Sorry this is late its been THAT kinda weekend! Sigh. How are you doing today fine readers??
1. Let's be honest. I am sick nasty ugly totally bad timing sinus infection sick! Where did it come from? I do not know. I just know that a week ago around the time my crown came off I began to get horrible headaches that made my teeth hurt so bad I thought I would die. They would last for hours. I would numb my teeth but it didn't always help. This was going on for a good plus week. I thought it might be one of two things: something more serious with my teeth or something not my teeth at all. Cause I got them when I was tired or not so not like the ones I got last year when I was tired sometimes. So Friday I had to go back to work again after my school week done and I was SO achy before and had a fever of sorts I guessed. Either way I just spent my 7hr shift wanting to die, sitting down a lot. I had pains too my usual headaches. My ears felt popped in, my throat felt funny, my nose was stuffy and I was nearly coughing. My co-worker agreed it was a sinus infection. My sister bought me some stuff and miracle the headaches haven't come back like THAT. Still I had to work all weekend. Now I have a cold, cough, sinus issues, headaches sometimes, sore throat. I feel pretty gross. I had to work two more days. I am glad to say I survived but that took all my energy so coming home yesterday from that long weekend really did not feel like popping out my laptop just for this. Sorry. So sorry.
2. Our weather is so odd. I could blame that for my issue but who knows. Hot and warm and cold at night. And back and fourth. I get a dizzy spell just thinking about it. And we sprung forward now and we are back to one hour ahead now. I like the extra hour day light. Now that we are back to it I am okay but I missed my hour one yesterday of sleep. Yup.
3. Workouts this week. Yeah until I got sick I had one and that was it. I actually ran some too. Made my bad knee swollen I am trying to ice it daily but not much so far. But yeah one workout was it. I was exhausted. Sad I cant really workout this week due to this sickness that needs to be gone before our race in two weeks.
4. Work is okay except when I am this sick. I worked last week Sunday, Monday, Friday & Saturday. That is a lot of work. This week not as much oh well. I cant believe how close we are to my 1 year since I began weirdness. Guess they doing some easter baby first thing this year like they did the other holidays. Fun stuff on the 28th.
5. School last week was busy. I had homework I forgot to do due on Tuesday night. I did that on Tuesday. I had homework on Monday. So that was 2 days in a row of lots of homework. Yikes. Weird that after next weeks spring break I will have two new online classes. Crazy stuff. I like school but sometimes it really drains me. Oh well.
Well that's all for now. Have a good week. I don't work again till Friday. And we are two weeks less than from our 15K hot chocolate run. I also take out my earring on Sunday and next week is Spring break so lots happening. See you on Sunday (I hope)!! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment