with get the spotlight off me. And again I wonder how I will make it in this business if I am going to do this for a living I gotta get used to this. So yeah that. Online is going okay. Glad for a week off soon. I still have homework tonight (Sunday). Then nothing this week till next weekend! But I still will be busy doing a paper for another class. College papers=no fun ever!

4. Weather has been odd. Finally cold enough for blankets at night and less fan time. Then warm again during the day. Oh and rain which pops up at odd times on odd days. Never will figure out California weather. I miss cold nights, snow, real seasons. This part of the state will never see things I have seen when I did not live here. Love you Nashville!

5. Well Thursday I went down for a LEGOLAND job thing. And I didn't get hired because I didn't give them full availibity. Yes they are finally letting me come in again for interviews TWO years since last worked there. I am grateful for that. I am trying again Monday for a different department and telling them I can work any time. Then try to work THAT around my current job. If they did hire me and kept me after holidays I would say good bye to my current job. So anyways wish me luck. I try again tomorrow-Monday.

That is all from me. I am actually writing this Saturday night but posting it Sunday online link. Have a good week. See you next Sunday. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!!

Monday, November 17, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 16th 2014)

Welcome to the half way point of the month of November. I am still in school, writing my book for NaNo and trying to get sleep. How you doing?

1. School has been okay but it is almost done! Crazy! This past week at class we began to work on my script I wrote. It is so weird watching them perform stuff I wrote. Yes I wrote that. It might suck (but who cares right?) but it is all me! They film this week. And then we are done. We are off for Thanksgiving break then on the 3rd come back to watch the final 4 shows, eat food and relax. NO final for this class! Online is going okay. I am unsure if I will pass all my classes at this point. I am already signed up for classes at Palomar. I cant do Mira Costa till Dec 8th unsure why (I couldn't do it till 28th as I didn't have enough $$ for the fee). But still. Hope I survive these classes okay and pass them all

2. Work this week has been crazy. I got a lot of hours. I worked a closing on Sunday. A mid on Thursday (LONG day), and two more closings. I also closed tonight but that isn't part of my week. My hours are dropping still and I am unsure why which truly sucks. It is the holidays and I need extra $$ for gifts. Sigh. Hope they pick up soon. But work is work blah.

3. Workouts I did 1 real one awesome. I used the wiifit and boy was I sore after it was for sure a real workout. I also did a small walk before. It gets dark earlier so I had to do that before not after which normally would have. This week I might do two workouts. I don't work Thursday so I can do one Tuesday & Thursday. Exciting!

4. The weather is so odd. It is finally cold not hot. Which is great. Then it goes and rains randomly few nights ago in the middle of the night. But time we got up it was gone. So weird is our weather. I miss fall and winter real seasons that this part of the country we don't get...

5. Kinda hard to believe we are in the 3 year mark for moving into this house. Weirdness. I just also realized this is about the time we moved to OS from our house in Anaheim in 2006. So 8 years later and here we still are. Different house but still. Weird times. Moving is odd weird and odd too.

Well that is all for now. Sorry this is a bit late. I had homework due by midnight I did first. Till next week see you soon!

Sunday, November 9, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 9th 2014)

Welcome to the 2nd one of these in November! The month is flying by. Before you know it we will be in December than 2014 is gone. Longest year of my life I swear so much stuff… I may need a review at the end here haha.

1. This last week the 3rd marked 7 years since our move to our new apartment in TN. We left on the 3rd and checked in by the 8th. It is hard to believe that something that meant so much to us then and still does it gone and done with. It was the scariest thing I have ever done. A true leap of faith. Taking all our stuff, our pets and moving without jobs without rent past the first month. We had faith and God took care of us every step of the way. I look back and wonder how we made it without much gas or not getting much sleep. Insanity is strange, being young is strange. I will never regret our move. I only regret leaving I miss it so much. I truly do. We left behind so much leaving in 2010 we left behind friends, jobs and all that we came to love about the music city country area of Nashville. I will always be a southern girl at heart.

2. Work this week has been crazy. I worked last Sunday. And then I worked Thursday, Friday and Saturday. I did a mid on Sunday. Followed by an opening on Thursday and two closings. I close again tonight but we are in the new work week so I never count it even if I write these on Sundays. My weekend is always Mon-Wed. Although next semester I will have a different schedule (classes Tue-Thur). Work is getting into Christmas mode. We have had Christmas music playing (not all the time its mixed in) since November 1st. We have a new section, lots more toys. Its no BIG toy store but it something else to see for sure.

3. Workouts not so much. I had one day of workouts and it was a walk only again. But I loved getting out. I even did some bike after and my knees thanked me. They have been feeling funny forever and a day and I was like nice. But I wish I could keep it up. I don’t know how I did this in TN. We used to work, I still worked out before work (mostly on the wiifit) and didn’t sleep much but still I did stuff. I feel so lazy around here. I am totally serious.

4. School is going alright so close to done. Registering soon for classes this week I hope for all of them both schools. Shall see for sure but I hope to get in what I want and some I missed out on last semester. I also hope to pass all my currents. I think doing so many online is really throwing me through the loop. My one in person is almost done. This coming week we practice my tv show and gulp next week film it. Then we are off for Thanksgiving (yikes it is coming!) and then on Dec 3rd we watch our shows, get copies of dvds and enjoy food. Than no final and done. I have ONE real final in person for Sociology followed by a few online ones. Exciting. Not just kidding. I love school its just stressful and takes all my time and energy. I hardly read for fun anymore and mostly do homework daily to keep up. That and work really keep me busy

5. I had two medical things this week neither of them fun. On Monday I went down to the dentist in Escondido to get my bad tooth looked at. Unlike the one in Oceanside they didn’t take my blood pressure they just did x-rays of the tooth. The good news is I can get it out as soon as December. The bad news? The tooth in front of it with the big filling (This one I lost the filling way back when we in Orange County by chewing on taffy NEVER again!) well if I get the tooth out BUT don’t get a root canal done on that one and crown I will just start chipping that tooth away again when I chew on it. So I can get the tooth out and still not chew on it or I can just deal. Cause I don’t got $1700 NOT kidding to get that root canal done on my own as dentical only covers so much. NO fun. So for now I am just trying to get my gums to stop swelling or get a deep cleaning if I have to and not do much more. Sigh. On Friday I was at work and I have NO idea what happened. But I suddenly got so dizzy I almost fainted I really did. I think I am anemic a little bit. I left work after only 2.5hrs. I felt bad leaving but worse staying. I was okay after I sat down but still felt funny. I went home and just rested, got more sleep and was okay yesterday. It was still embarrassing everyone yesterday asking how I was and I was wondering how many people knew about it? They understood. I’ve been there 8 months never left early never called out. I do not do this but felt I should. Scary stuff! Glad I didn’t faint sheash.

Well that is all for now. I am super busy today. I work, come home and write my novel for nano. I am really running behind on this but hope to catch up this week. I had so much going on I am doing my best. Well off I go. See you next weekend! Our half way point of the month!

Sunday, November 2, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 2nd 2014)

Welcome to November. Hard to believe we are just 2 months from end of one of the longest oddest years of my life. This week has been its own crazy.

1. We got some actual rain in the past few days. It rained some on halloween night then it kept up off and on for two days. It rained mostly in the evening on Saturday when I was off work then while we slept last night. Got up today all clear out. So for now rain all gone. Our drought isnt over of course but every drop counts right?

2. Halloween it didnt not feel like it. We didnt get a big pumpkin (my sister got a tiny one we didnt decorate it came pre decorated with paint and hair). I worked so did my sister so no one gave out candy. Didnt even go out for half off candy. Got some next day but not the same thing. So I worked and there you go. How was yours?

3. Workouts this week not really. I did go on a walk one time. I walked at work and to the sprinter but not much else. This week does not promise to be much different. Oh well.

4. Work this week yup. I worked last Sunday than Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Glad today yesterday both not closings. I get enough of those. I dont work again till Thursday so there you go. And getting crazy till Christmas gonna be nuts. Kinda glad I am not at the actual toy store I bet its worse.

5. School this week I made it so that was good. I am doing okay online just overwhelmed a lot. Taking it one day at a time. One step at a time.

Well that is all for now. Busy week done. I have a dentist appointment tomorrow hope I get answers on when can get tooth out. Till next week have a good one

Sunday, October 26, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 26, 2014)

Welcome to the last one in October. Crazy month for real. Cant believe we are at the end again of another month and just 2 more left in the year...insane!

