Sunday, September 27, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 27th 2015)

Last one of these for September. Time really flies! Watched the red blood moon haven't had one of those since 1982 and since I was like not even 3 I don't recall the last one... hope you got to see it! I didn't get a good picture but I did see it right when it happening and I didn't even know it at the time...

1. My dog Rainbow has been on my mind this week. The heat is making her cough so much. I just keep seeing pictures of her and thinking about a year ago at this time life was normal. And now she is like this. I know shes not sick yet like that but shes not well. I give her meds, I pray for her to be with me for a couple more years. But life is so short with animals. Then again not even people get a promise of 80 plus years. Parents lose their kids when they are babies and toddlers to things like cancer or other horrible things. So we are not promised anything but this moment in time. I am grateful for every day I have my baby. Every day I wake up and she is still there. Every night before bed. I give her love and appreciate her in so many ways because life is short no matter what or who you are...

2. School has taken an odd ball turn. I dropped my English class on Monday. I went through the first hour of class and I just snapped. I was over it. Over figuring out what is a noun and verb. Taking apart every sentence I see and read to make sure its okay or not. I get it. I am bad at grammar stuff I learned in grammar school probably. And its not for me anymore. Yes I took a W and wasted $50 for books. I did okay on the first test. But we would have another test TOMORROW and frankly I am just over it. So now I am down to again just 1 in person. 1 online. I have two more online in just 2 weeks. And 1 with MCC. What I have left is keeping me busy but still its how this year is going. Did our first show for my tv class. And next week well this week I will be ON tv. Please watch me live at 9:30am PST http://www.palomar.edu/pctv I did teleprompter this week and I was so nervous. But our guest came and we all had fun. Being there for 5hrs was exhausting but hey I survived. Just 9 more to go haha

3. Fall is here and don't tell our weather that. Still 80's all week long. We are heading towards October and still suffering like Summer. I am over sweating all the time. So welcome to Fall and good bye to Summer. And please say the weather will feel like it too very soon

4. Work this week not so much. I worked on Saturday and on Sunday. Only 11hrs. Still not enough but too many for unemployment. Unemployment speaking of I do another report tonight. I should get another $38 fast. I don't mind mid's and even long days suck but closing long sucks which I had yesterday worked nearly 8hrs and closed. Next week I am working no joke 20hrs. Well this week but still. Yeah there you go.

5. We have had Jackie & Rocky for 7 years now. Crazy. 7 years since our neighbor Sandy abandoned on our doorstep and never looked back. I am glad we got them and kept them. But we did not know then what I know now how much we would need those crazy kids.

Well so long for now. And see you all in October. Promises to be a long and busy month for sure. Be sure to watch the show thanks so much. See you all soon!!

Monday, September 21, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 20th 2015)

I am just 3 months till my next birthday. Let you know I am failing badly this year and hoping something wonderful will happen in the next 3 months but I am losing hope. What can I do yeah.

1. School is going okay. I mean its fun and all. Just exhausting at times. But I am learning a lot and I am going to be on TV yes real TV in just a little over a week. More details next weekend! English is going okay still debating if I a keeping this class. 1 more test and we shall see. I passed my test of last week so that was a shocker. 18 of the 26 in class failed and I passed. Just 3 weeks till we start up fast track. So I will be doing 3 more online. Crazy stuff man.

2. Work is going okay. But I am not really working. Just twice a week. Yuck. Plus Unemployment is paying me and I wont complain I actually need the extra I get but only if I don't make what they promised on my own. So if I make over $90 I get nothing. If I work and make less than I get less than $90. The most I have gotten is $42 and the least is $38. Tough cookie. I need a better job a full time job asap. Trying to slowly make steps towards that with school and ue things.

3. Weather has been crazy this week. We have heat spells right and left. As I type its nearly 90 inside and it was hotter earlier. It will be hot all this week too. Last week heat and then on Tuesday we had some rain. Enough to flood stuff badly. My poor sister don't ask it involved a slip. I got wet but made it out okay. But then when the sun came out and it got all hot again it was like what state am I in? More rain this week shall see but they are saying it might...

4. Workouts not really. Just less than 3 weeks till our next race. I cant wait to do that. I hope I am okay in shape. But its only a 5K. That's less than our last race of 4 miles. We are trying to do a 10K in November which is like 6 miles. Since I didn't really do the 15K like I wanted it will be my best race of the year if we do it. Just need the $$ to do so.

