Sunday, March 25, 2012

Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 25th 2012)

1. I'm still sick. Blah. Been sick now 2.5wks. It doesnt go away but doesnt get worse. I'm hoping to be well by April which is next week so I have high hopes. April will be busy I want to be well for that. So sick means bed early as I can, sleeping as much as possible, meds, lots of water less sweets. And no working out :(

2. I worked a lot this week. I worked Tue-Fri and should have worked today but my shift was cancelled cause it was slow. I hate when this happens. Here I thought the rain might cancel it but lost instead way before it began. I love working though. I am glad to work. Its happy place to be and I love the smiling kids and the environment. I cant wait to be in the park again. I just go to the store and back and all I see of the park is from the store. Hope to walk around the park some this coming week!

3. We did the Singles Fellowship on Friday. It was okay. I am just not into planning my future like it was about not like that. I cant with ADD its just how I am. But as always food was great after. I hope to actually bring a snack next time as I finally have money coming in (first check got it on Friday!). But the people are nice, the food great and love the pastor. So I go every month if possible even if its just once a month!

4. We did the flower fields yesterday (Saturday the 24th). It was a lot of fun to finally get a shift. We did just filler shift from 10-12. But after got to see the flowers the different areas and the sweet pea maze. It cost a little to come in for the general public but its worth it if you have the money. I am glad as volunteers we get in free whenever we want. It makes it worth it. That and free flowers after? Awesome!

5. Its raining today. It began at 3:45 and the weather channel said 3. My sister had to work but I didnt. I dont work again till Wednesday but hopeful for a shift tomorrow, tuesday or Friday. Its been windy and a bit cooler but long as I am inside I dont mind. But I would have worked and still wish I could have.

AND

6. The Hunger Games started on Friday. I cant wait to see it! I feel like I'm the ONLY person to not see it so far. But I cant wait. I will see it in 2 weeks possibly this Friday shall see how things pan out. I read the books last year while in AZ. I actually may have began them in late 2010. I was recommended them from my twitter I followed some YA people loved them and I was like what is this about? And so I read all 3 bks before the films. I hear they are as good as the books shall see. The hype to see YA books in film is great I love it. Cause I love YA books you cant go wrong :)

Till next time

No comments:

Post a Comment