1. Workouts this week have not really happened. I had pain issues in my tooth that caused me to fail the second time. I just had different excuses. I did a walk and that was it sadly. But hope this week maybe I can do at least one time. Sad when I have two and lose both but life goes on...

2. Work this week. I worked very little. Just last Sunday and Saturday for this week. But that is okay. Turns out things worked out better than I thought they would. This next week starting today more hours and same next week. Hope to get back what I lost and not lose any days for sure.

3. School didnt really happen last week. See next number. But I am still doing online stuff and that is keeping me busy. Not doing so well so far in sociology. The reading is fun but the quiz are not so I need to work on doing better with those. Hope I can pass this class as I want to do more like it next semester and sign ups happen very soon. Shall see. Carry on.

4. Bad tooth pain in my chipped tooth from biting down at night kept me from school on Wednesday. I kind of just got ready and waited for my sister to be done instead sadly missing. Hated that. Went to dentist on Thursday. I have dentical and they will cover a removal but now I am working on finding a place that does such a thing. So there is that. Prayers if you do till I do because that pain is not something I want to repeat again especially not at when I am out and not at home.

5. Finally got an ipad. Very excited. Sure its for school and only ipad 2 but will have fun getting to know it. Been wanting one forever and finally got the means and reason. Still good times there.

well Happy Halloween. Have a good week. See you in November!! And new time too we go back an hour next Sunday DONT FORGET!!!

Monday, October 20, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 19, 2014)

Coming to you one day late. Sorry about that! Its been that kinda weekend…

1. Workout this week. I had two chances only took one of them. I think it was a smart thing to do but it had to be done! The one time I did workout I pushed myself maybe farther than I should. But I was proud to do that and be okay. This week I am aiming for 2 and that should be great. Hope I get this done and will of course update if I do on the weekend.

2. Worked somewhat this week not so much. I worked on Sunday. Then I worked again on Friday & Saturday. Our work weeks begin on Sunday end on Saturday. So only 3 times this week. I also lost a shift next week so I am down to 2 this week including 1 yesterday and then not again till Saturday. I hate closings I know I say that a lot but they keep throwing them at me. I was okay and got by. I had to go in early both Friday and Saturday as my sister worked earlier. I just hung out at Starbucks and did homework and I was NOT bored. I still have so much to do! Work is work. I am getting by. Hard to believe edging closer to my 8th month at this job. I just realized by time year ends I will be at this job 9 months. And hope that means a nice tax return next year!

3. School is going alright. Finished week 9 pretty busy like. I began my 2 online classes on Tuesday. And I am officially overwhelmed every second I am doing homework and I still have SO much to do before this week ends. I have stuff due both on Wednesday and Friday. Which means I will be busy busy. Found out information on Wednesday about how internships work if I decide to do one in the Spring. You see they DON’T know I have gone to an actual college have a BA degree and a broadcasting school. I know the kind of job I want a PA eventually work in production where I can write and have fun and be behind the scenes. I am unsure if being on camera will work yet. We did some news reading hope I might get to read the teleaprompter next time since I haven’t done that since CSB in 2008. So only like 8 weeks of school left let the crazy begin!

4. My mom had an important surgery on Thursday. It was a trial day all around. Had to be up early to get my sister in her van. She was not happy we here and they not cried a lot and ate nothing. She gone went back to bed. Just before heard mom out and okay. She came home around 7. I was up to get sister from van and my other sister worked. Our baby sitter here to help out with sister. Mom home and healing. Will be a long 6 weeks till she okay… love you mom.

5. With a nice sized check I had the option of saving money or doing what I did. I went with doing what I did. I bought an ipad 2. I don’t care for a fancy new one I just wanted one for school and one with a camera so I went with the 2 not the 1. I paid good got a deal I hope. Its used but good condition and comes with its wire and charger. I was just going to get a case for it and a dummy book to read up but went with my gut on this one. I am nearly out of my check again but I believe worth it. I also had to buy a new wire for charging my ipod because the cheap one I bought on ebay few months ago doesn’t really work anymore. And the originally one is too torn up to be used. So there is that. An arm band was my last splurge. Yeah had fun on that check for sure!

Well that is all for now. One more of these for October. On top of everything else I am doing (work, school) I will be planning to do my nano. So by next week I will be working on ideas for that. I am doing a sequel to last years book easier than new characters but a sequel never done that either. So there you go. I loved last years and really need to edit it into a book I think it was a real winner. However doing nano on top of school and work will be a real piece of work. I remember in 2011 we moved while I was doing nano and I held not one but two jobs (not same time) in that month. Crazy stuff! On with the show. See you all in a week!

Sunday, October 12, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 12, 2014)

Greetings for week 2 of October! How are you doing? I am doing okay. Hard to believe we are nearly half way through this month. Which means 2014 only has 2 and a half months left...think about it!

1. Workouts this week not much. I did an actual workout on Monday. I was SO proud! I was all set for another one on Friday. I did 2 minutes of running which is amazing since i normally only do that once if that and usually stick to 1 and I havent worked out in 2 weeks. But Friday I ran out of time (no pun intended) and decided to just power walk instead and some bike. Kinda sad I missed that one. My only two for the week. Plus walking for work and of course school and working.

2. Speaking of work it was a crazy week. I only worked 3 times. 1 closing and two not so closing. Last Sunday they wanted me to stay i nearly laughed myself silly as I had homework and was expected to be back by a certain time. I couldnt stay little alone nearly close! I did a closing on Thursday which I do not like much and got off later than I thought so there is that. Yesterday much like the Saturday before it was too busy to get off on time. Sad thing is how close i was. Cost me riding the sprinter. I ended up having to get a ride home as it was dark and the next sprinter wouldnt have come till it was dark. I was not happy about this and just hope I didnt do anything stupid to get off when the line wouldnt end and I couldnt get it to stop.

3. I am so tired. I only put this in because I really am. Between before bed and actual I slept 14hours Sunday night/Monday morning. Than from there I just kept getting lower. On Tuesday another sleep in I got only 7. I got around 4 on Wednesday for school and a nap when I got home. Thursday I got around I think 6hrs maybe. Friday I only got around 7 if that. 5 yesterday and today well today is another week but I got a bit more. Its just been a harsh week. At least last week made sense I was working so many openings. I miss those and wont have them for the next two weeks are all closings.

4. The weather seems to finally beginning to be cooler. I mean it gets hot still inside like 80 something but at night it drops enough for the covers. I still have out both my big and bedtime fan so I am unsure at this point when those will go away. Lets hope for November but earlier is better. I enjoy my cozy covers and like the cooler nights when they happen. Weird isnt just the heat but lack of rain makes me nervous. We are so in need of rain. Last year even we had rain this time of year sometimes. Than again we also didnt have enough in the winter after it being like that. So things like this dont mean anything too early to tell...

5. School is good. On Wednesday I did my green screen and I was spongebob. Our skit lasted about 1min 40sec not bad for 1 page of script. I did the whole thing and than we did it. I didnt know what else to do and went into a leader mode I dont normally lead but I had to and glad it turned out. Online I finished my last assignments for my office class and now it is done. Still have homework for my other two and than this week I begin my 2 new online classes. At least i have most of my books which is good!

Well thats all for now. Will see you all next weekend. This will be a trying week and I am unsure how it will end so there you go. Have a good one!

Sunday, October 5, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 5, 2014)

Welcome to the 1st of these for October! Wow October is here. Do you know what that means? 2014 is nearly over! Crazy! Been a busy week so on with the show…

1. Starting to wonder why I even bother to put workouts on these things. This week I took ONE walk yes just ONE walk. That is it. Not even a real workout. More get my dog out of the house so she can have fun time. And that was it. Of course I worked a lot and walked to the sprinter 4 out of the 5 days this week that I worked but still…yeah no workouts sadly.

