Sunday, February 22, 2015

The Weekend 5 for 2 weeks (Sundays February 15th & 22nd 2015)

It's raining its pouring the old man is snoring...

Sorry this was off by one week. I would have done it last week but I worked on Monday the day I normally do it when I don't do it on Sunday. Sorry for that week. I will do my best to never do that again. I hope. Haha.

1. Been having fun for the past 2 weeks with my tax money. I am trying to not spend it all (have a current $100 not touching for now) but most is spent or will be. A banjo one of my biggest purchases I will get soon unsure when. Fun stuff! I don't get to spend money much on fun stuff so this is just fun plain and simple nothing else. Yup.

2. I don't like Valentines Day I don't like Single Awareness Day period. So I am very glad its over with. I feel bad I didn't get to hang out with my mom on her birthday. She had fun though. And enjoyed our gifts. To me till I have someone (35 years and going NOT so strong!) it will be just another birthday for mom and nothing else. But its harsh. And while the world of mine with singles like me gets smaller I try to deal best I can each year on Feb 14th.

3. School has been interesting. Last week I had one day due to Presidents Day. It was nice having one day off from the week. This week yeah back to work. I failed my pop quiz both the real one and the one I knew what was coming. Sad as I did read and failing that quiz the second one was very sad. This week I have my 2nd test for my media writing. I need to work on homework. Well there you go. That's school for you.

4. Work has been busy and I have been working a lot. Still only 3-4 days per week. But still busy busy. Hard to believe we are getting so close to my 1 year. So much has happened. And so little. That is all I can say. And all I will say. Other details I leave for my future retail memoir that I really want to start working on again. Motivation is key which I don't have but need to work on it.

5. Only one walk each week for past 2. Which is bad. The race the hot chocolate race is in ONE month and we are doing the 15K the insane almost 10 miles. I just hope I can do it and run some. I will begin training asap. Unsure about tomorrow as its gonna be raining but still soon. Like Tuesday if I can. Soon as possible. I will have to do it around work and school so it wont be easy but trust me I will do it. Just hope I don't die after or during and make it within the few hours they give you. Gulp.

Well that is all for now. Last one of these in February hard to believe we are so close to the end of the 2nd month of the year. So far nothing exciting to report. I just hope the rest of the year goes more successfully. Till March have a good one!

Monday, February 9, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, February 8th 2015)

Sorry friends this is late again! Will try to do it either Saturday night or get up earlier on Sunday morning. NOT easy they keep giving me closing then openings past few but hey I will try harder next weekend...

1. Work has been going okay. Just hard to believe I have been at same said job for 10 months now. 10 months is a long time! I hit my 10 month on the 8th (yesterday actually) even if I was hired on the 1st and officially on the 3rd my real first day was the 8th of April. I am unsure how much longer I will keep this job. I need to look for a better job. I really need something not retail but since I don't know how many jobs are willing I only work so many days a week and with my hours unsure. But a real job would get me closer to my career and a real job would get me closer to moving out. Anyways work is work. Busy a lot of the time. But I survive best I can. Tired as I am and stuff.

2. Workouts not really. We are just so close to the hot chocolate race and I am not anywhere near in shape and unsure at this point how much I will get done before it happens. Gulp. I do walk a lot at work and for school and stuff but still. Not the same thing. Than again last time I didn't run at a all. I did some running on the 1st time we did this 3 years ago. Shall see as we get closer what I can do.

3. School is going alright. I did my first speech for my class on Thursday. It was NOT fun. I had talked myself into it up until the day of that it wouldn't be so bad. Since the last time I did an actual speech (like 10 plus years ago) I have done so much in front of classes. This includes reading teleprompters, all that broadcast stuff and so on and so on. And yet a speech is way different. It was only 2 minutes long but was the longest of my life. I did practice so I memorized about half. I still can write good speeches my class and teacher agreed I had a nice speech that flowed and ending well. Plus I was talking about the Nashville flood almost 5 years later and than I got to missing Nashville a whole lot more than I wanted to say. And still am. I'm scared if I ever visited that great state I wouldn't leave even if I was no where prepared to move back! True story.

4. Well I did my taxes almost 2 weeks ago and I am a bit upset. They claimed it would take same time as last year. LIES. Last year it took 10 days. That was Saturday. So I am now 2 days past that window. It could take 21 days that is the 18th. I need the $$ beyond yesterday. I need a new phone. While I have plans for fun stuff too I do need stuff. I need to take my dog to the vet for her various medical things. I need new tennis shoes as mine died. Some are fun stuff (a banjo for example) but the race has to be signed up for and paid for asap. And my sister was counting (what a joke!) on me loaning her $$. Sigh. Not happy government not happy irs at all!

5. Its been 7 years since our first almost tornado in TN. I wont forget that fateful early morning day in February. We had all our stuff we cared about downstairs and were sleeping down there too. Except the cats Princess and Maggie still in their room. The sirens went off early morning and we went into action throwing ourselves and pets in the bathroom to hide. Mind you we had NO tv and NO weather radio yet. Stupid things we didn't get till later that year. The radio for example cost $15 we thought they cost more or we'd gotten one way sooner. The tv we got in November. So we are in there with our only real radio a handheld I owned waiting this out. It was cramped and small. And with that many bodies in there (2 adults, 1 dog, 2 cats & 1 hamster) it was the longest hour ever. Finally the storm stopped before it hit our area and we were spared. We had thunder and lightning and pouring rain and winds but no tornado near us at all. Scary stuff!

Hard to believe its been 7 wks since I my ear got pierced and we are so close to getting this out. That scares me pretty badly. I will survive this. I will get new earrings but still yikes. Well that's all for now. Got a less busy week ahead of me. I don't work again till Friday (then 4 days in a row) and I am off for the holiday on Thursday so my only real SCHOOL is tomorrow. Yup. Still lots to do. So see you in a few days. Have a good week everyone!!

Monday, February 2, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, February 1, 2015)

Welcome to February. And the month of love. Not that much fun thanks but I deal best I can...

1. Work is going okay. Special trade in event is keeping us busy pretty much every day I work. I only work 3 to 4 days a week. But still its a job. Cant believe how close we are to April just 2 months till my 1 year anniversary! Wow.

2. Workouts didn't happen but they should. Our race is 7 weeks away that's insane. Instead I just keep on walking sometimes like last week, working and walking to sprinter and such. Doing the best I can. Weather has been okay but had some rain last week. Glad that is over with. Happened on Monday when I was walking around the lot to work when I early and on Friday night but I was home by then. Rain blah.

3. School is going okay. Doing best I can. I have 2 in person and one online. I need to work on the homework for my online class but I am caught up for now. In person doing okay. Learning a lot but so far not too much busy for me. Still twice a week there I am. Even got my ID last week so I am official student this time around...

4. Taxes done on Wed not bad. I will get back nearly $700. That's around what I got in 2013. I have plans for this including a new phone as mine finally went nuts. And a banjo yes I am serious. How are yours going?

5. Our mall is closing a shock to me and all. They are making it into a (lame) outdoor mall. It closes for good in March for 2 years. I wonder if I will be around here when it reopens. I hope not. Something to read about. 2 years is a long time. And yet its been nearly 4 years since we moved back here from AZ. Time flies by and carries on whether we want it to or not.

Last night a worker at walmart thought I was stealing 2 donuts. I had thrown the receipt away like a minute before. Never had this happen before. Still I found myself in the office like some criminal when I had done nothing wrong. Then told I could go. Wth? Yes I do not recommend if you buy donuts at walmart you eat them as you leave and if you do have your receipt. I have done this so many times and never had an issue till now. lame all around not funny one bit!