Friday, July 31, 2020

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 2nd 2020)

Hey all! Welcome to August. My last week was a bit bumpy and for sure a way to say good bye July!! I still am sad all we lost this month including Comic Con :( better luck next year to all! I know we can watch it online but its not the same thing!!

1. Work this week. I didnt work a lot but I only called out once too. Oh well. I worked Sunday, Monday and then I was off for 3 days. I called out Friday but I did work Saturday. Work is work. Same old same old. Same old me up front but sometimes not. When I am not up front I dont hurt myself. Last weekend thank God for miracles. I spent both Saturday and Monday hardly up front and only up front 2 hours on Sunday. So my neck wasn't as sore when I went to the doctor on Tuesday. That made me happy. Less pain is more gain.

2. Church was awesome on Sunday. Sure we still outside and I got sunburnt after. Sure I didnt get to see everyone I wanted to. But I did see people and I love church. I dont complain about it. Even if its outside. I pray we inside again soon. God is in control for sure not this governor nor this world. Just God 100% ZOOM on Thursday was okay. I was in pain from my accident (see below) but I still showed up. Just one more to go. Please say the Fall one will not be on zoom. I am still debating if I will be doing a class or two using Zoom since there are no in person classes at all for my school till Spring (we hope!)

3. Tuesday was the doctor again. But cause I have a pain specialist I wont see anyone doctor related till him in 2 weeks. Thursday I had my first chiropractor I didnt know what to expect. It was only half chiropractor and half therapy actually. I come back again next week. I am a bit confused. I am only scheduled till the 18th twice a week but I am okay till end of August. Maybe they are gonna reevaluate me after the 18th I am unsure. Either way I am set up for my stuff.

4. This year is just shaping up to be crappy. Right and left they keep canceling stuff. I hate this virus so much. I still do. It has taken so much from us and it will continue. However the fact I have church still and a job even if I hate it well thats a good thing. I need to be more positive and less negative. But I wont stop saying I hate this virus cause I truly do :(

5. After work Monday we skipped our bike ride to do it on Wednesday instead of the Safari Park. I wonder if we had just gone on Monday how much different it would be for me right now. Things do change. So there you go. Wednesday we had a bike ride instead and well things got a bit messy. We left at 5:10 not 5 or 4:45 was our goal. It would take us 1.5 hours to get to the harbor and another 1.5 hours to get back. We were leaving extra early so we had time to go to the beach for a minute even taking towels and sandals thinking we could maybe dip our feet in the ocean. We made the harbor just fine but it was getting dark time we got done. We never made the beach. The hill dip back onto the path that runs under the railroad bridge is very steep. I have not rode it since 2007. I recall I used to be afraid of the dip and pray the whole way down that I would survive it. Well I wasn't thinking straight when I dipped down. My sister was way far off I was trying to catch up and I forgot how hard you have to brake as you drop. It gets blurry from here on out. I just know that I flew off my bike landing on my helmet (which cut my head and a gave me a big bruise) then I landed on my left hand. I think when I hit my head I got knocked out as I dont recall the rest. I landed on my right side badly. I cut my elbow and my knee they both look equally gross. I have 2 more bruises. So my face has 4 cuts too and I think I bit down on my lip inside it looks gross still. I broke my glasses, ripped my gloves. Trust me I really ruined it all but simply falling off my bike. God kept me safe I could have died. But I didnt. Now my poor right shoulder is bruised and sore I think a sprain. Either way trying to get an X-ray of it next week praying for healing. What a way to end my month.

this week is gonna be busy and this month too. Crazy. We have plans and such but lots of different appointments for different things. Probably my most busiest month yet. Have a good week. God bless you all!!

Friday, July 24, 2020

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 26th 2020)

Last one of these for July. What a month it has been! Up and down with this virus, closings, etc. On top of my injury and then teeth issues. Who can keep up? Not me for sure not me! I'm still bummed out we never got to go back once to our gym :( I am also still sad about comic con we should have been there sometime this weekend!!

