Second Sunday in October almost half way through this month!
1. Workouts this week have been slacking. Mostly going on walks and biking was all I did. I managed one exact real workout on Friday I did wiifit plus my walk. But things went wrong with the batteries so I couldn't do my check in. Our weather is so fall like sometimes and sometimes not. Last night was still 76 in the house when I went to bed I actually had the fan on half the time I slept. It was kind of warm. But before that rest of the week usually 72 or 73 when I go to bed. I am now using two covers again my comforter and my sheet. I like wearing covers. In fact one of the few things I enjoy most about fall and winter is warmer clothes and warmer blankets. As a person who usually warmer than norm its nice to be cooler so I can control if I want to be warm or cold. Its harder to control getting cooler but when its cooler already you can choose how to sleep even with the window barely open at night. On Wednesday for one day of course the day we were going to go out anyways it rained a lot off and on. We got drenched going from the mall to the car at night after dropping job apps at the mall. Insane. The rain seemed to go away but came back while we inside. It started around 3 and then back and fourth rest of the day. Gone before daylight Thur.
2. Still have no job. LL is continuing to annoy me. I know they will reject me again from 3 jobs I applied for on Thur and it breaks my heart. I sometimes feel the reason I cant get a job is because no matter who I put down for references somehow its getting back to people who don't like me and don't care for me. Who cares you aren't supposed to say bad stuff when people call. I was a good worker. I came to work on time, I never stole, I wore my uniform, in general I was a good worker. Just cause personalities clash doesn't mean a thing. I wrote to the girl who gave me my bad review last week. I am unsure if I wrote her before. I don't know if it matters. The other girl clearly ignored me as I was still rejected from jobs. If I am rejected from even one of them (and I am guessing all 3 will come together) than tomorrow I will be trying to get a hold of the lady I talked to back in Feb. I was trying for a few days there but figured she wasn't back yet. I am hoping to get somewhere to see if ANYONE else can help me. Last minute next month I may try again the lady I talked to in Nov. This will be a LAST MINUTE resource as she didn't like me last time and was not nice. In other news. I have given up on B&N in Temecula. I am mad in general at B&N while a few call me most wont budge. I have no idea why. None in this area. We have two by us including the one I used to work for that wont call me even when they hiring. Lego store is no help. They still aren't hiring. I check three daily: lego, B&N and LL. I am going to look into the calendar kiosk thing again this week I have a lot to do this week I just need to get time together and call places. Last week on Wed (as stated above) we at our mall dropping apps off. Tomorrow I call back anyone left from two weeks ago and also Temecula mall and B&N. I am also going to have to start asap start having time to start applying online to different stores I have plenty to apply with I cant give up already even though I want to. I continue to get UE even with the government shut down. I have one more left before my next extension. Even if I get this extension it expires end of year (last pay is the 28th unsure how that works for me since my last pay would be the 30th). Either way if I don't get a job and this is all I have rest of the year Christmas time will be really harsh. Its been really hard to save money for basics little alone gifts will be another thing. Just frustrating in general.
3. Wednesday my sisters social worker came out. We had the house all extra clean. We wanted to be gone before she came. But of course she arrived 20 min early. She left at 4 came at 3:10. We ended up hiding out till she gone than going away. And the rain came right when she did. So that put a damper in our day we got a later start (rain didn't help). Just glad that is over with for the year.
4. Yesterday was The Color Run for this year in San Diego. They did it over a month earlier than last year. We didn't get to do it and I am sad. Last year was so much fun. We had a nice group to do it with. That wasn't the reason we didn't do it this year. It was lack of $$ for each of us to get it together. I wanted to volunteer but we tried too late and it filled out quickly so we lost out on that too. It was fun last year I will be always sad we didn't get a second time at it. Maybe next year who knows...
5. Last night we did this thing with the singles group CC in Vista at the beach. Well the group met at the fire pits by the harbor. But we thought by the beach. So it was a big pain. An hour late it began at 5 we left our house at 5:45 arrived at beach around 6:15. Carrying waters and chips. Walked back and fourth and found no one. Called found out by the harbor. Had to walk back to the car. Than drive to the harbor, got lost and parked in a free lot far away. Walked to the beach took forever. Exhausted. Stayed till 8:30. Left when s'mores done and worship done. Got a ride back was grateful it was exhausting THINING about doing that again. I'm still sore from that workout to and from the car and than from again. It was fun I guess. Nice food the people nice. And I cant recall last time I was by the beach like that at night. So there you go.
Till next weekend...
No comments:
Post a Comment