Welcome to the last one of these for the month of October! Cant believe we are about to enter to November. With just 2 months to go 2016 is finally coming to an end soon. What will the next 2 months hold?
1. My uncle died on Monday around 4am. 1 month till he turned 73. Cancer is a just the evilest thing ever. It stole my cousins mom from them 20 years ago and now they have no dad. No parents at all. I know they are all married and not at home but still this sucks. The memorial will be on Wednesday. I know he is with his wife now and in heaven and we will see him someday. He was in so much pain. RIP uncle Floyd! :(
2. School this week is going okay. I am debating dropping my new class. I have till tonight to finish the homework which isn't easy. If I cant because I have done more than nothing and its almost the end of the day I will have to drop it. My 2 other classes are alright. Wednesday on campus they hit a wire that knocked out all communication on campus. We couldn't go on the website, blackboard anything. The teachers couldn't email us from the campus email. It kinda sucked.
3. GYM this week was one sad time. This coming week I am unsure when I will be able to go. I work a ton and all closings. Minus Wednesday when my sister has school and we have the memorial. Its ironic I work next to one of the GYMS but cant get into the GYM. I need the hours but still sadness.
4. Work was not so busy last week. I hardly worked at all. I mean I worked but still. I had Saturday off. I worked 4 days. A long closing on Sunday, a closing on Tuesday and Thursday I worked a long opening. I hate closing and next week is gonna suck badly.
5. Went to LEGOLAND on Saturday for Brick or Treat. Man has it changed since I was here 4 year ago. From healthy snacks and few spots to candy all over the place. I recall kids complained a lot when I was there for *no candy* but you know kids its not healthy to do that. Gone are cute booths in a few spots. Instead party all over the park, candy all over the place and nothing else. I had fun just exhausting. My sister worked late so she didn't pick me up at the hotel till almost 11:30 and the park closed at 9 but was still busy till 10:30 when I finally left.
Had some rain on Monday. Thunder and lightning and rain off and on. Crazy stuff. We need the rain sure but wow still a lot of unexpected on a sad day too. Off to do some homework. Have a good night everyone see you in November! And good luck if you doing NaNoWriMo its gonna be a bumpy ride for me!
No comments:
Post a Comment