2. Work is busy. I just finished my 31 hour week yesterday. This week I am only doing around 18 hours not as much but adds up nicely with last week and I can say this much: my check will be pretty awesome and enough to save. I am thinking it will go towards school books if nothing else and want to keep doing this as I get more money. Work is alright. I don’t mind working so much or in the mornings or mids just hate closings. So next week will not be much fun. This week I work again on Thursday a closing and Saturday an opening. But then Sunday begins the week of closings. Plus they messed up my schedule having me work Wednesdays when I cant and on Thursday which I asked for off they said they’d fix it just hope I don’t get in trouble cause I was told to “not worry about it.” Anyways…

3. Well just went it began to cool down now its heating up. I hope this little heat spell is gone soon .We are now officially in our fire season and I cant help but thinking of how 2007 right before we moved how bad the fires were around here. So we had a heat spell this weekend. Lucky me I worked most of it but coming out today and the other days you can tell it was hot. Its now mid 80’s inside but not as bad as the last few where it was like 87 this time of night! But middle of the night it gets cool enough to go under the covers and I finally put my warm blanket back on my bed. NOT both of them but my quilt so I am all set there… I love the cooler weather and hope it sticks soon I am really over this heat

4. School is going alright. Just 1 week left of my office class. I screwed up and didn’t do two assignments and I have NO idea how that happened. So I did those late unsure how many points I will get for it. Ironic as I had just done the extra credit. Will see but so far think I am getting either a low B or high C in the class! Anywho one more week of that. Then next week I began TWO new classes. I have the books on their way for sociology should be interesting. I am testing this one out. I took this same class (subject not same exact class) back at Vanguard but that was 2001. I thought about minoring in sociology the study of people and didn’t but now I thought why not take a few classes so this will be the first. I hope to take a few more after this. Online and 8 weeks hope I don’t die that’s like crazy. The book one I am renting the book on my ipod kindle soon as I get paid again…so yeah.

5. Leaving my sadness for last. I miss you Grandma Swank more than I let on. I miss everything about you. This year we let 3 balloons go to you. Sadly only mine made it past the trees by the mission where we ended up going. I wanted to do the beach or something. But we did that and well there was a tree and the two others tied together done after mine went up well they just kind of stuck in the tree. We drove by there the next week and you could see them still up in the tree. Grandma always said she was a bird and now heres proof again. Mine flew the others stayed. Unsure if they still there. I miss her so much though so every year on September 29th our her birthday we think of her and her gone. I think about her more than that but there you go…

Well that is all for now. Been enjoying new and old tv shows this week and last. More to come this week the rest of the CW shows come back on the air. And then the NBC shows in a few weeks. Bad thing about working all these nights is me missing out on these wonderful shows and having to watch them online sigh…or in the case of some two shows on at once means I have to choose which to watch even if its not the one I’d want to watch the most… well till next weekend! See ya!

Sunday, September 28, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 28th 2014)

Welcome to Fall! Our weather is finally cooling down. In fact today for the first time in weeks it felt like Fall. Its been cooler day and night most of them at least (we still are in our 80’s sometimes inside but cooler as it gets later and in the early morning). And it was breezy tonight a crisp fall feel. I miss TN sometimes and REAL weather including Fall where leaves fall and change color but cant go back to that time…

1. Workouts this week have been zero sadly. I had like one time to actually do one on Monday and I ended up failing on that one. I couldn’t get around to it any day otherwise. Between work and school and homework I am up to my eyeballs in businesses. I used to have a dull life and now well yeah… so yeah no workouts but one walk. I have walked to the Sprinter and I swear work sometimes is its own workout when I am in like the back of the store and called to the front of the store a lot yeah it’s a walk thing every time.

2. Work has been really busy! This next week will be very busier. I just finished my first of 5 days THIS week. Our work weeks begin on Sunday till the following Saturday. I worked today and then I work again tomorrow, then Thur-Sat. And begin again on Sunday. This past week I worked on Sunday of course I talked about that last week maybe and then I worked from Thursday till well tomorrow! Hours wise this is great I am unsure how much it will keep up. For example next week this one I am now will be 31 hours but next week is only 18. I am saving back whatever I can for the future anything necessary for that. So being so busy I am so tired. My feet are killing me. I woke up today with wobbly legs wondering what the heck I had done to them standing nearly 8 hours yesterday. And then walking to the Sprinter. Days like this make me think back to 15 years ago when I was told not only would I never be okay from my knee injury “never any better never any worse” but was told to NOT do retail EVER again. I didn’t listen and here I am 15 years later and my 13th retail job (not counting 4 food type jobs)… yeah about that…

3. School is going wonderful and weirdly odd. I mean we started out with 3 classes on Wednesdays and now we are down to 1 (each). I mean it all mine are online but 1. My sister has 2 in person and 1 meets on Wednesdays that also meets on Mondays. I finished off my 6 weeks online class and have 2 weeks left of my other one. Then I will be down to 2 online and 1 in person. BUT October 14th I will begin 2 late start online classes. Those both 3 units each will bring me back to my 13 units I had when we had English before we dropped it. And all will be at Palomar. That means in just 2 weeks I say good bye to Mira Costa till the Spring (January WILL come quickly!). Balancing school and work was never my strong suit and now that I am older and doing this again its really something else that’s for sure…

4. Wednesday was an odd ball day for me. I went to school per norm got to present to the class on like 2 hours of sleep my idea for a final show and it got picked along with 3 others. I guess I can be proud that since there is only 4 girls total in this class (including me) that mine was the only girl. I am now the producer of my show that will begin filming in a few weeks well whatever you call it wont be long or nothing. So after class I rode the Sprinter to the beach and then took a bus to the store and then another bus to the library and there for a bit even did some homework. Then a bus home. It was a lot of walking, a lot of riding and exhausting. Mostly done cause my sisters yearly visit with her case worker happened and I didn’t want to come home when she there and I knew my mom couldn’t come get me for a bit I probably got home around the time she’d have gotten me but oh well had fun. But it was EXHAUSTING! My little adventure.

5. I keep thinking about its now 2 years since I last worked for Legoland. I loved that park still do. But they hate me truly hate me. And all because of things I don’t understand. 2 years ago I was about to begin Brick or Treat I was SO excited! Sure it was just the weekends but it was a job I didn’t know I would have. But why did I have to be let back on? Why did it happen like that? I will never understand why God allows things like this. I know the song playing as I type one of my favorites “The Way It Is” by Bruce Hornsby. And that is just the way it was. But I loved my job. I LOVED IT. And they blamed me, made up stuff claimed untrue then said I could not come back EVER AGAIN! I fought them tooth and nail and still apply when jobs come up even with my currently being employed I want back in. And they wont let me. Why did it go down like that? Why when I love a job do they hate me back? I know one day I can publish this all in my memoir but till then I have to question it to myself alone… 2 years ago never will make sense what happened…

Well enough sad stuff. Have a good week everyone! I will be busy busy busy busy. I hope I sleep some. Lots of homework tonight, new tv shows are back (you liking them so far?), gonna see a movie and work a ton plus. See you next weekend and good by September hello October.

Sunday, September 21, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 21, 2014)

It’s been a long week and this coming one only promises to be just as long… I am now working a lot of hours and going to school. But anyways on with the show!

1. I’d like to begin this with a small celebration of SUMMER ending. I mean it. I love Summer it’s a fun season but the last week of heat like nothing else in a while was really too much for me. I am glad to say we are finally cooling down. I am sure we will still have some warm temps till October maybe some in there too but the nights are cooler and the early mornings. So it will finally when I can sleep in be nice to do so. Yeah! But we had BAD heat for several days breaking records getting to over 100 in even San Diego. When you live by the coast as we do here (10min from the beach) and it hits 100 you can only imagine how hot it was inland where they are far from the coast. I grew up in orange county and we got very hot Summer’s all the Summer’s I can recall would be super-hot so yeah and I heard OC was getting it too the whole area up the coast and back. Sadly we have fires still burning, very little rain (odd rain caused odder flooding?) and a very drought state. And entering fire season soon? I pray we don’t get any more but no promises…

2. My youngest sister Misty turned 28 on Wednesday. I sadly owe her a gift now but got her 2 balloons which she loved. It didn’t feel like her birthday much like my dad’s birthday. We didn’t eat out, we didn’t spend much time with her they went out and we stayed home, so there you go. She might never be mentally more than 3 but I love her all the same and can’t believe she is getting so old! Time flies crazy.

3. Managed 2 workouts this week by going on days I normally wouldn’t so I could do it. Between school and work I really couldn’t find a day to do it while doing it my normal day. I am keeping this up this week doing it twice is my plans on my not normal day. Unsure about next week as its SUPER busy like more than this week (if that is possible). So workouts are great. Love them. Tired after and feel it when I work day after but good stuff all around!