1. Church was awesome last week. Even if outside and it got a bit hot. I was so grateful to be back with my church family my family we are all family! I love my church love love love them. God is so good. So we got church. And after I got prayers for my up coming dental procedure that I was not looking forward to :( But yes church good. ZOOM I did it as no video so I could lay down from teeth pain and neck pain. But I did ZOOM. Hard to believe just two to go. The Fall one begins in what September? Please oh please say we will be back at church. I am unsure if I can do any classes in the fall for school little alone church again on ZOOM. I do not like ZOOM no offense for those who love it. Sure its nice to connect but NOT the same thing as being in person NOT THE SAME THING! Online is not the same thing.

2. Did a bike ride on Monday a bit up the trail had fun. Went farther then planned. The thing is we didnt go that far and last week we totally skipped it. This was my only workout I dont workout anymore. Sometimes I ride the bike at home for 10 or 15 minutes. Then this. I miss Zumba and wiifit. I cant even do that anymore due to my injury. It sucks tbh it truly does.

3. Wednesday had my dental procedure my root canal. I was freaking out. But I prayed I had many praying. I got to listen to Christian music during it. I was still a bit nervous but it was over faster then I thought about 45 minutes if that. Most of the work was done on Friday. In 2 weeks I come back for the crown extension now that is gonna be a different kinda thing and will be more scary more painful and I will be awake for it. UGH. Just trusting God who is allowing this to go on to make it okay he promises me that much. God get me through this. Thankfully for my neck and my teeth I had 4 days off. Well 3 and I called out on Wednesday night due to that being day of my root canal. I will be using PTO for that I cant afford to just call out all the time anymore.

4. Work blah. I worked a bit but not much. I worked on Sunday, Monday but it was a bad 3 days in a row. I had hurt myself every single day. By Monday I wanted to just never come back. The pain was everywhere. Nothing helping. Pain on top of pain. And my teeth hurting too. I worked on Saturday I was off Friday called out Wednesday. So I was off 4 days back again yesterday on Saturday. Thankful this is only another three in a row.

5. God is working in this. A month ago I felt God tell me "It will be okay" at the time I was unsure if it meant me filing for a workmenscomp or the whole thing that was going on. But even though its taken time and me learning patience and a lot of trials because I felt and keep feeling like a lot of people dont care about me. I still have many that care about me. And God most important does. So after my doctor visit Tuesday I was unsure what happening. I was told check back Wednesday which I did and then again on Thursday. I was all set to keep fighting nd calling only to be told that I am cleared for getting my chiropractor done. I begin next week. It will last till end of August. And I have a pain management appointment on the 12th. August will be a busy busy month. But God willing I will be whole again. He doesn't even need this. He can heal me I pray He does. I am unsure how but I know He will heal me. I am also gonna begin to look for another job. I cant be at this job that hurt me. I am unsure how this will work once I began treatment while working. But you know what all I need is trust. Trust God pray be okay. Yes be okay.

Well have a good week. Enjoy the last of the month. Stay cool. God bless. See ya July!!

Saturday, July 18, 2020

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 19th 2020)

It has not been another good week. Another bad week. Another UGH week! Ugh Ugh Ugh. I'm over all this. Over it all!

1. Sunday our church had to be online again. It was very temporary although our governor is so insane he would like it to be forever! So after I went to church online and cried cause I always cry when I cant go to church. I had called out from work as I had been hurt again at work on Saturday. So my pastor whom I love so much! He let me talk to him on the phone. I was trying to tell him all the crap I had gone through last week. Honestly he gave me advice but I truly just wanted to be heard and in person but I only had phone and he let me do that. Thank you Pastor!!! Later after I had slept some my sister and me went to get stuff at dunkin donuts haven't in a while and yes we snuck to the beach for like 10 minutes it was getting dark. Some bugs loved me and I got two bug bites :( but it was a nice day. I am still trying to take it easy. Zoom on Thursday was okay. I was feeling like crap due to pains in my jaw plus my neck was hurting. So yeah I went but I am unsure about this week because of it being day after my well you will see below...

