Last week was so busy sorry I didnt post one of these. I was gone ALL day on Sunday more below. But yeah here we are again. Speeding through July almost half way there. Already past the 4th of July. And other things....
1. Church is beautiful. I love my church. I love going on Sundays. After church Sunday we sped to meet my cousin and her son at Sea World. Got to hang out with them for about 4hrs but it was plenty of time to do all kinds of stuff. We had to leave by 6 to go get dinner so I could come home and get into bed for my show on Monday. But it was a fun time I enjoyed it. Its harder now that the only day off I have that matches her is Sundays. I miss my Tuesdays but I love my Sundays and since I cant have it both ways I just do this here and try to not think about before was like but still it sucks. Especially in the Summer when we used to use Tuesdays for our beach days and Thursdays for whatever days and now Thursdays are appointments and beach days and cleaning. Ugh. Like I said I try to not dwell so much.
2. My show 3 was good I messed up a little bit. I also messed up on the homework I hadn't been paying attention. This is an internship and the teacher is kinda making it like a real class with actual homework assignments. I was late too I should have done 3 things by last Sunday. I did all 3 on my phone as it wouldn't open in Safari on my Mac book stupid crap. And then messed one of those up. So now today after I work on my show 4 I'm gonna try again to do on my computer and fix the issue plus turn in the one thing I have due today that I haven't yet done. Busy busy. 6 more shows to go come on tomorrow I will be ready I swear!
3. Tuesday was the 4th of July and I got it off paid time off. First we saw The Flash which was a kinda good DC film I dont always like DC films I like some but not all. I dont like all the Marvel films either btw it goes both ways but I usually like Marvel more than DC. So after we came home cause I forgot the glow sticks. We then went to San Clemente for the rest of the day. There from like 4pm till 9:30pm. Had fun walking on the beach got a little wet but not too much. Fireworks awesome. Dinner at In n Out got home at like 12am. Yikes. Next day I called out NOT cause of that but my sinus infection that is hanging on gave me a sore throat and a runny nose. I got an appointment for Thursday. Now I'm on new medicines again for the next week as of Friday to knock this ear affection and sinus infection out of my system for good. See ya!
4. Work busy of course. But less since I hardly worked only worked 3 days not 5. So it went by smoothly. I love we have new people that are staying and not bailing on us. I'm super hopeful fingers crossed they keep coming in. On some days its a nice breather but we still got tight days too and not enough coverage like we had before. So getting closer and actually with all these new people we have so much more but still having spaces where we have not enough people which puts stress on us who have been here for years not days...
5. Went back to the chiropractor on Friday haven't seen her since last November. I was hoping I was healed for good. My neck began to hurt week before. So now I see her again this Friday I'm doing better then I was she is still awesome. Just wish it was gone. I know Gods got this but it was SO nice not dealing with my neck feeling like it on fire. Especially since I have all my other aches and pains I deal with daily sigh.
Well have a great week. This one is more normal for us. God bless you all :)
No comments:
Post a Comment