Happy Easter and good bye March all in ONE day! Tomorrow is April? Eek really!?
1. I am still not working. It sucks. The 28th marked 3 months since my last day I should have worked. I didnt think it would take THIS long to get a job. Then again I was sure LL would take me back like norm in March like last year. And ironic as that is. My sister is working A LOT because of how Easter fell in March. It caused Spring Break to be extended so half of April the park is open 7 days a week going back to 5 mid April till probably June. They will look at me again in May. I am trying to be HOPEFUL I can find a good job with dental before then. But God KNOWS and I mean it why I cant get a job. I dont even get call backs. For every 30 jobs I apply for (I need 10 for every 2 weeks for UE) I get 1 call maybe 2 if I am lucky. Usually its for jobs I didnt really care for but needed to apply for or they are too far away. It sounds nice to work in San Diego but with no car except my dads till my sister gets one I am sunk. I am trying to get somewhere with CSB but my mentor has gone MIA and hasnt written me and I wrote him 3 weeks ago. I'm trying not to freak out. I figure if I get an internship this Summer or Fall is my *GOAL* then I will call him if he doesnt email me back. Yeah...oh job where are you?
2. Speaking of anniversarys. Last week marked 4 years since our first of two tornados in our area in TN. It feels so strange thinking about and recalling things when I live this far away. But memories are powerful and mine are unforgettable. This was the smallest of 2 (the biggest 2 were on one day April 10th will talk about it when it passes in 2 weeks). It came on March 28th 2009. I was at home with the kids aka our little zoo. Princess bless her heart miss her, was still with us. So it was me, 1 dog and FOUR cats. It was a severe thunder storm warning and it was very crazy out there. My sister at work and just me. Tornado WATCH in effect. But no sirens I had NO clue there was a tornado close by! Wasnt till next day when my sister asked if a tornado had hit the boys & girls club that I realized when it happened. It also hit the small movie theater near us. My favorite still was the lady they interviewed who was watching "The Knowing" (with Nicholas Cage) and she thought the sounds of the movie were REALLY good not knowing it was a tornado! It wasnt large it damaged a piece there and knocked the roof off the boys & girls club. I remember reading people were in the local restaurant (same lot of theater) and they were all told to run to the middle and duck as debree was flying around from the tornado. Thank God we were okay even if it was close by! (about 10 min driving from us)
3. I have ADD so I get depressed very easily. When nothing excited is happening or all things are gone. March was built up to be a big month. So now with nothing really to look forward to I have been easily depressed. It could be other things besides the fact I dont have a job. I dont have the motivation to do anything when I get up but go online, workout sometimes (no pressure now with no race to train for), read at night. Watch lots of tv. My sleep has been a mess this week. I am dealing best I can but being home so much when my sister works all the time isnt a fun time for me. No matter the fact I do have stuff I both want and need to get done!
4. Workouts this week have been nearly none! I took a nice break on Monday with no workout. Then come Thursday I did a wiifit just 25min, and a 20 min walk. Nothing harsh at all. Now its nice to keep doing this but honestly that wasnt our last 5K for this year so I dont want to stop running. For now at least power walks and wiifit and zumbas to get me by. Hope to get back at it this week again more often if nothing Monday then Wednesday! Cant give up just yet
5. Happy Easter! Good Friday came and went. I felt weird going to church on a Saturday. I dont feel like today is easter. We havent dyed eggs in years (we did it for fun in TN it was a blast the one time we tried...). I dont know what it is but doesnt feel easter. Still we are getting half priced candy tonight, some from my mom. She made frieds chicken not ham. Because we dont like ham. I miss Easters of the past when Grandma was alive and we had ham on Easter. It was a bigger deal as a teen and kid then it was now a days. But its Easter. Pagan behind it or not. The reason WE as Christians celebrate is Jesus rose from the dead. And if you dont believe it then it makes me wonder why so many non-believers still come to Church this day (and Christmas). I pray many will be saved as always God doesnt want anyone to not be saved. But brownie points dont count in the end you must ask Jesus in your heart to go to heaven. So I hope you all have a wonderful day. He died for all our sins and will all need Him even if you do believe you still need Him. I know I do every day all the time! If you want to read a GREAT book I discovered years ago my first Max Lucado book "He Chose the Nails" it will blow your mind! I fell in love with that book, still my fav and the author I have read and own nearly all his books. Enjoy!!
Till next weekend, April. Dont be a fool tomorrow on April Fool's Day!! ;)
No comments:
Post a Comment