Friday, July 10, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 12th 2015)

Hey again. Hope you are having a great month of July and a nice Summer. Our weather has been so odd it is almost Spring like. Its still warm but not hot. And sometimes its actually cold at night. So weird for us. Especially since last year and years before we had heat spells by now. Will be interesting to see if this continues through rest of the Summer...

1. Work has been going alright. I won another gc from starbucks by a chance drawing. Which was nice. I feel they like me at work which is nice. And I got some shifts this week 4 total. But it still is a struggle and I need more hours and I am running out of free time. I give them my new schedule for school in 1 week as it could take up to a month to go into affect. So there you go. What can I do?

2. I didn't do any real workouts this week but I did some walks. I went on a walk on Monday and another on Tuesday. Sadly on Tuesday my dog seemed to be in pain from her arthritis or something and we cut the walk short. I did ride the bike some too. I wanted to do a real workout inside on Wednesday before work but I didn't sleep well so it just did not work out. Hopeful for some real workouts soon or maybe some hikes. You never know!

3. Went for a drive by the beach on Thursday night. Was the closest been to the beach in months so it was pretty nice. Beautiful evening cool not hot out. Saw the water and such. I know I went on the 23rd of June so there was that but it was not a drive just a walk around the harbor and not that close to the water. Perks of living in a beach town where the ocean is 10 min from home.

4. Comic Con is this weekend. Today is the last day of it. I am kinda sad we decided to not volunteer. Maybe they wouldn't have treated us so badly. Or maybe they would have. I joke we could try again next year but we would be back on the wait list and not be able to just volunteer like last year. It would be like 2013 all over again. I guess we can see where we are next year and such and decide then. Although you have to decide early they start the volunteer stuff in February already so shall see. But yeah if you went lucky you! If not then like me just watch from the side. And wish for going again or the first time...

5. Just registered for a few online classes at MiraCosta. I am not doing any in person. I have 2 I am for sure taking and 3 wait list. I doubt will get in those I am not pushing. I wanted the career one so not doing that does suck. But hey I tried. And 2 isn't so bad. So with my 16 at Palomar and my 4 at MCC I am taking 20 insane units. 3 online and 4 in person. Just a month and a week to go... woohoo!

Well that is all for now. Hope you all have a great week. And see you next weekend. Just 2 more of these for this month so this is my half way point update :)

No comments:

Post a Comment