Sunday, December 8, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 8th 2013)

Last week was long and crazy. I'm still in shock at ALL that happened geewhiz haha

1. As far as jobs go I am one step closer to getting my job at Petsmart I hope. I finally got a hold of the manager at the new store. Who set me up with an interview that took place on Friday. I am unsure how this will turn out or if I will end up applying for a different position when the store opens. And I will trust me. But I am just glad I got an interview its all I wanted since October and I felt like I wouldn't get a chance for even that. Being in that brand new store even if not open really got to me. I didn't know if I wanted this so much because I need a job or because I love that place anyways or what. But it excited me. Shall see. They will call by Wednesday if I get a second one!

2. I am still sick I think I am finally beating this stupid cough. I was really unsure it would ever end. I am unsure but probably no medicine tonight (which is good as I ran out of my good pills few days ago been living off tiny tiny doses of my cheap $1 med to get me by). However my poor left arm continues to hurt me. I don't think I can work out tomorrow cause of it. I hurt it simply by playing a game on a ride at LEGOLAND on Friday. I don't workout much cause been sick and don't do much else. So its been bad. Friday, Saturday and I'm sure tonight. Although getting better Friday night/Saturday morning cost me a few hours of sleep :( Workouts this week don't think so not even a walk! On Wednesday we tried out for some free health care. I am unsure if we will get it. We get 10 business days to hear back and then have to check back (so that would be the 18th). I am trying to be hopeful. I am unsure if I will try for foodstamps but need a CA ID to prove I love here despite the fact I've been on ue for a year almost. So Thur going down for one. But keeping my TN one (sadly doesn't expire till next year oh well I tried to keep going with it till then).

3. Weather this week man has it been unusually cold. Dropping in the 30's at night. All over the country including here. That is cold for our area or any area of California. I wish we got snow for this cold but not really. At night low 60's inside. I stay warm and still prefer cold over heat any day thanks so much.

4. Wednesday we saw Thor The Dark World a second time. Excellent second time as it was the first. I have to say without 3D just as good so you don't need 3D for this movie. Good time! Friday my sister celebrated her continued journey in the 30's (I wont say what age don't ask me ha ha) but she is still 3 years younger then me (although till the 20th its only 2 years). So we spent the first part of the day at LEGOLAND for 3.5 hours. We rode 3 rides, she let me get some stuff for 50% off (not much a plush monkey, a monkey to build, and two keychains). We also did Sealife. Then later we did Mimi's Café with the whole family it was an okay experience food was good server not so much. Onto Balboa Park where we saw some pretty lights and stuff. Special thing going on Fri & Sat. Very crowded but we dodged most of that by going at 10 not earlier when it ended at 11. It was a not bad birthday just very long. Began with my interview at 9am. I got sleep but not much was exhausted and not home till midnight! (that's about 15 hours of fun if you don't count since I got up which was at 7ish))

5. Well today was an adventure in itself. We went to church. Did some shopping. Got a tiny tree its really cute! And got a flat tire before going home. Yeah not in the plan. Glad we got to a spot that was safe (even if it annoyed everyone going around us). They used the spare on the back. My dad came and put air in it he has never used it. And we got home eventually. But it did steal a good hour plus of waiting and stuff. Just glad to be home after that. Even scored a small nap (not as long as wanted but something). I did even get sleep last night too. I fell asleep during tv time about 3hrs, and added nearly 3hrs more last night. And my nap another 2hrs if add that up I got about 8hrs total. Score!

Till next weekend. This week doesn't promise to be AS exciting. Hopeful for a second interview at PM, and getting my CA ID...

No comments:

Post a Comment