Sunday, May 26, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, May 26th 2013)

Last Sunday in MAY how did that happen?

1. Been a week for movies. Last Sunday saw 3 free dvds and all were excellent! Some better then others. I do HIGHLY recommend you see "Silver Linings Playbook" it was so good I want to buy it swear words and all :) Also "Life of Pi" was a long story but it was so cool with the special affects and stuff. And meerkat island I wish it exist (minus the bad feature wont spoil with). And "The Guilt Trip" was fun. I like Seth & Barbara so it was a good time! Then this last Tue we saw a double feature at movie theaters. Saw "Startrek: Into Darkness" it was a good film I loved it! It scared me the ending oh my gosh the way I thought it was gonna end I almost walked out of the theater. Do watch it if you like the films. I btw am not a big star trek fan. I only have seen the full older move #4 and its my fav and the first in this newer series that came out in 2009. And we saw Ironman 3 again for me 3rd time my sisters 4th time. It was crazy we literally went from Startrek to Ironman so besides that and being tired of sitting down loved both movies it was a fun Tuesday!!

2. Went on our bikes for the first time in months. I think maybe this year I cant recall the last time we rode. Got air in the tires it was a pain in the arse but after that (gonna have to buy a bike pump this is too much) we did a little ride. Got to the bike trail rode half way to our half way spot and turned around. It was exhausting. Had to ride back home and got a snack at Carl's Jr. I hope to keep this up getting in bike shape is fun but painful! I still hurt a little days later and it took place 2 days ago lol

3. Every time fast food places do cheap drinks we try to jump on it. During the Starbucks run of near 2 weeks of half price happy hours we did it 3x. We got free coffee at McDonalds about 5x. Have enjoyed the $1 ice coffees at 7eleven 3x so far. So you get the point. So this weekend is $1 frozen lemon aids at Burger King not bad really do try them sometime! Love Del Taco's new menu and every Wed (last one is this week only in May) you get a free item with one item purchase. They have great strawberry lemon aid like Red Robin good love it. And this week tried the new smoothie at McDonald's Blueberry pomergrad and it was good for $1 small. So yeah keep a look out. I know 7eleven through tomorrow (Mon 27th) they have $.49 icee's :)

4. End of May is Memorial Day weekend. First of all remember that tomorrow as you BQ and get time off work. I never knew that joy as I have always worked retail which is nearly always open on this day. But I wont forget why thank you to all who served for us and died for our freedom! End of May also used to mean Spirit West Coast the Christian music fest that comes to Del Mar end of May and then later this Summer they go some place else. I was more into Christian music 6 yrs ago that was my last SWC ever. But it was a fun thing for years it was our vacation go and camp and have fun. Although 2007 we didnt camp we just drove out there each day cause we lived so close there was no point. I kinda missed the camping the last one we did was in 2006. The final thing of end of May is begins Summer for real although most of us have been enjoying almost Summer since beginning of May. My best friends bday is on the 31st and since she ditched me last year I cant celebrate that so the 31st is bitter sweet always for me since this sad event :( Well have a good weekend!!

5. If you have read my blog for months now you know how much I have been trying so hard to get back on at LL the park I love! Well it still doesnt love me. After almost a whole month of waiting to get back on after I was told in Feb I could I am told I cant. Its complicated and I am not going to say too much. Except although I wasnt misinformed they changed stuff on me and now are saying I cant come back anytime unless they feel its been long enough. I didnt do anything that was so bad to be punished for 6 months and now continues. In the words of the one who finally gave me answers cause shes in charge "Summer probably isnt going to happen". I am praying for a change of heart but I got this news on Thur and it broke me in ways I didnt think it could. I am an emotional person and I am still upset by this news. Its just horrible. I feel like someone died. I have to get up each day now knowing I cant work there this Summer maybe ever. All cause of last Oct and stupid brick or treat! I love you LL I wish you loved me back :(

till next weekend and JUNE goodness May flew by and still I dont work...

No comments:

Post a Comment