4. School is going okay. I don’t mind school but boy was it nerve racking on Wednesday doing our on camera interview thing. I was kind of hoping either we wouldn’t go till next week or not at all. We have one more on camera thing but wont be till our final in December. We didn’t watch it but still. I sped up too fast and got so nervous there since we had to “rehearse” first which threw me off and caused me to be more insane. And I had only like 2 hours of sleep due to the heat so yeah no fun there. We are dropping English so that happened. Few reasons why: 1. Teacher is insane, 2. I don’t like studying graphic at times and super depressing mythology and 3. We aren’t really writing in this class just a thesis once a week? I mean after a few weeks in I was expecting to be writing more often to improve our writing and so far it was nothing like I thought. So that means next semester try again maybe online or maybe do it at Palomar unsure. Just not happening kind of disappointing. Now I am down to just 9 units and my two online classes are almost done. I have 1 week left with 1 and 3 weeks left with the other. Pretty soon I will be down to just two online classes and 1 in person. Next semester I plan more classes at both schools. I will be keeping up with just 2-3 days of and online to fill the spots but I want a lot more done next semester.

5. Work has been going okay. I am finally more into working. Last Sunday I worked and it was a long 8 hour shift and my first on register in a month. I worked again on Friday night, Saturday night and then today which was like a mini mid. I am at 23.5 hours this week last week was 16 something. And the following week (so not this week like today through Saturday but next Sunday till the following Saturday 28th-Oct 2nd) I am getting NO joke 31 hours. If they keep this up I can finally start to save for the future like the holidays, maybe for my dog taking her to the vet, fun stuff (maybe) and for things like school books in the Spring. I have no idea how long hours will keep up like this they could drop back again so I am enjoying all I can but its wearing me out too. But I am finally getting it again! Yeah!

Well that is all for now. I am now little less than 3 months till my 35th birthday. I am not looking forward to this. But making all this hours I might be able to get my first tattoo. Which excites me and scares me too. No promises but we shall see how the next few months go. Have a good week everyone. Hope you aren’t as busy and I will be. I don’t work again till Thursday than NON STOP till the following Monday! 5 days in a row :/

Monday, September 15, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 14, 2014)

Happy Hot Sunday the 2nd in September. You know from my stand point you wouldn’t think that FALL was next week. California has one last heat spell under its wings and its spreading like wild fire. No pun intended as there are actually a few sad fires burning as we are still in a drought. We don’t need this heat we need the rain that keeps teasing us but ends up flooding poor Arizona (oddly enough still in a drought too!) and Nevada! Moving on…

1. Since I worked just one time again this week there is not much to say. I went in EARLY at 6am and worked till not even 11am. However as of next week I am back to actual hours and finally am learning to balance out school and work. Will take some time to get used to working the register again as I mostly did stock on the days I worked past few weeks.

2. Workouts this week were really really great! I worked out THREE times. And these were actual workouts where I ran/jogged some. Not just walks. Plus added bonus of walking to the Sprinter twice for school and once for work you got extra in there somewhere. This week will be harder but trying for at least twice even if it not on my usual workout days. I love working out. Its exhausting and I felt it going into work twice after working out day before. Even a small amount hurts but I know in the end it is good for me and I will do it much as I can! I miss Zumba and Wiifit and hope to put those back on the menu too this week or maybe next shall see.

3. School is going okay. Made it through 4 weeks aka a month. I have only 2 weeks left for one of my online classes and 4 with my other. Going to be odd in October when I have just two online classes. But I am doing good most of my classes my grades are wonderful and fine. We skipped English last week but I still did the homework. As of now we are still going to keep going to that class but it was a nice break. 4 hours at night is just so long I was just so glad to be off one day from that. My tv/radio is fun I worked camera this time. I am unsure if we will get around to doing our group on camera thing. I am still working on ideas for my online papers I have due. This week will be crazy as I work all weekend plus have 2 things due between all that.

4. This week on Thursday we marked 13 years since 9/11. I was just talking to a fellow student online class about it and she said she as more affected by it because of how her parents reacted making me think she is probably just a teen and didn’t experience how I did at 21 years old. It changed me it changed everyone. I will never forget. I decided to watch one of those memorial things from CNN and showing the events all over again watching those planes crash into the building watching people jump to their deaths thinking they would live just was heart breaking. One of my biggest goals in traveling to places to see is to go back to NYC and see the memorial set up where the twin towers used to sit. Sept 11th I will never forget and I hope you do not either!

5. This past week on the 12th marked 3 years since we last saw Arizona. We left around 8pm that night and haven’t gone back. I miss Arizona so much sometimes. Even with all the flooding. All we had and never got all the stuff we lost. So the 13th marked 3 years since we pulled back up in California. Of all our moves this was not a planned move it was not in our plans. Gods maybe but not ours. I have yet to figure out why it didn’t work out in AZ and why we had to move back like we did so fast!

Well there you go. End of the week. Sorry this is a day late worked all day yesterday and couldn’t get on here. Had to do homework on Saturday night or this would have been up on time. This coming weekend will be a bit easier. Have a great week everyone. Hope you all stay cooler than us! 94 as I write this at 4:30pm. I envy the people with pools and ac’s… till Sunday!

Sunday, September 7, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 7, 2014)

Welcome to the first one of these in September! Wow crazy. 7 years ago at this time I was barely home as we had flown from TN to CA back again after a somewhat successful but not so much trip that would set in motion our move in November. More about that below I want to think back some more…

1. It began in July 2007 a crazy idea lets move away from home to another state! We debated between Texas and Tennessee finally settling on TN. Our first visit was in August. And our second one happened 7 years ago this week. Left on the 4th came back on the 7th. We found our apartment but with none open we had to wait. I miss everything about our tiny trips and final move. In end we as we watched our lives fall apart and then fall in place we knew it was meant to be. I miss TN and even a visit back wouldn’t be the same. The job I held for 3 years is gone. While most of our friends are still in the state they are scattered. The malls are changed and so much more. And even more so I am changed. I’d be seeing it with changed eyes. If you don’t believe me and have a chance go revisit a past life you lead and get back to me. Moving CHANGES everything. You and all the in-between. However for nearly 3 fateful year we adapted became southern girls and still hold Nashville a big place in our hearts. I miss it with every breath I breath and every tear I shed. There was no looking back once we got there and I am still sorry to this day we left that state in 2010! Cant change the past but I mourn for it still…

2. Since I only worked once again this week this will be short as they come. Had a very bad encounter with a nasty customer. I don’t want to put details out but I haven’t in so long it was so rare at my store it shocked me. Been at my job 6 months now! As of tomorrow the 8th. I love and hate my job but in the end its all I got so I deal with it best I can. My one day was fine. I have ONE more early shift this coming week and then back to the norm the following. Finally get to try to balance work and school haven’t done that yet since school began due to this mess up. Oh well. There you go!

3. Workouts this week have not really happened. 2 small walks plus walks to the sprinter for work or school is all that I made it to. HOPE this week for a few real workouts mainly well all day I can as I don’t work Saturday I have a good chance of 3 workouts working them around my work and school schedule. Wish me luck! I miss workouts!

4. School is going interesting… that is all I can say interesting… I have 3 weeks left for one of my online classes, 5 weeks the other. Then as of mid October I will be down to 2 online classes and 2 in person. I am still doing 13 units of school. I keep wanting to drop sometimes from classes online it wouldn’t be hard. All this is done in fun but I am still taking it all pretty seriously like I need and do work on getting good grades. Our ENGLISH class is still so strange and so not like I thought. Unsure what I thought but still. Mythology and all the other stuff she throws at us. My tv/radio lab is still fun. I miss CSB and its like my substitute for not going to another broadcast school around here. I might do an internship if they let me in the spring with the school not a station but still give me some experience it all counts in the end. I need to keep moving forward for my job. Unsure what I will take in the Spring but my goal is to continue classes for my dream job, fun ones and maybe music and dance shall see. Glad to keep going here at this. Its what it is.

5. Divided this last one in 2 parts: 1. Saw “If I Stay” on Friday night it was fantastic horribly sad movie that I love to pieces and will be for sure to own it someday and maybe see again. I read the book and I am working on the 2nd one. I loved it but if you go bring tissues! And 2. Today is my dads 66th birthday. I marvel my parents are so old now. Just pray they keep living for many years to come. Dad didn’t want to do any official celebrating unlike last year. So we did in-n-out Friday with him, mom, his two brothers and his brothers wife. So there was 3 girls 3 guys at a few tables. Today they are eating out, I am staying home and my sister had to work. Oh well. Happy Birthday dad!

I ‘d like to add I hate this heat and I wish it gone. It is 88 crazy degrees in this house and feels like 90 at least! One of the hottest still. Yes Summer we GET IT you are not gone yet till the 23rd and taking every single day of heat with you. I want to jump in our neighbors pool so wishful thinking I miss having a pool. I am sad we never made the beach nor a water park this summer (not even FREE Legoland one). Alas there you go Summer you were mean! Well have a good one everyone see you in a week. Stay cool and hopefully that means cooler than me!

