Sunday, December 7, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 7th 2014)

Welcome to the first one of these in December! How is your month so far? I haven't really bought any Christmas gifts yet yup kinda last minute due to when I get paid oh well...

1. Workouts this week didn't really happen. I took 1 walk mostly for my dog. It was fun but short and that was it. We did manage to get some rain this week A LOT of rain. It came on Tuesday, Wednesday and leaked into Thursday a bit too. Was a bit crazy at times. We were in a flood watch there. But it helped the drought. Just need a few more times like that several and we should be okay. But who knows. Love the rain when I am not in it or working or going to school in it.

2. I didn't get a new phone this week. My other phone is now off contract and not really covered. But for SOME reason Best Buy didn't have any phones at the mall. The one outside the mall had a phone I would have taken but it wasn't a free upgrade. Of course. After all everyone wants smart phones now right? NOT! I don't get it. And now I am like get one online and just put in the card or what cause I cant do much else I just gave up. I will try next year when I have more money maybe and get one online and just keep mine for now. Its okay and all that junk. Just sucks not getting one when we worked so hard to get one. Big fail on Wednesday!

3. School is pretty much done. I did my only class on Wednesday last time. We don't have a final. We did watch our final 4 shows and eat food and that was it. I am doing finals this week and next, some last minute homework left to do and that is done. This week I have my first and only in person final for an online class. NOT looking forward to this. Geez what did I sign up for? I also get to finally register for classes at MCC but they so dumb making me wait this long I will be on a wait list for the one and only if I get it class since most are already booked full. Lame Lame Lame. PC much better!

4. Work this week has been okay. I got my shift on Thur cut so I dropped from 27 hours to only 20 and that truly sucks. Especially since that is part of my check for Christmas gifts. The timing is horrible. And the hours next two weeks aren't any better. I am barely working twice each week I can work 5 days and only work 2? Lucky if I get to save any money for school books in January TILL January. I am looking for a new job in the new year for real!

5. My sisters birthday was yesterday. We didn't really do much. We both worked. Had pizza for dinner not even a real cake. Mine is off gonna plan something just don't know all the details yet so that is cool. Also on Tuesday saw "Mockingjay Part 1" and it was excellent. Tense and good cant wait for next year finish this off.

Well that is all for now. Off to work I go. See you in a week! Have a good one!

No comments:

Post a Comment