Nearly half way through July can you believe that??
1. Happy 9th birthday to my sisters cat Maggie. We got Maggie right after Patches died in 2004 because we wanted Princess to not be lonely. It worked because Princess hung on for another 5.5years when we had another cat. Maggie was a wild child literally pulled from living outside where she was raised. She was older too almost 2 months old when we got her. She had been fixed and had her shots and was ready to go. Its rare to get an orange cat that is female 1 in 100. She is a big cat too last weighed in at 14 pounds few years ago. While she was okay with Princess and even Rainbow she has never liked our other cats. Plays in our room mostly at night growling and having fun. I gave her one toy today. She is shy and wont be out unless her mommy is in there and not even always then. But love her just the same. I am glad she is still with us 9 years later! Much like Jackie & Rocky we had to guess her birthday since we don't know it for real. Happy birthday Maggie Pie!
2. Our cousin Amy brought her daughter Audrey over finally to our place on Wed. We haven't seen Audrey since she was like a month old last Sept. Now she is nearly 1 year (in Aug) and a crazy sweet little girl. Honestly cant believe how old she is. She has her own personality and has a lot of growing up to do. But a pure joy. Only fueled my deep love and want for kids even more hanging out with her. Our cousin Jenny came over eventually too and we went to the beach. It was a long but fun day all around.
3. Workouts this week haven't been much. Blah. I think did one day of a real workout on Tuesday right before our babysitter showed. I didn't work out on Sunday because my shoe was drying from going in the water on our hike on Saturday. Thursday was too tired from Wed. And yesterday was just tired period. So I have done pretty much nothing this week unless you include the walk on the beach which was long on Wed and a tiny walk after the Zumba on Tue.
4. I call this jobless week totally. I never heard back from ROSS and they had orientation on Friday. The store opens this next Friday a soft opening the real one on Saturday. I was sure I would get this job. They hired 50 people and couldn't hire me? I could have used the discount. The job was 10 mint from my house. Its just NOT fair. I will never understand why I am doomed to never get a job at a new store especially a new store close to home. It never fails I never get the job I want! God is in control but its really not easy and I am worried a lot. My ue will run out the first week in August. My last check wont even be the usual amount it will just be $88. As of yesterday they mailed me and I still don't know if they are extended it or if I will have to re-apply. Worse yet I cant re-apply if I don't qualify. And do I qualify? What will I do if I lose it? I truly don't know. But come Sept I will fill this brunt fully when I have NO money for anything! Sigh. Why?? I also was told by email that JoAnn's Craft store I applied online few weeks ago will not be trying to get me. I however had a small phone interview on Fri with B&N in Mission Valley. They will let me know within the week either by email or phone if they want a real interview OR if they fill the position. I applied to LL again this week and nothing. I am feeling pretty hopeless right now and its not easy I cant believe nearly August and still no work for the whole year :(
5. July 14th marked 3 years since we last saw TN. I miss the state. I honestly don't know why we moved. I loved AZ don't get me wrong. But I could have interned in another state. We should have just moved to Georgia or some other state. I loved TN I wish we would have just hung on and given it a second chance. We believed being closer to family that it would be better. We believed we would have better lives and jobs things TN could no longer offer. In the end we lived in AZ one year and it ended in deep heartache. Was it worth it? Not really. I miss TN and I am pretty sorry we ever left. We should have stayed :(
Comic-Con is this week so it will be BUSY BUSY I plan on it. We are doing it Thur & Sun and maybe Sat. Other then that I wont be leaving the house again till Thur so I should you know get stuff done ha. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment