Been a long week...
1. Monday I had an interview at the Lovesac in Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall. I hadnt been to that mall probably since earlier this year. It seems changed or just huge or something else. It felt weird going there without my sis I might add. I first did my internship for 3 hours then took the LR to the bus to get there. I was there about 2hrs. I filled out 2 job apps (waiting to hear back on those sigh) at places hiring. My interview wasnt bad I was excited for the chance to come work there. Then again it was a "selling" job which was iffy since my bad experience in June (3 day crap job). But I was to hear back on Wed either way. Guess what! I didnt hear back either way. So I was like its not to be que sera sera.
2. On Wednesday just as I was about to ride the LR to a small bus and take that downtown in Tempe to a pizza place I got a call for an interview with amazon.com. How great is that! I will be going in next week on Friday the 29th at 1pm. Sadly its very far away with buses will take me over 3hrs. My sister has agreed to come get me after its about 40mint from our house there and then 40mint back but buses would be another 3hrs. I better bring a book with me! Also need my usual id card, ssn card, and oddly enough (never had this asked before) a copy of my transcript from high school. Felt silly calling my old school CCHS to get that since I graduated 13yrs ago. Paid $2 for it (thanks mom!) sheash. I havent checked the mail I hope its there or will be soon...
3. I went to a job fair on Thursday. I worked so hard to get there and so hard to get back I am still hoping and praying something will come of it. I shouldnt have wasted my $1.20 on 11 resumes since I only gave out 2! So I had to ride the bus early to Mesa Library. The library was not easy to get to it was 2 blocks from where I was dropped off and I kept thinking how nice I get to finally see downtown Mesa. I love downtown areas. But I was hot & tired when I got the library. The job fair should have began at 10 but they doors didnt open till nearly 10:20 so by time they did there was a line of 40plus people (me being one of them) waiting to go in. I walked away with about 4 things to do online, gave out resumes only to the two temp places, and I got lots of free pens, a free pedimetore, and a free bag. Then I got to ride the bus to the LR to the internship. It was a long day needless to say. But I hope worth it more then just the free stuff (which is always nice!).
4. I did my internship 4 times last week. I am trying to do it 4x a week since I am running out of time both to learn stuff, get my hours, and just get in period. I am going to miss this if its over on Aug 13th I am going to miss it more than I can say or even think about. Its just a part of my life now, get up go to the internship. I have no job so its my job where my pay is experience.
5. Saturday (yesterday) was extra rain fire from heaven h*ll kind of day. Sis insurances expired two weeks ago but she couldnt afford to renew it. So when she got pulled over yesterday for having an expired and not even point CA plate on front of car (NEVER got pulled over in TN for nor the first year out here!). Then policemen gave her a ticket cause she couldnt find her registration, but she can clear that when she is. But she needed insurance now she has it (thanks to mom) but hoping this will be enough to clear that ticket. Oh wasnt he nice to give her a warning for the crack! I'm just glad she didnt get arrested or her license suspended as those two would have been worse then 2 tickets!
Yeah hope this weeks better...
No comments:
Post a Comment