Sunday, August 31, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 31st 2014)

The last day of August 2014 is upon us! Hope this day is treating you well. Its been okay for me a bit tired but okay…

1. This week I only worked one day again. They are killing me doing this. Actually last week I had 2 days under my belt this week it was just 1. And I have two more wonderful weeks to look forward to as this curse continues. I pray its fixed soon I am dying from this lack of hours. And they don’t know what to do with me when I come in that early when I normally don’t! Its throwing everyone off balance I have seen it happen!

2. I worked out TWICE last week TWICE no joke. This week I plan to work out TWICE again shall see! I worked out last week on Tuesday & Thursday. Real workouts as in I went out and ran and walked both. I would love to get back into my wii games plus the running I shall try tomorrow or Friday who knows. I did also walk to the Sprinter tech on Saturday (yesterday) from work and I walked around campus and to the Sprinter and such a lot on Wednesday.

3. Speaking of school it is going okay. I am getting more into my classes. This week we learned cameras in tv/radio lab and interviews coming soon. English is a piece of work and takes all my energy because you too would think this from mythology and being stuck in a classroom for nearly 4hrs (with 1 small 25min break). 3 more days till again this class better be worth my sanity going into this! Online classes are fun sometimes and sometimes not. My career and office are ticking by. One will be done in 6 wks and one will be done in 4. I then be beginning October with 1 less class and by mid be 1 more again less. So there is that… Online journalism I have lots of homework to do but its fun so far. And of course tv/radio they are still working on how the homework will go as the book issue still there. But the homework this work was some time consuming but lots of fun! That’s it for the week. I’m busy busy all the time!

4. ALS bucket challenge came upon me. And I took it with stride. I didn’t video it even if that is the rule. I did it to myself. I was tagged by a friend from TN. I haven’t donated yet because frankly I am broke (see #1). Hope to soon as I get hours again (so I am thinking October PLEASE say yes!). ALS is a horrible disease and I hope these millions donated will save lives and find a cure. The water was so cold but I didn’t leave that much time in the water and ice so it could have been colder…

5. I debated on this last one and I came up with 3 for this #5: 1. Michael Jackson’s 56th birthday was on the 29th. I am still sad the king of pop is gone and even more I didn’t play attention as much to him till he was! 5 years later I still think of him and pray for his kids. I did listen to his music, put up some of my favorite songs/videos and recognized another year gone without him. 2. Todays is 3 years since our last normal day in AZ. The 1st (more about that next week I think) changed so much. It was a life changing day and a life changing moment. I am just glad I have August 31st because it was normal compared to what would follow the disaster just 24 hours away. 3. We made church for the 2nd time 2nd weekend in a row hurray! Guest speaker so yeah :/ but good food and stuff. Plus it feels good to come to church no matter what.

Any big plans for the Labor Day weekend? I got none. Dads making BQ chicken tomorrow on the grill should be interesting. I don’t have school anyways but my normal due homework by noon isn’t due till Tue at noon so I get an extra day which is great! I do have lots of homework still to do. 4 online classes always on my tail. English feels about half online even if it is in person because we go online for our homework, readings and turning it in. So there is that… Next weekend is my dads birthday. Unsure if we doing anything yet. Well see you on the other side of September first week have a good one!

Sunday, August 24, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 24th 2014)

As we near the end of August (yeah no kidding!) I ponder at a mixed month I am having. School for real and work with lots of hours then virtually non. That is how I am ending this month in a week! Yikes! Today we did church no kidding after several months of not making it we got ourselves out of bed and made it. I miss Saturday night church it made life so much easier and will forever be sad they got rid of it last year :(

1. Workouts were nothing this week NOTHING! I had 2 chances 2 of them and blew both. On Monday I didn’t have school like my sister. But still recovering from the exhausting 5 days in a row I went on a walk and bike only. On Friday I could have done a real workout but ended up doing a small walk and that was it. In part just to get the dog out. However I did work twice and that meant 2x walking to the sprinter. Bounce round was my trips to 2 colleges Wed & Thur with more walking around them and using public transportation (more below!). So there you go. This week unsure since we began (today) with no workout. I have a chance on Tuesday & Thursday so I will try it and see!

2. Wow baby we had a STORM a REAL STORM on Tuesday night and Wednesday till like noon. Around 2am or so getting ready for bed night before my first day of classes (my sister has them Mon & Tue & Wed too) I thought it was the cannons booming we always hear being so near to the base. Nope. It was too not like that. And then I saw the lightning. The thunder and lightning alone were a show all night long. Thor was hard at work keeping us all awake. I slept fine actually and it did rain too. Next day sometime around noon after one more fast rain storm it went away. I loved it! Every minute! The thunder and lightning while is scary (don’t go outside during those if you can help it!) I knew more then likely nothing would happen. In AZ it could mean a dust storm and in TN a tornado. Here? Nothing usually tornados are kind of rare in California (but not unheard of…).

3. Work this week has been a mess a disaster. They got my new schedule so mixed up. I worked twice each shift only 7am-11am a total of 8hrs in one week. This coming week I work ONE time like this. It’s a killer. I had extra $$ when I just got paid and have to use some if not all of that for my next check which is going to be 12hrs total. They messed up the week after but I hope and pray they fixed it or I will be in bigger trouble. I was working so much and now working so little it’s a bit nutty. Hard to believe we are edging towards my 6th month at the store (September)… wow! What a year!

4. School now in session. Excuse me I keep forgetting I am in school and have homework due this week. I am trying to balance out of my in person classes and my online ones. And its getting crazy! Wednesday my only real day on campus of 2 schools. Went to Palomar for my Tv/Radio Lab sounds like a fun class! I cant wait! Well I can but still. Then I took the Sprinter back to as close as I could to Mira Costa met my sister for guitar. We sadly dropped guitar again different teacher but it crazy in his own way sadly. Which means unless they have a 3rd teacher next semester at MCC we are going to have to try to do it at Palomar. I am glad I didn’t buy the book yet it was only $10 but still glad. The one we had last semester was good. And our teacher was a good teacher till he went nutty on us sadly and it still makes me sad we had a good thing till then! On Thursday I was trying to figure out my online stuff. I went by myself to Palomar for 2 different online class orientations. Then Sprinter all the way to the beach and the station there and took a bus to the Mira Costa Learning Center and did a blackboard class there to figure out BB more. Then I bused to Jack in the Box for coffee. And came home. Was a long two days for sure. This week not as exciting. Minus 1 class but still have 2 on Wednesdays. Oh and we got into English on Wednesday was cutting it close I was on the list at #3 my sister #6 but we both got in and then no one else did. Hurray! Creative Writing next semester cant wait just gotta you know pass this class ha ha. I had issues with my book I rented (it turned out okay) so I can for now keep my class at Palomar online. I am trying out possibly doing a newspaper writing thing for journalism that I don’t have to go to class for. Waiting for the teacher to give me the all clear and have to pay $10 for it unsure when. So yes school is in full swing! 13 units total for me at 2 different schools.

5. This week marks 7 years since our 1st trip to TN. I am trying to not look back but I still cant help remembering that trip because it was the reason we moved. We fell in love in those 3 short days with the people, the state, everything in general. I went there hating country music and left the state in 2010 loving it. I miss it horribly. Everything about it. The people, my friends, my jobs, the weather. I mean I love the ocean but theres the rivers and trees and so green. Its just so different. The way people talk I mean it was just beautiful. I will never forget it. I am a southern girl at heart and country girl forever. All because we decided to step outside our comfort zone and go to a place we never had. It was the only time we ever saw Memphis and Jackson (we drove through Jackson and stayed at a Motel 6 on way through in 2007 for our move but nothing else). Will always be sad we never made it to Knoxville then we went and moved in 2010 and never went back (someday I hope we will!).

It is so hot out I need a nap. I am still trying to recover not very well from this long week. Working so early on top of everything else is really throwing me off. This week will be homework, some work, 1 or 2 movies, and well there you go…and reading of course reading all the more. Hope you all have a great last week in August! See you on the LAST day of the month next Sunday!

Sunday, August 17, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 17, 2014)

Half way point of the month with just 2 more of these to go! Wow August you are flying by…

1. Workouts this week not really. I had one day to do a workout and ended up being so exhausted I did a small walk and a bike and that was it. I however did get to walk to the Sprinter twice this week. So theres that and lots of working so I was on my feet walking around a lot. Work is exercise in the best fashion when you work retail!