2. I worked this week but not a lot. I called out on Sunday, I called out on Wednesday. I did work Monday. Then I called out again on Friday. Up until my call out on Friday it had been about pains from my neck. No joke. But Friday my call out was related to my teeth. More below. Either way. I had a lot of call outs. Thank God they are not counting points against us! I am not btw just calling out for fun. I cant afford to call out all the time. I honestly do love I can call out and not get it against me because with this injury I NEED that ability. So I am thankful for it! Ugh work. And more stress on Monday that had me freaking out. I chose to not say more for now. But trust me I was freaking out. This virus and work and well that is all I will say.

3. Tuesday was like my pointless doctor visit. It was even more pointless when they thought I was getting treated realized I wasn't and kept me there longer to try to call and got no where. Then I went and talked to the chiropractor and they also got no where. Now THREE People are calling about this whole thing. This is just wrong to make me keep coming and not being treated. I want to cry. I feel like they are never gonna take me seriously not work not them not the place refusing to help me. NOONE IS HELPING ME! I feel so helpless. I am in pain I am suffering I just want to get better again. :( Thursday I found out that they claim no paperwork has been sent to them. What are they talking about? OF COURSE THE DOCTOR SENT THEM PAPERWORK!!!!

4. Thursday was the day after my sisters dental issue. She went in on Monday. Then she had to go back on Wednesday for a root canal. A two part root canal so weird. Then Thursday as she is healing up I get my own teeth issues. My jaw swollen and aching so bad nothing helping getting worse. I had to call out for Friday and go in. Now I have two more appointments. I have to do the second half of my root canal on Wednesday. Then another week away do a gross more scary procedure. I know God has got this but I am freaking out. :(

5. Its been 10 years since we moved into our apartment in Arizona. 10 years since we last saw Tennessee. I miss our souther state. I also miss Arizona. Even hot as it was I miss it all. Moving in was insane. Bugs that followed us from TN in the truck well that was a fun time. Lost a chair too had to throw it away. Ugh. I hate those bugs HATE THEM! I dont care how long ago we last saw them. I hate them so much. I miss our apartment. Arizona had this feel to it I will never forget. Yeah I miss you AZ and TN too

Well that was a week. This next week with less hours and more to come is promising to be another crazy one. Have a good week everyone. God bless you!! :)

Sunday, July 12, 2020

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 12th 2020)

Ontime today to the whole thing! Good job! Go Me! Pat self on back. This week hasn't been kind. But here we go...

1. Work this week was OKAY. I somehow made it through my whole 4 day last weekend and half of it was in pain. I was in pain last Sunday and last Monday. Monday being the worse of the two. Lots of prayers and medicine. And I got by. I just try to avoid the front of the store. But I have to be up there sometime which is what sucks. I was off on Friday a bonus day (more below). I only worked 4 days this week. I need a new job I still do! I cant afford to not work while doing this. But working is killing me. I am grateful in two weeks (not this coming week which began yesterday) I will be on 4 days a week. I can make it work. I just cant make not working work or being paid to not work which isn't that great.

2. Church was awesome last week on the 5th! I loved the service. I love my sister coming still. I loved so much love and support from my friends especially in my time of need (meaning now). I love my church. I am still grateful every Sunday we are in person being online for 3 months was nearly torture for me. Idk what I will do if we ever have to go back to that for even one Sunday :( I did skip ZOOM as I was in pain (more below) too much. Sorry guys! I will be back this week I promise.

3. Workouts since I am still injured I shouldn't even be doing a bike ride but I did a small one. I got off work late on Monday as I will this coming week I in now. So we only rode a bit. I was in pain all day so I took medicine and toughed it out. And did I regret it just a bit. I was still very much in pain even just riding a little bit. Ugh. Pain. But I do love to ride.

