Sorry this is a day late. It was a crazy day yesterday and zero energy to do this when I got home...
1. Since I have a slight cold now shocker. It is a shocker. I know I haven't gotten enough sleep each day for near week but taking a med that is supposed to get rid of this before it happens like it says to do "at the first sign of being sick" and still sick makes me wonder why I bother? I am so broke I cant afford real meds or tissue. I get paid on Friday but that's far away when I am like this. Ugh so mad I am sick. My parents and sister were sick. But since my sister and me were not. Then I was at school last week, rode the Sprinter more than I usually do, and my boss is sick at work really it was just a matter of time... Being sick sucks!
2. Workouts didn't happen at all this week but I feel like they did. This week goes out to the workouts not called them. I walked to the Sprinter on Friday. I was working several days. And walking to school and from to the car and around the campus all this should count as a workout. I wasn't wearing workout clothes but I was so exhausted by time I got to back to work on Friday I wanted to die. It was so horrible. Yes 3 days of school, work and such really wore me out. Plus the hot chocolate race is 9weeks from Sunday (yesterday). Gotta get ready for that. Unsure if will do any real workouts this week will try no promises.
3. School this week was a disaster. Truly. It was like a merry go round. I thought I had my classes figured out. But I ended the week no idea what is going to happen this week. Palomar began on Tuesday. This week is MiraCosta but as of now I have no classes yet. I am still on 2 wait list. Plus I have a real class an 8 week one in March that I do plan to take. For PC I had to drop a class as I wasn't in the class to either take before you take it or with it. I think I made a mistake back in Nov. Instead I am taking a class now that I did sign up for but not the other. I could have done it but was worried it was too advance when I don't have enough experience with DBA classes yet. Now I am signed up for another class on Tue & Thur so they wont be wasted on one day. I dropped and added several classes online. I am on 2 wait list for 2 classes begin in March. We dropped guitar again I think its jinxed. While it wasn't the teacher more like the teaching we are gone again and wondering if we should even bother. I am not into picking a guitar with my fingers. While I know a banjo is like that and yes I will learn when I get a banjo hope this week. I was not planning that for guitar. I have short fingers and was not going to do that. Plus it was not classic guitar class but the teacher had no idea why all but 2 people had regular acoustic guitars not classic. There is a classic class we didn't sign up for that. I want to strum with a pick its how I've been learning. So yeah guitar is gone! So I am now doing a broadcast writing class and a public relations class (one is DBA one is communications) and that is it so far. Shall see how the wait list classes pan out. I need $$ not till I paid Friday for books so there you go. School wow being a student yup.
4. Work this week was interesting. I only worked last Sunday. Then I worked again Friday & Saturday. I did work Sunday but that was part of this week. Work was incredibly busy on Saturday due to a registering party where like 80 couples and stuff showed up. While I missed the party done before I there I did see the after affects of a messy store and still long list of people waiting for guns to scan stuff for their BR. So yeah it was like holidays busy and I wasn't prepared for that especially on such little sleep all week long and fighting this cold ick.
5. I have pets they are my kids. While people don't always get this I think they prepare you for all kinds of stuff kids bring. You have to watch them, they barf on stuff, you have to clean up their litter box or pick stuff up outside, you feed them and give them water. They need attention. My biggest reminder of this was when our cat Jackie decided to BARF on my homework on Wednesday night and on laptop. It appears to be okay thank God but still. I had to reprint my stuff and I was so mad I was freaking out. Still no idea when she did that. And then Thursday my dog couldn't hold her pee and pee right there on the floor by the door. I had no idea she had to go that bad. She had just gone before bed like 4hrs before and can normally hold it but NOOO she couldn't and that wasn't nice at all
Well we are now half way through January. And theres only one more left of these for the month next week. I got my tax stuff will be doing that next week soon as the schools post their stuff incase we need it I have to wait. And we can do it officially on the 20th there you go. Hope I get a lot back! *fingers crossed*. Have a good week everyone!
No comments:
Post a Comment