Sunday, February 28, 2016

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, February 28th 2016)

How is this the LAST one of these for February? The shortest month of the year actually flew by! Sure we get one extra day happy leap day tomorrow but otherwise we are done like now. So hope you had a lovely month. And onto March which includes Spring, Day Light Savings ending (or is it begins?) and of course Easter & St Pattys Day!!

1. Workouts this week did not really happen. I was too busy. I was going to on Thursday but skipped till Friday. Then Friday I lost track of my day and ended up on a short walk and that was all I did. Sorry. I meant to do more. Our race is in 3 weeks I have trained ZERO days so far. I am walking this one all the way. Its okay. I can walk the 3.2 mile race. I walked the 4 mile one last year in August. I am okay with that. I would have walked the 15K but we ended up doing the 5K (price mainly and training not happening for either of us). Our weather is oddly behaving. No rain to report. Some heat yeah and some not yup. But otherwise looking forward to Spring coming soon! Might even buy my fan in a few weeks (I have to replace my standing fan as it broke before Summer done last year no fun)

2. I got sick on Tuesday. I woke up with a sore throat. I had this thing for school for this volunteer thing and woke up with a sore throat. NOT happy news there. On Wednesday it was a cold. Now its just a cold for now. It could be more. I have allergies. This better not turn into *knock on wood* sinus infection like last year. If it even seems like it is I will NOT wait to see a doctor for 2 months like last year. I hate being sick. Half the people I work with are sick and I was totally run down last week so I am not shocked but still not happy.

3. I get to volunteer for my library class. I finally went down on Tuesday and talked to the lady who is the head of all volunteers. Btw you don't have to be in school to volunteer for the library (or any other city related thing) but it is why I was there. I found out I have to get fingered printed and background checked. I will pass of course. I am clean as can be record wise. But on Wednesday found out it will take 5 to 7 business days. My first paperwork was due tomorrow (Monday) so I went back to the library and got them to sign it now not when I begin. If all goes well I hope to be meeting with the person I am working with this week or next week. Fitting it into my very busy schedule. Should be a fun time even if it for school. I always wanted to work at a library here is my chance

4. School this week been busy. I am doing all this English online stuff. Tons of notes while dealing with my cold and the screen is so hard to look at was on Thursday no fun. In person my editing class isn't bad. I am learning a lot. I can do this I can do adobe it is fun. Kind of. I did final cut at CSB in 2008 EIGHT YEARS AGO. And now I am learning this. I should know how to edit stuff for future things I could do in my biz that I never seem to get into but keep trying to. Yup. So that is school.

5. Work this week was not really much. I worked a huge 8 hour shift Sunday which was originally a 4 hour. Then I worked yesterday for another 8 hour. So I totaled this week at 15 hours same as last week. So my check wont be like huge but it will be bigger than planned. Busier this week I am. But I need to work. And I still need a better job. UE wont support me forever but haven't gotten any recently as I am making too much at my job to get it. I still think it sucks. I thought when I got this last Aug I would get $90 a week no matter what. I have never seen that much for one week. I could have saved so much I could have done so much. Yeah what can I do. I cant even get a nice paying job at a new store. Sigh.

Gotta go. I am so tired from working all weekend. So much to do. Was watching the Oscars was fun. Congrats to the winners!! Till next weekend and MARCH. Have a nice one. See you then. Enjoy the extra day for this month!

Sunday, February 21, 2016

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, February 21st 2016)

I feel like last week got away from me. Or where are you? Few years ago when I was not yet working but trying to find work or maybe I had a job. I used to see piles of people at Starbucks around the area staring at their laptops and looking at their books. STUDENTS! I felt this longing of weird sadness. I wanted that. I wanted to be insane with school finding a purpose to my life. Life cant just be about working a dead end job. So there you go. Few months after I began my new job I was back in school. Here I am in my 4th full semester. Unsure if I will be going back in the Fall if I cant get help. But having enjoyed this journey I am hoping for a soft landing for my final few months. School changes you. Then you forget what life was like without it.

1. It was a week for movies. On Monday we saw The 5th Wave in theater. It was a fun movies freaking and very creepy just like the book. But I really enjoyed the film. And I wonder why people don't like it? I liked it from beginning to end! I then decided on Thursday to use my rent 1 get 1 free redbox. I rented out "Inside Out" and "The Intern" and enjoyed both. I have so many films to watch. We don't have some of our better cable channels anymore so if we don't use redbox and they don't end up on the channels we have then we don't see them. Sad but true. Good 3 films recommend all of them.

2. Work this week was busy. I didn't work on Sunday due to moms birthday (more below). But I did work two closings Tuesday & Thursday. Both of them we got out at 10pm. Which means I worked 4 hours each. And I was in GS each time too. I was in GS part of Saturday and then all of today. No comment. But yeah work. This week I work only 2 days next week? 4!

3. I didn't work out this week really. I did manage a walk on Monday and another one on Friday. I was going to Wednesday but it started to rain. Then it rained more over night till Thursday. It was odd. Then Thursday rain gone and nothing rest of the week. Our crazy weather. Hot during the day and cold at night. I have no idea what to do when I go to bed anymore. I have my fan in my room but haven't used it since Wednesday. I am not ready for HOT weather yet please!

