Happy New Year!!
1. Spent the last week working, working and working some more. Its okay I asked for it and I needed it but work was great somewhat! It is harsher working this late when its well not summer. But I LOVE my job. L.O.V.E. I am going to be SAD to see it go. As I am pretty sure after this week it will be gone :(
2. In some of my last days of LL I managed to spend time at the park. One day just for an hour while my sister showed around a friend & her family. The other was on New Years Eve when we watched the Brick Drop. I loved riding two rides and having fun. Its different being a guest then it is being an MC. Its also different being an MC who is a guest. It gives you new perspective in all things...
3. I got sick on Christmas. Yup. Last Sunday I hoped my sore throat would be gone. But by Monday I knew it was worse and so was I. I was getting a cold quickly. My sore throat gone by Tue but the cold was not. I've spent the last week working and being sick. It has NOT be fun. I was blessed by two days of being on floor my first two I was sick which was great cause of how out of it I was. Still its not been easy nor fun. But I do my best!
4. I spent new years eve working. I worked for 5hrs in the morning. Then hung out at the park in the afternoon. The brick thing was a lot of fun! Came home later on after a long long day and just watched tv and ate some stuff. Cheered in the new year.
5. My last bid to 2011. What a year it was. Nothing expected nothing planned right. Things I thought were going to go well didnt and things I didnt expect to go well did. From 2 moves, lost 2 wisdom teeth, Jackie got fixed, lots of dust storms, a fanastic internship, lots of confusion, and ending the year not knowing what to expect. I would be lying to say I dont miss our old lives, I dont miss AZ. I miss TN too. I miss it all. Our friends, the weather, the trees everything. Maybe because Oceanside makes me think too much of TN. And the lack of difference makes me miss AZ more. To be ripped away from something we settled into really changes a person. I look back on 2011 and how much I hated it. I hate losing my phone the one I have now I'm *used to* but its not the same. I am still sad about Borders closing for good. My dear friends losing their pets, loved ones, and having things happen. My first time at the holidays with family of any kind was really strange. Seeing people and a state we loved from afar for 4 yrs and now forced to live here. I think the lesson here is: you are back to figure it out, live, grow and change in new ways. In the end you will find jobs, love, marriage and kids. That is if the world is around that long...
My new motto for 2012 is: WHATEVER. Yes thats it. I shrug now a lot more saying it happens, thats life. Its hard to say that about things that really matter to me but most things i now just say whatever. Maybe its a smart way to go who knows...
till next week sorry for going so deep. Welcome 2012!
No comments:
Post a Comment