Half way through April HARD to believe!! :O
1. The weather was beautiful this week. Wonderful. Sunny and warm. I loved it. Then yesterday and today been gloomy and cloudy and cooler. But I actually like it too. Its different not the norm more like June gloom in April typical CA weather especially near the coast. But it makes for nicer times sleeping at night, good walks in the evening. And hey there you go! This weather reminds me of another thing this week. I recalled 4 years since the bad tornado in Murfreesboro April 10th 2009. I wont put all the details here. But it was not a fun day. Hiding in the bathroom me, my sister and our 5 pet kids. Scary stuff. I am just grateful that God kept us okay and the tornado that came the closest ever came to us while out there, didnt turn and hit us. I have to believe from living out there. That God knows what we can handle. If we could have handled it hitting us at any time in the near 3 years we there it would have happened. It never did so we couldnt handle it. Nature is both scary and beautiful. It became a part of life tornados and thunder storms. I miss the t-storms I dont miss the scares of tornados but still want to *see* one someday in person (I am strange I know lol)
2. Workouts this week sucked. I did a few walks every other day almost. It was okay. I should be back to wiifit, zumba or even some jogging by now. Nope. It wasnt the best week all around. We did manage to see "The Host" on Tue. Excellent movie played well like the book. I loved it a lot! And do recommend it. I continue to read the book should be done with it by next weekend :) (I read it back in 2009 and want to own the movie version soon as I can!)
3. Jobs while I dont have any yet ha I had some news. Last Monday The Mission called me but never set up an interview as the day I couldnt do it didnt work and they never called me back. Unsure why. I went to two malls for job apps in person. I also have a good handful of places I need to apply to online. On Tue I went to the Carlsbad Outlet while my sister worked at LL. I applied at 4 places, plus had coffee, panda express, read some of my book and hung out. I didnt get any sleep so it was a tiring day for me and we did the movie later. On Friday I went back to our mall the one I used to work at last season at HF/DT. Well they had more places to apply for. I tried to apply to all the places hiring at least I wanted to apply to 11 places (well 13 but 2 had no app's I'm supposed to print them online and apply that way). I applied to 8. Most were hiring. I am hopeful! I also had coffee and cheap food at mcdonalds. I miss that mall it wasnt a bad day and my ipod survived and came home with me I guard that thing so carefully now especially at the scene of the crime from the last one! As far as UE. I filled out my paperwork wrong. On Mon they sent it back I sent it back on Tue. And got paid finally on Thur. That was the good news. The bad is they didnt send my paperwork for filling out for this last two weeks. Its NOT the same thing as what they paid me for so its not right. Now if they dont send by tomorrow I have to call them. I do not look forward to this. Both my checks in April were important. IF this one is late I will be in bad shape. My dog needs her shots done by the 23rd and her license paid by the 30th. I have a friend I am mailing her bday package before end of month. And I want to have money to buy my ticket for midnight showing of Iron Man 3. All depending on the check I wont get now till end of the week if they send by tomorrow :(
4. I am SO tired today. I got 3hrs sleep last night. We had to do church in the morning not Saturday night because my sister worked. Unless someone switches her next weekend will have to repeat. I do have to agree it was fun with all the treats we got before church and coffee. The Pastor was hyper more than usual but still. Tue I didnt sleep at all so its been affecting me all week. My tooth the worst of the two I bit down on 2011 & 2012 till I got a cheap mouthguard was hurting VERY badly Thur and all of Fri. I am glad it didnt hurt Sat. I need to get some advil to see if that helps me. I am thinking it was partly because I was so tired. I was suffering with tired headaches all week too. I need to get back to getting sleep. My body now needs 8 to 9 hours to be okay. Below 8 and I feel it. But not sleeping one day and less sleep rest of week really didnt help. More sleep will be a good thing
5. RIP goes out to my old laptop. While its still alive and isnt dead fully. It has gone possessed now and we cant sign in it. I thought it was a fluke on Fri night when after a few days of not use my sister said she couldnt sign on it. I went on yesterday and nothing works. Its got a new weird sign in box. "Other User" and I dont know who they want me to sign in as because my names dont work. Even in safemode. IF I had known this would come so soon I would have dedicated more time this week to getting flipvideos off. I am SO SAD if I cant get them off :( I can try my external hard drive again but no promises. I will have lost several videos then including christmas 2010 (I believe) and especially our trip to CA in 2011 the beach, legoland, etc. I was in the middle of moving those when I stopped and now I cant anymore. I am beating myself up over this. I cant do anything and I cant afford for it to be fixed. I am unsure how much it would cost but it could be thousands of dollars to fix it. I hope thats not true but I am unsure. In TN we priced a place to get the hd off my old laptop (before this one and the one thats dying) because I cracked the screen. It would have been $100. I wish we could have just done that at least for that one. I had no idea we would move back to CA where every place is costly. I hope they exist cheap places out here or I will be screwed. Things I try to not think about...
OK for now I am done! This week will be interesting but nothing exciting not even a movie. Maybe apply at another mall and try to start bike riding again shall see! And hope UE sends paper by tomorrow... till next weekend!
No comments:
Post a Comment