2. Speaking of work it has been a long one and I am SUPER glad for 2 days off. I worked five out them FIVE days in a row the most of I have ever worked in a week and the most I have ever worked in a row for this job. Its been an okay week just glad to be done. I worked a mid both Tue & Sat and then Wed-Fri were all closings. This week due to school and them messing up my schedule only scheduled two days at 4hrs each. Next week is worse at 1 day it sucks. I talked to my mgr he fixed it so hopefully this will be it but could have one more week like this shall see. Sigh. Work is work.

3. We are back in our heat spells. Lucky me I got to work so much I hardly had a chance to (not) enjoy trying to sleeping in when it this hot out. Sadly the days I did try were failed attempts. Today after all that work and sleeping less and not enough I only enjoyed 8hrs and I am still so tired I can hardly see straight. We sadly skipped church when we could have. Hope to get back in next Sunday. I honestly wish sometimes I could just tell them when I change my schedule next year I guess I can that I cant work on Sunday mornings so we can sometimes do church! Well Summer only has another month to go. I managed no beach time and no water parks so far. Unsure at this point if either will happen before Summer is over…

4. School starts this week. I got 2 of my 3 ordered text books. I am still waiting for one. Renting them online is something new will be interesting to see how it works to return these in December. I bought one of them because it was just a bit more to buy it and I figured I could use it. I have already been trying to do some of my work for my only classes but some don’t have much posted. This week on Wednesday is classes I have 1 in person at Palomar and then Sprinter back to my sister for guitar. We are going to the closed English class as we were told to hopefully get in. I think they want to see who will show up and if they don’t they might get dropped for those on the waiting list. I am glad the teacher doesn’t require books unsure if that will change or if we will get in. Either way Wednesday is all about school. Thursday I have some school stuff to do too so I will be gone most of the day. Shall see how this goes exciting crazy week ahead of me being a student again! And at a new college too so there is that…

5. I’m ending this on a sad note its about Robin Williams sudden death. I don’t like all actors and actresses equally and him dying has really impacted me deeply. I struggle with minor depression at times not enough for meds or therapy (but who knows maybe they would help!). But he was like in all these great movies I loved. He was able to be funny but not funny too. He was both. I loved him in all I watched with a few exceptions plus I haven’t seen ALL his works. But to me he will always be Peter Pan or Mrs Doubtfire those are my favorites. However Good Will Hunting & Dead Poets Society were very good serious films. I loved him in Jumanji too and many others. I am unsure the age I knew who he was. I was into Aladdin as a kid and I loved that. But I am unsure if I knew who he was. I saw Hook when I was 13 (or was it 12?) in Jr High 7th grade. I didn’t know who the heck Dustin Hoffman was so that was funny but I knew Robin by then so I am unsure on the age range. Either way he was younger then my parents and had a wife and 3 kids who miss him. I will keep praying for his family. I am unsure when I can watch his films again he was in so much. I hope by at least December I am okay I saw a preview for Night at the Museum 3 on the 5th and was so excited about that so that might be when I see him again if not before… Miss you Robin Williams always one of my favorite actors!!!!

I am glad to be at this end of my busy week. This week is less work but more stuff so it wont be dull no sir. Hope you all have a great week. See you on the other side!

Sunday, August 10, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 10th 2014)

Welcome to the 2nd one of these for the month of August. Hard to believe my friend is celebrating her 11th wedding anniversary today and oddly enough in 2003 it was also on a Sunday I am pretty sure…

1. Workouts this week were so little why did I put this in here. I have been working a lot and most times it was on days I would have normally have worked out. Now I know I am being lazy and I need to find time to workout each day if possible so I am working on this. However that is all I did last week was one day a walk and a bike kept it simple. This week sadly looks the same and then next week who knows. But that is all. And I walked to the sprinter yesterday so there was that…

2. Worked a lot this past week. 4 days at about 25hrs. That included my very first all store meeting. Which was like most jobs a meeting but still it was interesting. I have been working there for 4 months now. Its an okay job but not something I plan to keep doing forever. I hope I wont be there more then a year or less. I want a real job and retail is truly tiring me out and making me want to scream. I am not complaining last year at this time I had no job to complain about. Its these little things I don’t want to mention now till I am not there anymore. Whatever. This week I work 22.5 hours and that is 5 days in a row. I will be very tired next weekend. But next week only twice and I do not know why. I was so happy for the extra hours and was hoping they would continue somewhat so I could save and stuff and do things I need to. Now I am unsure. Work is work.

3. Saw the movie “Guardians of the Galaxy” on Tuesday. It was a good time. Want to see it again this week I hope! I am such a comic book movie nerd its not even funny. Who knew since I didn’t read comics growing up I would become such a nerd but I see most movies based on comic books and they are usually awesome. I mean this wasn’t like my favorite I loved Avengers nothing can beat that movie (just watched again last night) But it’s a new kind of good. Next one wont be out till 2017…

4. The weather has been on a whirlwind of crazy. Last weekend we had rain and stuff. This week heat is back but sometimes not as bad. Past few nights gone to bed and its been under 80. But then the heat picks up and by like noon it is back to mid 80’s. Anything above 80 and I am dying and its hard to sleep in on days when I am home so that is annoying. But I do my best and try to not complain Summer is almost gone. Havent been to the beach really even once and not even a water park. Kind of sad if you think about it…

5. School is NEXT WEEK! I got an email from one of my online classes that stuff will be online tomorrow. This is my office class. I am taking a total of 4 online classes, 2 in person and hoping for a 3rd. My classes are online or on Wednesdays only. Originally was going to take them on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays but stuff got screwed up. So now this is what it is. Next semester I hope for more classes shall see. I need to save way in advance for books those are a killer and still haven’t bought or rented any. Not cool! But excited about next week!

Well that’s all for now. Was a slow boring week. This week is lots of working and not much else except maybe another movie. Have a good one everyone see you next weekend!

Sunday, August 3, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 3rd 2014)

Welcome to August! July flew by and we are now in the 8th month of the year. Look how close to end of Summer we are. 2014 has sure been a strange year so far…

1. Workouts this week were so low I am unsure why I put them on here but I did. On Tuesday after going to Comic-Con for 3 days in a row then working an 8hr shift at work I was lucky to do anything at all. I just did a small walk with my dog to get her out mostly but me too of course. Too tired! I know that should not be my excuse and it will not be in the future just was then. On Thursday I did a real workout jogging and walking and biking so that was good. Got me tired but I needed it. Havent been doing enough of those lately even when I can.

2. Work is going alright. As of the 1st and now the 3rd today I am officially into my 4th month with the company. I am unsure how long I will be in retail little alone this job (I cant wait to start working again on my memoir it even has a title!). Last week I worked 2 days but got 14 hours not bad. This week I am working a lot 25.5 hours that’s 4 days all closings. Next week only 22.5 but why do I say only as I am still getting more these past 3 weeks then I have in ages. I will take that amount! After that is school so I wont be able to work twice a week see how the hours do then.

3. School is coming up fast! We begin classes on the 18th for me it’s the 20th as I am doing more online then in person. After we both took the English Placement we found all the classes we could for ENG 100 were booked solid so we are waiting on the wait list. Hoping to get into a Wed night class. It still works better then mornings Monday & Wednesday which would have been a bit hard to do because of both of us and other classes. For me Wed I have to be at Palomar at 11 and class out at like 9:20 I would have been pushing it to get there on the Sprinter on time. Shall see if we get in hope the odds are in our favor.

4. The heat has kicked into full swing for the Summer. But seeing as we are half way through it I think we wont be getting too much hotter. 80’s this week but yeah that’s Summer for us in California our area. I miss AZ crazy heat and storms and TN crazy storms…

5. Speaking of storms we had some rain last night and yesterday. Off and on it rained. More rain for us then last weekend. I was at work watching it come down. Oddly enough its so humid that it was hot as nothing inside the store. So it was not a fun day all together. I worked a long shift watching rain come down. And hot inside. Today is a chance but unsure if anything will happen its sunny but sort of cloudy. Rest of the week no rain chances but they could pop up. And we NEED the rain so trying to not complain!

That’s all for now. Slow week it has been. Unsure what we are doing. I am working a lot (odd ball is Saturday more about that next weekend!) we might do the legoland water park, we are seeing a movie and my parents have their anniversary. Well have a good week everyone see you next one!

Monday, July 28, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday July 27, 2014)

As suspected I am doing this one day late on July 28th sorry for the delay it’s been a LONG LONG weekend! And the last in July no less… Let’s call this weekend 6 not 5 too much for the norm enjoy!

