One more Sunday in January. So insane time is flying by this month!
1. Weather was really insane this week. HOT as Summer. Not kidding. Had several days more than half this week where it was mid 80’s. And then drops low at night. It sadly is just super dry right now and was windy causing some fire(s) for our state. More dry then normal compared to last year. We have not had any rain in a month at least. So while it was not Summer like it was really confusing. I do not have any fans in the house so during the day if it got warmer than when the windows only open I had to use my mini fan by my computer only. Glad we back to 70’s this week much better. Ah California…
2. Still sick but pretty much better. Its been 2 weeks since my sore throat began this ugly mess. Two days ago I stopped coughing much. I will stop my med’s tonight gladly leave extras for next time. I do cough when I am laughing, out of breath, tired or nervous. Hope this will end too but the worst is gone. I am going to workout tomorrow I promise just unsure how much or what will be doing. I need to workout again I am SO out of shape.
3. Well Unemployment is ignoring me. I wrote them like Tuesday last week and guess what nothing. I sent in my appeal on Thursday but possible it could take months if they take it to go through unsure. The government is a mess did not decide this week now on break for a week so next time they talk is the 27th. I am not counting on this. And not having a good time not working. I miss working. And I need to have a job by the 8th and 12th of Feb. I do not know what to do anymore. I am applying all over. LL is back to hiring again and so far not rejecting me. I apply here and there. So not getting a job not for lack of trying I am trying harder then ever. But if no extension and no new UE because they promised me it and now say nothing I am in big trouble. If you pray please pray I find work or get unemployment something I am running out of time and its stressing me out!
4. I am now a college student again. C-R-A-Z-Y for real! Its been 7 years since I went to school at MiraCosta College and now I am going again. Nothing like then. Then I went for 6 units, 4 classes. Now I have 1 class Guitar 1 cause my sister is helping us out to let us both go. Got my books, and going to hopefully get an id this week. I love learning guitar already had fun with our first class. Saturday mornings 10-11:50am. I even had homework I just did. I also need to work on my guitar and get my fingers start to being used to this again. But fun. Glad our teacher doesn’t remember us. We took another one of his classes it was like guitar music theory in 2007 but so far he doesn’t remember us. 7 years is a LONG time!
5. Yesterday was a long day. We went to a Going Away Party for this girl and her husband and baby. They are moving to Texas tomorrow. It was touching we inspire her. “If you guys can do it so can we” speaking of us moving from CA to TN in 2007. She is good friends with our cousin but we knew her growing up I am sure we hung out a few times. Her baby is adorable like a little doll. So we went there at 5:30-7:30. Everybody was drinking we didn’t drink. Only knew a few people. After we left (it was going on still we just wanted to go too many people few we knew) went to our cousins house. Visited with her, her husband and baby girl (2 in August for real). Went at 8:30 left at 11 meant to leave at 9:30. I was so tired. I had NO sleep yesterday (not my fault) so I was nearly falling asleep so I mentioned this so we could go. Plus her little was going to go to bed. But we had fun. Maybe more fun than the party. But still it was great. Long day but fun.
Well that’s all. This week isn’t so crazy but still doing stuff. Till next weekend have a good one!
No comments:
Post a Comment