One more Sunday in February and this is a tough month for me. Every day closer to April leaves me in a panic attack mode …
1. Its half way through this month and I still don’t have a job. In fact no jobs are even calling me. I am officially unsure where to apply. To keep up with what I have been doing job wise I update my twitter daily if I have or haven’t applied. I apply to jobs of course I do but no one is calling me. The biggest ones like Legoland are silent and I will be checking back with Petsmart but my positive attitude dims in the light of every day that I don’t find a job. I lost unemployment and then the extension never came back. I think they gave up on this I am unsure but pretty sure they wont be able to extend our benefits. I thought this month would be a good job month for me but so far it SUCKS. I am not going to lie I am extremely stressed out and ask if you pray please keep me in prayers!!
2. I have been having HORRIBLE sleep problems. I am okay now have been for past two nights. But seriously beginning last weekend on Saturday night till like Tuesday night I was not sleeping right. I would take hours to fall asleep and then wake up way too soon. Or not be able to stay asleep. I am grateful for getting back in a normal pattern. But I am still feeling so exhausted even getting 9 or 10 hours because of that lack of never caught up sleep. I am such an insomniac sometimes. Sigh.
3. We had no guitar class this week. But I have been doing guitar almost every day even just for half hour. I am unsure what we are supposed to be learning so sticking to what he taught us. It seems like that would be boring but it keeps my fingers busy. My tips getting more hard daily. It feels weird even now typing but I like it. I am kind of crazy ocd crazy about skin things so having something new to play with when I am bored is nice ha ha. NO church today makes me sad. I really liked church last week. I need to stop being so lazy and use my church app to at least listen at home and take notes too. Its not the coffee and goodies I go for. But glad since my sister is the reason we didn’t go she got me coffee from her job for today. Nice of her!
4. So on Wednesday we went roller skating at this skating rink I almost went to for my birthday last year. I am just not into ice skating anymore but in 2010 I loved Roller Skating at the rink in Arizona. Yeah this rink isn’t them. There we got in super cheap. I had a coupon so I was free my sister cost but her rental was like cheap. I had my own skates (still do they are in our garage I know where but cant get to them I miss my skates!). So my sister had an idea to go on Wed night when its free for rentals and $5 to get in. She treated us both to go. I tried on skates and had to get a different size the one I had were too tight causing extreme pain. The rink is small and was very crowded. And they played a game every half hour. They were open like this 6-8:30 we got there about 7. I was doing okay after I had a nicer size of skates and having fun. But there were idiots in my presence and they cost me a big fall. There were guys who would jump and spin, and go backwards more than one. This was roller skating not ice skating and not enough room. People! Than this kid he could have been a teen I will go with teen young teen age between 13 and 15. He decides to stop DEAD STOP in front of me with his one leg back and his skate forward. My sister said at first he was “falling” no he wasn’t. He was being stupid and trying a trick out. Well I had no place to go but fall into him. I fell into him hard. I fell on him. Slamming my right knee and right hand into the ground. I was glad my left leg fell on him my bad knee couldn’t have taken that. I was in so much pain I had to sit down for a while. And when I finally did go back out I was shaky and sore. He made my hand hurt so bad it took two full days for me to stop. I already have bad wrist. I was dying. I couldn’t believe it I have never had such a stupid NOT my fault thing happen. I guess declaring that on facebook wasn’t so smart as NOT ONE of my near 300 friends said anything causing me to be so mad I hid the update and have not commented or liked a single post since Thursday. I will get back to it tomorrow. Social media has really affected me. I would appreciate when I share something very embarrassing like that someone even family could say something to me. So that was my night. I had fun okay later on but was not feeling so great still. Idiot!
5. I saved this for last. Ah Valentine’s Day aka Single Awareness Day. I just had my 34th valentines day without a special someone. I am still recovering. So nice of people to claim its just one day, and who cares. I CARE. I think those who say that at least must have had a special someone once in their life. Get back to me when you are in your 30’s and still single having NEVER had single boyfriend. Then we can have a nice conversation about why that day truly sucks. It didn’t even feel like vday. My moms birthday and I was home all day due to my sister working. And that was my first day of facebook fast so while everyone was bragging about what their special someones got them I was sitting there ignoring it all anyways. Timed perfect!
I have been enjoying The Olympics and will miss them next week. I know I know don’t talk about it we still have another week left. But still I love Olympics LOVE them. Yes go everyone I don’t care team USA all the way whatever. Till the last Sunday in Feb aka next week have a good one!
No comments:
Post a Comment