4. Friday was my day off I was supposed to be off for my sister camping so she couldn't pick me up from work. But she had to put that on next week (and guess who is working that one). So we planned either Safari Park OR Coronado Island. We picked Coronado. Got a late start. Not used to all this fun with COVID19. We got there late and due to this virus Which Wich our fav sandwich shop we visit after we do the beach closes at 6PM it was like 4 when I found this out. So we basically got 45min in the water and then had to book it there. But it was a fun time. Two things. Dolphins showed up very close to shore I LOVE DOLPHINS STILL! God knows how to make me smile. They got so close then off they went. The second thing is 3 seagulls had a bag of empty Doritos they stole and my sister got it from them in the ocean. She got farther and farther off but for their safety got it away. Go to her! LOL! After we went to get our food and got coffee too. Then ate some outside. Walked around the hotel and came home. Fun trip a bit shorter and MAYBE go back next month shall see. I am so over the virus. Oh and my face mask broke while I at the beach so I had to tie one end to my mask my ear the glasses to go get food after and then the store :/

5. I left my pain issue till last I wish I could just leave my pain behind me. I dont get why I am going through this. I'm sorry! I know we all get trials but I feel like this whole year is one big trial. Why this. Why am I hurt at this job now why. I have no idea what is going on. I feel like they think I'm faking this whole thing. It began 3 weeks ago. But because I never said anything in May when it began this whole issue came up. Like I knew a few days of pain in my neck here and there would turn into this. A strained muscle and a pinched nerve. I am still unsure on the second one. I'm unsure how much I want to write online. Just know this: I am fighting so hard for this. For help. For a job that broke me. For a job I was unsure I wanted to keep and now I feel like I'm stuck at. God why?? This pain makes me feel so alone. I just feel broken literally. I already had pains mind you. I have PCOS I have diabetes. 3 years go I was dealing with the PCOS and pains with it. I still am unsure what all the pains were. I had others too. I was taken into a trial when I first came back. Now I feel like why now. I have lost so much this year. And I hold so tight to these things. God keeps telling me let go. Let go of my radio class and now I am a bit more peaceful. Saturday He nudged me again to let go of this issue. I was holding too tight. Now still peace but still I worry. I am like a kid with a broken toy. God you are taking too long why. Why wont He just heal me. I'm sorry. I feel selfish. Others are suffering dying this virus anything. And I'm upset about my pain. I guess making it valid while feeling like its not. Its this between for pain I will never fully grasp while using it. We all have pain. We all do. Some more than others. Its okay to feel that pain! I need to give myself permission to have pain and deal with it. Why cant I just do that. Its okay I have this new pain. It could be temporary but deep within I feel like as I dont get help it will get worse and worse. I'm not young I'm not old. And I am not making this up. I dont complain about any injury at work. I have had injuries slight here and there. My last real one was babies r us when I hurt my shoulder in like 2016 I think ? I never told them. I actually hurt myself picking up a heavy box and pulled my shoulder out of place and did something. I fixed it I got a sling online I got it done. I wasn't praying back then but I believe God still works even when we dont pray. And it got better! Sure it took a few weeks. I never said a word. I suffered I got better. But this is too much for me. :( Okay I am gonna stop now I dont usually write so much on this and its long. Sorry!

Okay week. Ended bad. Have a good one next week! God bless you!

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 5th 2020)

Welcome to July! June flew by and to be honest with so much canceled I still dont know truly if it feels like Summer feels like it. It might if I think about it. But truly it doesn't. June we didnt do the fair. This month we dont do Comic Con. Little things we always did that connected the dots of the Summer season. As this progresses and God willing it wont but it might cause it could. We are gonna have a weird rest of this year. Just saying. Unexpected out of control go with the flow.

1. Work this week well I did skip again twice. I skipped on Sunday so a week ago. I had planned it out and I did it. I was glad I had chosen to do so. I was at church feeling extremely dizzy at the end there. NO matter what happens I feel like I have a pinched nerve. So I skipped Sunday. Monday I showed up and I had all these people praying for me. My manager was actually not only there but like right there. She literally walked into the restroom as I leaving so I waited for her to come out and talked to her. I know that was an odd thing to do but it was what I had to do. We set up a claim and she took me to the doctor. So I spent the first near 4 hours of my shift at the doctor and talking to her. I had to come back cause the doctor who saw me was being unfun. So I worked the last few hours of my shift mostly avoiding the front and talking to my co workers about this. Wednesday I called out because I felt bad again I was in pain. I went to my doctor visit but my chiropractor never happened I wasted several hours down there for that. I did work the next few days I was scheduled. I am trying to not skip again but when the pain comes up I just need to. I hate it. Cause I cant afford to not work but I need to not work. So it like what do I do I skip. Our points aren't being counted but still it hurts me personally I have to have money I need to pay bills and such. I need a way to get better and be paid. I am unsure what that is to be.

2. Workouts due to my injury I am putting Zumba and wii fit sadly on hold! I do ride the stationary bike almost every day still a bit. This past week we did a longer bike ride towards the beach. Only rode 2 hours. Some people have said I shouldn't be riding a bike while injured so I am unsure how much I will do till I am better. But yeah it was a nice ride. Getting to the beach will take more time and more energy. We did it during the afternoon on Tuesday not the evening on Monday.

3. Church Sunday was awesome. All the love every week! Zoom was okay on Thursday. When I got to that I was really tired and sore from the Zoo we had done the day. So I didnt really want to do the meeting. I did it but not really wanted to. And not everyone showed up either so there is that...

4. So we did the Zoo on Thursday. We got down there at 9:30 they opened at 9 but were told to come down early cause they keep track of amounts in. It was a long weird day. Very hot out. Wearing masks. Not able to ride the bus or cable car. We had fun saw some of what we wanted. But it was exhausting same time. Probably only time we doing the zoo this summer is that. Oh well! Saturday was the 4th of July. Usually we go down to San Clemente and watch fireworks at the beach. I MISS IT SO MUCH! It didnt get canceled just moved. Wouldn't have mattered as our lovely governor shut down beaches for the weekend. It got moved to a stadium and they didnt let us see it up close it was blocked. Found a parking lot that faced the stadium and watched from there with some other people. So it was different. No music behind no beach but one of our few shows. The only one was closer to home but we chose this one. No Denny's after. Just came back and had burgers my dad had made. Weird 4th of July for sure!

5. The 3rd marked 16 years since my job at Barnes & Noble closed their doors. I will never forget B&N. It was my first retail job after my lawsuit and knee issues from end of 1998 till nearly end of 1999. I got the job same time as I went back to Vanguard. Then spent the 4 years I in school working there. I was planning to go full time and work on saving so I could move to Los Angeles and fulfill my dream of being a journalist. Was around April or May that I was the last to find out we closing our doors in July. I then spent 3 weeks after our last opening day on the 3rd helping to close down our store. Since we not going out of business just closing we had to send our books most of them except the paperbacks to either the publishers or sometimes other stores. We boxed up crap and threw stuff out. I gained a bunch of free magazines and books (a lot with no covers). My favorite was a picture that I have no idea where it is now of curious George that had been hanging by our bathroom. Last year we randomly visited the mall on our way to downtown Disney (or was it 2 years ago?) and found out they have since then after several stores moved in and out split the store in two and it looked so weird. It broke me to close a store down and then 2 years ago I was with Babies R Us and did it again (a bit different but still). My on going joke is I cant keep a job same store for past 4 years. The twice I have done it they closed...all my others were under 4 years. Miss you still B&N

Well that was a late entry sorry about this. I got home late on the 4th and then got busy with work. Have a nice week everyone. Be safe and cool. Getting hotter now that Summer is officially here. God bless you!!