Monday, July 11, 2016

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 10th 2016)

Here we are middle of Summer. Trying to get my lazy butt in the groves again. School starts in about 6wks. I haven't done any cleaning. Nothing marvelous. No new job my goal was August it could still happen but looking iffy. My UE runs out at end of the month. No help from anyone come August when school begins again. Debating dropping out of my one in person class to just do my internship if PC will let me do the one on campus. Yeah about that. Life is short never simple and always complex. The world is scary place but putting my best food forward is a good goal because standing still is never right and looking back is not a good idea.

1. Worked a lot this week! By a lot I mean a lot of days 5 out of 7. But not a lot of hours. Had I worked 8hrs each time I worked I would have made 40hrs. My job doesn't love me enough for that sorry kid. I only worked about 22 hrs again. Plus I left an hour early on the 4th of July. Yup that is how my week went.

2. 4th of July I worked just 2 to 7. My original was 2 to 8:30 (we closed at 8). But it got slow so the boss said I could not take a lunch and leave by 7. So I did. Lost an hour but its okay I will be okay with this. Went up to Ocean Beach and saw fireworks from a hill. We wanted to do the beach but couldn't find a spot close of course. Then it was San Clemente all over again walking forever. So parked on a hill saw them. Behind us could hear the big boom ones from San Diego. After we left we went to Dennys had some lovely food. Not such lovely service got forgotten but the waiter and spent at least 20min not planned waiting for the bill. Didn't get home till after 12 not cool.

3. Did make the beach on Wednesday. Tamarack which is part of Carlsbad. Had fun standing in the water up to my waste. Got some shells. Only there like 2hrs. But not so fun was a large rock about the size of my hand felt like it hit me in the shin on my right foot. Caused it to be red and swell up some. Ew. Had some coffee after new joint. Mom and my sister and me. Had to get home for my dogs vet visit so that is the rush. Plus left late.

4. Took dog to the vet. Her eye is 100% fine again. Told keep her on meds 4 days more. I did that. But the cone was cone for good. Trying to take care of another eye issue she has with homeremedy. Honestly cant afford another vet visit for this. All this on my cc I get to start helping pay next month. How fun. Not really. SO yeah about that. But all good there.

5. Did a real workout on Thursday. I was gonna on Saturday too but woke up too late. So I did the wiifit including some yoga, a power walk around the neighborhood and bike at home. Going to join the GYM this coming week think so. Cant wait to start that up been debating it for months and weeks and such. So yeah.

This time of year 6 years gone we were getting ready for our move to AZ. We go the truck on the 10th and began to move in right away. That is move in the truck. Not knowing it would take several days to pack that thing up. Fight and battle the horrible Summer rain storms and bugs that didn't want to leave our stuff alone. So nasty. Top off with a leak in our moving truck and the truck being BIGGER than the one we brought from California in 2007 it was just insanity. My life is currently divided in life before we began this up till 2006 then after each move 2007, 2010 and 2011. Who am I really? Off to do stuff. Sorry this is late been busy. Stay cool everyone. See you in a week!

No comments:

Post a Comment