Sunday, September 1, 2013

Weekend 5 for (Sunday, September 1st 2013)

Welcome to September! And I am not so glad you are here but I will deal with that later...

1. Finally made it to church last night. Was SO glad. We spent all of August trying to come but not. Each time I felt guilty and sad we missed out. I need to listen to the postcast or watch the youtubes for those services cause it was supposed to be a neat new series. And yet this was a huge disappointment. Because it is their last Saturday night service. I love our church I think they are great. They aren't Corner Stone which I loved even more in AZ or New Vision Baptist we went to in TN. But they are wonderful. The Pastor has ADD of some sorts so I can follow along as he goes back and fourth sometimes. But when he announced this last night it shocked everyone. Several other people like us cant make Sunday mornings its too difficult. For us for example most times my sister works in the morning. Sadly she had even just made a spot in her schedule so she could keep doing Saturday nights. They used to have a night service on Sundays but changed to Saturdays last year for this teen/kid thing on Sunday nights. Now there are no night services at all no mid-week bible studies. Nothing. We don't want to go back to Calvary Chapel (no offense) and the Baptist church by us dress too fancy. So we are left now hanging on either finding another church, or missing unless she doesn't work and going Sunday mornings. SIGH not happy at all!

2. Two things in the job news front. I have a job interview on the 11th with a Barnes & Noble in Temecula which is about 35 min from our house. Its not as far as the last one. I am unsure if its the same as Del Mar that I ended up cancelling on. They were so persistent wanting me in this week but the spots filled. And they called me twice on Tue and on Wed. I didn't call them back till Sat (yesterday) and they set me up for a few weeks from now. I don't know much about the job. I just hope it wont be like my last job at the one in Mira Mesa that left me crying and freaking out (read blog from two weeks ago for more information). So we shall see. I need to update my job interview blog again for B&N (if you read that blog) for this one and I thought of another B&N too. Other job news is about unemployment and its not good. I figured out yesterday that I am only getting it till October. I am unsure still if its two weeks in Oct or just one like it was in July. So I am freaking out. If I don't have a job and they extend again they might cut more money. I didn't realize back in July they were doing this. I was finally going to start saving in October now I am in big trouble. I will have to rethink that check incase its the end. Its just horrible that I might not have a job yet and it will run out like this. Why cant it just go to the end of the year something has to work out soon. I have been jobless now 9 months and its just driving me crazy. Like 2011 all over again my last time I didn't work for this long...Also LL the lady I talked to back in Feb is back now. They are hiring again and I applied. They are not open tomorrow but Tue I am going to call to see what she thinks about the other lady saying the 6 month thing wasn't real. I will not be asking her to go above her but just her thoughts on it. Its my last chance. I will always apply there but unsure if they will ever decide I am okay to come back. Even if the reasons why are not something I should be punished for!

3. Tuesday was the best time. My cousin Jenny came with us meaning my sister and me to The Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach. It was about an hour drive down there. I haven't been to LB in so long not much of OC actually just here and there over the last two years of living out here. But it was just too much fun. We was there for 4hrs 2-6. Then rode the Harbor Tour for an hour. Which was one of the best times. Some of my favorites from that day include: the harbor tour, touching jelly fish (yes you can touch them!), the sea otter show because sea otters are so cute! and when my cousin tried to pet a small shark well pick him up he flipped in the air. There were plenty of other things...I am still weeding through my phone pictures to post online and send the ipod ones to my email. I took way too much. And had way too much fun! Super cool was as we were leaving and all set to pay $8 for parking the guy told us to go on without paying. So we parked for FREE and had more $$ for dinner. THANK YOU GUY WHOSE NAME I DONT KNOW!! :) Afterwards my sister and me had Red Robin to eat. I haven't eaten at a RR since TN. They had them in AZ but too costly and not that many around we never made it to get there. So we did that in Costa Mesa. Yeah Costa Mesa really getting around the OC area. Then we came home. Sad we missed out on Krispy Kreams wanted to that too but they closed before we could get to them :( Tue was the best!

4. The weather this week has been unbelievable! Most days its partly cloudy which I love. I run outside or if I am outside take lots of pictures I love cloud pictures!! It almost rains but not here. We had a rainbow on Thur so I guess it was raining somewhere but not here. But its hot and muggy and really sticky. Its been that way all week long. Its finally a bit cooler today but still was hot. I got up and it was 86. Last night when I went to bed it was 82 which was nice compared to nearly 88 still when I went to bed the two nights before that. I have been using the fan a lot, and opening all the windows. It hasn't been really too hot this whole Summer. Unlike last year where the hottest it got sometimes was 100 a few times INSIDE the house. The hottest now is 90 which it hit on Friday ironic the day I was going to work out but didn't and dyed my hair in the bathroom with no vents. So I will be glad for fall again I guess. I look forward to it more than ever.

5. Today is the 1st so it marks 2 years exactly since our world was rocked so hard. I cant believe its been 2 years. One minute we thinking we paying half our rent and I going to two job interview/fairs. Next minute we are getting boxes and tape, renting a uhaul an crying as we have to say good bye to our apartment and state in a weeks time. I hate that. I miss AZ. I hate how it ended and I will never know fully why it did. I know for a fact how fast things can change. One minute to the next you just don't see it coming and this was one of those HUGE life changing ones we didn't see at all! Also this week marked 1 years since my last time at LL when I got my bad review because my super visor didn't like me and picked one thing to say I was only fit if I had an interview again. I will forever regret going back in Oct. Even if it wasn't my fault what happened I will always regret doing that...

BONUS BONUS

6. Seeing as I did workout this week I can add it here. I will be working out today like in a few minutes. I also did a walk on Monday. I skipped on Wed cause I was too tired from Tue. I skipped on Fri due to the heat. But I did workout. Yeah go me I am so proud!! I hate not working out even if its tiring I need to do it if I want to lose weight and just get healthy.

Till next weekend with some stuff this week too shouldn't be too boring...

No comments:

Post a Comment