Forgot to do it for last week so this is for Sunday October 30th as well combined in two weeks of 5 things :)
1. So I have worked my job now a total of 5 times. I have had 2 call in shifts as well. All my shifts so far have been only 2hrs each. The craziest was yesterday on Saturday when I came in Saturdays are super busy. They wanted me to be cleaning and talking same time back and fourth. It was super nuts. Then we had our meeting tonight and it kinda made me nervous to hear that Black Friday is beyond insane. I could get a shift the night before on Thanksgiving and be working all night. The store looks like a disaster. And I should know what I work possibly by this Thur which is odd as i dont know yet what i am working next week... I know I need a second job unless hours improve I can NOT keep doing only 10hrs a week when I am the only working!
2. We have had rain and VERY cold weather since Fri. They are calling it our first two 'winter storms' and I believe it. The heat does not work in this house so day or night its freezing. I am so cold sitting here doing this but even at 1pm in the afternoon it is so cold. We are moving we hope tomorrow & Tue. It keeps being put off. We wanted to be gone a week ago by the 1st so its been a crazy past few weeks things being pushed off and on and off and on... Shall see
3. Done some bike rides but not a lot of rides. We did a few to the beach but our last one was not to the beach. Last week on Saturday (not yesterday) we rode to the beach then to the downtown library, and got our Breaking Dawn tickets for the closet theater to us. Yeah we are kicking butt. Its a painful but fun thing getting in shape!
4. Halloween was last week. I am sad to say: I did not dress up, I did not carve a pumpkin, and up until LAST minute I did not have any candy for the kids. Although we usually dont give out candy at our other places. I really miss the whole pumpkin thing :( Our parents friend brought us candy and we kept a bag and some from the others but gave most to the kids so that was fun.
5. Been working on NaNo for a near week now. Its all good fun. I love writing a novel and knowing its crap but I really I would really love more to go back and edit it later on. Sucks. But anyways doing well and hope to keep it up despite trying to move in the next couple of days...
till next week & new house (hopefully)...
No comments:
Post a Comment