This has been a trying week for me. It truly has. Please keep me in prayers if you pray thanks. Little issues and such not been fun all around. Hope your week was better than mine!
1. Remembering the Nashville flood 6 years later. The flood took place May 1st & May 2nd it was 100% horrible. I am reminded a year ago doing my speech in class about the flood 5 years later and opened up the eyes of my fellow students and teacher to something that did not make much news around the USA besides our area. So many lives changed, a mall changed forever, and many more. I love you Nashville! I will never forget!
2. School this week is okay. Monday I skipped. And working on our final project which is really different. Since it is up to us just keeping a certain time. I wonder how I did on my 3rd project. Yes we have a final. My other online classes are going okay. I am trying to work with my partner on one last project and trying to get my forms in this coming week for my volunteering which I should have turned in last week is frustrating. I am over this semester but cant wait to plan for the fall wish the catalog would come out already please. Haha. Summer not here and already back in school in my head :)
3. Work this week nope. I lost a shift WHICH MAJORILY SUCKS! I was going to work Sunday, Tuesday and Saturday a total of about 12hrs. Then last minute Monday they cancelled my Tuesday mid day. I loved it till then. I might love getting to sleep in like I did on Tuesday but I need the $$ more. Than Thur I had an UE phone interview that really confused the crap out of me. Worse yet is they have not let me know if I am still getting UE so I haven't even done my hours for past two weeks. I do them Sunday so if I am getting paid I get it by Tuesday. I need the $$ this time badly since I lost tue and now will be out if I don't get UE at all $40 more than planned. Really mad all around and need to work harder for a real job. I am over retail I want a job not retail I really do but sadly for now that is all I can get poo.
4. I did one workout this week sadly not much more. I was going to workout on Tue but only did it on Thursday. And that was just a very long walk to starbucks after my tough UE thing earlier. I got a half off frappe which was good and my sister nicely picked me up but I would have walked back. Still I power walked 40min over there so it was still a big deal workout. I wish we could do a race again soon but at this point $$ wise not happening. The weather has been odd. It was like raining off and on Friday, Saturday mostly. Ugh. We need the rain but this time of year kind of over it.
5. Friday was not the best day. Last minute we cancelled going to the first Angels game I would have been to in like what 10 years? Then we didn't even get to see Captain America. So all we did that day was nothing. I was so stressed and sad my parents went on a drive to the beach and took me and my Rainbow. She got to be way up in the sky I mean the pier not the whole thing no dogs allowed but took her at the front part showed her the ocean. Shes seeing things past few days she has like never seen which is awesome. Love my little girl!
Till next weekend yup. Sorry this late yesterday I was exhausted slowly getting caught up on homework and fun stuff too!
No comments:
Post a Comment