5. Misty my youngest sister celebrated 29. Her final age. She is now forever like all of us 29 years old. Although mentally she is only 2. We had some fun. After school we met up at home with our parents who had gone to San Diego earlier. We went and got dinner out, ate by the Harbor and then got ice cream. It was only a few hours but we still had fun. Happy birthday little sister.

Well that's all for now. One more of these in September then we done again. Crazy stuff. Have a great week everyone. Stay cooler then I will be!

Sunday, September 13, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, September 13th 2015)

This week was so full of stuff I think I might call it the weekend 100. Let's stick with The Weekend 6. And some change! There you go. And moving on...

If you didn't notice last weekend quickly before I put it out this page said it was the 13th. I got SO confused when I was posting my blog I thought it was the 13th not the 6th. Yup it has been that kind of month so far!

1. It has been VERY HOT this week. Most days going towards 100. Inside hitting mid 90's. It made it impossible to get sleep both at night or during the day if I was lucky enough to be able to sleep in. Really no fun in general. I love Summer but I hate the heat. Yes I lived in AZ for a year but the heat you just got used to it. This not so much. And more fun was on Wednesday. My sister had her visit on Wednesday. It was not fun on our part cleaning like mad and just ending up with most of the stuff we have out in our living room on our beds. I was so glad it was over and I was more glad that I had the stuff put back. Cleaning and putting it back in the middle of our freaking heat spell was not my idea of a good time. I didn't really work out last week I took maybe 2 walks neither of which were much more than walks to cool off and then get hot again once back inside!

2. Work this week I worked 3 days. Shocking was that. 3 days but under 20 hours. So sad I want to cry. I am barely getting unemployment help either. Forget $90 per week. Its only $90 per week if I DONT work my job at all! I am not about to lie for extra $$. If I make under $90 before taxes at work I get paid about half of what should. I got $42 already. I am about to submit my thing for past 2 weeks and need and better get as close to another $42 as possible I am counting on it. Hours are horrible and I really think its unfair that both my job and ue are punishing me. Just another sign I need a better paying more full time job ASAP. Being a student while working is harsh. Being a student while not really working and trying to depend on the government to fill the gaps in my $$ is way harsher. You have no idea. TN we got partial ue this is not that this is Cali version which is truly just crap and that is just what it is. I had my in person interview on Thur I had to reschedule it from morning to afternoon barely making it on time after I got out of class flew on the sprinter and walked across the street coming in 10 mint before I was due to begin. WAY different then 2013 they have changed their rules this all began beginning of this year. I never dreamt I would be dealing with UE again so soon. Like never is better then ever thanks.

3. My dad's birthday was on Monday. This year I worked and my sister did not. I think last year she worked and I didn't but only cause they had screwed up my schedule thinking I wanted to only work early mornings for like 4 or 5 hrs. Anyways. I worked 4hrs. Then my parents got me. We hit up Ruby's at the CB outlet and had fun sorta. Then on to Boomers haven't been since 2012! Played a round of golf and my sister did the batting cage. Interesting and fun.

4. It has been 4 years since we were forced to move from our apartment in AZ to our house in CA. We came back to California on the 13th of Sept to the date today! I cant believe its been that long nor that we are still here. Except tech we have not been at this house 4 years yet. Otherwise yeah 4 years wow!

5. Every year after my dads birthday I recall losing our cat Patches. It was my sisters cat and my cats sister. She meant the world to us. She left us on the 8th of Sept 2004. We got Maggie a few weeks later to keep my cat company. While my cat stayed with us until Jan 2010 she always missed her sister. I think she put up with Maggie eventually along with Rainbow and even Rocky (not Jackie NO ONE liked(s) her of the cats!) just cause she missed her sister. The whole thing was a tragedy. Whatever took her from us in the end was just the tip of the iceberg. She was the stronger of the 2. Princess depending deeply on her. Our current 2 cats Jackie is the independent one and Rocky depends on Jackie. When in pairs. Miss you pretty Patches see you again someday!

6. Sept 11th came up and we recall 14 years gone. I will never forget that day. Instead of talking about how it affected me the past few years I just remembered it with other things. I put up a few pictures I found online. My favorite part of the day since I had to work and was out and about after work was that our bus system all the buses I saw had flashing where they were going after or before "9/11 We Will Never Forget". Beautiful. I will never forget it. I will recall everything that happened that day and how it affected me doing my mission trip the following year. And seeing ground zero up close. I will never be able to explain how I missed two buildings I never saw in person and how I mourned for so many people I had never met. We came together that day. It was a sad fact that someone pointed out on fb how today we are so different then back then. So divided. Our nation is far from being together anymore. Yes we recall but we have forgotten as well so much has changed in 14 years and its not for the good at all. Dear country that I love!