1. Due to asking for so much time off work for this past weekend I only worked one time since I last wrote (lucky me I work today! But that’s another week all together…) which was on Tuesday. If I haven’t mentioned before and this goes for ANY job present or past: I hate closing. I would rather sleep little to none and get to work at 6am then to close. Its twice as exhausting as working any shift including early morning and I have done nearly all the shifts you can have. (Except the rare 4am no thank you!). So yes I closed last week and it was crazy. Our system is being changed on the computers and today I get to find out if it is and get to re-learn that if it is. Not too excited. But work is work. I am getting 14 hours this includes having to switch today for Friday so I could have that off & caused me to lose 30 min. Today I work 6.5 (after a lunch) and then same shift on Saturday but we close half hour later so I will get at least 7 that day. Not bad seeing two weeks back I got 14 hours from THREE days not two. Hope they keep doing this I really need it with school books coming kinda costly and me nearly broke and having issues (unless I get them for free or something like that which I wont know till week before school starts SIGH).

2. Workouts this week were okay. I managed two walks actually. Half power walk half regular. But my workout days fell after I was tired from working. I doubt tomorrow will be any different. But hey my dog gets out I get out and after I am not AS sore as running. Maybe this week (shall see) I can get in one or two real workouts maybe… There was lots of walking though at Comic-Con and all the stuff getting there and doing stuff after or before so I did walk around more than 2 days at home but I never count that…

3. Thursday went down and did an English Placement test. We have taken classes this is our 3rd time now at Mira Costa and we never wanted to take English at all. Wanted to take a Creative Writing class but due to never having taken the test had to do that. Both of us having not taken English or the sorts in either high school or college for over 10 years or more each we thought we would be in the lowest possible class. Guess what!? We both got to ENGLISH 100 which is actually the class right before Creative Writing! So we can now take that in the Spring. Now I just need ANOTHER $80 for books. Tomorrow I get to call Palomar where I’m taking more classes then my sister (shes not taking any there I think) and ask about their program. But for Mira Costa you have to wait one week before classes to apply. Its kinda lame and seems so last minute plus they might not have your books. But if I qualify I can get my books for free or maybe half of the total now. Which would help. IF both schools did this I really need it then I would be okay. At this point with little hours and not saving for this advance I will not have enough money for my books till we are at least two weeks to a month after semester begins on August 18th. So I am trying to be hopeful things work out or I get lots of hours at work in the next two weeks (especially since my schedule changes and cant work Monday & Wednesdays starting week of school AND have to ask for that Thursdays off too for school thing). School will keep me busy. But I still need to look for a second job or a real job or something. Trying to be positive that things will fall into place God willing but my faith has never been that big in any areas no matter how much I try…

4. Day 1 of Comic-Con for us or Day 2 for those going (Day 3 if you did preview night) was on Friday, July 25th. Unlike last year we did Friday, Saturday and Sunday. While last year we did Thursday, Saturday and Sunday. So doing Friday was totally new for us. We got down there kinda early at 11:30am and was SHOCKED to find we had a shift. Last year we came on Thursday opening day you’d think not being opening day and less going on we’d get a shift but we didn’t and yet came on Friday the first of three busy days and got a shift? Plus they changed the rules. Last year we did a 2hour shift that lasted about 1.5hours it wasn’t that long! This year they require you to do THREE HOURS. And with us being outside for our walk over and such going and coming it was nearly 4 hours totally so most of our day. First I got some young adult authors to sign was very fun. They are super nice people! On our shift we saw actor Seth Green go by he is crazy hyper and was having too fun. Just wish I could have gotten his picture. When he came back around I barely saw him and for a picture it was tiny and far away. I know its him but still. It was cool haven’t seen a big time celeb in person in forever so that was nice. Also made it into the Sleepy Hollow (tv show) panel. It was fun seeing this. The line seemed long but went so fast and we got seats. Never seen Falling Skies but it was before and we came in before it began so we watched two panels that day. I might check that show out sometime even if its in its last season this year… The train ride in was interesting we sat by a grandma from Georgia and her grand daughter and she had a baby girl on her lap so they were super nice way up. Way back our train was the seat by the back car and well it was noisy and scary. But we alone didn’t have to share the seat or anything. Not bad. I got sunburnt earlier walking around outside which wasn’t great. And it was very hot out. Before going in saw some lighting but it never rained for us (in the mountains rained some). I don’t mind rain but the timing during SDCC would have sucked! So that was day 1.

5. Day 2 of Comic-Con for us (Day 3 or Day 4 for others) was on Saturday, July 26th. We got a late start on Saturday didn’t get on the train till 11:07. We had bad stuff happen last year on Saturday and for some reason our jinx continued. My sister left her badge at home and my dad had to bring it. We barely got on the train on time. But a guy dressed as Wolverine and so much looked like him came and had to sit by us at the 2nd stop on the way. It was a fun ride with him there. The way back well it was not fun at all. The train so crowded and kept stopping for no reason and the mean guy who ran the train kept yelling at people by the doors to not sit down and find a seat even if there was NO seats. He made people not even leave one seat open for their bags . Lots of people were on there from comic-con and our bags are heavy and bulky and need their own seat. And we had a couple force us to sit across from each other. So we were cramped and uncomfortable. So that is why we didn’t take the train on Sunday. Got there on Saturday finally around 2 didn’t half a shift. Ended up going to the Grimm panel it was in Ballroom 20 if you know SDCC you know that it is the 2nd biggest popular room. Last year we scooted in there on Saturday by chance none there for The Vampire Diaries. Well we got in a long line and by a miracle got inside. It was SUPER fun seeing them on stage I got lots of pictures. They are awesome as the show is. We didn’t stay for TVD thing and went down stairs instead. Walked around where you buy stuff kind of window shopped a little. I always forget how crazy that place is I think you need one full day or some on each day (4 days would be good) to see every booth. Never have and never will. Made our train and were miserable on the way back…

6. Day 3 of Comic-Con for us (Day 4 or 5 for others) was Sunday, July 27th. We decided to drive down again (did that last year) but not as early. We left our house around 10am. And it began to rain no kidding. First thunder and lightning not cool then POURING RAIN on the freeway. It was like the most rain seen like that in the Summer out here in like forever. It never rains for us this was a humid day again as Friday was. Well by time we got to San Diego it was dry out and no rain guess it was just for us and just for show on the road. Got to the trolley station and it packed at Old Town. Ended up going back to Mission Valley Mall and parking there. Road the trolley in to downtown. Walked to Dunkin Donuts for breakfast and coffee. Then walked around outside Comic-Con. We didn’t work so we were just inside for a few hours. It closed at 5 we walked inside around 2:30. First we did the young adult signing the line super long but they all so nice got some of my favorite authors. I actually got everyone to sign even those I didn’t know. Then we went to the hall and walked around. We each bought a few small things nothing major. They sure are mean. If its after 5 and you still buying they kick you out. We finally got out of there. But sheash man. Then we couldn’t even stay outside the bathrooms after we had to go outside. And crossing the street I mean everyone cranky or something? Not the ones from inside everyone outside. We walked back to Dunkin Donuts and got some actual donuts SO GOOD! Then got on the trolley back to MV. We got $2 ice coffees at starbucks as we had a receipt we had been before in the morning. Then instead of doing the plan of CiCi’s we did The Habit since we saw close. Good burgers love them only our second time did them last year for the first time. Got home kind of late. And called it a night.

That’s my week. Sadly due to being treated bad as volunteers we wont be doing this again next year. The only way I will see Comic-Con will be online stuff, or if I paid for it. It was fun last year not this year so much. Which sucks but what can you do. Have a great week everyone. Since I had to work today tomorrow I will be just relaxing at home!

Sunday, July 20, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 20th 2014)

Today marks 5 months till my next birthday! I’m not excited about the big 35 just saying its not gonna be a thrilling one…Anyways!

1. Work this week I did work more um yes please! 14.5 hours no complaints. I worked on Wednesday a mid on a mid week day which I wasn’t used to but take all I can. Then I worked yesterday in the morning. And today in the morning. I have one day break and then back to it on Tuesday. Then not again till the following Monday. Its all good!

2. Workouts this week I managed two actual days on Tuesday and Thursday. Real workouts as in a 30 min run/walk. I am back to 1 min but its all for fun again so its fine to not be all going longer and for longer. Plus I was out of shape. Also walked to the sprinter Wednesday, Saturday and today which is not an easy task. But I survived. Yes for working out!

3. The 17th marked two things. My sisters cat Maggie turned 10 (wow crazy!). So happy for her. Got her a toy and she loved it and I got a picture of her playing with it. And it also marked 6 years since I graduated from my broadcasting school CSB in Nashville. I loved that school and I am still sad how they had to close the following year. It affected me deeply. We might have not left TN if I had been able to go there for help. Until my only one was in GA not exactly a short drive to make a demo or something sadly. Miss you CSB!!!

4. Friday we went to the beach AGAIN. As in again 3rd Friday in a row! Woohoo. This time it was our beach. Last two Fridays its been San Clemente. I really appreciate our beach for all its not rocky sand and the train so very far away. Walked far off and back. Then on the pier too and had dinner at Ruby’s (take out but still). Nice Friday evening had a lot of fun yes!

5. Left this till last. I am a STUDENT again! Today I gave them my new schedule at work. Sure its not what I wanted which was more classes in person and would have not been able to work on Tuesdays as well as Mondays and Wednesdays. But between the price of books and realizing that I couldn’t take a class with a lab also on Thursdays (I gotta work a few times a week!). So now I am taking 1 official class in person at two different schools. Two online at both schools. (total being 6). We are trying to take an English class but need to take a placement class we wanted creative writing but probably not good enough for it. So doing that this week either Tuesday or Thursday. And shall see. So I am officially as of August 18th not working on Mondays or Wednesdays. Online classes should keep me busy. So don’t think I wont be busy just cause most are online. My classes include: journalism, tv/radio, office skills, career class, guitar and then an English class of some sort. I even bought some supplies finally can do that again!

So this week promises to be busy busy. I work once my sister more. The school thing. Will see if I get called at all on 3 of my open days. And COMIC CON is next weekend. Begins on Thursday with the dinner on Wednesday night. I know we could go but we cant my sister works and no money to get down there. But CANNOT WAIT! Been waiting all year and its so close now its scary as I am so not ready. Leaves me 3 days to try to get ready. Anyways… unsure when I will update next weekend might have to wait till after COMICCON on Monday. Have a good week everyone!!

Sunday, July 13, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 13th 2014)

Well we are half way through the month of July hard to believe it! Just two more Sundays to go. How’s it treating you so far?

1. Workouts this week have been interesting. I actually did a walk on Monday only. Then on Wednesday I did a real workout for just a half hour. I went for a run/walk and all that junk! Not bad! Then on Friday we went to the beach in San Clemente. It was fun doing that we got to walk on the beach. A week after the 4th when we were there just for fireworks. But boy is my legs hurting still from this. Plus I have worked since last weekend twice that included walking to the sprinter. And standing a lot too. Boy yeah there are my workouts this week!

2. Speaking of work I worked just twice since last wrote. I only worked yesterday and today. I do work again this week on Wednesday then next weekend Saturday & Sunday. The following week (week of comiccon) am working twice which is better than I thought since I asked for 3 days off. Yeah work is okay. I am past my 90 days which is awesome no complaints. Just not used to a full shift which I had yesterday nearly 8hrs I thought I was gonna die the day was so drawn out. Just glad for a few days off and I am OKAY to not work again till Wednesday unless I need to and can…

3. So we are now 2 weeks away from Comiccon something I have been planning in my head but just a few days ago began to actually plan. We are doing 2 to 3 days I really hope for 2-3 and I hope we can do Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Last year we only did few hours on Thursday, full day on Sunday (including our only real volunteer shift) and just like 2 hours on Saturday after missing the train and then being forced to ride buses to San Diego. NOT recommend ever again like that! This year we are doing the train no super early shifts but maybe get some autographs or something. Need to do one shift even if just one day so we can do this again next year. I cant believe its been a year since last time where does the time go time flys…

4. Began this week excited for cheap or free food. Ended wondering why I was so excited? Tuesday we was going to do $.56 at IHOP. We go in there and sit down. We wait 40 min to get our order in and still no food. So we just left. No joke. We was going to maybe order more than the pancakes but decided just on those and never got them either we gave up. It took less time for FREE food few months ago then this. So we went to Denny’s spent more but had a much better time! Then on Friday was 7eleven day for free slurpees. Last year we didn’t do it as my sister worked its only 11am-7pm. This year we tried TWO different stores and both had issues. We ended up with slush melted coke one not a single machine worked at the 2nd store. Wasn’t worth it truly made me sad. All my friends on fb posting pictures. I think we was the only person to get this everyone else enjoyed free drinks boo! NO fun week free or cheap ICK.

5. Looking back to 4 years ago at this time we began our move to AZ got our truck on the 10th of July and moved at 3am on July 14 so its been about 4 years how strange. A year later and we settled in, and I was enjoying my internship loving Arizona to pieces. Our move was not easy we had bugs and bad weather but we made it and by the grace of God we got a year in AZ. I am still sad and always will be how it ended so quickly and unexpected. But looking back wow 4 years that’s nuts!

That’s all for now. Nothing special this week. But soon very soon comiccon and stuff. Yeah! Been hot out still not super hot but still not cool either. Have a great week everyone seeing you next one.

Sunday, July 6, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 6th 2014)

Welcome to July!! How’s it been treating you so far?? And what a month it is. I have decided I think June and July could be my favorite “summer” months August is cool but I like the beginning of Summer. It’s not as hot as it could be (possibly) but yeah…

1. The 3rd marked 10 years since my job at Barnes & Noble ended! Our beloved store closed its doors for good and I then spent 3 weeks with my co-workers who still there closing it down. The most depressing thing ever and I hope I never have to do that again! I loved my job there and I was there almost 4 years still the longest I have ever been at one job. My life changed so greatly from that losing my job and not moving to another B&N. I could have moved on how different life could have been. I still love B&N and would love another shot at working with them but it hasn’t happened yet…

2. Didn’t work much this week. I worked last week on just Thursday night and Saturday afternoon. Today I worked but we are in a new week and new pay period. Work is fine. I am now at $9 an hour CA pt went up to that on July 1st. And I hit my 90 day mile stone with no celebration from anyone but me. But I remember. This is my first ACTUAL job not a seasonal job since working at Borders Books back in 2010! That is a long time for me to just be not working or just seasonal jobs. While I don’t complain seasonal is fine its easier to work a job where I know in 1 to 4 months I will still be working there unless for some reason I don’t but its not because the job ends. I am still sad wishing LL could have kept me back in 2012. But I am not complaining. However this week I need to stop being lazy and begin to look for 2nd job so I can be okay. As hours are not that great still. Twice a week (next week is 3x). Plus with Comic Con coming up I know I wont be working much that week and need to save $$ for things just twice a week gets me by and I cant really do anything other than bills and stuff I need to buy… So either more hours or a 2nd job I hope to get me by. Plus looking for an actual job that is for my career is a GOOD GOAL I need to work on!

3. This past week I had no workouts not even a simple walk. I however d id walk a long way on the 4th of July there and back for fireworks (more below). I also walked to the Sprinter twice yesterday and today. And on Monday we went on a small hike up in Fallbrook to Heller’s Bend. Boy was that a horrible steep hike and we didn’t even finish it. I am unsure if we will go back. But it was a nice change. Except not nice was the nasty bug which was in my face and trying to go in my ears the whole way up and back. Yeah no likey!

4. Saved my favorites of the week for now. On Tuesday we went to San Diego County Fair at Del Mar Fairgrounds. We only went from 5pm till 10pm. We had free tickets from the Country Run last month. So we just paid for parking and some food but not much. Got there at 5 parked walked over. And had some fun. We saw the Beatles thing they had up. Some animals. Rode 1 ride “Sky Ride” our favorite ride love it! My favorite of the night was seeing “Huey Lewis and the News” in person never have been to an 80s group concert. Loved it had SO much fun. Sure they didn’t play my favorite song but it was great. We left a little early to go to the Turkey Trot adorable fun watching baby turkeys run around. So we had fun that night!

5. On the 4th of July we went down to San Clemente and saw their fireworks. Our city had them on Thursday night and we wanted a beach show. We didn’t want to go to Danna Point so we did San Clemente and it was fun. It took forever to walk down to the beach we parked so far away. The show was like 20 mint long so it was awesome! And came home and just crashed. But yeah nice 4th. Last year we didn’t really see any up close and I am pretty sure in 2012 we did LL but unsure for sure. So yeah happy birthday America!

So the weather is warming up its been hotter this past week so we are now in our heat time. I hate that because its harder to try to sleep or nap. But few more weeks and will be back out. I have lived in AZ and TN it gets much hotter than this. So its miserable but its not as hot as I have lived… Well have a good week everyone! See you next weekend!