Sunday, January 25, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, January 25, 2015)

Writing this kinda early but at least its not kinda late. Hey we learn and let learn...

1. Work this week has been odd ball. I am now working still only a few days a week due to school but the hours have been long enough. I need to get by and keep going so that is how it is. Its work what can I say its a job. And better than I had last year.

2. Speaking of work my taxes get to be done this week! I am excited! Not to DO taxes ew who likes that? But to actually be done with taxes and get $$. I am hopeful for lots of $$ but shall see when I am done. By time I write this again I will have done them and see how I came out.

3. Workouts this week nope. But I did 2 walks which was nice. I also walked to and from and all kinds of walking at school. Not AS much as last week because I of course only going now two out of three days a week but still its how it is. We are now 8 weeks till the hot chocolate race and shall see how in shape I am by then!

4. School is going okay. Just finished week 2. I am barely taking any classes. I am taking 2 in person at PC and only one online at MCC. And that is a miracle since the class is closed and the teacher let me in last minute. Just rented my book so I am a bit behind but all set to start. Will look more into this tomorrow I guess you could say. I like school just wish I had more classes kind of sad. Barely skidding by on any at all. Boo.

5. Well I am now officially sick. A cold just a cold and nothing more right now. Still annoying. Taking cold meds at night. Praying it will end before it gets worse. And not knowing how it will end up. I've been getting more sleep but as of today will be less sleep again. Plus I work on Monday so I cant sleep in. And Tuesday is school. My next sleep in isn't till Wednesday so if I want to get better I gotta be careful.

Wow this is the last one for January. This month flew by and went slow same time. See you on the other side of February and next weekend. Have a good one!!

Monday, January 19, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, January 18th 2015)

Sorry this is a day late. It was a crazy day yesterday and zero energy to do this when I got home...

1. Since I have a slight cold now shocker. It is a shocker. I know I haven't gotten enough sleep each day for near week but taking a med that is supposed to get rid of this before it happens like it says to do "at the first sign of being sick" and still sick makes me wonder why I bother? I am so broke I cant afford real meds or tissue. I get paid on Friday but that's far away when I am like this. Ugh so mad I am sick. My parents and sister were sick. But since my sister and me were not. Then I was at school last week, rode the Sprinter more than I usually do, and my boss is sick at work really it was just a matter of time... Being sick sucks!

2. Workouts didn't happen at all this week but I feel like they did. This week goes out to the workouts not called them. I walked to the Sprinter on Friday. I was working several days. And walking to school and from to the car and around the campus all this should count as a workout. I wasn't wearing workout clothes but I was so exhausted by time I got to back to work on Friday I wanted to die. It was so horrible. Yes 3 days of school, work and such really wore me out. Plus the hot chocolate race is 9weeks from Sunday (yesterday). Gotta get ready for that. Unsure if will do any real workouts this week will try no promises.

3. School this week was a disaster. Truly. It was like a merry go round. I thought I had my classes figured out. But I ended the week no idea what is going to happen this week. Palomar began on Tuesday. This week is MiraCosta but as of now I have no classes yet. I am still on 2 wait list. Plus I have a real class an 8 week one in March that I do plan to take. For PC I had to drop a class as I wasn't in the class to either take before you take it or with it. I think I made a mistake back in Nov. Instead I am taking a class now that I did sign up for but not the other. I could have done it but was worried it was too advance when I don't have enough experience with DBA classes yet. Now I am signed up for another class on Tue & Thur so they wont be wasted on one day. I dropped and added several classes online. I am on 2 wait list for 2 classes begin in March. We dropped guitar again I think its jinxed. While it wasn't the teacher more like the teaching we are gone again and wondering if we should even bother. I am not into picking a guitar with my fingers. While I know a banjo is like that and yes I will learn when I get a banjo hope this week. I was not planning that for guitar. I have short fingers and was not going to do that. Plus it was not classic guitar class but the teacher had no idea why all but 2 people had regular acoustic guitars not classic. There is a classic class we didn't sign up for that. I want to strum with a pick its how I've been learning. So yeah guitar is gone! So I am now doing a broadcast writing class and a public relations class (one is DBA one is communications) and that is it so far. Shall see how the wait list classes pan out. I need $$ not till I paid Friday for books so there you go. School wow being a student yup.

4. Work this week was interesting. I only worked last Sunday. Then I worked again Friday & Saturday. I did work Sunday but that was part of this week. Work was incredibly busy on Saturday due to a registering party where like 80 couples and stuff showed up. While I missed the party done before I there I did see the after affects of a messy store and still long list of people waiting for guns to scan stuff for their BR. So yeah it was like holidays busy and I wasn't prepared for that especially on such little sleep all week long and fighting this cold ick.

5. I have pets they are my kids. While people don't always get this I think they prepare you for all kinds of stuff kids bring. You have to watch them, they barf on stuff, you have to clean up their litter box or pick stuff up outside, you feed them and give them water. They need attention. My biggest reminder of this was when our cat Jackie decided to BARF on my homework on Wednesday night and on laptop. It appears to be okay thank God but still. I had to reprint my stuff and I was so mad I was freaking out. Still no idea when she did that. And then Thursday my dog couldn't hold her pee and pee right there on the floor by the door. I had no idea she had to go that bad. She had just gone before bed like 4hrs before and can normally hold it but NOOO she couldn't and that wasn't nice at all

Well we are now half way through January. And theres only one more left of these for the month next week. I got my tax stuff will be doing that next week soon as the schools post their stuff incase we need it I have to wait. And we can do it officially on the 20th there you go. Hope I get a lot back! *fingers crossed*. Have a good week everyone!

Sunday, January 11, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, January 11th 2015)

Hello! Welcome to the 2nd one of these in January 2015. How is your new year so far? Resolutions doing fantastic? Or off to a late start? Hey if you cant do them now do them sometime this year even if you cant commit to doing them all year long right :)

1. Well since it IS raining I will make that my first point for the week. Its raining today like cats and dogs. Well not really. We HAVE those at home. But seriously raining. So that may spoil my fun time walking to the sprinter from work for the first time in months... it wont be fun when I do mind you. While we need the rain the timing is nearly always off. Its how it goes right. I miss snow and real cold. The weather has been behaving winter like. Its pretty cold at night I enjoy the extra warmth. I am a normally warm person but I like being cold its so much easier than being hot its harder to get cool when I am hot. Probably because I am normally hot anyways. I'm weird oh well.

2. Workouts this week. Since I did 1 real one I will add this in here. Like I ran and walked too. We have a race exactly 10 weeks from today (Sunday) on March 22nd that we plan to do. Our favorite hot chocolate one. I want to at least be able to walk the thing maybe jog some too not just being in pain. Even though I work a lot and walk and stand a lot at work I am not *in shape* that is a totally different thing than just being like working out so to speak. Its a work in progress.

3. Work is work. I have been working steady this week. Next week hours change because of school. But hey is a job. And look at this we are heading towards my 1 year in April. Hard to believe this to be true. Oh well.

4. School is coming up this week. I am now officially registered for 1 class at MCC. Now if I get into one or both of my wait list classes I might drop it. But if I don't then I have 1 class at least to take. Online late start not till March. PC I will be doing classes 3 times a week for the next 16 weeks. Starting this week. Crazy back to school time!

5. Been 5 years on the 6th since my beautiful cat Princess died. I miss her still a lot and am unsure if I will ever not miss her. Its different pets and people. But everyone is different. I didn't expect to stop missing her. My sister who lost her cat (my cats sister) back in 2004 at age 12 still misses her so I guess you can say pets stay on your heart always. Miss you sweet girl!

Well I am off to work. Fun. I am exhausted this weekend so today will be a trial but at least I'm not closing and that makes me smile! See you next weekend we are nearly half way through January already gulp.

Saturday, January 3, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, January 4th 2015)

Welcome to January 2015 a brand new year! How is it treating you so far? I hope you all have a great one!!

1. Work this week has been okay. I worked on Sunday a really long mid (I get to do that again today hurray but 1 less hour). I then worked on New Years Day it was pretty dead. I only worked 3.5 of the 4hrs scheduled. I worked on Saturday a closing not too bad. Next week a bit longer more hours. Then we are back in school the following week. Just hope my schedule not a mess. Hours are dropping as we close a bit sooner around what we used to when I first got hired last year. So there you go.

2. New Years Eve I spent it at LEGOLAND. It was the usual fun. Except not so much. It was super cold and very crowded. Plus they waited an extra half hour to drop the brick and then with NO real count down to anything but the fire works I didn't get to video it. Kinda bummer there :( Came home had pizza and drank in the new year oh happy day. Welcome 2015

3. New Years Day nothing special. I didn't even watch the rose parade. I slept in and then went to work that night. But I have 15 new year resolutions to try to keep and we shall see how the year goes. New years are so pretty in the way it seems so fresh again new year. But then again who knows how they shall go...

4. Workouts not so much. I did manage a small walk last night not too much this week. I am freezing cold and well it was not such a good idea to do so when I not covered enough but I got by and came back home and that was that.

5. As the year came to an end I couldn't help thinking about how just 2 years ago I lost my job at Hickory Farms 3 weeks early how that went down. And this year my ex best friends daughter turns 3 and I saw her picture on fb and it made me sad that I cant be a part of her life :( Life sucks trying to be more positive this year and make more friends.

Well have a great week everyone. And happy new year. See you next weekend!!