Okay I got very little sleep last night and I felt super crappy today. I got some h/w to do and then try to get more sleep then I have been. HOPING we really start cooling down soon. Slower week this one. But all the more reason to keep going. And never give up! Till next weekend just 2 more of these in September! Have a great week!

Sunday, September 6, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 6th 2015)

This my 2nd weekend in a row that I am doing this ON Sunday! I wont be next weekend but hey few times isn't bad... when work doesn't give me hours what can I do? Welcome to the 1st one of these in September falling on Labor Day Weekend. The "unofficial end to Summer" is tomorrow. You'd think our weather would think otherwise but it isn't...

1. So the weather is misbehaving again. When we first began this season before Summer it was like this. Cooler at night and hotter during the day. Few days ago I thought we was finally FINALLY seeing it become cooler all together. It was around 80* inside all day long. Then today came. Cooler last night when I went to bed 78* first time in weeks months even it that cool at night. Got up today back to 83* inside and about 78* according to the weather bug outside. For real! I didn't really do any workouts this week. I did one small walk the other day and waited so long that it was only around the block cause it so dark. Dang dark early I do hate that about Fall coming...

2. Work this week is crap! I worked on Monday for 4hrs and then again yesterday I worked another 4hrs. 8hrs for ONE WEEK is just not great. Worse yet is unemployment. I was promised I would get $90 per week then they set up 2 different interviews and refused to pay me. I thought I was fighting for $180 and 2 checks so a lot of money. I managed to get the call on Thursday and they are like okay you will still get it. I have an in person this week that I hope to reschedule as it falls again when I am in school. Then I find out that I ONLY get $90 a week if I am NOT WORKING AT ALL THAT WEEK! This was NOT and repeat NOT explained to me! I even looked to see if it says that. It does NOT. IF I work and make MORE than $90 that week then I DO NOT GET THAT MONEY! IF I work and make LESS than $90 I get less of my money. I am ONLY not kidding for the past 4 weeks OWED $42. I've been fighting for so little. I'm not ungrateful I need the $$ but I really think its unfair I don't get what I was told I would get. Why not tell me I will get more then? Raise the bar so I get a better shot at getting some if I do work? They aren't gonna give it all to me. I think I should and I repeat SHOULD get $45 even if I work over $90 and if I work under I should get $90 that would be FAIR. After all this is my $$ its coming from. I am back to not depending on them and needing a real job ASAP. One that will give me hours and work around my schedule. Prefer not retail because retail is the most unreliable job you can have (fast food too maybe but never done that). SIIGGGHHHH

3. This weekend marks 8 years since our 2nd trip to TN. And boy was that fun. We found our apartment, spent time in down town Nashville and simply fell in love with that area! It was really hot though like 110 and my face felt like it was melting. My first experience with that much heat (ironic was just a few yrs later I was in AZ and it was hotter!). Only bad thing about that trip was losing our luggage for a few hours when we came back. It got sent on the wrong plane and eventually found its way back to us. That sucked. The rest of the trip didn't. I miss that year and our state!!

4. Our doom was 4 years ago this weekend. Beginning on the 1st we went through h*ll as we had 10 days to pack up our apartment and bolt from AZ faster then lightening. It was the most saddest move I have ever done. We loved that place, it was our, we moved in there and had zero time to say good bye. So much lost. And so many memories stolen from us. I will never stop questioning why we couldn't say why things did not work out and why we had to leave so fast. It will never make sense to me. 4 years looking back it still doesn't!

5. School is going odd ball fast. I dropped my 2nd online class at MCC. I loved that class I wanted to learn so much. I still have my book I can read that. But it was going very deep in math questions and I could only imagine it getting worse. I am horrible at math. And being forced to do all these math questions for homework that was due in less than an hour freaked me out. So I said good bye. As for PC I am doing okay. I am getting my homework in on time for my only online so far. 5 more weeks till my only MCC and other 2 online PC. I have my 2 in person. The tv station one is fun but a lot of work sometimes. I feel like I am losing it. And English I feel so dumb and I better pass my first test. If I don't I might bail again and just not do this for this semester. I hate doing it if I do I spent so much $$ on the books. But if that is how it is going down better bail then fail. So hoping I don't do that but might just might sigh.

Well that is all for now. Going to do some homework and clean. This week is promising to be so busy I will let you know when I am done which wont be sadly till next week and not even then! Have a great week and nice day off if you don't work on Labor Day. The one day celebrating those who have a job :)