1. Money has been SO tight lately. Not cause I am spending more but because I need a lot and the hours are so bad at work. I mean I am trying not to complain 20 plus hours is better then my 3 or 6 a week but I NEED and was planning on getting almost or more than 30 which I used to get back in 2007. I have so much I was saving for its and nearly impossible. Plus paying back for things like Rainbows ear stuff is killing me. Ugh. Praying hours pick up more soon or I dont know what I will do...
2. My reading hasnt been much anymore which is kinda sad. The moment I started working more and especially in the mornings was when my reading went down the drain. I do read when I can and force myself to read books due. But lots of my bks are going back and i have to wait to get them back out again which sucks. But I am trying. Like I am trying to get sleep when I am not really. Its harder to not get sleep when you get to this point in your life like I am age wise. Its just hard to only go on 5 or 6hrs of sleep and have to live on that for the whole day when your body craves 7 or 8 or more hours. I need 8 hrs or I feel bad 7 maybe but 6 (or less) is not fun...
3. I have worked a lot this past week. It feels more but still. I worked nearly every day last week spreading them out thinly. I even added a day (yesterday) which was great. I am hoping that in two weeks I can pick up a shift. They are giving us our schedules so far in advance I can see how my next check will be in 3 weeks! Which is good in many ways. I am hoping to switch a shif tomorrow for Wed but unsure if it will happen as manager hasnt approved it... My workouts have suffered too this week. I only did ONE and that was yesterday. Hoping even with lots of early shifts this week again I will still be able to fit in some workouts.
4. Planning to run/walk our (meaning my sister & me and hopefully 2 other plus people) a race in November. On the 3rd which is 21 wks from yesterday. Its only a 5K but you still need to train for these things. I dont want to go into it just walking the whole thing. Jogging is better then nothing so starting this week I need to at least start walking more like every other day and next week running somewhat again. Plus my Zumba and would love to do wiifit & my MJ game. On top of working and reading yeah busy busy :) Its called "Color Run" and it looks SO FUN! Need to plan and sign up before August 1st for one of the cheaper deals. Hoping a team will form so we can save even more $$$$ :))
5. Wow its June. A year ago at this time we had gone back home but we was out here the first week of June not even DREAMING we would be living out here months after. My favorite Summer was last year the interning thing. Dreaming of doing this again if I can just save up the money for it. One of the 3 things I'm saving for this Summer: money for gas/transportation to intern, new ipod, new computer. June is an interesting month. We recall Michael Jackson died on the 25th. I remembered my dog Cocoa's birthday on the 8th she would have been 24 that day if she was alive (she died at 13.5yrs on Dec 5th 2001). Rainbow turns TEN (where did the time go?) and the cats turn 4 (yikes!). Yeah thats June for you. Also will remember Patches & Princess birthday (the 28th) both now in heaven. This is the life of my pet children...I miss the ones gone and celebrate the ones here still.
Till next weekend...
No comments:
Post a Comment