This week was so full of stuff I think I might call it the weekend 100. Let's stick with The Weekend 6. And some change! There you go. And moving on...
If you didn't notice last weekend quickly before I put it out this page said it was the 13th. I got SO confused when I was posting my blog I thought it was the 13th not the 6th. Yup it has been that kind of month so far!
1. It has been VERY HOT this week. Most days going towards 100. Inside hitting mid 90's. It made it impossible to get sleep both at night or during the day if I was lucky enough to be able to sleep in. Really no fun in general. I love Summer but I hate the heat. Yes I lived in AZ for a year but the heat you just got used to it. This not so much. And more fun was on Wednesday. My sister had her visit on Wednesday. It was not fun on our part cleaning like mad and just ending up with most of the stuff we have out in our living room on our beds. I was so glad it was over and I was more glad that I had the stuff put back. Cleaning and putting it back in the middle of our freaking heat spell was not my idea of a good time. I didn't really work out last week I took maybe 2 walks neither of which were much more than walks to cool off and then get hot again once back inside!
2. Work this week I worked 3 days. Shocking was that. 3 days but under 20 hours. So sad I want to cry. I am barely getting unemployment help either. Forget $90 per week. Its only $90 per week if I DONT work my job at all! I am not about to lie for extra $$. If I make under $90 before taxes at work I get paid about half of what should. I got $42 already. I am about to submit my thing for past 2 weeks and need and better get as close to another $42 as possible I am counting on it. Hours are horrible and I really think its unfair that both my job and ue are punishing me. Just another sign I need a better paying more full time job ASAP. Being a student while working is harsh. Being a student while not really working and trying to depend on the government to fill the gaps in my $$ is way harsher. You have no idea. TN we got partial ue this is not that this is Cali version which is truly just crap and that is just what it is. I had my in person interview on Thur I had to reschedule it from morning to afternoon barely making it on time after I got out of class flew on the sprinter and walked across the street coming in 10 mint before I was due to begin. WAY different then 2013 they have changed their rules this all began beginning of this year. I never dreamt I would be dealing with UE again so soon. Like never is better then ever thanks.
3. My dad's birthday was on Monday. This year I worked and my sister did not. I think last year she worked and I didn't but only cause they had screwed up my schedule thinking I wanted to only work early mornings for like 4 or 5 hrs. Anyways. I worked 4hrs. Then my parents got me. We hit up Ruby's at the CB outlet and had fun sorta. Then on to Boomers haven't been since 2012! Played a round of golf and my sister did the batting cage. Interesting and fun.
4. It has been 4 years since we were forced to move from our apartment in AZ to our house in CA. We came back to California on the 13th of Sept to the date today! I cant believe its been that long nor that we are still here. Except tech we have not been at this house 4 years yet. Otherwise yeah 4 years wow!
5. Every year after my dads birthday I recall losing our cat Patches. It was my sisters cat and my cats sister. She meant the world to us. She left us on the 8th of Sept 2004. We got Maggie a few weeks later to keep my cat company. While my cat stayed with us until Jan 2010 she always missed her sister. I think she put up with Maggie eventually along with Rainbow and even Rocky (not Jackie NO ONE liked(s) her of the cats!) just cause she missed her sister. The whole thing was a tragedy. Whatever took her from us in the end was just the tip of the iceberg. She was the stronger of the 2. Princess depending deeply on her. Our current 2 cats Jackie is the independent one and Rocky depends on Jackie. When in pairs. Miss you pretty Patches see you again someday!
6. Sept 11th came up and we recall 14 years gone. I will never forget that day. Instead of talking about how it affected me the past few years I just remembered it with other things. I put up a few pictures I found online. My favorite part of the day since I had to work and was out and about after work was that our bus system all the buses I saw had flashing where they were going after or before "9/11 We Will Never Forget". Beautiful. I will never forget it. I will recall everything that happened that day and how it affected me doing my mission trip the following year. And seeing ground zero up close. I will never be able to explain how I missed two buildings I never saw in person and how I mourned for so many people I had never met. We came together that day. It was a sad fact that someone pointed out on fb how today we are so different then back then. So divided. Our nation is far from being together anymore. Yes we recall but we have forgotten as well so much has changed in 14 years and its not for the good at all. Dear country that I love!
Okay I got very little sleep last night and I felt super crappy today. I got some h/w to do and then try to get more sleep then I have been. HOPING we really start cooling down soon. Slower week this one. But all the more reason to keep going. And never give up! Till next weekend just 2 more of these in September! Have a great week!
No comments:
Post a Comment