Been a long odd week lots happened it left me very tired!
1. My parents celebrated their 35th anniversary last week on the 5th. It was a fun day for them to go see the seal tour something been wanting to do for a while. 35 years and I am still single...sigh. Even weirder is yesterday the 10th marks 10 years since my childhood friend got married. I remember every detail about that day. If you had told me 10 years later I would still be NOWHERE near being married I would have cried. Oh well what can I do but move on and hope for the future!
2. Well last week was right up there with hectic stuff all around. Monday I had an interview with Walmart in Encinitas. It a newer store only a year old and smallest one I have seen in forever. I could see the back of the store where it ended from the front. Still it was cute and I loved it. Too bad it didn't love me. The guy told me they doing 3 total interviews and would be called for 2nd one in a few days. No one called me. However if they called this week I am all for it. I really want a job at that store! UE this week I will have an interesting interview thing tomorrow. I am unsure what to expect. I am just praying I don't lose my ue from doing it. I did everything it told me to do. I have to be down there tomorrow at 1:15 for my 1:30. Its close to home but still. If I didn't go I could lose my ue so I cant do that. Why is it middle of August and I am still not working? Hope they can help me out in the end and its nothing more than trying to figure stuff out and not something where they critic me for not getting a job like its my fault. I try all the time plus what I can. I use several job sites including CalJobs, Craigslist, Career Builder, Snag a Job. Its not my fault 1 out of 10 jobs call me if that or contact me. :( Oh and I lost a phone interview for another B&N while at LL on Friday. I couldn't call them back at a noisy park like that. And later was emailed another B&N didn't take me and I am guessing it was them! Oh well at least I am trying...
3. Workouts this week have been blah. I did one Zumba on Thursday I don't know what I thought that was a good idea. For real? Yeah it was. I worked out and was exhausted on Friday. Because of that I was still sore for two more days. My sleep since Thur night has been horrible. I sleep alright dead sleep like I took a pill sleep but I didn't. I am wearing myself out and I can hardly see when I get up before I am up. Unsure about this week I know nothing tomorrow. But Wed & Fri are up in the air!
4. Friday went to LL. I am so bitter its not even funny. Saw signs for Brick or Treat and I about cried. Last time I was back there was before my bad news in May. Now I don't know if I will ever work for them again. I still pray every night for a change of heart. I miss them so much. Its so unfair. This year and even last year it has not been easy. I am trying to deal best I can. Anyways back to this. So we met up with a friend from school and her husband and son. We got there about 12:30 and stayed till 6pm. I didn't expect to be there that long. Mostly we found the X-Wing which was really cool and took pictures. Then went to the water park. They did their own thing. The park didn't close till 8 but we left earlier for dinner. Got to go in the lazy river, ride the pirate ride and splash in the pool. It crowded more than last time we did this last year. But its fine. Once done there we went to dinner at Oliver Garden. Had a HORRIBLE experience so bad I still am upset. We went twice last year once for the endless pasta and once for the 3 for so much meals. We had gift cards. This time we used our own money. I guess they now treat you bad if you order endless pasta. Its not endless they want you out of there asap. The stupidest part is we waited 30 min for a table, 15 min to even order. And then once there not even 45 min treated like crap. We left fast. We was having fun but suddenly the waiter he started acting odd when he was so nice and the manager had come to ask if everything was okay. We weren't eating all our pasta leaving small amounts of each (not even as much as we did last year with NO problems) I think we each had like 2 small amounts eating half so that. Suddenly he is like "we want you to eat all of them before we bring more" but he still brought more. We didn't even order dessert or drinks because we suddenly felt made to leave. Never going back there again if we can help it! So sad we loved it there till then. This was after bad experiences at Marconi Grill and I-Hop in recent weeks :(
5. Yesterday we faced our fears. We had to go back to our TINY storage unit and get our parents 7 pieces of luggage out. We thought it would be a day there it was 1 hour. I am so glad we didn't die it was scary, our thing is packed so tight. We haven't been there since last March. And didn't plan on it anytime soon. And we have some more room so putting stuff back wasn't bad. Also brought back to the house one of my bookshelves and my foam to use on my mattress. The jeep was packed. We ended up skipping church ran out of time. And then just going shopping in our area and getting shakes at McDonald's our reward for doing that. Was scary but glad its over with! Ick.
Till next weekend and already planning what is going to be written about since this week has stuff too...
No comments:
Post a Comment