Sunday, June 12, 2016

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, June 12th 2016)

Welcome to the 2nd week of June everyone!! How is your month treating you? Me? Ok thanks. I am trying to just get by and make my life better and find good and such in life. Not easy but trying!

1. Worked a lot this past week A LOT! I was grateful for every hour I pulled in and every shift I got to keep! Prayers I keep all hours this coming week too. My first GREAT check this year and a NEED NEED especially after losing my 19hr the week before! Yikes. Lots to save for my dog mainly but other stuff too. Dreaming big but not too big thanks. Unemployment shocked me this week. I sent my letter in on Monday and on Thursday they called me. Turns out for reasons beyond me they thought my job DESPITE me telling them was a full time job. Therefore what they claimed I was doing wrong I wasn't cause my job didn't apply to that box I have to check either way. Not only do I not need an appeal (no court thing either HURRAY!) I don't need to pay money back and I will get my ue for what I can till it expires in July. Plus back paying me the weeks I missed when they got rid of my claim. Gonna send in one today for the middle of May. They paid me for the first one in May that I had done but couldn't get when they denied my claim. I am grateful and will be saving most if not all this since my hours aren't great again next week and I need to still save for stuff. Idk why makes zero sense. I need a new job. We lost 2 people this week and last and yet still I am getting 12hrs? I am going to tell them to keep me on call for the days I don't work except my dogs birthday I did ask for that one off! And keep looking for a better new job *goal* is by August!

2. School is back on my feed for one week only cause I finally registered for classes on Wednesday! I am taking 18units unsure why I had to pay $30 for this? Normally its $20 and like $3 total extra for each class unit over this. I have signed up for 18 before and paid a max of $23 idk why they changed this? I had to pull $10 out of nowhere for this no fun. But glad I got into what I want. I might drop one of my classes. Most are for fun not my career. I did manage 2 an internship I have no idea where hopefully on campus and a class I dropped out of last Fall that needed for the Spring version of Palomar Live. I plan to take that in the Spring and maybe radio too. I plan ahead. When I am done getting what I need from Palomar I will stop going. But as they help me get experience and let me keep coming for nearly free I will continue to come. Hope they help me out with books too unsure how to save for that while barely saving for my dogs thing.

3. Workouts this week 1 time a walk and bike ride. NO fun. Had some heat spells going on there for the week few days in there got to over 80* inside. Biggest kicker came early Friday morning the 10th. At 1:04am an earthquake around 60 miles from San Diego hit us. And boy we did feel this one. I was in the front alone my sister up but getting ready for bed. The house bumped twice and began to roll. I thought it was shaking but I guess it was rolling. Earthquakes come in two versions: shaking like crazy and rolling. Rolling is okay if you aren't standing it feels weird but still. Shaking is just that. I haven't really studied quakes but know stuff from as a kid I did grow up and live here in California most of my life. Minus my 4yrs from here that's 32 yrs of chances of and earthquakes. Straight to facebook I went and talked to my friends and in seconds knew where it hit and the size. I love the internet. You have no idea as a kid we had radio and tv and had to WAIT for them to tell us what happened. If we wanted to know if others felt it we had to wait to ask them in person or on the telephone. Kids today got it easy! I loved the 80's and 90's but nothing like todays world....

4. Went to Ikea on Thursday and had some fun. Mostly walked around didn't do as much as wanted. The drive in was traffic and hot since my sister has no a/c in her car. Spent few hours in there bought nothing. Priced stuff sure dreamed of things yes. Disappointed they changed how they make hotdogs? Enjoyed free tea and coffee for having the card. Desert on my sister. Then went to Mission Valley Mall. My sister got sandles, I got some spray at Bath & Body. Who knew I have had my Country Apple spray for so long its like 20 yrs old?? Weird! Got another bottle for when mine runs out its my favorite spray. :) Came home then earthquake before bed exciting

5. The 8th marked 2 things. Happy Birthday to my dog Cocoa in heaven since 2001. She would have been 28 and I think of her each year on her birthday! It also marks I cant believe I am saying this: 18 years since I graduated from High School! Wtheck ?? I know my 20th is approaching but I DO NOT feel like I am this old. Most days minus achy bones and being tired all the time (heck I felt that in my 20's) I feel in my 20's. Lady at Ikea thought my sister was a teenager (shes 33). We don't look our age. I am grateful for that. Of course I have had gray hair since before I turned 30 my sister got hers in her mid 20's. I still get it and it doesn't like to be covered. But hey I look young! Yes

That's all for now. Gotta get ready for work soon. Work shorter shifts today and tomorrow. Still closings are never fun so I deal best I can especially since next week I barely have that... good day all happy Sunday! Have a good one see you in a week!

No comments:

Post a Comment