4. School this week didn't happen. Ha. We had a holiday on Monday. And then Wednesdays class got cancelled my teacher was sick. So I felt like I had a big break. I was doing homework for online classes but my actual classes didn't happen. Felt odd. I haven't rode the Sprinter either in forever. Last time was last week after work when I was opening. I get to get my fill next week I work 4 days and then I ride it 3 of them and I have school too. I have missed my sprinter

5. Moms birthday was fun last Sunday. Skipped church sadly again because we both exhausted. Slept in. Then gave gifts. Got a late start. Went to Red Robin. Then followed up by a drive by the cove after dark. Found a random wedding happening on the day of love. It was beautiful. Then came home and had cake. I had homework to do and I hate HATE valentines day as a day but for moms birthday it was nice being off for the day from work and such.

Well that is all for now. Busy week ahead of me. I might not work all week but I have homework and school and life. Life in GENERAL! Stop and make a full out of love. Have a nice week!

Sunday, February 14, 2016

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, February 14th 2016)

Happy Single Awareness Day! I am so glad today is almost done. Hurrah. More about that next week.

1. Work this week has been busy. I worked on Sunday for 4 hours then I did 2 openings 4.5hours each on Tuesday & Thursday. I worked my full shift on Saturday which was great. I mean working not getting cut off. My shoes are killing my feet. And I cant find a replacement. So working was not fun. I was SO glad to be off. Not getting anywhere with jobs I need to keep going and not give up but its just not easy. How this is so hard? I thought having a job while looking would be easier. 6 months on ue this is not.

2. School this week. Monday I finally presented my movie. I was so nervous I thought I was gonna die. I was shaking as I presented the film clip and when it done too. I don't know why. I was on tv twice and was less nervous then. Really funny huh? I think so. I am fine on tv but not presenting stuff. It just gets to me.

3. I did one walk this week. That was nice. I was glad for the walk on Friday my only day off. It was warm so I would have been okay going earlier but went late and still a bit cooler. It gets so weird this weather.

4. We have heat spells drive us crazy. For real. I am just not over this weather. I feel like it is Summer and not going away either this week. HOT 80's then back to cold at night. Its like it cant make up its mind. Is it summer? Is it winter? Is it spring?

5. This week I found out its been 5 years since I got my tumblr blog. I love that blog still do. Don't go on it like I used to but its fun. A fun way to express myself. I love doing it. I also recall its been 6 years since I slipped in the shower and hit my head. It was not fun. But I wont forget it. Ah facebook memories.

Gotta go. I am super busy tonight homework and stuff. Just want to get done and relax but still tons to do. We got home so late. Ugh. Good night. See you next week!

Sunday, February 7, 2016

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, February 7th 2016)

One more week till we are past Valentines Day. Sad to say this will again be a single awareness day for me. One day it wont be. One day I will get a valentine for this day. I will understand all the fun of it. But its just another sad day for me being single. And its my moms birthday. So more about that next week I guess. Welcome to February. How is it treating you? For me same as January but that is just me grins.

1. January 2nd marked 6 years since we were able to be extras for the movie "Country Strong" it was a fun but long day. Unsure how it would have been different had we gone back next day and gotten paid. But it was fun still and I will always remember seeing the famous people, all the oddness of the day and how we left with no proof we there. No pictures were allowed no autographs. The 3rd marked 3 years since our old Electric Run. That was longer than a 5K and was fun but long and tiring and well not like we thought. And the 6th marked 7 years since we volunteered at that run in Nashville. So cold that day. Took the stuff off peoples shoes. Saw the Country Music Hall of Fame for free that day later. And that night cause of the race saw our first in person hockey games.

2. Weather this week is so odd. Sunday we had such powerful winds and rain and mostly the winds that knocked down trees. One lady died when a car fell on her car. Trees up rooted everywhere. The house shaking. All night long. Monday got up expecting the same but it was just a breezy day nothing much at all. What weird weather. Now this weekend hot. Getting warmer as we go along. Then back to like 70's mid week. Crazy weather.

3. Workouts not really this week. I went on a walk on Friday. I was working too much or in school and could not work out. We are like a month from our next race and I haven't even begun to train just by walking more. I just walk here and there and at work but nothing like an exercise. Need to get with it!

4. Work this past week was busy. I worked Sunday for just 4hours. Then I worked a closing both Tuesday and Thursday. And then Saturday I was going to work 8 hours but it got slow so I only sadly worked 4 hours. Work a lot this week too coming one. But no job news. Kahoots never called. Tried for this new grocery store on Wed but it was not a job fair like I thought. I only filled out an app and might get an interview call. No calls yet and if they don't by end of this week it is not happening sadly.

5. School was odd this week. Homework lots. And doing my online classes trying to get used to them. In person edit class not bad. This week will present my movie clip tomorrow. Then quiz on Wed. More about that next weekend.

That is all for now. Going to go relax for the night. Till next weekend. Have a nice week. And a nice Valentines Day too!!